European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:27pm On Jul 29, 2021 |
elrony: Omo our case critical o, if you look am well we still never gather squad  Na Pogba issue dey spoil plans...If he is not signing, let him be gone so we can sign 2 more midfielders (1 CDM and 1 CM), Ndidi/Bissouma and Neves/Camavinga |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:25pm On Jul 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: Hopefully Fish gonna be kept with U23 just in case. I thought I heard the commentator saying Fish is going out on loan or thereabout... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 1:24pm On Jul 29, 2021 |
afrodoc2: Mengi should go on loan. If not now then in January. Those guys need serious minutes.
It is long term benching that has finished Tuanzebe. The guy is worse now than he was 2 years ago. Can we trust Maguire, Varane, Lindelof and Bailly for a whole season? Maybe McTom can be the emergency 5th CB. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 12:18pm On Jul 29, 2021 |
Oasis007: OGS wanna keep 5 CBs for the whole Season. Jones won't play more than 2 Matches then his Season gonna be over.
Bailly gonna be visiting him time to time as Season is progressing. We'll be left with Varane, Lindelof and Maguire for most part of the Season.
I hope OGS knows what he's doing by sending Axel on Loan, except he plans to keep Mengi. Mengi will likely stay... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 10:45am On Jul 29, 2021 |
ddippset: Football Olympic Gold 1 million times more prestigous than UEFA Nations friendly league. Ask any top european footballer which one they'd rather have in their cabinet. Whoever rates the Nations League trophy... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:44am On Jul 29, 2021 |
elrony: Who go come remain?  That's why before shouting sell/bin/loan, we have to look at the bigger picture... We have McFred, VDB, Bruno, Pereira, Matic (I'd use him as a bargaining chip to get Brozovic if we fail to land our other targets for the CDM role), Pogba (Uncertainty over his future), Lingard (Uncertainty over his future), and Mata (Legs are gone)... Most of those youngsters will be sent on loan whilst others continue with the U-23 set up... From what is being reported, our next move in the market will depend on what happens with Pogba and others who might leave thus we might need to see where we are headed with Pogba before deciding on what to do with the likes of Pereira and co. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by patrickmuf(m): 9:47am On Jul 29, 2021 |
Birthday blessings Ojurongbe1 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 9:06am On Jul 29, 2021 |
GrammarNazi1: Copa America is not Messi's first international trophy with Argentina. "Senior" |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 7:36am On Jul 29, 2021 |
Debroslink: "Show us Messi's International trophy" has been a slogan by Ronaldo's fans over the years. When we showed them his individual trophy, they'll ask and demand for Messi's pictures in Argentina shirt.
There's a reason Cruyff is a level below Maradona and Pele in GOAT standards
A player's greatness is measured by how good he was on the field, his influence in key games, and his trophy cabinet for both club and Country. Are you now accepting this criteria only because Messi has won a senior international trophy? If not, then those Madrid fans were right at that point, don't you think so? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 7:17am On Jul 29, 2021 |
Debroslink: KDB is an excellent player. However, if he ends up not winning UCL or any trophy for his all star NT, posterity will judge him and place him below Xavi, Iniesta and Pirlo.
There's a reason why Argentine players threw Messi to the skies after Copa victory. Everyone knows that Messi is a better player than CR7, however, there's a reason why Ronaldo fans have shut their mouths since the past 3 weeks. Before now, point to a post where you acknowledged that Ronaldo was greater than Messi because he had won the Euros or is the argument now changing because Messi has a senior international trophy? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 10:58pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TLona1: Chill bro, so according you to you it makes sense to put Gerrard in the calibre of Iniesta, Xavi and Pirlo.
Is this what you're trying to say? I didn't say that, what I said is that it is wrong to say they were overrated... It's like Messi and CR7, even though I think Messi is better, I'd be stretching it to say Ronaldo is overrated... Also, whilst KDB has not won any international trophy, you cannot say he isn't amongst the best ATM... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 10:47pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
IKON360:
 I think, you don't just like Gerrard. That's it, you don't like him at all. When someone lets his hate for a player get the better for him in an argument, you just let him be... He isn't any different from Devvy (when he is hell bent on discrediting Messi) at the moment... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:37pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Oasis007: Solskjær: "With Marcus [Rashford], we'll probably make a decision [on his shoulder surgery] in the next few days when we check him up again. What's best for him and best for the club has to be considered." Abeg make that guy go under the knife and fix his shoulder, them dey delay this surgery too much... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:35pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
KingAlabi: Perish this thought . There's a lot of games to be played and most of the youngsters you're watching will go out on loan so, we need a 3rd team (so to say) to play the Caraboa Cup and the team will be made up of those youngsters who are not sent on loan and a few experienced players who are surplus to requirement but still with us... Drinkwater has been trending since yesterday, do you think it's just because he played a good 45minsof football? The truth is that Chelsea are looking out for a club that will come for him and I'm sure Pereira is better than him but because we trash him every time, it seems he is entirely useless... Pereira should have the likes of Brentford, Norwich and the likes scrambling for his signature...Make we try dey praise players after a fairly good performance... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:20pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Pereira no be bad squad player especially for Caraboa and early stages of the FA Cup...
