Stats: 3,327,184 members, 8,429,687 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 10:15 AM

Ogaprime's Posts

Nairaland ForumOgaprime's ProfileOgaprime's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 45 pages)

PoliticsRe: Oluwatogun-Olunleye, Soldier Beheaded By Boko Haram In Baga, Borno by ogaprime(m): 9:12am On Mar 28, 2016
Nina4u:
Meanwhile in a perfect work .... undecided I despise muslims wherever they are. The Quran tells them to kill infidels wherever you find them it doesn't matter if they're in Europe or in Africa or in Saudi Arabia or in Iraq Iran Afghanistan Pakistan what they do is kill that's what the Quran order them to do
You find it easy to despise islam and muslims but you find it hard to accept that same sex is a sin to God and to man. You use the popular "judge not" for gays and lesbians, so what are you doing to muslims with your comment now??

You can't be kicking muslims and be patting gays at their backs. You must stand against all works of the devil and not one leg in one leg out

N.B, I am a christian...
Christianity EtcRe: Why Is Easter Always Falling On Different Dates? (picture) by ogaprime(m): 3:07pm On Mar 27, 2016
Why not ask yourself if you celebrate your annual birthday on the same day of the week you were born. If calender would be a major problem, God would have given us calender just like the Holy Bible. So which is more important, the mission or the day the mission was carried out.... Only One thing is certain, Jesus Christ came to this world on just one day and He died on just one day and He resurrected on just one day and He his coming back on just one day
CelebritiesRe: Onyi Anekwe's Tears Saved P-Square From Breakup (see Photos) by ogaprime(m): 6:14pm On Mar 25, 2016
The first crier and second crier should just come together and form "town criers association of nigeria "
CelebritiesRe: Am Prettier That "MUNACHI ABII" by ogaprime(m): 11:12am On Mar 25, 2016
You dey fool yourself you no know....

PoliticsRe: Buhari, Saraki At International Islamic Conference (Pics) by ogaprime(m): 10:17pm On Mar 17, 2016
Ftea:
why are guyz are lyk dis..... you dnt go and cause
religion problem.......................... islam is a religio of peace and d conference was meant to bless d country. so y are some FOOL/IDIOT sayin negative tin abt a peace religion
You say islam is peace and you can still open your mouth to call people FOOL/IDIOT. It shows you have de islam violence in you.

Have you ever heard of christians fighting for Jesus?? We don't fight for Jesus, we preach for Jesus, we preach Jesus...
CrimeRe: Police Rescues Kidnapped Bauchi Girls Forcefully Converted To Islam by ogaprime(m): 8:12pm On Mar 16, 2016
olapluto:
You know the pastor is not real? Say that to his congregation. Rev King church is still filled. Ever heard of Kola Olawuyi vs TB Joshua? The same TB Joshua.

As for the Islamic agenda, I leave you to wallow in your ignorance. No point talking about that anymore.
Now tell me, if it was an islamic cleric or emir that committed the crimes of rev king, do you think such person will be arrested?? The fulanis are there still killing and those we called our leaders left agatu for rivers.

It is those who think will realise that it is possible to islamise Nigeria. One question, which is having the highest number of senator and house of rep?? One more, Which ethnic group dominates both house of rep and senate??. Sorry,another question, which religion dominates in the house of rep and senate??

That the VP is a pastor doesn't mean, it is just a matter of pointing a gun to his head and forcing him to agree and also bribing yoruba muslim senators and house of rep member to accept the islamisation of Nigeria...

If some are striving to make it happen, then its possible...

