Stats: 3,331,228 members, 8,449,255 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 01:47 PM

Obnoxious2001's Posts

Nairaland ForumObnoxious2001's ProfileObnoxious2001's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 49 pages)

Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 2:22am On Jul 16, 2025
iraybuju:
👏👏👏👏✔️✔️✔️
Thanks man it worked. You are a great man. This was becoming a serious headache for me
Which combination worked?
RomanceRe: Hypocrisy Of The North Towards Women Who Moan by Obnoxious2001(m): 2:13am On Jul 16, 2025
ZaraArewa:
Forget about my reasons obnoxious, the north has not really been fair to we the women, they only see us object for s*x, they aren't giving us the opportunity to show them what we can do.
Some of the most brilliant women i know are from the north but they are been oppressed😢.
If try to seek opportunities to show what you are capable of, Na haram.

I personally feel that's a way of life that has been passed down from ancestors to ancestors.

If you decide to deviate, just do am for only yaself, mind you you will have to question alot of things you believe in.
RomanceRe: Hypocrisy Of The North Towards Women Who Moan by Obnoxious2001(m): 7:53am On Jul 15, 2025
ZaraArewa:
In the north where i grew up, it's a taboo for a lady/woman to moan while being pleasured by her partner. They see it as haram, saying women are not supposed to show how excited they are.

You women from the south really don't know what Allah has done for you. Thinking of relocating to the south. Because I wish to express myself while being pleasured.
What's holding you?
But your reason for migration self grin grin grin
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 6:23pm On Jul 14, 2025
kewhos:
Good day everyone, please I’m looking for a good installer in Warri. Kindly indicate if you are an installer in Warri or recommend me one
Chief greetings reach me out if you have not gotten anyone yet.

My contact is on my signature
BusinessRe: Zhou Yahui: Meet The Chinese Owner Of Opay In Nigeria(pix) by Obnoxious2001(m): 7:25am On Jul 12, 2025
Samsungx2:
Has anyone tried RAVEN, give it a Trier. there service is top-notch.
I left them after they did an upgrade on their system and my 5k miss(they started using phone no. Too for acct).

I have dialogue and provide payment receipt they still claim it was not received, I just quit using it..

Aside from the they are okay.
I used this their daily saving features nice apk then don't know now
CareerRe: Which One Should I Go For Between The Two? by Obnoxious2001(m): 7:59pm On Jul 09, 2025
Obviously the dispatch.
You will have time to do other things.

Where problem go dey, Na if you no dey maintain your vehicle
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:09pm On Jul 07, 2025
HeavenlyBang:
Where are the 96v inverters?
There used to be 96v upto 120v TF based inverters but now they seem to be very special request.
AgricultureRe: Raising 100 Day Old Broiler Chicks To Maturity: My Experience by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:04pm On Jul 07, 2025
Following .

Will love to get more information
Thank you in Addy
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 8:50pm On Jul 07, 2025
Am just curious, why do most battery within Nigeria all stop at 48v and not 96v.

Most commercial/industrial setups might require higher voltages, but due this low voltage limitations implementation and design might be rigorous
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 12:58pm On Jul 05, 2025
officialfestus:
It does, once used a buck convert(20A) to step down a charger of output (14.4v 20A) to 12.6v, hoping It wasn't going to alter the amps, but unfortunately the highest amps I could pull using the buck convert was 10Amps. huh
Oh.
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 7:23pm On Jul 04, 2025
officialfestus:
is it possible to reconstruct the voltage to 12.6v with altering the amps?
I don't think it will alter the amps
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 10:34am On Jul 04, 2025
Elizkid:
How do I do that?

My battery is 100ah lifepo4 12v
Just buy a good BMS it will create an open circuit when the charger is trying to over charge the battery.

Besides I have only tested it in suoer 10A charger
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 11:22pm On Jul 03, 2025
dollarnaira:
Can work for Lifepo4 and Lead acid.
Not for lithium ion
It can work for lithium ion, but you will need a good BMS.

