Stats: 3,327,344 members, 8,430,518 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 03:36 PM

Paulo220's Posts

Nairaland ForumPaulo220's ProfilePaulo220's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

PoliticsRe: Cbn Gov Or Sen President by paulo220(m): 10:43pm On Jan 24, 2024
CBN gov
PoliticsRe: Fubara Has Erased Rivers History With Assembly Demolition, Says Rivers Lawmaker by paulo220(m): 1:53am On Dec 14, 2023
See how people are willing to destroy a system because of politics:
1. Some used BH to pursue a president, but forgot that when you employ a native doc as gateman, you can't easily fire him thereafter for poor performance.
2. Some went to Niger Rep to pay bandits, who are not tormenting Nigeria.
3. A former president spent nearly all of his 8yrs trying to foist open grazing all over the country, wanting to grab land for his tribesmen even at risk of killing natives, instead of embracing ranching that would give meaningful life to hapless herders.
4. Judiciary allowed itself to be captured by corrupt politicians & the rich. Nobody can be sure of getting justice anymore.
5. A former guv took his successor to a shrine, another wants to run the state from Abuja where he's minister, while one is so sick but someone people incl a president once asked his deputy to resign or sign undertaking instead of sick guv handing over.
6. Non-indigenes are not allowed to vote their choice during elections, but Nigerians can be mayors or parliamentarians in New York & Canada.

When some hot-headed person somewhere called it a zoo, people were angry at him. Even a zoo is more carefully managed by animals.
FamilyRe: Mum Fumes After A School Nanny Beat Her 2-Year-Old Child For Pooping (Video) by paulo220(m): 5:47am On Oct 12, 2023
Look for the nanny and get her arrested. 2 years old girl is still small for this unnecessary drama.
AutosRe: SOLD! 6 Months used LEXUS RX350 2010 - first body by paulo220(m): 2:57pm On Oct 30, 2022
5m
FamilyRe: Family Depriving My Right: Is It Possible To Charge Them To Court? by paulo220(m): 5:59am On Apr 25, 2022
You knew about this situation before Ur father's death?

Why will Ur father inherited all the properties and you couldn't talk to him?
CareerRe: How Much Is Your Current Salary? by paulo220(m): 12:15pm On Apr 16, 2022
1.7m
PoliticsRe: Full List Of Ambassadorial Posting by paulo220(m): 8:19am On Jan 19, 2021
civilserva:
Career ambassadors are Senior civil servants(Ministry of foreign affairs) who rose through the ranks to be appointed as ambassador while non carrier ambassadors are political appointees by the president to represent the country . Example, when a level 17 officer in Ministry of foreign affairs is appointed as ambassador, is called Career Ambassador but MC Olowu (NURTW) is appointed ambassador , is called non career ambassador
thank you so much.
PoliticsRe: Saraki Reacts To Death Of David Ntekim-Rex by paulo220(m): 8:14am On Jan 19, 2021
This is very bad
FamilyRe: How Would You React If You Met Brother-In-Law Treating Your Sister Like This? by paulo220(m): 3:20am On Dec 22, 2020
tobechi74:
Since I gave birth, my husband no longer give me the attention he used to. He spends more time at work. When he finally gets home, he quicky goes to bed to prepare for the next day. We engage in superficial discussion-the bills, our son, the neighbors, the house etc. He rarely comments on my outfit. There are times I would move around naked yet he would not mutter a world. He would be physical present with me yet thinking of his work. Sex was mechanical. He did not care If I cummed.He would sleep off afterwards. I cannot bear the neglect. I have tried to give him subtle hint as a woman. He is unable to interpret my signs. I have come out openly yet he plays it down. I got no choice but to proboki him The other day, I nagged bitterly. He walked out of the house. Every attempt I make shuts him down.I just came back from work and he did not bother to ask how work went. He fixed his eyes on the television screen watching a soccer match. I tried initiating a conversation with him but his eyes are fixed on the screen while giving me monosyllabic reply. I couldn’t take it anymore.

“GBAM”

I hit the television screen with a kitchen pistle until it blacked out. For the first time, he gazed his eyes toward my direction. He rushed me like an angry lion pouncing on its prey . I was unable to count the series of slaps and punches that landed on my face. I passed out and found myself in the hospital. I was bedridden for three days.