CrimeRe: Police Rescues Kidnapped Bauchi Girls Forcefully Converted To Islam by ogaprime(m): 12:54pm On Mar 16, 2016
olapluto:
And you think hateful comments will change anything? Did the comments stop pastors from raping girls or inserting red candle into young girls private parts.
At least, with that you can know that the pastor is not real and such pastor can be arrested without christians creating scenes but this kidnap issue, emirs are backing it because it is an islamic agenda
CrimeRe: A Cult Member Is Threatening To Kill Me. by ogaprime(m): 5:06pm On Mar 14, 2016
Drift:
There is this guy who lives on my street. He is a cult member and everybody in the neighborhood knows.
I have always kept him at arms length for years until recently that i let my guards down.
All of a sudden he starts threatening to kill me and the last time will make it the third time he will make this assertion.
I have done nothing to warrant such and i believe he is only trying to intimidate me into submission since he always asks for hand out and other favors which i often decline.

Could someone please advice on the best line of action because he might be meaning to do what he has threatened to do.

Mods should please take this to the front page for proper advice..

Thanks.
Since you don't have anything to do with him and you are afraid that he might do anything to you, try and settle with him. Instead of going to report him to your neighbour, you should have gone to the neighbour with him for peace talk with some drinks to calm him down. Don't mind those saying go and report to police, na private university dem attend. Settle with him and hail him, let him have his time now, your own turn is coming in the future
RomanceRe: I Got Stabbed By A Friend. Please Advice. by ogaprime(m): 10:50am On Mar 12, 2016
Yomieluv:
we have moved past that now.

we are still cool friend,he even helped me for something recently.the lady in question is now my wife.
Woow!! That's nice. Thank God you have forgiven him. Congrats on the conversion from gf to wife
RomanceRe: I Got Stabbed By A Friend. Please Advice. by ogaprime(m): 10:29am On Mar 12, 2016
Yomieluv:
Let me make it brief.

A friend who has accommodation issues came to stay with me since two weeks ago. My girlfriend came this last friday night,my friend,and I went to a wedding yesterday,while my lady stayed back at home..

After the wedding,I went to see a client,while my friend went home. On getting home,I met my lady outside,on asking her why she stood outside,she told me my friend tried to rape her,so she had to run outside to wait for me,because she was calling me,and I didn't pick.

On getting inside,I met my my friend,and he started begging me,that he didn't know what came over him..this is a guy that claims to be a born-again,singing christian song all the time,and infact a chorister in church..

Since yesterday till now,he has been begging me,because I told him to vacate my house immediately..

Problem is he has been begging me,claiming it won't happen again,I don't want to act unfair,right now,he has refused to go,waiting in my sitting room..

What can I do?
Its almost two years, so what now happened to your friend? What about your gf, are you still with her??
RomanceRe: Man Proposes To His Girlfriend At Redeemed Church Service by ogaprime(m): 7:03am On Mar 05, 2016
naijadeyhia:
Oga u are so In error that it hurts. You claim to be a believer but your ignorance is alarming. I have no business telling any Pastor whom I have chosen to marry. I can only do it out of curtsey and not an obligation. Where did the bible say anyone consulted the pharisees or saduccees or even a priest in the bible on whom they have found to marry. The choice is yours and none others. Even the so called "go and pray about it" that pastors tell u to do is absolute falsehood. The only condition the bibl gave is "be not unequally yoked together with unbelievers" and if both of you are believers then go ahead as the spirit of God will lead you into all truth.
Even your 6 months mandatory courtship period is an error because it is not scriptural. Show me one bible reference and I will shut up.
Many of you are just church and men followers and not God followers.
Please how old are you because I see that you just want to talk for talking sake. Didn't Jesus give us the Holy spirit to guide us in what we do?? Its people like you that turns to atheist. Do you know that you can't know all?? Do you know its better for you to be guided in choosing your spouse than for you to just choose any "equally yoked believer" just because you have power to choose. How will the spirit lead when you don't go and pray about it? Seems you are a catholic

You want a bible verse where there is courtship??

