Stats: 3,331,353 members, 8,449,896 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 01:13 PM

Olodo24's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlodo24's ProfileOlodo24's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 151 pages)

FamilyIs It Normal That I've Never Received Any Gift From Anyone? by Olodo24(op): 10:33pm On Dec 17, 2023
Is it normal that no one has ever gifted me anything on special occasions? I'm talking about Valentine, birthday and Christmas. I am 29, and since I became anything close to an adult, I've never had anyone care for me enough to show me love on these special days. Not from family, not from friends.

I am currently not dating and things are really rough for me right now, but I've gifted people in the past. I know some members here will say I'm feeling entitled to the outcome of other people's efforts, but that's really not the point. I just want to experience love and feel loved no matter how small. I can't ask for much.

Having people gift you things is a big flex. I'm not even talking about people coming through for one when one needs help because that one na long story.

So, guys, is this normal? Is it very much normal that feel unloved over this? I'm really over thinking it for sure, but I can't help it.
RomanceRe: Lady Wows Many With Her Transformation After Being Dumped by Olodo24: 9:34pm On Dec 01, 2023
So she waited till she got dumped before she could take care of herself. Yeye
CelebritiesRe: Will Smith Is Gay, Caught Him With Duane Martin – Former Assistant, Bilaal by Olodo24: 11:45pm On Nov 14, 2023
grandstar:
The only thing worse than being outed as gay is to be exposed as a bottom.

Most homophobes picture guys like Will Smith will be tops.

I doubt Will Smith is gay. If he had, there'd be rumours circling round for years. This is the first time such as come to light and its from someone who has a axe to grind with him.
Will Smith is very feminine. Go watch his movies again. Watch Aladdin
CrimeRe: Same-sex Marriage: NSCDC Parades 76 Suspects In Gombe (Photo) by Olodo24: 11:58am On Oct 23, 2023
What is homosexual birthday? Free these poor folks
CelebritiesRe: “We Didn’t Abandon Mr Ibu” - AGN by Olodo24: 10:07am On Oct 22, 2023
zhirkovrado:
What's the full meaning of AGN?
Actors Guild of Nigeria
CelebritiesRe: “We Didn’t Abandon Mr Ibu” - AGN by Olodo24: 10:06am On Oct 22, 2023
Segzy19:
One of the reasons why I don't pity them...
They live a high-end life and they just spend money on frivolities thereby making people believe that money is not their problem. They are all on social media posting their ostentatious lifestyle but when illness challenges them they start begging for money.
May we not be challenged by sickness...Amen!
A lot of them live fake lives jare
And they don't even do charity works with a tiny part of their money. I've never heard of anyone Mr Ibu helped, and this is a top actor oh. Them begging the public for assistance every time they're sick is very embarrassing. It's as if they're entitled to the pockets of everyone they entertaining for pay. They don't know how to use their influence positively
Music/RadioRe: Top 5 Nigeria Musicians Who Penetrated The American Music Industry by Olodo24: 1:20pm On Oct 15, 2023
PepeXKermit:
Calm down still dey play for all of europe till now oo..
Their radio deals go dey really expensive. If na just streams, e for no go that far for Billboard
Music/RadioRe: Top 5 Nigeria Musicians Who Penetrated The American Music Industry by Olodo24: 12:45pm On Oct 15, 2023
Rema's team really spent so much money promoting Calm Down. I heard it took over the American airwaves for months.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 2:35pm On Oct 13, 2023
Vicicey:
After all the buzz, she surpassed CeeC with just 0.007%😂😂😂
If not for Friday night and CeeCs mouth, mercy would have been 2nd runner up
The trending news that Mercy Eke was in 4th place gave Mercenaries the motivation we needed. While you Spartans were relaxed and congratulating Ceec on her audio win, Mercenaries kept voting. In the end, I'm happy that my girl wasn't evicted.

Mercy Eke the real IDAN. The inventor of fashion

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 10:13pm On Oct 12, 2023
Vicicey:
After all the buzz, she surpassed CeeC with just 0.007%😂😂😂
If not for Friday night and CeeCs mouth, mercy would have been 2nd runner up
There was actually no buzz for Mercy in the final week. It was Ceec who had buzz. I'm a Mercenary, but I love being honest. Ceec was supposed to win the season, but Ilebaye happened
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 9:00pm On Oct 12, 2023
Manfromlasvegas:
Last last na frood kill mercy game. Mercy would have won easily if she had started the show the way she ended it with the Percy ship. Of course bad belle people go say na only ship she Sabi, but it would have given her the win.
She played too safe believing in her voting money and large fan base and paid for it.
Frodd isolated her for real and she felt she didn't need to be controversial considering how her first outing ended. She wanted a very clean game, but a clean game doesn't win BBN. There has to be a huge topic surrounding the winner. At first, Mercy and Pere didn't know what to do with each other as they had other love interests. Mercy's initial intention was to ship with kiddwaya, but eviction came the moment the ship started getting some traction. Whitemoney doesn't give her the bad boy vibes that she likes. I guess it wasn't meant to be
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 8:49pm On Oct 12, 2023
Giel:
All the stupid talk about Alex lost fans
Alex shouldn't have come back.

