Philips70's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Philips70's Profile › Philips70's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 132 pages)
nkowaputa:Keep calm, by the time you grow some sense you will get the import of my message. It's not rocket science. |
This woman has sold her soul to the devils. SMH, not with those credentials. |
Omooba77:I agree with you but it's not officially coming from APC and the party hierarchy. Both parties have overzealous followers doing serious online propaganda and most times their contributions could be mistaken for official positions. |
Omooba77:APC doesn't have a branch on Nairaland. GMB office has dispelled the rumours. They wanted to but the situation yesterday couldn't allow them. There's nothing like APC propaganda in this gist. |
DaBullIT:Did I hear you say live on less than $200 a day?? My Nigerian passport is gold then. |
lalasticlala:OBJ has no Twitter handle. Don't carry every garbage from online newspapers here. verify these things before feeding them to Nairaland audience. Those handles bearing OBJ and IBB are fakes. |
PDP Card tearing trending like ALS ice bucket challenge in Nigeria. You guys just watch, na Nigerians way. |
barcanista:[b]I take exceptions on the bolded. I have never been a party member all my life and not looking to being one. The 23 million people that believed and voted for GEJ in 2011 were not all PDP members and same goes for GMB. Remember there are many people who look beyond the party APC and rooting for GMB because they are fully convinced PDP and by extension GEJ have failed the nation and it's only foolery of the highest order not to try another "PARTY" and not necessarily the people in that party. Like you I do not like all the characters in the APC but that does not shield my senses from knowing Nigeria is in dire need of a paradigm shift. The message here is the power to change a government resides with the people and not on some certain powerful individuals or party. If the APC tries to woo OBJ because they believe he can add to their success I do not see anything wrong at this time when the ruling party have all arsenals in their possession to keep perpetrating themselves in power. Is PDP not the party that have boasted severally they will continue to be in power till Jesus comes back? It has been echoed many times even including you that when a party does not perform creditably well the people do not have a choice but to VOTE them out. If the power goes back to the people and APC is elected in the coming elections we will have the power to show them the way out of Aso Rock come 2019. This is the way democracy is grown and nurtured in the developed world. If you have accepted all along by your numerous rants and write ups in this forum that the PDP plus GEJ are a monumental failure and you want to start believing in them now plus help launder their image here then I have no choice but to judge your character and thought process. I can pull out all the times you assassinated the character of FFK for being unstable coupled with calling him all manner of unprintable names. Am looking forward to you publishing here an unreserved apology to FFK for mudslinging him in his decision to go back to his vomits. In any case you have made your decisions, stick with it and don't fret when you receive reactions from your erstwhile fellow believers in the CHANGE you helped preached on this forum.[/b] |
barcanista:[b]Barcanista, I thought you were above sentiments and you had good judgment until this your move. How on earth, as much as you know OBJ, thought and concluded that OBJ has moved to APC surprises me. Your premise of creating this thread to discredit APC and their change slogan in relation to OBJ's leaving his party is nothing but a low low on your thinking faculty. It showed you never believed on what you have been preaching on this forum. Am shocked you are attacking APC of shouting change erroneously when you have been among the same people echoing the change all the while. Does that mean you have been preaching what you never had conviction about all the while? Pray, please explain how OBJ's leaving his party to a non party member eroded all your convictions about a needed change according to you all along. I still don't believe you have been bought but your sudden twist of mind anchoring it on OBJ's and PDP's boyfriend and girlfriend shenanigans leaves much to be desired. It's all left to your good conscience.[/b] |
Unibenstudent:Pictures of your aide tearing it like baba did will add more credence. Looking forward to seeing anonimi, temitemi, tit, atlwireless etc follow suit. PDP must be returned to the pit of hell they came from. |
They always celebrate news and endorsements that come from foreign sources. Hope they will celebrate and announce this damning and revealing verdict from New York Times, the best among the rest. Okuigbe and Wendell Simlin over to you, I look forward to seeing this in your Twitter timelines. |
Arysexy:Yes he is ignoring the goat that's why last time he went to Ota with all the who is who men of God in Nigeria. Tomorrow he will go to there with Ifa, Okija, Ogun, Olokun priests to intercede on his behalf. Very soon the real goat will be revealed. Keep your fingers crossed. |
SeverusSnape:Ok, no one should mention your foster mother Mama Peace for turning herself to political Jerusalem and Mecca where women visit for their everyday survival. She must have sent for them to continue in her witch hunt of Dickson and plot his downfall in the next elections. I just pray this woman do not cause death for the president as it is. Who knows, she might one day be plotting to contest for the presidency just like Hilary Clinton. After all Channels TV has given her hope. RIP to these mothers who had to die fighting for stipends from desperate politicians to cater for a disillusioned family. Nigerians will surely be free from their stranglehold someday.