Please read matthew 1:18 thank you
RomanceRe: Man Proposes To His Girlfriend At Redeemed Church Service by ogaprime(m): 2:03pm On Mar 04, 2016
naijadeyhia:
So if in Rome and the romans are in error I should follow suit? Maybe if you go aba or those other places where they eat human flesh you will also join them in eating same.
Dude you are a light and a salt to the world and the earth know who you are by Gods standards and live by it and not what some church or so called counsellors personal opinion is.
So what are you doing in a place where they eat human flesh. You either stand in or stand out...those who are redeem member are guided by the laws of the church. If you are not ok with it, abeg stand out, nobody hold your leg.

You can't compare this proposal to that of akpororo or any other proposals done in the church. If you noticed, they are not on the altar(high stage). It shows they are doing the wrong thing compared to akpororo that knelt down on the altar to propose.
This is how we do it in redeem...

-A brother that's matured and ready for marriage that wants to get married to a sister will go first to the pastor to tell of his intentions to marry a sister in the church(parish) or outside the parish...

-if outside the parish, the pastor will contact the parish pastor of the sister's church of the intention of a brother in his parish to marry a sister in the other pastor's parish

-the pastor(s) will then go and pray about it, also asking th brother to go and pray about it

-the pastor will call the sister and tell the sister of a brother's intention to marry her. The pastor will also ask the sister to pray about it

-if God's reply is YES and the sister likes the brother and agrees to marry him.

-both families will be informed and if there is an agreement...

-then the courtship starts and the pastor will introduce them to the whole church as courting couple intending to get married...

-courtship is for 6month and I think to a year with counselling on marriage, prayer and deliverance section

-they choose a date, do court, do trad and get married

So Its possible its different from that of deeper life or MFM.

Worthy to tell you, lots of marriages have been done through this process and many more still coming...thank you
RomanceRe: Man Proposes To His Girlfriend At Redeemed Church Service by ogaprime(m): 11:10am On Mar 04, 2016
naijadeyhia:
Oga go and sit down somewhere. Who counselled your parents before they got married and had you? Keep deceiving yourselves. Being born again and having the spirit of God in you is all the counsel you need.
So RCCG is now the authority on marriage matters abi? Give me a break pls.
If you are in rome, you behave like romans. Thank you...
RomanceRe: Man Proposes To His Girlfriend At Redeemed Church Service by ogaprime(m): 10:37am On Mar 04, 2016
sounso:
In RCCG? Is the pastor aware before he proposed to her. He said these two years spent together,what are you doing with her for the past two years? Are the marriage counsellors aware of their relationship? I must confess this is not acceptable in RCCG. Except they are both attending the counselling classes already,if so what's the need for the public drama afterall you guys already know you are ending up together....
I didn't see your comment before I said mine...real RCCG members knows how we do it. Except if one of them is not a member of redeem.
RomanceRe: Man Proposes To His Girlfriend At Redeemed Church Service by ogaprime(m): 10:34am On Mar 04, 2016
I can categorically tell you that they have done it the wrong way according to the rules guiding courtship and marriage in The Redeemed Christian Church Of God...
Nairaland GeneralRe: The Long Snake Killed At A Mechanic-Workshop In Port-harcourt (Graphic Pics) by ogaprime(m):
So if it is dinosaur, some people will say "leave don't kill it, do you want it to go extinct"

De thing go just chop stup.d you like biscuit as appetiser
WebmastersRe: Help!!! My Php Files Are Downloading Instead Of Parsing Or Executing. by ogaprime(m): 8:34pm On Feb 27, 2016
ultimatex:
No am talking about cPanel and online web host
Alright but that is what happens when you don't read the php file from the server. So that means some files are in the wrong places
WebmastersRe: Help!!! My Php Files Are Downloading Instead Of Parsing Or Executing. by ogaprime(m): 5:59pm On Feb 27, 2016
ultimatex:
I am working on a project and I am still learning some stuff but this one seems to be a very big road block.

My php files do not execute on the browser instead they start downloading to the local PC automatically.

I have been trying to resolve this issue (google, stackoverflow) for about 6 hours now all to no avail.

Please, if you know what I am to do for the php files to run. Please tell me.

