Politics › Re: Tinubu Hale, Hearty After Minor Stumble In Türkiye - Onanuga by Ofunaofu: 8:34pm On Jan 27 |
So truly, Tinubu stumbled and fell so embarrassingly?
I thought it would be blamed on AI, or as some Agbadorians are now claiming, that a cameraman hit him with a camera, causing the embarrassing fall. |
Politics › Re: Sowore Tenders Video Of Reno Omokri Calling Tinubu 'International Drug Baron' by Ofunaofu: 8:06pm On Jan 27 |
Putindbutt: Pay me and I will provide it for you. If you are too lazy to go get copies from your LP lawyers or Atiku's team. Each party received its own CTC, so why bothering me?. nobody needs to pay you for a CTC to understand basic facts. Tinubu forfeited over $460,000 to the U.S. government after it was established the funds were linked to narcotics, that part is on record and not propaganda’. And let’s be very clear: the Nigerian Supreme Court judgment did not ‘clear’ Tinubu of being a drug baron. The court only ruled on constitutional qualification, not on U.S. drug forfeiture cases A CTC can’t rewrite U.S. court records, and it can’t turn a narcotics-linked forfeiture into innocence |
Politics › Re: I Love President Tinubu's Unique Dress Sense, He Should Wear Jacket More ( Pic) by Ofunaofu: 7:48pm On Jan 27 |
Jeon: The stylist wer dress am need to be fired.
 Especially for dressing him up in a way that made him stumble and fall so embarrassingly |
Politics › Re: FG Target Sachet Water Reduction, 2.5 Billion Litres Consumed Annually by Ofunaofu: 7:40pm On Jan 27 |
Tinubu, please let the poor breathe
Don't suffocate them |
Politics › Re: Another Video: Did The Cameraman Hit Tinubu And Cause His Trip? by Ofunaofu: 7:39pm On Jan 27 |
LegendHero: No, I am using my brain because I can see the video clearly.
Watch the video yourself, even a 5 year old can watch it. Using your brain, yet swallowing lies, falsehood and propaganda? Okay o. |
Politics › Re: Sowore Tenders Video Of Reno Omokri Calling Tinubu 'International Drug Baron' by Ofunaofu: 7:36pm On Jan 27 |
Putindbutt: Lol, Sowore will lose in court and go to jail. Reno has publicly admitted that whatever he said against Tinubu in the past changed after the Supreme Court cleared the President of those false allegations. DSS will also present the video as counter evidence. Dummy..Dummy..Sowore 
So, you were yapping gutters because someone else too dey yab am, now the person you dey use as evidence don carry you handicap. Lol. You, Sowore will not escape jail. Can you avail us with the CTC of the supreme court judgement |
Politics › Re: Another Video: Did The Cameraman Hit Tinubu And Cause His Trip? by Ofunaofu: 7:26pm On Jan 27 |
LegendHero: lol how can that be propaganda when you can see the video clearly there.
Even Tunde Ednut post the video saying another angle. Abi na APC too? Are you seriously claiming that you believe the nonsense peddled in your WhatsApp group, that a camera hit Tinubu and made him stumble and fall so embarrassingly? |
Politics › Re: 2027: Nigerians Are Ready, Bolaji Abdullahi Warns ADC Of Internal Disunity by Ofunaofu: 6:49pm On Jan 27 |
True, Nigerians are ready.
The mere thought of having Tinubu for another four more years is unpleasant and leaves a sour taste in the mouth of every sane Nigerian. |
Health › Re: Number Of Suicides In Nigeria By Geopolitical Zone by Ofunaofu: 5:58pm On Jan 27 |
Tinubu’s calamitous and draconian regime has killed more people than civil wars. |
Politics › Re: I Want Tinubu To Continue Because Of The Coastal Road??? by Ofunaofu: 5:48pm On Jan 27 |
KnowAll: Government is a continuum. Have you ever heard that word b4. Government may be a continuum, but incompetence isn’t a legacy project. |
Politics › Re: Kano Governor to Create Elder Council To Mirror Lagos GAC by Ofunaofu: 3:36pm On Jan 27 |
hollowpot15684: You have no idea how much false allegations Lee Kuan Yew faced durring his time as the prine minister of Singapore. No be today opposition dey use false accusation as a tool of defamation.
You mentioned drvg, identity scandal, and certificate forgery... abeg which one of them is true? Yall based your entire argument on false emotional premises, then begin to wonder why your entire belief system is faulty.