WombRaiders:Yeah. Wherever ignorance is bliss, it is folly to be wise. You are actually more comfortable if you don't know anything. Continue in your ignorance. You don't know your history, stupid people like you always have a timeline to failure. Enough said! |
Seun can do well to close down the politics section of this site if he cannot regulate the many fools who troll and make foolery of themselves on any Buhari's certificate thread and many other political discourse threads. I can swear majority of these persons hardly have 2 square meals a day and have sundry bills they cannot take care of yet they chose not to reason with their brains at least for once. How they think turning themselves into public nuisance is a virtue they must exhibit baffles me. But seun can actually do a good job weeding out these unscrupulous characters from this site for good. It will help him in the future. |
barcanista:[b]I totally believe you genuinely believe in Buhari's ability to bring change to Nigeria and also you are one of the few persons who refused to be swayed by religious, tribal or neither are you doing this for personal aggrandisement. There are two series of events that happened in this country and SR were giving adequate and correct reportage prior that made me conclude their "source who pleaded anonymity" is actually otumokpor (black magic) after all Omoyele is from the Oduduwa's dynasty. One is the series of events that led to the eventual death of Yar'Adua and the other Ibori's celebrated case in London. In these two cases SR were like prophets of old day Israel that sometimes I wonder if he were not always spiritually present in those meetings. I suspect that bead that he wears . It was Sahara's reportage that democratic forces were relying on to frustrate every move of the cabal which they actually play out word for word. Same went with Ibori's case. So, I plead with you not to totally dismiss SR's stories even as I see some of their reports to be very childish in presentation. The method and content of their report tells you when they are trying to be mischievous or when they actually got a real Intel. Also remember Nigerian political forces are capable of doing anything to the extent they can plan to re-kill Jesus if he doesn't support their evil plans. No one in his right senses would have thought of all the plans of the cabal of Turai, Ibori, Aandoaka and the invincibles during their time. The question here is not what GEJ stand to gain but the forces who would rather Nigeria burn to ashes than to allow Gen Buhari come to power. Have they not sponsored enough unthinkable propaganda both on TV, newspapers, social media et al for you to know they are capable of doing just "anything"? Please rethink your stand also continue in your objectiveness.[/b] |
liquiddeep:I know you are ready to sell it. You look like one who will sell your brain to buy a bike that is if you have not long sold it. I feel a void. |
liquiddeep:How much you go sell your brain? |
Kolade354:Na paranoia make you dey unleash lyrical murder in obahiagbon style like this on me? Take it easy, we both support the General but try develop some sense of humor so you can easily decode sarcasms. |
Kolade354:Your Royal Olodoness, am loyal ![]() |
Another lie from APC |
rabbaba:Na Wao!!! |
ignis:In the yore days when he was carrying Jona all about, elevating him to high heavens I believe he was a bank manager to you guys. Am sorry but this motor park tout is causing your VC president sleepless nights. I just pray this man doesn't develop serious HBP before 28th May. |
macdelene:I would not advise them to stop it in as much as they are matured enough to know what they want, but I would prefer Stella keep this thing out of social media as she could be giving nerve to younger girls who see her as role model to contemplate going after other people's hubbies they admire. The act of eloping with another woman's hubby is both illegal and immoral even in foreign standards. This man will jump in the bed of Stella's best friend next day if, God forbids, anything untowards happens to her. Remember it's all fair when you are not the victim. |
MayorofLagos:I will personally tithe my 2015 salaries to the person that started the clueless word on president Jonathan. Rural dwellers having more voters than urban? I bet you he believes it and not any rigging plans. He just speaks before his brain engages it's gear. |
