Stats: 3,326,303 members, 8,425,959 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 11:52 AM

Ogurube's Posts

Nairaland ForumOgurube's ProfileOgurube's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)

AutosRe: TOTAL COSTS OF CLEARING TOKUNBO VEHICLES. by Ogurube: 8:08pm On Aug 11, 2020
Bros, how much is it to clear 2002 Acura MDX?
AutosRe: TOTAL COSTS OF CLEARING TOKUNBO VEHICLES. by Ogurube: 4:57pm On Aug 11, 2020
johnseno:
Consolidated Shipment, which of the shipping line?
MSC
AutosRe: TOTAL COSTS OF CLEARING TOKUNBO VEHICLES. by Ogurube: 4:25am On Aug 11, 2020
Hey John,

I need to clear a container with 2006 Toyota Avalon, 2005 Honda Odyssey, 2007 Toyota Corolla and some boxes of household and office items.
What's the deal going to be? Are they charged separately or consolidated at a discounted price?

Best regards.
PoliticsRe: Governor Akeredolu Reacts As 88 Ghost Workers Receive Car Loan In Ondo by Ogurube: 1:15pm On May 21, 2020
wow!
PoliticsRe: Foreign Reserves Shed $5.09bn In Four Months by Ogurube: 3:20am On May 01, 2020
Your dumbness is unprecedented. You need to go back to school.
Yenefer:
Now if I said anything like the CBN governor is a criminal, corrupt they will tag me tribalistic. But even I said so. u and I know I-pigs that the CBN governor is a criminal and corrupt
HealthRe: Lagos Discharges 12 More COVID-19 Patients by Ogurube: 8:04pm On Apr 30, 2020
Idiotic
Yenefer:
Good job Lagos. we are lucky Yorubaz don't allow those criminally corrupted people into the state government, if not they will turn Lagos to Den of criminals like there region
TravelRe: Lockdown: Uyo In Pictures by Ogurube: 6:56pm On Apr 28, 2020
You can geopolitically call them North Central, if you like. They are quietly focused on growing and developing just as they should, regardless of the noise people like you make to cause divisions and distractions. Akwa Ibom and other states shouldn't depend on regional labels and other's wealth to thrive. We all need to focus on things that matter.
Plead:
When did akwa ibom become a south eastern state?
CultureRe: Igwe Umenyiora Donates Food Items To His Community In Anambra (Photos ) by Ogurube: 5:52pm On Apr 21, 2020
What are you talking about? That's Osy's father. Dilly and Osy are brothers.

manchy7531:
I know he is rather the father of Okwudili Umenyiora, the founder of Dilly Motors and Eric manny entertainment(The record label that brought Runtown to limelight), but for Osi umenyiora(the American football star), I’m not sure.

PoliticsRe: CCECC Celebrates Completion Of Track Laying On Lagos-Ibadan Rail Line by Ogurube: 7:10am On Apr 01, 2020
Applaud yourself for calling Igbos monkeys and Osu. You just achieved greatness and must be one of the finest human your tribe has to present. Good job!!! I pray Igbos get banned from the train that was built with your money. I really pray it happens so that your people and their allies can finally make some money, move up the totem pole, and be a force to reckon. undecided

iberrylee:
No OSU yiboe monkey will be allowed to enter the train when it finally starts working.