Continue to romance false allegations and wallow in dismissive politics. Right before your eyes, the ideology of the man you hate so much will be the one who determines the outcome of your life. Invoking Lee Kuan Yew doesn’t save Tinubu’s record. The difference is simple: Lee Kuan Yew was accused, investigated, and cleared. Tinubu was investigated and forfeited over $460,000 to the U.S. government as proceeds linked to narcotics. For a forfeiture to occur, it had to be legally established that the funds were illicit. That is not opposition propaganda; it’s court record. You ask which allegation is true, the drug forfeiture is not an allegation, it’s a fact. The identity inconsistencies and certificate issues persist because they’ve never been transparently resolved, only waved away with political noise. Comparing Tinubu to Lee Kuan Yew, Deng, or the Dubai sheikhs is the real emotional argument here. None of those men carried unresolved criminal forfeitures, nor did they privatize public wealth through cronies for decades. History isn’t dismissive, it’s precise. And precision is exactly what this comparison lacks. |
Politics › Re: I Want Tinubu To Continue Because Of The Coastal Road??? by Ofunaofu: 3:25pm On Jan 27 |
KnowAll: Stop talking nonsense. They have started from the Calabar end too. I like how you skipped the real issue and resorted to insults. Nobody argued where it started, the point is that Tinubu won’t finish it even if he is given 30 years, and you know it. |
Politics › Re: I Want Tinubu To Continue Because Of The Coastal Road??? by Ofunaofu: 2:38pm On Jan 27 |
Tinubu will not finish the coastal road even if he is given 30 years to do so.
Note: OP, my comment is based on the topic because I noticed that your comment is not in line with the topic |
Politics › He Was Never Our Member – Sokoto ADC Disowns Gada by Ofunaofu(op): 9:48am On Jan 27 |
Chairman African Democratic Congress, ADC, Sokoto State chapter, Alhaji Bello Isiyaku-Keegan, has denied Sen. Abubakar Gada’s membership.
Isiyaku-Keegan stated this while addressing newsmen on Monday in Sokoto.
He emphasised that membership of a political party was a formal and verifiable process involving registration and documentation through official records.
He explained that Gada, who represented Sokoto East Senatorial District between 2007 and 2011 on the platform of the PDP, had never completed nor appeared in any ADC register at any level.
Isiyaku-Keegan further explained that the ADC found it disturbing for a politician of Gada’s calibre who at one point was a representative of the people of Sokoto at the National Assembly, would make such false claims.
“The ADC found it regrettable, curious that such a false claim was made and circulated in the public domain.
“It’s also regrettable and unfortunate that a politician of Gada’s status would publish such a claim in spite of the fact that fully he is aware he did not register with ADC,” the chairman stated.
He clarified that neither Sen. Aminu Tambuwal nor Gada had registered with ADC, saying, ” therefore, it is unbecoming of Gada to make such a statement.”
Isiyaku-Keegan said that the ADC viewed the statement as unfortunate and an example of careless political communication which does not align with the principles of honestly, accountability and respect for the electorates.
He said the ADC remained focused on its core objectives of building a credible political platform anchored on integrity, inclusiveness, internal democracy and people oriented governance.
DAILY POST reports that Gada, a leading ADC coalition stalwart announced his returned to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, with focus to reclaim and rebuild the party ahead of 2027 election in the state https://dailypost.ng/2026/01/27/he-was-never-our-member-sokoto-adc-disowns-gada/Please
Politics › Re: Kano Governor to Create Elder Council To Mirror Lagos GAC by Ofunaofu: 9:47am On Jan 27 |
MaziObinnaokija:
leave KANO/LAGOS alone make we fiscuss ALAGULUOFAGULULAND 8 YEARS SOLID FAILURE IN ANAMBRA STATE You didn't add Rivers |
Politics › Re: For Once The Ruling APC Spoke The Truth By Calling Out Its Ministers- Paul Ibe by Ofunaofu: 9:40am On Jan 27 |
They spoke the truth for once in their entire existence, yet ironically, their actions say otherwise. In fact, they don’t live by the truth.
They live not by truth, but by lies, falsehoods, and propaganda. |
Politics › Re: Soludo's Son Ozonna Says He Doesn't Support Leaders Who Impose Themselves by Ofunaofu: 9:22am On Jan 27 |
Racoon: Shots fired! Tyrannical leadership are not popular leadership. Fact |
Politics › Re: Kano Governor to Create Elder Council To Mirror Lagos GAC by Ofunaofu: 6:55am On Jan 27*. Modified: 7:15am On Jan 27 |
hollowpot15684: You people often mistake "Loyalty to an ideology" with "Loyalty to one man".
