Crime › Re: Soldiers, Police Officers Fight At A GSM Centre In Jos, Plateau State by Offpoint1: 6:25am On Dec 10, 2025 |
runningriot: Very embarrassing on the side of the police and very unprofessional and criminal by the incentive soldier. That is the highest height of impunity and criminality you don't dare beat someone on uniform let a lone having the temerity to cart away his rifle. They don't respect their uniforms, but wants civilians to respect them. There was a country indeed |
Romance › Re: I'm Marrying From A Different Denomination by Offpoint1: 3:44pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Are you a Muslim? Oh! I forgot religion is tool of segregation |
Phones › Re: Glo Confirms Nationwide Data Outage Disrupting Services Across Nigeria by Offpoint1: 3:42pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Nteogwuija: Is porting no longer an option? That will be my next if I return back to their office |
Romance › Re: “A Man’s Money Should Reflect On His Woman” – Lady Argues by Offpoint1: 3:40pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Why can't the woman's money reflect on his man? Aren't we equally created?
My money will only show on you if you deserve it. If you don't, I'll rather invest on strangers |
Business › Re: CAC Mandates POS Registration By January 1, 2026 by Offpoint1: 3:37pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Truvelisback: I'm confused too because POS are linked with banks. Besides, I thought CAC has to do with registering of companies or firms. There is something fishy about their intentions. Instead of making a bold claim that they want to start tasking POS agents, they are beating around the bush.  They simply want POS to be registered as business or company so that they can tax the hell out of you |
Business › Re: CAC Mandates POS Registration By January 1, 2026 by Offpoint1: 3:35pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
IPDGP: Pos is registered with someone bvn and nin , so what is the problem again They want to force you to register it as business so they can tax you as business. |
Politics › Re: Benin Government Asked Nigeria For Fighter Jets, Ground Troops - Onanuga by Offpoint1: 3:27pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
DomPerignon: Who asked for his help?
Did Nigeria's govt beg for Trump's assistance ?, Did Benin asked for your help? |
Politics › Re: Benin Government Asked Nigeria For Fighter Jets, Ground Troops - Onanuga by Offpoint1: 3:24pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
allthingsgood: Just as you were clapping for Trumps invasion So why the double standard now Trump own na "invasion" and una own na "Peace keeping".. I love as we dey fxol ourselves. I love it |
Politics › Re: Benin Government Asked Nigeria For Fighter Jets, Ground Troops - Onanuga by Offpoint1: 3:21pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
DomPerignon: In terms of deploying military and security officers, the President is not compelled due to security concerns to inform anyone before doing so.
As C-n-C, the entire military is under the President .
There are no joint command structure between the President and National Assembly.
The only time the President requires NASS approval is in declaring war on a foreign nation.
What transpired in Benin wasn't an act of war but a special military operation on the behest of a neighboring nation.
If Benin's legitimate and globally recognised govt is not complaining and have since sent their gratitude for our help in putting down an insurrection and mutiny within their army that wanted to overthrow the civilian democratically elected and globally recognised leadership, what is there to complain?
We didn't declare war or attack Benin for no reason but came to ensure stability down there. 😂 But y'all folks were whining when Trump wants to send troops to Nigeria for "peace keeping" mission... Funny |
Politics › Re: Benin Government Asked Nigeria For Fighter Jets, Ground Troops - Onanuga by Offpoint1: 3:18pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Tinubu don get absolute power 😂 democracy in the mud |
Phones › Re: Glo Confirms Nationwide Data Outage Disrupting Services Across Nigeria by Offpoint1: 3:14pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
merits: Go and swap the sim the one you are using might have expired,it happens to my Airtel like a that until I swap the sim. Guess you mentioned me before I finished typing... I've done that since last week Thursday and still no network, I went back yesterday and they have no clue what's wrong. |
Phones › Re: Glo Confirms Nationwide Data Outage Disrupting Services Across Nigeria by Offpoint1: 3:07pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
No network on my Glo line for over 2 weeks now, it suddenly disappeared. I've inserted the Sim card into different phones and still same thing.
Went to their office, they said I need to retrieve my Sim card that it's damaged. I did that and still no network, went back yesterday these guys have no clue what's wrong.... And that's my business line |
Celebrities › Re: Simone Johnson & Her Lesbian Partner, Tatyanna Dumas by Offpoint1: 12:21pm On Dec 09, 2025 |
Typing what I have in mind |
Agriculture › Re: Can Jackfruit Be Grown In Nigeria? [pictures] by Offpoint1: 7:57am On Dec 09, 2025 |
Mariangeles: ...and eat with soup?
I know the Jamaicans eat it as food. Yeah... A better version of pounded yam |
Agriculture › Re: Can Jackfruit Be Grown In Nigeria? [pictures] by Offpoint1: 10:51pm On Dec 08, 2025 |
Mariangeles: Really? I wonder why I haven't seen it, at least in the Southeast. My grandpa Had surplus back home in South South. These so damn good when you boil and pound. |
Romance › Re: Man Catches His Employee In Bed With His Wife After Installing CCTV by Offpoint1: 3:14pm On Dec 08, 2025 |
yemmit90: Trust me, that boy won't get justice even with Falana as his lawyer. The mob beat him to dead, that is where the argument will start. So mop magically burst into the man's house to beat him to death? If it was a case of stealing, that's a different thing. Maid sleeping with your wife isn't a criminal offense in Nigeria law |
Romance › Re: Man Catches His Employee In Bed With His Wife After Installing CCTV by Offpoint1: 2:51pm On Dec 08, 2025 |
Maid is gone, oga will likely end up in jail... While madam is free.
