Stats: 3,329,307 members, 8,439,831 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 06:06 AM

OMA4U's Posts

Nairaland ForumOMA4U's ProfileOMA4U's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)

PoliticsRe: If You Participated In Campus Politics, Please Share Your Experience by OMA4U(op): 7:35pm On Dec 13, 2013
icon8: Very well then...I'll be as brief as possible.

I started out as a keen follower of events, having discovered my natural dislike for injustice (suffice to state I have an incurable penchant for challenging the status quo). After one year of understudying the campus activism terrain and trends, I decided to take a shot at the Students' Parliament (known then as the SRC). The victory was a landslide and my first sitting in the parliament was not without events, as I had crammed the entire constitution over the week leading to the sitting, as well as some big big grammar to announce my foray into activism. That earned me some accolades and instant approval cum followership within the "house" membership and amongst observers. That was to mark the beginning of a long spell in the parliament, spanning three parliamentary sessions, the last of which saw me becoming the "House Leader" (I had become the "Majority Leader" the previous year).

Two years later, I was to become the "Speaker" of the House, but my gut feelings told me to rather take a shot at the "Presidency". I followed my instincts and vied but lost the presidential election in a controversial manner (that would be a long story for another day). I returned to the Parliament as the House Leader, this time representing my hostel constituency (as against representing my department as was the case in the previous two sessions). I was only in the parliament that session to while away time and re-strategize for the next election which came too sudden. I re-contested for the Presidency and won convincingly, as the vote cast for me alone was more than twice the sum of the six other aspirants' votes put together. My Presidency wasn't without its challenges (from the authorities, opposition, community, NPF, SSS, etc), but I'll say it was largely a success. I stepped down after a year (at the expiration of my tenure), although I was unable to hand over to a successor, as the election conducted to elect a successor was deadlocked, and the "Union" was subsequently proscribed! *SAD*
Uhmmm.... Thanks!
BusinessRe: Ways To Earn Good Income As A Nigerian Student by OMA4U(m): 11:37am On Dec 13, 2013
I never believe some people could be so daf.t, this is one of the most reasonable posts on Nairaland for christ sake, yet some people are just saying rubbish. In fact, I now realise some youth brains have turn upside down.
@OP, thumbs up, jawe. And others who have commented so well.

I'm looking towards the day some youth will realise and begin to learn how to make money legitimately.
PoliticsRe: If You Participated In Campus Politics, Please Share Your Experience by OMA4U(op): 9:23am On Dec 13, 2013
Thanks to those who commented.

ICON8: Okay, share your experience in campus activism. Thanks

Nonen: By now, I think you're done with the flashback. I'm earnestly in quest of knowledge and I believe you have enormous I could tap from.

Igbokwe Sampson: Thanks so much. If I may ask, as someone who has been through this, who would you advise someone going into it?
Thanks.

Abeg now, this is politics section which I know how vibrant it is. I was expecting to get more from the elders. By any means, the moderators - Afam, OAM4J would have knowledge of this. And also some other nairalanders who are household of this section.

Please I beg you to contribute, I have put so much trust on Nairaland that I would get more than the needed knowledge. Abeg contribute........
PoliticsIf You Participated In Campus Politics, Please Share Your Experience by OMA4U(op): 7:30am On Dec 12, 2013
I really want to know what it takes to participate in campus politics. Please share your experience, knowledge, the pros and cons involved.
LiteratureRe: The Angele Of The Fallen by OMA4U(m): 12:25am On Dec 07, 2013
Nice story! I'm following. But there are few errors, so take note!
RomanceRe: HELP!!! I Am In Love Ishilove by OMA4U(m): 1:25am On Nov 25, 2013
[quote author=Foxy_Flow]Princesa... I have been toasting you since ages. Na wa oo.... Why you dey play me cunny cunny love?[/quote]Oga farabale o. Se na now u suppose remember say you don dey toast her tay tay. Abeg I no dey like competitor o.
RomanceRe: HELP!!! I Am In Love Ishilove by OMA4U(m): 1:23am On Nov 25, 2013
princesa: the wind carried ur voice to my ear... And so, I don show cheesy

you wanna become my new boyfriend? grin
Yes ooooooooo. Are we good to go?
RomanceRe: HELP!!! I Am In Love Ishilove by OMA4U(m): 8:13pm On Nov 23, 2013
Yeepa! Ayaf miss a lot. See confession!
Yemi, I doff my hat for you. That's courage, man. But have you seen her before?

