Stats: 3,326,803 members, 8,428,164 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 02:41 AM

PatAnselm's Posts

Nairaland ForumPatAnselm's ProfilePatAnselm's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

EventsRe: 10 Different Ways People Celebrate Birthdays In Nigeria (photos) by PatAnselm(m): 4:33pm On Sep 15, 2020
emaxjey:
2. The studio pics geng

Awon slay mamaaaaaaa!!!!! They’ll carry their squad to goan take birthday pics. Some will even buy aso ebi so that all their clothes will rhyme... for just birthday ooh cheesy
Haha, where you for see this pic usehuh ����
CareerRe: What Would Your Occupation Be If You Followed Your Childhood Dream? by PatAnselm(m): 4:28pm On Sep 15, 2020
Musician or an Actor... Just anything concerning the entertainment industry. Still tryna make it happen tho, but for now I'm currently an Electrical Electronics Engineer.
BusinessRe: Apart From Yahoo, What Are You Doing To Make Money Online? by PatAnselm(m): 11:46pm On Sep 02, 2020
grim33:
I play VFL (Virtual Football League) and make between 10-60% of my bankroll daily...

I also try to educate people on the matter I have a YouTube channel for that purpose.
What's your YouTube channel?
FamilyRe: Share Pension And Gratuity Experiences by PatAnselm(op): 11:44am On Sep 02, 2020
ChemicalReaction:
I am still on my Dad's.
First of all, just buckle up cos the journey no be here.

You would need to first finish the clearance from his place of work. Then proceed to your State Secretariat.

Like the first person already stated;
-A death certificate which can be gotten from a Teaching Hospital.

-You'll have to open an Estate Account.

-You'd need a letter of Administration from a probate. This document may take long for few reasons like; They'd want to announce on the pages of newspaper. Also, you'd remit 10percent of whatever is in the account of the deceased before the document is issued you. This process may take at least two months.

- A valid ID. Pls ensure your biodata in any ID you intend using is correct, I mean not even a typographical error. No ommission of any of your names whatsoever if not, you'd need to swear an affidavit.

-Locate the branch of his pension office with the document that certifies he is their client. They'll further give you a list of documents you'd provide.

NB: If you cannot afford the services of a Lawyer, locate the State High Court, the Security men would direct you to Probate. Be ready to give small small bribe. BTW, I did mine, myself.
Hmm, babe no be small journey truly oh... Thanks for the reality check, you give me gbas gbos
FamilyRe: Share Pension And Gratuity Experiences by PatAnselm(op): 11:43am On Sep 02, 2020
dxdiag:
Sorry for the loss,
First thing first, hope u ve the death certificate?
Make sure you get the certificate from government hospital as most of the private hospitals re not honored.
Get a lawyer to assist with Letter of administration from probate court.
Get the necessary documents to prove you as the next of kin, so that you won't have difficulty claiming your appropriate benefits.
You may need to visit the HQ and enquire more and connect with his colleagues if you have contacts to assist.
I wish you well
Thanks a whole lot, I really do appreciate you
FamilyShare Pension And Gratuity Experiences by PatAnselm(op): 10:54pm On Sep 01, 2020
Okay, good evening nairalanders. I'm Anselm by name, grew up without knowing my dad due to his passing away a year after I was born.

Straight to business, he was working with the Ministry of Information FCT when he died (about 20+ years now) leaving me as the next of kin. Now I'm planing on pursuing the pension and gratuity without having the slightest clue on what to begin with. Though my mom was working on it then by getting some vital documents such as his death certificate, doctor's report, some documents which stated he was a worker there etc. But I'm still kinda lost and need more light on " how to go about it", "where to start", "what to start with" etc from someone with experiences related to this topic.

Please come share your experiences concerning this topic, God bless y'all as you do...
SportsRe: Calenda Claims Barcelona Wanted Osimhen To Replace Suarez by PatAnselm(m): 5:08pm On Sep 01, 2020
robosky02:
Would you have preferred

Osimhen to Barcelona

Than Osimhen to Napoli
Yes, as a Barcelona fan
RomanceRe: 22-Year-Old Man Marries His 48-Year-Old Oyibo Girlfriend At Ikoyi Registry Lagos by PatAnselm(m): 12:38am On Sep 01, 2020
SierraT:
If you ask me I think they look good together smiley
Naim make we no ask you so...
FamilyRe: I Still Steal From My Parents At The Age Of 35 by PatAnselm(m): 12:25am On Sep 01, 2020
Sirfemisky:
Thank you sir
Nice one. I still dey pray for the day God go begin dey use me bless people like you. No matter how little. Hustle continues till that day...
BusinessRe: Apart From Yahoo, What Are You Doing To Make Money Online? by PatAnselm(m): 3:45am On Aug 23, 2020
Xclusiveme:
I write and publish ebooks on fiverr and Amazon Kindle
I play bet9ja 49ja once a day
I make money by clicking ads using Adfly or any ad paying network
Pls how does adfly work?
BusinessRe: Apart From Yahoo, What Are You Doing To Make Money Online? by PatAnselm(m): 3:18am On Aug 23, 2020
Chimeluv:
I do surveys, PTC, type captchas undecided...
Which apps do you recommend for surveys?
CrimeRe: Man Spanks A Lady's Backside In Computer Village And Runs Away, She Curses Him by PatAnselm(m): 7:55pm On Aug 21, 2020
Chai, how time flies... I remember when a classmate of mine then in secondary school was dared to carry out this same act on a passer-by with protudge and round bottom then... Hmm no be small cane and punishment Emma chop that day after the lady came to report the incident to school management.