They should call Goodluck Jonathan or Atiku to build one for them grin grin
PoliticsRe: Governor Akeredolu Tests Negative For Coronavirus by Ogurube: 10:28am On Mar 26, 2020
Good one!
Foreign AffairsRe: South Africa Slips Into Recession by Ogurube: 2:50pm On Mar 03, 2020
wow
PoliticsRe: Yakubu Gowon Leads Prayer Rally Against Killings, Boko Haram Attack In NorthEast by Ogurube: 6:29am On Feb 25, 2020
joefelin2345:
When Nzogu n his cohort woke up one night n murdered key prominent Northerners n westerners I.e. Tafawa Balewa, Sir Ahmadu Bello, Chief S.L Akintola, Brig. Samuel Ademulegun, Col Ralph Sodeinde, Brig Mamlari, Col. Pam etc n left all Easterners viz Dr Nmamdi Azikwe, Dr Okpara, Chief Denis Osadebe etc what did you expect? When some Igbos were rejoicing over the death of these prominent men, what did you expect? When Isaac Adaka Boro declared Niger Delta Republic what did Ojukwu n Ironsi do? Was he not arrested n condemned to death in a jiffy? I deeply sympathized with the death n suffering of innocent Easterners as well as soldiers that died or wounded or maimed on both sides of the conflict. I saw many of them at Oji River in the late 1970s n I shed tears. If not for anything it is the blood of these innocent ones that has been troubling Nigeria n not those of Ojukwu who has the opportunity to avoif or call of the war at tbr early stage as soon as Nsukka war front was lost. I equally recalled the shooting of Col. Victor Banjo, Col Ifeajuna, Mr Agbam n one other person that were cruelly murdered in Enugu in 1967 shortly before the fall of that city. Were they not branded saboteurs simply because they saw the futility of the war at very early stage of the war. When Ojukwu finally returned to Nigeria in 1983 or there about, did he not abandoned NPP (the party in power in SE then) to join NPN for selfish reasons. Let's therefore not blame Gowon much but those who started the whole imbroglio. If they were not partial in the killing during the first military coup in 1966, there would probably not be counter coup in July 1966 n no civil war of 1967. I stand to be corrected pls.
Wow! You, my friend, are clueless.
PoliticsRe: Yakubu Gowon Leads Prayer Rally Against Killings, Boko Haram Attack In NorthEast by Ogurube: 6:15am On Feb 25, 2020
hybridblood07:
Bros, it was Ojukwu that cleared war....General Gowon tried to make peace but because Ojukwu was a stubborn man and he felt they will defeat Gowon and his men. He forgot Gowon was in power and it's very difficult to defeat an geaf of state who's in charge. It was just a little misunderstandings that led to civil war.
Lastly, they were all young officers trying to taste power at that time. I'm sure they all regret they actions back then
Stupid talk. Gowon was a lower-ranked puppet, who did his puppeteers' bidding all in the name of keeping Nigeria one to subjugate and plunder. Today, his people are being consumed by the deal they made with the devil.
PoliticsRe: Akeredolu: Amotekun Not For Ethnic Persecution by Ogurube: 5:59am On Feb 25, 2020
Noerection:
Amotekun will seriously deal with all known terrorists be it Fulani herdsmen, IPOB, fake drugs manufacturers, baby factory etc
lol...including skull miners, Yahoo boys, cultists, agberos, etc.
PoliticsRe: Tahir Yusuf Forfeits N500 Million To Federal Government by Ogurube: 7:15pm On Feb 24, 2020
Are we gonna pretend that Justice Ojukwu is not handing it down to dem law breakers? Good one. We need more like her. I think all the embezzled and stolen money being recovered by the government should be put in transparent account and used for building worldclass schools and health facilities in all the rural areas across Nigeria, especially in the North. #smartmovement
BusinessRe: Katangowa Market In Lagos Demolished By State Government (Photo) by Ogurube: 7:54pm On Feb 17, 2020
solmus:
the IT infrastructure Lagos Government put in place in kontangoa would make that happen just like California's investment in silicon valley
Good! So, why didn’t you focus on that, rather than go off tangent to throw subliminal insult on your “developer blodas?” Okrika can be sold in shops with the right infrastructure, just like the thrifty shops scattered all over California. Or, don’t used stuff have some usefulness and demand in Nigeria, a country of 100 millionaires and 100 million poor people?
BusinessRe: Katangowa Market In Lagos Demolished By State Government (Photo) by Ogurube: 7:39pm On Feb 17, 2020
solmus:

New Computer Village

as much as our Developer blodas selling bails of okirika have right to have a decent business, Lagos is a metropolitan state that can gain more and more from IT revolution, New Computer Village would be the Nigerians silicone Valley boasting of billions in IT revenue

What an ignorant and immature person you are. Who made Computer Village the biggest hub of ICT commerce in Nigeria? You may also want to check out the mini Tinubu Square, Saka Tinubu and Tin Can Island ICT markets. Okrika business is not all your “developer blodas” are reputed. Stop this your idle talk and small-mindedness. Grow the fvck up.
PhonesRe: No Nigerian Should’ve More Than 3 Phone Numbers – Pantami by Ogurube: 4:54pm On Feb 05, 2020
I concur. There is no better time to start issuing every Nigerian citizen and legal resident a unique identification number (IDN) together with their fingerprints, which will be linked to their identity cards, driver's license, or passports. It will serve the purpose of mitigating crimes regarding elections, financial transactions, immigration, taxation, social services, etc.

chriskosherbal:
I think the ban on Nigeria by USA has started to generate result, having a database for the citizens of a country cannot be overemphasized. The federal government should find a way of synchronizing NIN, NIMC,TIN, BVN, VOTERS CARD into one for the effectiveness of the result they seek as well as making it easy for citizens .

But why e b say we go don collect b4 we get sense as a nation ..
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Ignored Nancy Pelosi's Handshake Before She Tore His Speech by Ogurube: 7:44am On Feb 05, 2020
Lol...it’s tradition to shake the VP and Speaker. The orange-headed dolt is just a disgruntled IMPOTUS.

Chrischidera:
Trump can easily deny that He never new that Pelosi brought out her hand for a shake, considering the fact that Mr Trump have moved on befor she brought she extended her hand for a shake.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Ignored Nancy Pelosi's Handshake Before She Tore His Speech by Ogurube: 7:43am On Feb 05, 2020
Lol...it’s tradition to shake the VP and Speaker. The orange-headed dolt is just a disgruntled IMPOTUS.
PoliticsRe: Ita Enang: FG To Revamp Abandoned Fishing Terminals In Akwa Ibom by Ogurube:
FG this, FG that! Must the FG revamp every state-level infrastructure? Allow the governors to fix the infrastructure in their states with ratification by their congress and support from the FG. All these political eye-service is becoming ridiculous. The FG should focus on nation-building by regulating and securing the country from saboteurs and terrorists, and must allow the states to do state-building as expected of a federal system.
PoliticsRe: Asaba Massacre: Untold Story Of Tragedy And Carnage by Ogurube: 4:21am On Jan 31, 2020
Lol...wow! Nwanne, your ignorance is remarkable. What has IE got to do with making sense?