Make me sef go confess o. Abeg help me find Princessa o...
Princessa! Princessa! Princessa where are you now? Someone is dying for your love here o. Like seriously, I have to confess, too.
RomanceRe: Help!!..pls!!...bleeding Heart!!! by OMA4U(m): 7:26pm On Nov 23, 2013
chamber2: he doesnt show much interest in the relationship or he doesnt pay your bills? If it's the later then i will ask; is he your father? why would you wanna end the relationship because he doesnt pay your bills? na waoo
I beg to digress. Is this chamber2 who used to post frequently on career section?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Who Are You FOLLOWING And Why? by OMA4U(m): 7:20pm On Nov 23, 2013
I follow them just because I always long to hear from them. Some Nairalanders are quite intelligent that I always wish to be like them.

To know who I follow, check for yourself.
LiteratureRe: I See Things Others Do Not See... by OMA4U(m): 8:44am On Nov 22, 2013
Mighty Fortress: Sumbody help me wit a link to Royver's Haunted Road. Cant find it. This guy is a genius!!!
Check out for the short story competition, Round 1.
LiteratureRe: STORY: Babe In Total Control by OMA4U(m): 8:37am On Nov 22, 2013
@Christ: good to know you did. No P
LiteratureRe: STORY: Babe In Total Control by OMA4U(m): 11:33pm On Nov 21, 2013
Christa, there is a story on facebook with this same title. The writer is Stephen C. Osaji. I want to confirm if it was you who authorised it.
LiteratureRe: I See Things Others Do Not See... by OMA4U(m): 10:48am On Nov 21, 2013
Roy Roy Roy bobo o Rooyver
Roy Roy Roy bobo o Rooyver.

I had known you can do it since I had read your Haunted Road.
Bad Nigga, come update make boys see tory read nah!

@Madam Ishilove, you're just as good as ........
Nothing shall I compare to thee.
It seems you read from another planet where you see all. You're a great critic.
May I meet you, Ma'am?
LiteratureRe: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by OMA4U(m): 10:53pm On Nov 19, 2013
salisuammy: "Purple Hibiscus" by Chimamanda Adichie, page 272
Is it a pdf copy?
LiteratureRe: Everybody Is A Genius- A US Based Story by OMA4U(m): 9:07am On Nov 19, 2013
SammyHoe! Sammy hoe! Sammy Hoe!!! How many times did I call you? Three times, right? Come here right now and feed us.
In fact, you're three good.
LiteratureRe: What Do You Think About The Book: The 48 Laws Of Power By Robert Greene by OMA4U(m): 11:05am On Nov 17, 2013
The book is quite good! But if those laws are misused, anyone who craves after power would achieve the other way round. And that's why it has reversals to tell you negative effects it will have on you.

But my personal opinion is that 48 laws of power by Robert Greene is EVIL. Nevertheless, it's worth reading.

The first law:"Never outshine your master." stands out.
LiteratureRe: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by OMA4U(m): 7:12am On Nov 17, 2013
Ajibel: Just finished it. The book is badt, Dan Brown seems to be the best in suspense-thriller, conspiracy and mystery.
His 'The digital fortress' is what I'm about to re-read nau cheesy
And I'm happy he's said there are more Robert Langdon series coming out. smiley
Yeah! Four of his novels are Robert Langdon series. Even the latest 'Inferno' is one.
LiteratureRe: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by OMA4U(m): 7:54pm On Nov 13, 2013
The Lost Symbol - Dan Brown.
Dan Brown is truly a master stories-teller. Very intriguing.....
TravelRe: For Nigerians In The Diaspora:what Do You Miss About Nigeria by OMA4U(m): 7:35pm On Nov 13, 2013
See as people dey miss 'this and that'. God abeg answer my prayer fast, me sef wan dey miss Naija o. Life's good o jare. Make I go enjoy beta life
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 6:11pm On Nov 10, 2013
Silkmoth33: Ahh! Baba! Everly Nah u oh! Ur boy is loyal for dis zanga where i dey jejely dey kak so!
Wetin b d cost of DAT escalade wey I been see u dey ball out from.