Thank God the votes have proven it's Plain nonsense

Alex my love. I'm more than proud of you.
A babe that got to finals last time with hoh and left the finals with 7% actually got to top 3 this seasont then settled in top 5. Ah I'm shocked. I won't lie Sha Alex.. I didn't believe you had the fans.

Alex I'm proud of you. 7% to 13%

the polls explicitly showed to the dumb as fck idiots that were quoting me to vomit trash that I was right.
If you hadn't faced a finale line up you would be be in finals

The problem with this thread is that most members of this thread are idiotic bullies who love to live in utter delusion and when someone like me comes to post the truth, the same idiotic foolish bullies come and start ranting and displaying their madness in my mentioñs as if that will change the truth or make anybody too scared to say the truth.
I told you Alex was strong. Forget what people say about her. Even Ceec is condemned by many, yet kept getting millions of votes. Alex just had a horrible luck with the nominations. She found herself in the toughest lineup of all time. At that point, Adekunle had become the central male contender people were pushing as it was obvious that the top 3 had all girls. If anybody else had replaced Adekunle, Alex would have survived. She was always strong
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 8:42pm On Oct 12, 2023
DGOODLYF:
This OG fans are so daft i swear....they kept boasting about how large their fanbase is...paying influencers to trend their fav even b4 d show starts 4geting d real voters which are d audience.......Tbh Ceec would av won dis show hands down if she had played a good game...there is already a clause 4 Mercy as ppl felt she had won b4....But you see Ceec ...she spoiled her game with her xcessive ranting inside...while her fans spoiled it with overconfidence outside ....
Baye is smartest game player i stan....That girl knew she stood no chance but just 4 d purpose if reaching week 5.....she hit d ground running ..putting herself in strategic places 4 viewers to see...
Week1 to 4...Its Ilebaye v 19 other hms
That young girl worked her ass off...N was d most deserving of the money...no one came close

A queen i stan
Yeah. Somehow, Ceec would have won. There was a kind of desperation to give her the win, but she's just too bitter. She doesn't even know that times have changed since Double Wahala and BBN got new fans now. She thought she was still the most popular. In fact, Ceec felt she had it in the bag. I remember her laughing when Ilebaye told her that she (Ilebaye) would win the show. It didn't even end there. She kept dragging every issue even after it was clear to everyone in the house that Ilebaye had become strong with a narrative. Ceec kept insisting that Mercy was her only competition.

I know Mercy didn't do much this season, but she was smarter than Ceec. Despite knowing she can't win twice, Mercy kept watching Ilebaye carefully.

The production didn't even help matters. I think they themselves wanted an unexpected winner to emerge because they fueled Ilebaye's narrative
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 8:21pm On Oct 12, 2023
Jen96:
mercy topped everyone in first week
Maybe if Mercy hadn't seemed too relaxed in the beginning, she would have won. She gave Ceec enough gap in the first week
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 8:18pm On Oct 12, 2023
Vicicey:
CeeC always topped Mercy not until the final week. So??
People decamped CeeC cause of her mouth in the final week hence mercy topping her with just 0.007%
But that doesn't change the fact that CeeC is actually stronger than Mercy
Mercy also topped her in the final week. Ceec got the biggest buzz in the final week. Her support was out of this World. They were even congratulating her on every corner as they declared her winner. Mercy was the one that suffered decamping, but Mercenaries accepted the challenge. I was so sure Ebuka was going to call Mercy that night. Fear grip me. But I'm happy Mercy Eke was never evicted

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 6:30pm On Oct 12, 2023
Vicicey:
Can we now all conclude that Ceec's Spartan is the strongest fanbase in BBN🤭🤭😌
Lie. She got all that buzz because of her narrative. People were sympathetic towards her as Mercy was already a winner
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 6:26pm On Oct 12, 2023
Vicicey:
FROM THE JUST RELEASED VOTING RESULTS, CEEC REALLY BEAT MERCY HANDS DOWN🤣🤣
WHERE ARE THOSE SAYING MERCY IS STRONGER THAN CEEC?? LMAOO
who was the first runner up?

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 6:23pm On Oct 09, 2023
thatigboman:
top fire. She didn't top at all even up to the finale. Fraudulent bbnaija producers manipulated the results sent by delloitte.
When there was outcry that if Erica had not been disqualified, she would have won, they quickly released the results that Erica had been coming 2nd behind laycon.
Oya now, release the result naa, they are dragging foot, knowing no way they can cook it that their liar thief topped from any from week 2 when voting started. And can't explain the winning they Fraudulently gave her
Laycon was always ahead sha. He was the most obvious winner after Efe. For this year: I have a feeling Mercy topped with Ceec in the second place like I heard, but their vote spreading rule made Ilebaye the winner. Ceec and Mercy were always the top 2.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 9:01pm On Oct 08, 2023
thatigboman:
they are still cooking it. Seems the salt and pepper no dey enough yet. Long after the show ended, no full results yet
They're editing it. I'm sure their winner didn't top the first week.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 6:50pm On Oct 08, 2023
So they don't want to release the votes

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 1:06pm On Oct 04, 2023
Manfromlasvegas:

Probably on Thursday, max Friday based on previous trends. They do it 4 too 5 days after the show. I am seriously waiting for it
thanks. I'm highly anticipating it
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 1:02pm On Oct 04, 2023
Sweetpink:
Sharap!
I supported Baye fully when she earned her 2 strikes!
And if that makes me a bandwagoner,then I accept with my full chest!
I hope you remain in prison. You no go even see undone beans this time 😂

TravelRe: Which Country Will You Like To Come From If Given Another Chance To Be Born? by Olodo24: 12:58pm On Oct 04, 2023
USA.