I came back home and met a changed man. He apologized for laying his hands on me. I still felt pain from the beating. He served me breakfast in bed. He would call me thrice while at work to know how I was faring. Knowing he was thinking of me while at work made me blush. He reminded me of the days we courted. I felt desired once again. I continued giving him the silent treatment for two weeks. I wanted to enjoy his affection while it lasted. I finally accepted his persistent apology.Our made up sex was fantastic. My satisfaction was his concern. He cuddled me afterwards. I have learnt that damaging what he cherishes most and receiving the beating of my life was the only way to get back the love we once had.It is a matter of time before he begins to ignore me again. Next time, I would break his car windscreen.

https://tobechispeaks./2020/12/17/before-you-blame-the-man/
next time you may not survive to tell the story.
PoliticsRe: BREAKING NEWS: Adams Oshiomhole Has Been Removed As APC National Chairman. by paulo220(m): 1:13am On Jun 17, 2020
Interesting....

Season 3 loading....
FamilyRe: What Was Your Monthly Income When You Married? by paulo220(m): 10:45pm On Jun 15, 2020
More than $5000 Saudi Arabia.

Well testing Consultant
SportsRe: Players Who Went From Rags To Riches & Back Again by paulo220(m): 9:14am On May 30, 2020
stevmatt15:
Exactly, I wonder how they squandered their money
If not only women, cars and buildings, tell me what else would have exhausted their wealth. Just 1milion naira, and I will never be broke in my life again.
are u serious
RomanceRe: What Happened Between My Girlfriend And My Mother by paulo220(m): 11:06pm On May 17, 2020
funkmrflexx:
We Have Been Dating For 1 Year and 6 months now. I’ve met her parents, we wanted to get married last year but her dad told me to wait till she finishes school which is supposed to be next year. I’m 25 years old and she’s 22 .

I live alone in the city while my mom lives in the village. My younger sister who I’m sponsoring through school sometimes comes to my place during holidays and weekends. My girlfriend practically lives with me because she comes from a type of an Abusive family. So she lives with me and I even assist her with school fees and house rents sometimes. I’ve spent even more than her father for her school.

Everyone In my family knows her and she’s a very wonderful girl. Typical wife material. She supports me every time even when I’m broke. I’m not the type of guy that dates a lot of girls . I don’t even cheat on her. Since I met her I’ve done away with a lot of ladies. I’m 100% committed to the relationship

But the problem is that she Has very bad anger issues. I mean she can destroy your property when she’s angry and I’m the quiet type. I don’t like hitting a lady execpt once in a while a general brain resetting slap. When she starts she doesn’t listen to anyone. Not me, not even her parents. So anytime she’s angry like this I will just find a way to make her laugh. Both of you can just be eating and she will get angry if you ate the fleshy part of the meat and left oily part for her (we have quarreled because of that I mean serious quarrel) . Sometimes I get tired of the whole situation. At the end even when she’s wrong I’ll let her for peace to reign. So I try to manage the anger at home so it shouldn’t go out

So we went to visit my mom in the yesterday. Because of curfew we slept over. So my mom bought us mangos this morning and told us to carry.

My girlfriend then said she doesn’t like mango that if I want to eat my mango I should carry it myself. Then my mom (she is the type that always shouts at every body. The real wahala woman) told her that if she can’t carry the mango then she should just put it on my head for me to carry na (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na).

That was the only thing my mom said. Then she sparked. Started shouting at my mom. That she should stop talking to her like that, that she doesn’t like it. In fact she’s going home. So she carried her bag and started going home. Every one in the compound started saying it’s ok (Na dat thing why dem tell u Dey make u Dey vex so) she was still shouting. I was even try to calm her down but no way. She was still shouting. Even my sister who had never seen her angry before became angry (na so you b? She said). I was really disappointed In her

The issue is what even made me angry is how she reacted. If she didn’t like what my mom said made her angry. At least she should have waited till we got home (this was the first time we were both sleeping over) then she would tell me. Or she could have called my sister and told her what my mom said. After all the fracas, she went inside the room till we left. I just told everybody to just leave her.

So when we got home I told her what she did was wrong that she shouldn’t have reacted like that. Na there war start. She started yelling and shouting at me that if my mom talks to everyone like that she won’t take it (my plan was to tell her that she should apologize to her. Because my mom already apologized that she won’t talk to her again like that. Which I know she will o . So we can just forget about the issue. But she never accepts she’s wrong ) She said I took her to my village to intimidate her in front of my family people, I was really angry and called her uncle and told him what happened. He said there was nothing wrong with what my mom told her (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na) and that he would talk to her .

I even scolded my mom before I left that I didn’t like what she said what she did that’s she was just causing issue. My girlfriend said when my mom said the word (If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na) that I should have immediately rebuked my mom. But me sef no see anything wrong with what my mom said( If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na)

I just Dey follow her uncle advise and leave her be until she calms down and I talk to her

So my people what’s offensive in this word? If you no fit carry the mango u for kuku put am for e head make e carry am na)

But this her attitude don tire me. Break up is not on the card for me at least not yet. She always thinks that they are other guys out there because she has a lot of toasters but I know they can’t do quarter of what I’m doing for her. In this modern time it’s difficult to see a guy who will allow his girlfriend stay with him thereby losing his freedom to do certain things. A guy who doesn’t cheat, a guy who takes care of her does everything for her .

