Stats: 3,152,469 members, 7,816,105 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:59 AM

Opetiti's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Opetiti's Profile / Opetiti's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Romance / Re: This Is For Every Lady Who Wants To Experience A Happy Marriage. by opetiti: 3:48pm On Sep 18, 2016
repogirl:
Sighs....... this cheating thing be as e get sha

Different strokes for different folks..... Protect your man from cheating because whether you like it or not,there are plenty karashikas out there looking to prey on your man and he can fall o.

In the case you marry the type that chases everything, you are going to have your work cut out. It will get to a point where you need to decide whether the marriage is worth it. Like I said different strokes..... people are different, marriages are different.

Op, what you are asking is hard, for a woman to be indifferent (Some with hard minds can be though), it's not really in our nature to be indifferent. Personally I think indifference can give the husband free reign to do as he likes since the wife doesn't care and she even advised him to use protection.

Instead of indifference , try communication , he should know that it is wrong and it is affecting you and the marriage. Also, get to the root cause of his cheating.... most times it is a lack of discipline on the man's part and not what the wife did or did not do.

If my husband is the type that philanders(the unrepentant type) and I know, na to lock up shop throway key o. So that he will not give me one disease I will be treating for the rest of my life abeg.

Finally OP,instead of this kind thread advicing women to expect cheating, you should focus more on advising guys like you on the dangers of cheating and why its wrong. If you keep hammering on it, you could help men realise that they can rise above the urge to cheat. Thereby breeding a new generation of men with core values and respect for their women.
. I taught am the only one thinking this way. You have said it all. Let him channel his lectures to the cheating men out there. I can't believe a grown man like him have time creating such baseless theories.
Family / Re: I Thank God I Didn't Marry Her by opetiti: 3:11pm On Sep 13, 2016
Thank you jare my sister. You don talk am finish. Any small thing, you go hear women are gold diggers. A lot of men have forgotten their responsibility as stated in the holy book (Bible and Quran) that Woman should be a helper. A situation where a woman start shouldering the responsibility of a man, according to my religion blessing will be upon the woman. So even when the man doesn't have at least work hard, hustle to retain your rightful position in your home. However, I am not insinuating that women should not work or rely on any man if they wish to leave a comfortable life because I wouldn't do that. The economic situation and lack of employment is one of the reasons we need each others support and any woman who doesn't want to support her man should have her own reason be it from experience or whatever.

Note, no be every man be good man and no be ever woman be good woman.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How To Ensure HR Administrators Get Your CV During Applications by opetiti: 11:01pm On Aug 12, 2016
How can you say Mr OP is wrong. Have you worked in HR Unit before? Mr OP is so right abegi
Romance / Re: An Advice To ''i Must Get Married By Force'' Single Ladies by opetiti: 5:30pm On Oct 17, 2014
grin grin grin ......lmao
Education / Re: Six Most Expensive Secondary Schools In Nigeria (alarming School Fees) by opetiti: 3:29pm On Aug 24, 2014
joeblack62: When a poor man can't afford something, him go talk say ' at least, i better pass them'. You should quit trying to fault this schools, though they are expensive but if i have that amount of money to spend on my kids tomorrow then why not. Let us face reality pls cos Poor man no dey always wan gree say he dey suffer.

Walahi.......na true u talk

Politics / Re: Kidnapped Lagos Council Chairman Relives Ordeal by opetiti: 3:21pm On Apr 22, 2013
ednut1: i lived in ejigbo from 1994 to 2005, my papa house still dey der, dat area has rarely seen govt impact since, bad roads, shitty schools,DONT BE DECEIVED THIS LOOKS LIKE A PLANNED STUNT, AIMED AT GETTIN PUBLIC SYMPATHY AND DISSIN PDD AND PREPARING HIM FOR HIS NEXT POST, WICH IS EIDA COMMISIONER OR SENATOR, i know dis dude and he is damn cunny, dats how dey gave him best chairman in lag, ejigbo of 1994 is still d same no development, YEYE ROLLING
God Bless you
Computers / Re: 10-Year Old Boy Emerges Nigeria’s Youngest Microsoft Certified Professional by opetiti: 10:27am On Mar 01, 2013
dash97: very right...dumps worked for him
I agree wit u.........
Education / Re: Nicknames Your Teachers Were Given In School And How They Earned It. by opetiti: 2:23am On Jan 23, 2013
[quote author=slimyem]Ran into one of my secondary school teachers recently and the first thing I remembered about him was what we nicknamed him as then.tongue
He was my Introductory Technology teacher but we had consantly heard rumours he sleeps with some girls in the Intro tech lab so we started calling him "Intro-bosi".tongue "bosi" means ......cheesy
We called him that amongst ourselves for so long but i don't think he ever found out.grin