Guess who lose? Both MEN!
Always use your head.
If you must eat shxt, don't do it in the kitchen. |
Christianity Etc › Re: What Does The Bible Says About Gambling. Is Gambling A Sin by Offpoint1: 9:44am On Dec 07, 2025 |
If gambling is a sin then our sins started from conception.
300m+ sperm racing for one egg knowing all the competitors will kpai... No gamble is greater than that one.
Whatever involves 2 possible outcome is a gamble, which makes life a gamble. |
Crime › Re: Police Parade 38-year-old Lady For Burning The Hands Of 7 Year-old-girl In Imo by Offpoint1: 2:40pm On Dec 06, 2025 |
The woman have no husband? Or she has kpai her husband? |
Crime › Re: How Lasisi Funmilayo & Daughter Sewa Were Killed By Boyfriend Victor Fajemirokun by Offpoint1: 2:30pm On Dec 06, 2025 |
South westeners and Easterners needs to sensitze their people about human ritual beliefs.
Innocent souls lost to demon in human form |
Health › Re: Jehovah's Witness Receives Blood Cancer Treatment Without Transfusion by Offpoint1: 2:28pm On Dec 06, 2025 |
chipet67: Never seen an idiotic comment as this Would have been better if you can say this to me physically. |
Health › Re: Jehovah's Witness Receives Blood Cancer Treatment Without Transfusion by Offpoint1: 12:55pm On Dec 06, 2025 |
What's the purpose of this thread and motive? |
Politics › Re: Bandits Boldly Flaunt Bundles Of Naira They Got From Ransom (video) by Offpoint1: 11:08am On Dec 06, 2025 |
Orlandoo: It can only happen in Nigeria under Tinubu. There are trackers tiny enough to fit in inside those cash and they cost less than 20k to purchase. What stop our security agency to insert those into the cash and track them after victim are released? Kidnapping is the easiest crime to solve if our security aren't complicit |
Science/Technology › Re: A Group Of Elephants Migrating Into Nigeria From Chad (Video, Photos) by Offpoint1: 11:00am On Dec 06, 2025 |
Tmex: Very porous border, if an animal as big as an elephant can come in so free, how do we then check human migrations? What's border for? An imaginary line created by humans to lock them up and create separation. In nature there's no such bulľsh+t as border. |
Education › Re: 33-Year-Old Teacher Molested 16-Year-Old: Why Do We Still Fail The Boy‑child? by Offpoint1: 5:27am On Dec 06, 2025*. Modified: 10:55am On Dec 06, 2025 |
Dpsychologist: When a teenage girl is abused, society rallies in outrage. Yet when a teenage boy is exploited by an older woman, the narrative shifts suddenly it’s “impressive,” “a flex,” or even “something to be praised.”
This is not empowerment. It is abuse. This is not maturity. It is exploitation. This is not consent. It is predation.
At 16, a boy is still a minor. His “enjoyment” or perceived skill does not erase the fact that he is being taken advantage of by an adult.
The double standard is glaring: we condemn abuse when it happens to girls, but trivialize it when it happens to boys. That hypocrisy silences male victims, normalizes abuse, and perpetuates a culture where men’s mental health and advocacy are dismissed.
Until we recognize that boys can be victims too, and that predators can be women as well as men, we will continue to fail half of our children.
This is not about gender wars. This is about justice, protection, and humanity.
https://www.facebook.com/share/1D1gh8ftkc/ You know a victim when you see one, in that video that boy is clearly not the victim. He might have probably done it countless times with his age mate. Less not shift the goal post from the main issue which is terrible parenting. In my days, even in my mid 20s, I was afraid of going close to a woman, talkless of touching. A spoil child is a spoil child |
Politics › Re: Why We Can't Track Terrorists Showing Off Ransom On Tiktok, Facebook - Bwala by Offpoint1: 5:19am On Dec 06, 2025 |
Anither563: FG should work with Elon Musk to get Starlink registered in Nigeria as soon as possible. This will enable the FG to trace criminal users of the service. Meanwhile, our security agencies are doing a great job. Let's continue to support them. May God bless Nigeria for ever! So if I should use Starlink as my IP and threaten the president, the FG won't be able to track me right? Make we dey fōōl ourselves |
TV/Movies › Re: Netflix To Acquire Warner Bros. For $82.7 Billion by Offpoint1: 8:21pm On Dec 05, 2025 |
SmartPolician: $82 billion? Americans have a lot of money abeg!! Ai won't be able to make a full length movie in the next 50 years. |
Gaming › Re: How Much Is Ps5 Pro by Offpoint1: 10:54am On Dec 05, 2025 |
Olupompey: Please how much is ps5 pro And is seller here 900k-a million+.... Check Jumia |
Music/Radio › Re: Flavour - The Eagle Has Landed (official Music Video) by Offpoint1: 10:45am On Dec 05, 2025 |
Good stuff, quality video |