I just think the things she went through in her family is affecting her physiological. And sometimes when I think about leaving her I feel pity because she can’t go back to her parents house.
ops you are an idiot, waste child and nonsense being. So your sisters couldn't even beat her for shouting at ur mom. Your family members are weak. I pity the poor woman, that a nonsense girl will come to her house shout at her and go free.

What if such things happened at ur place in d city, definitely ur gf will beat ur mom in ur presence.

Let me tell u. That ur gf is waiting to finish school so that she can leave ur weak ass to another Man.

Finally, I'm sorry for u. You are not a Man.
EducationRe: What Course Did You Study In The Tertiary Institution And What's your job now? by paulo220(m): 8:40am On Mar 22, 2020
englishmart:
Judging by the unreliability of certificates/degrees in Nigeria, medical doctors end up becoming caterers, some banking and finance graduates goe into auxillary (useless version of) nursing, and lots more.

Well, my computer science education has met parochialism here in one company where I work as an elevator technician/engineer.

Do we have any chemist selling Akara? Please talk to us
Chemical Engineering, working as a well tester consultant in Saudi Arabia.
Christianity EtcRe: The Wedding Day Is Not The Woman's Day But The Man by paulo220(m): 9:43am On May 07, 2017
interesting
CelebritiesRe: Reekado Banks: "My Father Warned Me Not To Leave Jesus Christ" by paulo220(m): 10:12am On Apr 30, 2017
God pls give me the grace never to leave you, no matter how rich and wealthy am.
PoliticsRe: APC Rejects Senator Theodore Orji, Former Abia Governor by paulo220(m): 10:17am On Apr 28, 2017
interesting
PoliticsRe: Is It Possible To Recall A Lawmaker In Nigeria? by paulo220(m): 7:36pm On Apr 15, 2017
Is impossible... even to impeach the president is impossible...
PoliticsRe: We ‘ve Met Nigerians Expectation In 2 Years – Buhari by paulo220(m): 7:32pm On Apr 15, 2017
I can't believe this...
PoliticsRe: Displaced Otobo Gbame Residents Protest At High Court In Lagos (Photos) by paulo220(m): 2:08pm On Apr 12, 2017
the cry of this people will hurt him tomorrow..
CrimeRe: Customs Officer Rapes & Videotapes Badoo Friend In Lagos by paulo220(m): 9:04am On Apr 12, 2017
their is more to this story
CelebritiesRe: Adaeze Yobo Celebrates Her Son, Joey's 7th Birthday (Photos) by paulo220(m): 11:38am On Apr 11, 2017
happy birthday
PoliticsRe: Zamfara Started Sharia, Today It Has Highest Poverty Rate — Sanusi by paulo220(m): 2:08am On Apr 11, 2017
u see
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Man Who Makes Drones For US Army Begins Work For Homeland Security.PICS by paulo220(m): 1:52am On Apr 11, 2017
interesting....
EventsRe: Ondo Bride Disappears, Fails To Show Up For Her Wedding (Photo) by paulo220(m): 7:34pm On Apr 09, 2017
interesting
PropertiesRe: Cost Of Building Foundation for a 4 Bedroom Bungalow In The East by paulo220(m): 7:50am On Apr 09, 2017
op budget 1.8m....I used roughly 1.6m for my own last year. but ur sitting room is not good. thanks
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Real Madrid Vs Atletico Madrid (1 - 1) On 8th April 2017 by paulo220(m): 4:20pm On Apr 08, 2017
draw match
FamilyRe: My Wife Double Dated Before We Got Married by paulo220(m): 11:35am On Apr 08, 2017
op I will advice u to let her go....but if u can't let her call the guy in ur present that he is destroying her marriage and she should delete his number on her phone. but the best option is take her back to her people, it is not easy to forgive and forget. my thought.
CelebritiesRe: BBNaija: Sensei Uche, "Tboss Can't Recite National Anthem, Don't Vote For Her" by paulo220(m): 8:54pm On Apr 06, 2017
noted!!! next
PoliticsRe: Afenifere Leaders Visit Ooni Of Ife Over Yoruba/Hausa Clash(photos) by paulo220(m): 5:48pm On Mar 29, 2017
is well...
CelebritiesRe: The Interiors Of Oritsefemi's New Home In Lekki (Photos) by paulo220(m): 6:26pm On Mar 28, 2017
Interesting.... I will build exactly this

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)