New York precisely
RomanceRe: My Fiancée And My Best Friend by Olodo24: 12:50pm On Oct 04, 2023
That your friend is being reasonable and considerate. Imagine the intended invasion of privacy
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 11:03am On Oct 04, 2023
When should we expect the previous results?
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 11:02am On Oct 04, 2023
JUDGEJUDITH:
Yes a real ogbanje unlike this fake ogbanje wannabe🤣
Tatiana just join the winning train later on may e be say het fave lose again. Fake fans and sympathizers na e Ilebaye get laidis oh
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 11:11am On Oct 03, 2023
Ladyhippolyta88:
Mercenaries are doing woulda, coulda, shoulda too alongside Titans. grin

Thank God oo. Titans got the last laugh .
We go dey mock una too with coulda, shoulda, woulda. grin

I am happy for una. Runner up FC.
Rest. We still be winner gang. No be evicted or disqualified FC. Even Tacha fit no withstand this Baye force. She dey same both with Ceec only say Ceec no get DQ. People for wan push me, but she for no still reach the finish line. Mercy Eke na legend

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 10:42am On Oct 03, 2023
Tatiana4u:
Na lie!
Many mercenaries/neutrals voted for Baye because Mercy had won before and they don’t want her to win again!
If Cece had won before,trust me,she would have left before Whitemoney!
This is what I have been telling them. Despite the hate, there was a narrative to give the legendary Ceec the win as she has paid her dues. It looked like she had it in the bag in the beginning, but she lacks subtlety. She laughed at Baye when Baye said she (Baye) was going to win. Ceec has been in the game for long, she ought to know how this thing works. Mercy understood it very well. Mercy had to things she could done to Baye at some point, but she had to let go because she knows how the system works. But Ceec kept going. The noise on social media on Friday/Saturday made me write off Mercy as top 2. I became so sure it was between Ceec and Baye. Mercy has won before, so Baye became the next option after Ceec continued being the Ceec of 2018. With what I saw on Sunday, folks would have voted Mercy madly if Ceec had succeeded in getting Baye disqualified.
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 9:12am On Oct 03, 2023
Jen96:
But Ceec sef even if she won, na that dress she wan wear enter stage before or is that what biggie gave her? Not for that event at all. Mercy n Baye looked elegant for d occasion
Even the hair and makeup weren't any good. She looked so ordinary. Somehow, she wasn't herself that day
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 6:33am On Oct 03, 2023
Yakahot:
With the alliance from almost all evicted housemates, celebrity support, and she still came 3rd? I have to strongly disagree.

All odds were against Mercy and she only had Mercenaries. You no even need think am twice.
Mercy would have won Pepper Dem even with Tacha in the line up. People underestimate her a lot, but she has fans. Her teams just isn't as loud as Tacha's. Tacha was the Ceec of that season. She saw herself as the winner even before she auditioned.

Lambo shouldn't have made it so clear she wanted to prove a point this season though. She should have kept it to herself or simply say she'd love to have a win devoid of controversies. It's one of the reasons some people didn't support her. Nigerians see such words as arrogance + she felt too relaxed. You can't play this game too safe and expect to be a hit. If she had unleashed earlier, she would have dusted Ceec with a larger margin at least.

But getting that far with all the hurdles she faced outside at the last minute proves she's a BBN GOAT. I'll always be a fan

TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 5:31pm On Oct 02, 2023
Jen96:
😂😂😂 even if not winning, she didn't expect to leave before Baye
She was like "but Baye is still here na". 😂😂😂 Baye became confused. At that point, Mercy became 90% sure Baye was winning. Ceec didn't know what to say on stage. The confusion was confusing.

She has a horrible luck with this thing because this was going to be her year as Mercy has already. But she didn't know when to keep quiet.

Now I understand Mercy's game: she didn't want anyone disqualified whether she was winning or not. She wanted it devoid of controversies so people won't say she hasn't grown.

At least, Ceec got a car sha, but the eviction pain her reach bone 😂😂😂
TV/MoviesRe: Big Brother Naija “All Stars“ 2023: Live Updates Thread by Olodo24: 4:14pm On Oct 02, 2023
I feel for Ceec oh. I didn't know she's hated this much. We jumped in excitement when she was evicted. The look on her face didn't help matters. Babe was in shock. She really thought she was winning 😂😂😂

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 151 pages)