Aside from that you can reconstruct it to supply 12.6v for lithium ion charging
Technology MarketRe: Solar Energy Logbook. by Obnoxious2001(op): 10:13pm On Jun 23, 2025
Drgreatone:
Thanks boss.
So i wanna ask, I have this 2kva sms inverter that i have returned to the service center about 4 times now and same issue still remains. Its over estimating the panel input, imagine 3pcs of 300w giving out 2kw on the inverter plus batery isn't charging still. Ur help/advice would be highly appreciated.
If it's over estimating input PV power, it's likely a sensor error tolerance fault or a microcontroller based fault (it's usually a bug in the programme)

When you say battery is not charging, do you mean it's not pushing amps?
Technology MarketRe: Solar Energy Logbook. by Obnoxious2001(op): 9:49am On Jun 22, 2025
Happy Sunday pals and oga I get plenty for here grin grin grin .

So in the spirit of technicality and sharing knowledge, I have finally decided to create a YouTube channel where I post just repair videos(while offer last) but you know Wetin weak me pass?

Na the video editing undecided, for now we just need to manage what we see cry.

By the way it's going to be purely Pidgin English for the voice over( I am obviously going to stress other folks who are not Nigerians)

Then I will also be providing a PDF free downloadable documents guiding with images every points/parts that needs to be checked.

Why have I decided to do this?

I couldn't find a Nigerian YouTube channel that successful taught repair (the technicality) we have lot explaining block diagram and all....

But I go cast everywhere for free grin meanwhile I go need still tender official apology to all the senior men whey dey the business....

But till then, you can always ask your questions and I will definitely find ways to help out if possible
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:05pm On Jun 19, 2025
Greetings my leaders, please where can I get 3s balancer within Lagos please refer me
Technology MarketRe: Solar Energy Logbook. by Obnoxious2001(op): 6:15am On Jun 14, 2025
Mehn this log book still exists undecided.

Have compltely forgotten about it
Technology MarketRe: Solar Energy Logbook. by Obnoxious2001(op): 6:14am On Jun 14, 2025
gadgetplanetng:
Pls what's your location so I send this across from Port Harcourt.
Am In Lagos State presently. If you are within Lagos it will be easier
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:11pm On Jun 07, 2025
officialfestus:
24v 2.4kw
Very nice build smiley

This will be faster for commercial build
InvestmentRe: Mutual Funds by Obnoxious2001(m): 2:41pm On Jun 04, 2025
nickae:
Still trying to understand what is going on. huh

I made inquiries to GTFundManager for Dollar Fund, they provided a FBN Account Details:
Beneficiary Account Name: FBNQUEST TRUST/GUARANTY TR USD FUND
Beneficiary Account Number: 0012706025
Beneficiary Bank Swift Code: CITINGLA

I inquired the same Dollar Fund from FBN, i.e. First Asset, they provided a Stanbic IBTC Account Details:
Account No : 0005513686
Account Name : Stanbic IBTC Trustees/FBN Blended Dollar Fund (Specialized)
Beneficiary Address: First Asset Management, 16 Keffi street off Awolowo Road, Ikoyi-Lagos

Does it mean STANBIC is the biggest player here?
I think it's the custodian account details that's been shared

Just like on Stanbic MMF UBA is the custodian...

I think it's something similar
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 2:13pm On Jun 04, 2025
isangjohnson:
Any installer in Ikeja axis of Lagos State?
Not in ikeja, but it's within my vicinity
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:42am On Jun 01, 2025
ask4bk:
We Nigerians praising inverters like Growatt, SRNE etc which are cheap and high frequency shows our shallowness in good solar applications..

Growatt in the west is meant for the poor who can't afford solid inverters and for 80% users they die on them after 18 months or 2 years.

Manufacturers of inverters make it clear to users not to use high frequency inverters for heavy loads. They are not meant for devices with inductive loads like fridge, freezer, pumps, AC. They are not meant for offgrid home applications when you know you'll use the loads. High frequency inverters (without transformers) are for light equipments like lightings, TV, phones, laptop, security cams etc. That's why they are Damn cheaper than low frequency ones. There components are not meant to handle heat for long.

But for us, we will use them with AC, pump, freezer etc and since it's working (of course it'll work), we claim they are the best. But they won't last on the long run.

A low frequency felicity inverter is multiple times better than your highest brand (Deye, Growatt, Tesla) high frequency inverter for offgrid use with heavy loads.

If you are going for offgrid, spend the extra money and get yourself a low frequency transformer based inverter. They are made to withstand heat, dust, heavy loads and harsh environments.