"Zero eight e zero, ehn ehn, five five e zero, one biggy yansh... Emma saw and he touch" was composed for him after his experience
IslamRe: Inside Abuja National Mosque, Nigeria (Video) by PatAnselm(m): 4:09pm On Aug 21, 2020
Brooklynsouth:
useless Muslims so the money to build mosque but not money to build amajiri factories Islam is truly a disease
Idiot, almajiri is not a culture of Islam but that of the hausas. Begging or organizing people for the purpose of begging is not Islamical.... Begging or almajiri is a tradition for some parts of the hausas thus they do practice it.
SportsRe: Barcelona inform Luis Suárez that he has to leave the club by PatAnselm(m): 12:46pm On Aug 20, 2020
My prayer finally answered!!
CelebritiesRe: Runtown & Fiancée, Adut Akech Loved Up As He Celebrates His 31st Birthday by PatAnselm(m): 12:39pm On Aug 20, 2020
She no fine, sha beauty is in the eyes of the beholder ����
BusinessRe: Join Business/Entrepreneurial Whatsapp Group by PatAnselm(m): 10:33pm On Jul 30, 2020
FamilyRe: A Friend Is Cancelling His Wedding... by PatAnselm(m): 2:51pm On Jul 04, 2020
Hmm, what's really bothering me is the fact that she did all that without telling her spouse, someone you want to spend the rest of your life with, she made such decision without discussing it with him. He didn't even know about it at. Dude got to know from the bank and she was still denying! God gives us signs, it's left for us to follow and make our choices.
CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels Travels With Senior Wife And Husband In Preparation To Give Birth by PatAnselm(m): 10:11am On Jun 21, 2020
Rotiix:
Dump not dumb, u need to start spending more time on your dictionary
Gbas gbos����
EducationRe: I Caught A Co-Teacher Eating From A Pupil's Lunchbox by PatAnselm(m): 4:35pm On Jun 12, 2020
Onyi22:
All those guys trying so hard to send me mail, what exactly is their intention,
You when bend yansh for dp in the first place, what's your intention??
PoliticsRe: MKO Abiola's "Epetedo Declaration" And The Aftermath (Throwback) by PatAnselm(m): 4:27pm On Jun 12, 2020
LegendHero:
There are no traitors anywhere. My people fought Abacha until his death and led the NADECO movement that sees to it that we return to democracy and that eventually made a Yoruba the president of Nigeria.

Your people are known to serve the fulanis without compensation. Ojukwu campaigned openly on the podium for Shagari while Daniel Kanu led 2 million march in support of Abacha.

What is your people gain? Nothing!
Oga, which your people fought Abacha?? It seems you think we don't know history here abi wetin. Abacha's regime was pure dictatorship, no body damned questioned his order, everyone succumbed. The highest Nigerians could do was call to God, thus nemerous places of worship centers emarged. People were suffering and smiling without making any utterance!! Which fight your people fight, even for Biafra war your people still fight!! Mtcheewww
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri To Buhari: You Are Always In Shock, We Don't Need A Shock Absorber by PatAnselm(m): 4:13pm On Jun 12, 2020
Baba is always in shock ��... Those newspaper editors ain't creative at all, they should coman learn from bloggers jare
InvestmentRe: Massive Investment by PatAnselm(m): 1:28am On Jun 12, 2020
How can I reach you to hear about this business plan of yours?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Share Your Experience With Weird People You Have Encountered by PatAnselm(m): 1:19pm On Apr 18, 2020
dcrown13:
Mine is, no matter the time I take sleep, I always wake up by 2:00am.
E get why
Guy, pls how do you guys do it ... Is it by sleeping early or what, I want to be waking up by 3am everyday, but even if I set alarm... I don't wake the damn up
Nairaland GeneralRe: Share Your Experience With Weird People You Have Encountered by PatAnselm(m): 1:16pm On Apr 18, 2020
Deejay777:
I don't see this as being weird. I do this too 4rm time to time anytime I want. You can even learn to do it
Bro teach me how to do it pls, there are certain times I want to be waking up pls����
TravelRe: Lockdown: Inter-state Travelling. Share Your Experience. by PatAnselm(m): 11:30pm On Apr 15, 2020
Planning on traveling from Nasarawa to Edo passing thru Abuja, dunno if I can get a bus to Edo from Zuba this periodhuh
PoliticsRe: 'President Buhari Wore Pam Slippers To Address The Nation Instead Of Shoes' by PatAnselm(m): 7:32pm On Apr 14, 2020
No ohh
He should wear jungle boot with green white green socks.... Mtcheewww some people are just jobless
SportsRe: Taribo: Super Eagles Players Slept With Women At France ’98 by PatAnselm(m): 7:30pm On Apr 10, 2020
madridguy:
I cannot forget that night wey Denmark take us shine grin After load of goals, Okocha come start to dey dribble and exhibit many skills.
������������� Rotflmao
CelebritiesRe: Meet Joseph Jaiyeoba, Biography Of Actor. Is He The Sexiest Nigerian Actor? by PatAnselm(m): 10:36pm On Oct 28, 2018
This post is so useless like the "P" in Psychiatric

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)