Ole has to use this squad of players well, with the right team selection, we should be able to compete on all fronts...
Caraboa Cup should be reserved for our youngsters and depending on the opposition, we can add a couple of first team players. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:50pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
melodyogonna: Perraira don touch ball upto 10 times? Be like na only Matic dey for midfield He started really well but faded out as the game went on... Lingard has been quiet though and Greenwood is not looking sharp around the 18 yard box... On the whole, good performance from the lads |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:21pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Another super goal, this time scored by Brentford...1 vs 1...
We have been playing quite well... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:13pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
What a goal...Elanga on the beats... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 7:34pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TheLequte: McTom, De Gea, Lindelof, Pogba should’ve been back. Hendo dropped out of the English squad because he was injured so he might still be nursing that injury.
Cavani should be exempted from heavy preseason activities because of his age and injury concerns. Na manage we go manage am this season.
We have about 2 preseason games before the league begins and a core part of the first team are yet to show face….Shaw, Maguire, Sancho…hopeful they come back soon cos it won’t make sense to start the new season like we started last season.
Those excuses won’t cut it this time around. I hope we have Maguire, Varane Shaw, Sancho, Pogba, Martial, VDB, Fred etc for the last preseason game against Everton just so the new guys can get to play with their mates... A poor start is not excusable as you have rightly said... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 6:29pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Oasis007: Manchester United XI vs Brentford: Heaton, Wan-Bissaka, Mengi, Tuanzebe, Williams, Matić, Andreas, Lingard, Mata, Elanga, Greenwood Barcelona have most of their first team players back, Greizmann played their last game but we are still fielding players that will see little game time... Preseason is a period to try new things and well as get fit so I don't know why our senior players are still on holidays or just returning... McTom, Pogba, Lindelof, De Gea, Hendo (he barely played at the Euros and should have returned as he has a big fight on his hands seeing that DDG is not leaving)... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 6:10pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
ChristineC: and the rebuilding process is looking like one devoid of real cash to throw at it. might be in for a lengthy one. I hope Mbappe and his advisors don't make the mistake of choosing Madrid...Liverpool will fit his style of play more or even us... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:26pm On Jul 28, 2021*. Modified: 7:36pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
odizeey: To come and do what na?
Make them enjoy themselves na. Amad suppose deputize for Sancho for that RW...Greenwood should deputize for Cavani whilst Rashford and Martial compete for the LWF position... I don't want a scenario where we waste valuable game time giving James minutes...Amad has to start seeing minutes... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:41pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
afrodoc2: I don't think it was only about the money. The guy wanted to leave. Right from the start what we were hearing was that he wanted a new challenge. Probably didn't want to face the ungrateful Madrid fans without Ramos.  If I was a player, I'd never join Madrid, that club dey rubbish big players on a steady... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 3:14pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TheLequte: I prefer they progress as far as they can so that he can get more minutes. If he returns to Manchester now he’s only going to sit on the bench. It’s too late for him to join the preseason. Same with Bailly. You're right, I didn't even think of it this way... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 2:41pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
TheLequte: Yup. 1-1 draw with Germany. They finished second on the table after Brazil. I wanted them to exit the tournament, we need Amad back but all good sha. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 2:28pm On Jul 28, 2021 |
Did Ivory Coast qualify? |
Politics › Re: Atiku Visits Governor Wike In Rivers State (Photos) by patrickmuf(m): 11:24pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
oyoirabor: They are all corrupt and should retire....shebi una don come again That is how you guys packaged Buhari...
Is black man cursed Are trying to be unfortunate or you deliberately choose to ignore the post I replied to? |
Politics › Re: Atiku Visits Governor Wike In Rivers State (Photos) by patrickmuf(m): 11:02pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
seunmsg: Tinubu is not Atiku’s mate in terms of their private and public service records. Tinubu is an administrative genius with track records of successes. The number of public administrators he has mentored to high position of authority in Nigeria speaks volume.
Atiku can only be a better option than Tinubu in the minds of ignorant, bigoted and hateful folks who have closed their eyes to reality. Spot on...Tinubu has mentor a lot of leaders and for me, that's a good stand point... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 9:54pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
nitrogen: Nobody is waking anybody up. They’ve been doing deals before you got into this world. There is absolutely nothing special about the recent acquisitions.
Stop the shit show! Hehehe I remember when we splashed the cashed an Woodward even bragged about it...That season was a disaster... When the season starts, we will know what's up...I sincerely hope we win a trophy though even if Ole fan boys will come for some of us... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by patrickmuf(m): 9:46pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
FirstbornWds: Debroslink and Patrickmuf.... Where our discussion end that time? We don exhaust every... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 9:31pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
elrony: Nobody will pay Varane 400k, not in this Covid ravaged economy. I suspect it's somewhere between 250k - 300k... |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 9:27pm On Jul 27, 2021 |
handelex: Mainly by butthurt Chelsea and Arsenal fans who were obviously salty regarding the deal... 
It now beats me how fellow United fans will be carrying the news and are happy/rejoicing about it just to spite the manager, no be foolishness be that  Na bants... In the coming days, details of the deal will be made public... |