The Loyalty you see in Lagos is not to Tinubu, but to his political ideology. It appears that they all bow to this man; meanwhile, he has successfully planted his ideology within the political system in Lagos and has even used that ideology to mobilise the Governing Council in Lagos.
You all want prosperity in Nigeria, but you don't realise that the stability enjoyed by the likes of Dubai, Singapore, and China today was built on the ideology of "One man".
Right before everyone's eyes, Lagos became a template of a "Working system" in Nigeria, we now see situations where other states send delegates to Lagos to learn the system... But do you know why that happens?..... Efficiency, Consistency, and Resilience.
I have come to the conclusion that for a state to enjoy true dividends of democracy, the political structure of such a state must be resistant to political change, and at the same time maintain an open arm to innovation and cultural change.
If you think APC is equal to hypocrisy, I'd say it's too early to judge. Why not wait till after 24years of straight APC governance in Nigeria before you begin to judge? Comparing Tinubu’s so-called political ideology to Sheikh Rashid and Sheikh Mohammed of Dubai, Lee Kuan Yew of Singapore, or Mao and Deng of China is intellectual dishonesty. Did any of these men build their legacy on drug trafficking allegations, idéntity fraud, or certificate scandals? Did they milk state resources for decades through family and cronies the way Tinubu has done with Lagos State? If not, then the comparison is an insult to history. |
Politics › Re: Kano Governor to Create Elder Council To Mirror Lagos GAC by Ofunaofu: 6:51am On Jan 27 |
Slurity: Just Funny enough, that is the only working State in Nigeria that is feeding all the remaining states How is Lagos state working? |
Politics › Re: Kano Governor to Create Elder Council To Mirror Lagos GAC by Ofunaofu: 8:08pm On Jan 26*. Modified: 8:55pm On Jan 26 |
In Lagos state, the governor must be loyal to one man but not to Lagosians
Sanwo olu can never be 001
The APC exhibits enormous hypocrisy, never witnessed throughout mankind.
While he, Abba gida was seeking to become governor both in 2019, when he narrowly lost to Ganduje, and in 2023, when he finally won, it was comfortable with his loyalty to Kwankwaso and the Kwankwasiyya movement.
Now, having betrayed the very movement upon which he rose to power and became governor, and having decamped to the APC, his loyalty is suddenly claimed to be to no individual.
Abba Gida will shed tears come 2027.
Ganduje and Barau will not save Abba Gida, and they know they can’t |
Politics › Re: JUST IN: APC Is Now A Threat To Me In Rivers State - Wike Cries Out by Ofunaofu: 12:11pm On Jan 26 |
Tinubu, APC, have thrown Wike under the bus |
Politics › Re: No Presidential ticket for Kwankwaso in 2027, he has been cornered - Keyamo by Ofunaofu: 8:35am On Jan 26 |
Tenses: These apc people desperately want Atiku to win the ADC ticket cos they know that campaigning against him would be easy. They will just be echoing the "Southern turn" without stating their past and future achievements because they have none. They can only echo the southern turn to their fellow gullible APC members, not to Nigerians, because it will not fly, not with what Nigerians have been subjected to under the wicked and draconian Tinubu regime. In fact, Nigerians will remind them that Tinubu himself and his allies were at the forefront of truncating an opportunity for the South to have an unbroken eight-year tenure in 2015. So, Tinubu and the APC do not have any moral compass or justification to say it is the South’s turn. It may have worked in 2023 because Buhari had just completed an eight-year tenure, but now it will not work. |
Politics › Re: Prices Of Petrol, Diesel, LPG Will Continue To Fall, Says FG by Ofunaofu: 8:52pm On Jan 25 |
Predictor3: If you read what you posted then you would know you were beyond confused. Don't let hatred make you insane this new year You accuse others of confusion while defending a government that changes its story every time reality hits. That’s not sanity, that’s hypocrisy in denial. |
Politics › Re: Breaking: Taraba Governor To Join APC On Saturday Jan 31st 2026 by Ofunaofu: 8:49pm On Jan 25 |
OneCandleAway: When Tinubu. Betrayed the south to support Buhari because of his own interests, where were you? WizardOfNG was in the dungeon. To him, it didn’t matter. What mattered then, to him, Tinubu, his allies, and fellow change-chanters was the betrayal of the South. |
Politics › Re: Prices Of Petrol, Diesel, LPG Will Continue To Fall, Says FG by Ofunaofu: 8:36pm On Jan 25 |
Predictor3: You are confused. You are much more confuse than I am |
Politics › Re: ₦5 Billion, Three Cities, Zero Coordinates: Abia Arise Group Demands Answers On by Ofunaofu: 8:35pm On Jan 25 |
yarimo: Abians are in trouble, Alex otti only mission as governor is to defraud the state completely. This is just the beginning Where is Tinubu? I heard he has left after visiting Nigeria, like the visiting president he is. |
Politics › Re: Prices Of Petrol, Diesel, LPG Will Continue To Fall, Says FG by Ofunaofu: 8:30pm On Jan 25 |
When Tinubu thoughtlessly removed fuel subsidy and plunged Nigerians into unimaginable suffering, with the pump price of petrol rising to N1,300 per litre and above, this same government and their hordes of supporters claimed it was “petroleum sector reform.”