Thank You!
Am still learning too...it seems its not in the server's folder e.g using wamp c://wamp/www
CelebritiesRe: Olajumoke Pictured With Some Staff Of Transcorp Hilton Abuja by ogaprime(m): 11:45am On Feb 27, 2016
rheether:
Go back to your family. Your husband is suffering quietly.
God is watching you...you think you are saying the truthhuh Do you see the husband of the richest woman in Africa, folorunsho alakija on social media with her always?? Do you see the husband of former finance minister, Ngozi okojo-iweala outsidehuh Do you know if the husband of jumoke is busy learning something new to start up??

You should be praying for them to make right choices and not to say rubbish against them. Who knows if the success of jumoke will spill to your family one day...

God is watching you...
CultureRe: Igbos In Spain Attend Their Village Meeting In Native Attires (Photo) by ogaprime(m): 8:40pm On Feb 26, 2016
Ramnon2:
Hahahaha! I swear, if I would come back to this world, I still would come back an Igbo-Nigerian. The only other choice is Biabia and monstach grin grin grin grin grin
CelebritiesRe: Lucy, Paul Okoye's RudeBoyRecords First Lady In A Sexy Shoot (photos) by ogaprime(m): 7:56pm On Feb 26, 2016
A mad man at the Aro Mental Hospital climbed a tree and spent half d day on that tree, all of a sudden he let go of the branch and fell straight to the ground full force.A doctor rushed to the scene and ask sir,what’s the matter with u? The mad man replied: “I DON RIPE!!..so. I fall
CelebritiesRe: Kemi Olunloyo Slams Olajumoke Orisaguna: The Breadseller Is No Rolemodel Or Icon by ogaprime(m): 12:07am On Feb 26, 2016
rheether:
Anty, pls tell me that rheether one day, all my fancy Paradise will crumble.
Agreed,signed and stamped from above...

Next time don't wish people bad because one day your word will come back to hurt you bad
Jokes EtcRe: Ghana-Must-Go Room: When You Decide To Go For Made In Nigeria Products (photo) by ogaprime(m): 11:12pm On Feb 25, 2016
ernesty20:
Where is the joke?
Oga look very well...abi make I bring hypo make you use rinse your eyes so that you go see the joke well well..

I don see joke well-well
RomanceRe: Am I Right Or Wrong? by ogaprime(m): 7:32pm On Feb 22, 2016
If this your story is true, please expect this post to resurface later in the future when you will be frustrated that no man is coming to ask for your hand in marriage...
Christianity EtcRe: God Is Not One ,god Is Many ,god Is Infinite. by ogaprime(m): 9:44pm On Feb 20, 2016
For your atheist mind wey scientist can never create, you think you have written sensibly abi?? Abeg, ask senator Ben Bruce for common sense...
Celebrities...only Few People At The Turning Point. by ogaprime(op): 7:08pm On Feb 20, 2016
I read www.nairaland.com/2946069/lets-stop-folly-bread-seller and I decided to give a "possible" answer to his thread

This (picture below) might not be de first or actual picture she photobombed. From what I read online, she was actually going jejely and she stepped into the photoshot unknowingly. TY bello crew were shouting at her to move away but TY bello that was holding the camera saw what others couldn't see...

Maybe with what TY bello saw, she had to redress or "Behind" her up to fit in. The truth is only few people will be at that point to witness your turning point for good. Just like Joseph the dreamer that was in the prison, only few people witnessed him being summoned to appear before pharaoh, only few people witnessed him (joseph) cleaning himself up to appear presentable before pharaoh. But what the whole of Egypt saw was a "tushed" joseph and some might have defiantly asked "sey this one be like person wey just dey come out of prison so?? Na scam oo"

When the Lord turned again the captivity of zion....(Abeg finish am)....

thenet.ng/2016/02/must-read-how-ty-bellos-mystery-model-olajumoke-landed-her-first-endorsement-deal/

Cc, tolulakin

EducationRe: Pictures From My Convocation At UNN Yesterday! by ogaprime(m): 1:10pm On Feb 20, 2016
Onyiibazz:
I decided to try something different. So while everybody was on coperate, I was on native.
When distinction sure for you, you can even wear vest and boxers for your convocation....congrat
Science/TechnologyRe: 100 Years On, Gravitational Waves Confirmed In Breakthrough Research by ogaprime(m): 11:14pm On Feb 15, 2016
Teempakguy:
I'm an Atheist.