If you need inverter for your office, farm or home, for just light, laptop, TV, printer etc. No need to go for low frequency. Go then for high frequency inverters and save cost
Normally LF inverter are the most rugged everyone knows this. It's just that they cost more.

Besides maintenance wise, they are cheaper too
RomanceRe: Let's Be Sincere,some Parents Just Named Their Baby Any Name For Naming Sake by Obnoxious2001(m): 6:41am On May 31, 2025
muyico:
Name can't change Ur inner being,
Born pikin name am Judas first grin.

The name go dey change him mood all the time
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 10:45pm On May 30, 2025
badaru1:
Good morning all, I'm experiencing an issue with my Welion inverter. It had a short circuit this morning, causing both input and output currents to shut down. Currently, I'm getting an error code 08. How can I sort it out?
Bus voltage too high?

I don't think there's anything you can do to it.

Try to reset the inverter
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 8:03am On May 29, 2025
adibo:
Good morning all. I am back again. I have two Mercury tubular batteries which I installed around March last year. They are serving me very well and I have not experienced any day of darkness since I installed them, either morning or night, even during days of rainfall. My inverter is a 24v Mercury inverter.

However, with all the information I have been reading here, I am planning on switching to a Lithium battery. I don't want to spend up to a million naira on the battery upgrade because my load demand is not much but I also want to be future-proof with whatever I buy. I generally consume at most 300w continuously, which is my fridge, TV, fans, and bulbs.

I am thinking of buying a 3.6kwh lithium battery but my brother is advising that I go for a 5kwh battery which will be above a million naira.

My first question is: will the number of hours the 3.6kwh lithium battery last be much different from the current tubular batteries I have? How many hours am I likely to get from the 3.6kwh battery with a load of 300w? Is the upgrade from two tubular batteries to a 3.6kwh battery worth it?

Secondly, what will be your advice regarding the best brand to buy? From what I have seen, the options are buying from Mr Valto, or buying Cworth batteries or Haisic batteries. Which will be the most cost-effective and reliable option? Yes, I want a cheaper option but also an option that won't make me regret a few years later due to the performance of the battery

Sorry for the long message
If it serves you, use it then upgrade after they have served their useful life.

Unless you have another location to use the tubular battery, I see no reason you should be upgrading it
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 6:03pm On May 28, 2025
Machiny:
let's say one has 4000w panel and load of 600w.
Would run the load well
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 10:15am On May 28, 2025
HeavenlyBang:
Using an inverter without a battery of any sort is impractical in Nigeria.

What happens when sun suddenly goes down or there's cloud cover and your panels can't supply the needed power instantaneously?

Inverters marketed as being usable without batteries are only valid in countries where grid supply is constant. So when any of the above happens, the inverter draws power from grid to fill up the gap.
This is not totally true.

If your pv is sufficient to run your load, it works as per design.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 10:13am On May 28, 2025
mctfopt:
Nigerian electrician hates to ground a house.

It's appealing the level of no protection they put up while wiring the house.

87% of Nigerian electrician needs to go back to tech school for a one month intensive course on electrical protection.

Nothing makes me sad to see multiple houses without basic electrical earth and lightning protection.
Is not as if they don't know, is just that they will still do something shabby and call it protection, so they end up pocketing the money....

This is how they complete the workmanship grin >: grin grin grin grin.

Don't ask me how I know undecided
Technology MarketRe: Diy Lithium Ion Like-minds by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:08pm On May 27, 2025
officialfestus:
7s 2.4kw in progress.
Please what's update on this, how can I reach out?

I will like to find out cost of this assembly and other technical details
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:02pm On May 27, 2025
aaforke:
My people.
What is the best recommendation for a 1.5kva set up
?.
My 1kva luminous just developed fault, I have a decent tubular battery.
I just got 2 africell 330 watts panel. I am just confused as to which inverter I should go for. Ideally I want to be on the tubular for now then replace much later with a lithium battery.

Please Inverter recommendations Biko.

Bless
Buy satchet inverter, I don't know if you have external chargers.
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Obnoxious2001(m): 9:00pm On May 27, 2025
mctfopt:
Crossed an installation yesterday. More than 30 solar panels mounted directly to the roof. No roof mounting kit, cables running bare on the roof.

Often a product of "I can do it cheaper" group of companies.

Well, it works. Until it doesn't.
Funniest thing about this is doing maintenance on it will be very tedious.

But till then

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 49 pages)