They told Nigerians that fuel was still the cheapest in Africa and even in the world, and that prices would continue to rise because Buhari who maintained the pump price below N200 per litre was subsidising fuel for the entire West Africa and beyond.
Now they are telling us another story: that Tinubu’s so-called reforms are the reason the price is coming down. |
Politics › Re: I’m Grateful To The Govt. Of Nigeria For Partnering With US - US Rep Riley Moore by Ofunaofu: 8:17pm On Jan 25 |
Tinubu supporters have stopped screaming that Nigeria is a sovereign nation. |
Politics › Tinubu Departs Nigeria For Türkiye For A State Visit by Ofunaofu(op): 7:06pm On Jan 25 |
President Bola Ahmed Tinubu is set to depart Abuja on Monday, January 26, for a state visit to the Republic of Türkiye, the Presidency has announced.
This was disclosed by Bayo Onanuga, the Special Adviser to the President on Information and Strategy.
The visit aims to strengthen the longstanding cordial relations between Nigeria and Türkiye while exploring new areas of cooperation in security, education, social development, innovation, and aviation.
The trip follows Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan’s official visit to Nigeria in October 2021. During President Tinubu’s visit, both nations are expected to engage in strategic political and diplomatic discussions, focusing on shared interests in finance, communication, trade, and investment.
The agenda will include high-level meetings between officials of both countries, as well as the signing of memoranda of understanding (MoUs) covering scientific research, energy, technical cooperation, media and communications, military collaboration, and protocol matters.
A business forum will also bring together investors from Nigeria and Türkiye to explore opportunities for bilateral trade and investment.
Members of President Tinubu’s entourage for the visit include Minister of Foreign Affairs Ambassador Yusuf Tuggar, Attorney General and Minister of Justice Prince Lateef Fagbemi SAN, Minister of Defence General Christopher Musa (rtd), and Chairman of the House Committee on Defence Hon. Jimi Benson.
Other key officials include Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development Hajiya Imaan Suleiman-Ibrahim, Minister of Interior Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo, Minister of Culture and Creative Economy Hannatu Musawa, National Security Adviser Malam Nuhu Ribadu, and Director-General of the National Intelligence Agency Ambassador Mohammed Mohammed.
President Tinubu is expected to return to Nigeria at the conclusion of the visit. https://dailypost.ng/2026/01/25/tinubu-departs-nigeria-for-state-visit-to-turkiye/
Politics › Re: ‘we’ll Vote Tinubu In 2027’ — Nigerians Share Mixed Views As Food Prices Fall by Ofunaofu: 6:37pm On Jan 25*. Modified: 7:02pm On Jan 25 |
Ttalk: Obidients are strongly airing their support for Tinubu. I saw a post today by one staunch Obidient, commending Tinubu's infrastructural stride in the South East Just one staunch obedient. When will you comment on the millions of Nigerians who are saying that another four years of Tinubu would be unimaginable and suicidal? |
Politics › Re: Mammoth Crowd As Supporters Storm Kwankwaso’s Kano Residence by Ofunaofu(op): 6:33pm On Jan 25 |
Putindbutt: All of a sudden, Kwankwaso has become the new hero of 👁️ Pob.
E get crowd, yet he is still looking everywhere for another party that will give him a VP or Presidential ticket when NNPP's ticket is automatically reserved for him.
These Bitter Obidients no dey think properly at all, you will learn again in 2027. Putindbutt, take a chill pill so you don’t have a heart attack. |