U nah d really bad guy. How it dey b nah
Weekend tins jawe. Just on high key dey pin pin pin!
Christianity EtcRe: What's Your Best Psalm? by OMA4U(m): 6:05pm On Nov 10, 2013
ijbeauty: Psalm 130.. #Out of d depth I cry to thee oh Lord..# the most touching verse I alwyz use is verse 3 it says "IF U OH LORD shOULD mARK OUR SINS, LoRD WhO WILL SURVIVE?" because I knw if God count my sin d way man does I wouldn't b alive dis day. Tnk u Lord 4 ur mercies.
HAPPY SUNDAY ALLsmiley
Never read this. It's indeed touching.
Pleased to know it.
Nice one!
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 6:02pm On Nov 10, 2013
princesa: your imaginations Oma, mynd and i are good pal, we fight, kiss and then make upwink he can be stubborn attimes, but i know how to break him grin

and in all, his heart belongs to someone else, definitely not to mewink
You really equate him. You've got the skills to screw him. Screw him daa da. How is weekend tins na?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 5:51pm On Nov 10, 2013
[quote author=Mynd_44]Sorry, I don't understand ancient Greek[/quote]Touche!
LiteratureRe: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by OMA4U(m): 5:47pm On Nov 10, 2013
[quote author=Ms_ShaQ]Half of a yellow sun by chimamanda ngozi adichie. Pg 52[/quote]Hard cover or pdf?
LiteratureRe: What Are You Reading Right Now And What Page Are You? by OMA4U(m): 5:47pm On Nov 10, 2013
[quote author=Ms_ShaQ]Half of a yellow sun by chimamanda ngozi adichie. Pg 52[/quote]Hard cover or soft copy?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 5:39pm On Nov 10, 2013
Mynd and Princesa brings it back again! Uhmm uhmmm
I guess something fishy is going on here. If two different gender begin to do this way, I know where it ends.
Oga oya talk true, you dey tak style dey push am to Larry abi?
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 5:31pm On Nov 10, 2013
Silkmoth33: Ahh! Na so things bad reach!
Anyway, mehn! bad as it be, till thy condom conds, man must wack... sad

I sha get one miss. Pepeye controlswink
Shebi, im welcomed to allign ur ministry.
One word for you - Badoo!
Christianity EtcRe: What's Your Best Psalm? by OMA4U(m): 1:45pm On Nov 10, 2013
My best psalm is between Psalm 51 and Psalm 4:
My favourite verse in Psalm 51: "Cast me not away from your presence or take your holy spirit from me
Restore to me the joy of your salvation and renew your steady fast spirit within me."
I use this when I know I have sinned and need to renew my relationship with Him.

My favourite verse in Psalm 4: " Many are saying, who can show us any good
Let the light of your face shine upon me, oh! Lord.......
I will lie down and sleep in peace, because you, Lord, make me dwell in safety."
This Psalm 4 is very good at night. Dem no born dat scary nightmare, u must conquer.

I only used Psalm 109 once when someone promise to deal with me. I no no if na witch, na so I begin dey recite psalm 109, at least if not for anything, it gives me the courage to tell the person to her face that, "You can't do 'shin gbain'. Lol....
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by OMA4U(m): 3:40pm On Nov 09, 2013
Larry-sun, please leave these people and go update your diary joor.... I'm feeling it.

Good day, everyone, how una dey?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 (of 30 pages)