However, This is the science section. which I happen to respect. so obviously, I would hate to engage in any otherwise dumb arguments regarding religion here.
All of that can be done at the religion section itself. How would you like it if I came to religion section to post engineering related topics or posts?
My bad, didn't know where the book was, de title got my attention and I started pouring my heart to it ASAP
Science/TechnologyRe: 100 Years On, Gravitational Waves Confirmed In Breakthrough Research by ogaprime(m): 10:41pm On Feb 15, 2016
Teempakguy:
angry angry angry may Allah show you the true path.
So you are a muslim abi atheist-muslim deni??
Nah! I prefer Jesus christ the son of God...
Science/TechnologyRe: 100 Years On, Gravitational Waves Confirmed In Breakthrough Research by ogaprime(m): 9:08pm On Feb 15, 2016
Teempakguy:
whatever. believe what you want. I don't care.
Lmaoo....may God arrest you ASAP. Thank you and God bless you...
Science/TechnologyRe: 100 Years On, Gravitational Waves Confirmed In Breakthrough Research by ogaprime(m): 8:38pm On Feb 15, 2016
Teempakguy:
I knew this would happen.

how can life come out of living molecules. retarded question. no doubt.
when Have you ever had to eat a fish that was totally alive? trust me, the food that you eat is completely and totally nonliving. and yet, your body manages to synthesize trillions of cells which are living, from these nonliving materials.

The question you should be asking is, How can nonliving things become living things without the help of other living things?

and I can't answer that question. because science Just isn't there yet. And that is the simple truth. one thing though, when science does get there, what are you going to do?
Bros, you are just defending the air? Can you catch wind with your bare hands??

Teempakguy:
I knew this would happen.

how can life come out of living molecules. retarded question. no doubt.
when Have you ever had to eat a fish that was totally alive? trust me, the food that you eat is completely and totally nonliving. and yet, your body manages to synthesize trillions of cells which are living, from these nonliving materials.
Bros, can you eat wood? Can you eat stone?? Can you eat iron?? Are stone,iron and wood living things. The fish you made mention of is a living being but without spirit. Plants are living "being". So chicken is nonliving? Fish is nonliving apple or pineapple is nonliving?? Sir, hope you know what you are saying or you need urgent check up in a deliverance church. That you kill a fish so as to eat it doesn't make it a nonliving thing. Or you don't know de difference between living and non-living thing??

Imagine stones and irons mixing together to bring out a living thing. My brother, its only God that can do that.

Teempakguy:
The question you should be asking is, How can nonliving things become living things without the help of other living things?

and I can't answer that question. because science Just isn't there yet. And that is the simple truth. one thing though, when science does get there, what are you going to do?
You can't answer the question, then you shouldn't be an atheist then. How can you convince me when you don't know what you are into?

Can you add rotten vegetables to ogbono soup and call it soup and eat it?? Jesus christ came alive to this world to die for us so that we all can live.

Science has gotten there, and that's cloning. Take it or leave it, it is what God wants scientist to see is what they will see. Story of the tower of babel is a perfect example. Thank you
CelebritiesRe: Olajumoke Orisaguna Featured On CNN (Photos&Video) by ogaprime(m): 5:39pm On Feb 15, 2016
raker300:
Wow t y bello should be featured on there.

"How a nigerian photographer changed the life of a bread seller"

I started hearing of t.y bello as Goodluck Jonathan's photographer
So who sang "green land(the land is green)"

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 45 pages)