There was another teacher-female.
Someone was reading a literature text(can't remember the book) to the class,couldn't pronounce a certain name in it and she helped pronounce it as "Chichidodo".It was funny and it became her nickname from that moment.grin

Relive your memories..[/quote did u attend EHS.....
Islam for Muslims / Re: Do You Observe Your 5 Daily Salat? by opetiti: 12:46am On Jan 23, 2013
Allamdulillah for making me a moslem.I do observe my salat 5times daily starting frm wen I was little of Whc gradually I got used to and now its bn part of me.
Romance / Re: MEN Are To Be Blamed For Female Gold Diggers by opetiti: 10:58am On Dec 31, 2012
Ur gf meets an already made man,u call her a gold digger bt ur sista meets an already made man u say it's a favour frm God. Hummmmmmmm

Politics / Re: Gov. Aliyu Puts-up Billboards For His Daughter's Wedding by opetiti: 11:05pm On Dec 29, 2012
D thing weeh dey don dey advertise since yest for NTA... undecided
Romance / Re: ~Mr Nairaland - Grand FINALE~ by opetiti: 9:49pm On Dec 14, 2012
grin grin grin yeah tink he deserves it cos someone like him would V qualify for Mr Nigeria.dts D truth
Business / Re: UBA Named 'African Bank Of The Year. by opetiti: 12:26pm On Dec 02, 2012
undecided undecidedAfta dey come last for customers services.dey don cut cost finish even reach deposit slip,stress der staff finish especially der marketers just dy pity dos pple dem no go con find der way reach Africa bank of d year undecided undecided undecided
Religion / Re: Picture Of A Deeper Life Couple On Their Wedding Day. by opetiti: 9:01pm On Nov 27, 2012
undecidedI don't believe d op this may b one of a church progamme. So y so much headache. undecided
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: INEC Recruitment 2012 by opetiti: 2:56pm On Nov 22, 2012
Pls av Bn trying to register bt its giving me invalid email Addr. Am confused now don't knw if it d network
Politics / Re: Lagos Threatens Total Okada Ban by opetiti: 12:02am On Oct 23, 2012
Mostly nw okada are used for armrobbery most especially ikeja.don't knw abouth oda area bt for ikeja Atleast av of someno who claim an okada man together wit another perdon on d bike pursuing him from.d bank where he just withdrew some cash.countless times dt have heard of d incident.am nt saying all dis bikemen a thievies bt majority take dis advantage
Politics / Re: Lagos Threatens Total Okada Ban by opetiti: 11:51pm On Oct 22, 2012
Menh.....I fill so relax wen I was coming frm mushin area today cos I don't av to watch my side wenever am working to check if one okada man is coming behind me.I fill somehw free working along d road without d fear of okada
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Are People Now Afraid Of Bank Jobs? by opetiti: 8:54pm On Oct 11, 2012
U guyz donno wot all dis banks want.MARKETING Is Wot dey wil use u for as graduate,except if u r ond grad is wen u can b in operations nd even as a B.sc grad. It either u ar a contract staff.nd u won't want to know d challenges dis marketers face outside lukin for one babaolowo to bring money most especially ladies.I once serve der bt I d[quote author=benzion72]I spent 10yrs in the Banking hall. I lest last year July. The new generation bank have messed up Bankin for all. They brought cut throat competition that is not sustainable, the brought armed robber salary that is not sustainable. They brought killing deposit drive that is unrealistic. If you meet you target they double it beliving it is too low. If you cannot meet it they start threating your life with sack, They remove rule of ethics and play by jungle rule.
Banking job take all your time including saturday and sunday. Before I left we were capturing customer update done last year on saturday and sunday.
My advise to anybody that want to go into Banking never join the bank as a foot soldier. Your promotion will be meagre. It is better to come in as a senior manager or principal manager. If you join as a trainee they will use and dump you and your salary is meagre. Most bank now use casual staff to do almost all work. It is possible the writer friends are being offer 50k casua.
Romance / Re: Dos And Don'ts On A First Date by opetiti: 6:49pm On Sep 12, 2012
Na wao.all dis

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Career Opportunity At A Multinational Company by opetiti: 5:58pm On May 05, 2012
I am interestd in dis. I hope som1 who is stil servin can apply.tanx 4 d info
Romance / Re: Campus Blues. . . . by opetiti: 9:07pm On Apr 13, 2012
lola dis stori is 2 intresn 2 b waitn.....o.

(1) (of 1 pages)