PotatoSalad:
Stop using internet explorer you doofus
PoliticsRe: Asaba Massacre: Untold Story Of Tragedy And Carnage by Ogurube: 4:18am On Jan 31, 2020
Ibeku ukwu Ogurube!

Adaibeku:
Yes dear , uzuakoli nna smiley
ProgrammingRe: Google Launches First Developer Space In Nigeria by Ogurube: 6:26pm On Jan 29, 2020
smiley Yorubaland rocks! You guys are cool.

solmusdesigns:
As ussual, yoruba Land
ProgrammingRe: Google Launches First Developer Space In Nigeria by Ogurube: 6:24pm On Jan 29, 2020
Yes o! We'll turn that place into a beehive of productivity. The ROI for Google will be phenomenal.

DEHVEHLOP:
Developer?

Igbos over to una ooo
SportsRe: Kobe Bryant's Death: Helicopter Dropped More Than 2,000 Feet A Minute, NTSB Says by Ogurube: 6:16pm On Jan 29, 2020
Wow! That ill-fated copter flew over my hood. It was a super foggy Sunday with poor visibility.

Macsjebs:
RIP Great Legend

PoliticsRe: Activities Of Bandits Have Surprised Me ― Buhari by Ogurube: 6:06pm On Jan 29, 2020
Dude, you sound illiterate. You have no business being on any enlightenment portal like Nairaland. Go join the Hisbah Force or Miyetti to propagate your ignorance.

sarrki:
Do I look like a political miscreants?

I don’t just hate personality, I hate policies that is not working

You guys hates naturally

It’s imbedded in your GNA

Having said that am not the cause of your several failed relationships

So read below
PoliticsRe: Tolu Ogunlesi's Tweets About The Revival Of The Eastern Ports. by Ogurube:
Don't be daft and little-minded. Lagos, Warri, Onne, and Calabar are all in the South. Heck, Lokoja should be made a port for lighter vessels. They should be distributed across the country for better logistics to target market and less environmental impact on Lagos. More so, they would extend economic growth and development to the host cities and states. It's not like ports are free for anyone who is in the export or import business. Whether you are from Lagos, Edo, Benue, Anambra, or Kano, duties will still be paid plus transportation costs. In your little mind, you think having Biafra calls for an embargo imposed by the surrounding states to stop the inflow and outflow of goods. How do thinks land-locked countries in Europe and other continents thrive economically?

EWAagoyin:
what's Tolu saying... there's nothing like Eastern port

we only have
Western ports and
South South ports
EducationRe: Francis Otunta Accused Of impregnating Girlfriend & Graduating Her In 3rd Year by Ogurube: 8:42am On Jan 28, 2020
You're a bloody illiterate! It's cease, not seize. Okpo

Bighead9:
Those guys will never seize to amuse me. grin

Everything is fake in the Yeast. grin grin
I pity Biafra, when the North finally gives them their independence. grin grin
PoliticsRe: Ndubuisi Emenike 'Ototonwa' Shot Dead By NSCDC Officer (Disturbing Photo) by Ogurube: 9:09am On Jan 27, 2020
This is one of the things not to do or condone in Amotekun.
SportsRe: 17000 Seater Eket Stadium Construction Reaches Roofing & Cladding Level (Photos) by Ogurube: 9:03am On Jan 27, 2020
Bro, this your drivel is childish and unnecessary. Success is 1% inspiration and 99% perspiration. Let each region or state inspire the other to improve theirs. Lets all stop being pessimistic and divisive. We need to begin to seriously face the business of nation-building community by community and state by state.
Sonnyboom:
If any igbo state build 1/3 of this or the link Bridge in Lagos or the new bridge Ganduje is building in Kano every other tribe must run away from Nigeria. Here is a world standard project going on a state in Nigeria without daily insult to Buhari or other Nigerians.

The pathetic developer from hell since 1999 till date can not boast of world standard project anywhere in Biafra land yet dem no gree make we hear word.
PoliticsRe: Amotekun Proposed Law: Wale Fapohunda Says Personnel Will Have Powers To Arrest by Ogurube:
They should, since it’ll deter people who might take it for granted. Far-reaching security of lives and properties increases investments, prosperity, and happiness. Nigeria is too big for the dysfunctional Nigerian Police to handle by itself; it’s rigged for certain people to keep reaping where they haven’t sown and wrecking havoc with no regard for lives and the law.

However, the SW government must not fail to hold Amotekun Troopers to higher standards. They should be well-tooled and trained in the the area of professionalism to engage the community meaningfully, and they should be rigorously conditioned in intelligence and combat to give current and impending criminals a run for the hills. Ultimately, they’d be inspiring and supporting our mediocre federal police. For sustainability, SW residents of working age, regardless of state of origin, must be levied like 100 naira monthly so that the troopers are respectfully remunerated and equipped with a view to ushering a new model of reputable policing.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)