Lagos is bigger than Mbu. He is best unleashed on states with very politically naive residents like Rivers, Akwa Ibom etc. |
Akin1212:That guy's dementia is on a higher scale. He needs to visit doctors asap before he runs into the streets. |
The mod who brought this thread to front page needs to be relieved of his/her duty. A similar thread was on front page yesterday where I told the Mumu OP the source of the money was not specified on the newspaper report. Now another Mumu who claims to be neutral has created a Mumu thread for same reason. You guys should utilize the 6 weeks you forced on Nigerians for more propaganda but remember how many people you lost with your NTA/AIT documentary and be wise. I don't blame you guys when even the president who is supposed to campaign on his track records chose to be asking for Buhari's phone number retentive memory and certificates. The people who called him a kindergarten president earlier in his tenure deserve a national merit award plus Nobel price. |
kaboninc:[b]Every accusation remain vague to the accused until a judge commits him to prison. You expect me to debate corruption issues and how GEJ aids and abets it here so you try to sweet talk me into submission? I am no investigator yet am not a beer parlour gossip. Am just reluctant to research and present facts to you as you will always defend all as smart crooks do. No government or it's agents accused of corruption ever accede to it. Never in history has it happened. Moreover cases of corruption cannot be proven on internet pages yet they exist even in massive scale. Your task is just to name one politician convicted of corruption since GEJ assumed presidency and how it ended. How many have been charged to court and how many of the various reports of investigation eg Ribadu's that the president have implemented and people conclusively brought to book. The corrupt cases that have gained prominence in GEJ's government are those gains that were reversed eg Alamieseigha and Bode George, FFK now heading his campaign media wing. Brother, GEJ is in love with corruption and corrupt people. America and Britain are well aware of this and have spoken out severally. They have more intels than me and you know about. Am not expecting to convince you though as you will never be.[/b] |
kaboninc:[b]My friend things are worse as regards corruption in Nigeria. I am from Delta state and I know what goes on in the state level. Contract inflation, fictitious contract awards, extra budgetary spending and what have you. Nothing has changed even in the federal government. There's massive corruption going on in government circles. Anyone who gets himself into any government position becomes rich overnight. A politician is supposed to be a public servant who should live on his wages and allowances just like any worker in the private sector. You dare not ask me for real facts to substantiate this. Is it the petroleum subsidy scandals, the massive corruption in the oil sector? Is it the power sector where I belong and government has spent billions of dollars since 1999 without nothing substantial to show for it? Tell me another story. Nigeria is a very corrupt country and these guys are very happy with the GEJ government as it turned out to be a free for all in terms of corrupt enrichment. GEJ himself is neck deep in the whole show and don't ask me for proofs. He has been in it from Bayelsa government house. Leopards do not change their spots and that's why he doesn't give a damn about assets declaration. If you tell me am hurt you are not far from the truth. Only those who are benefiting from the system don't get hurt from what is happening. I should be hurt that politicians are squandering our scarce resources with minimum development to show for it. I have a zillion reasons to be hurt. I work in the private sector and pay very huge taxes which I don't get value for. When I say huge I mean very huge that the figures could cause uproar here.[/b] |
I said it in a previous thread. The 6 weeks postponement is going to witness massive propaganda to gain back lost grounds. But one thing is sure, this is already written and can never be changed. PDP is just so desperate at the moment. They can even go to the extent of printing APC logos on rice, kerosine bottles and all sorts just to deceive the gullible public but it's too late. A dollar will soon be N250 yet our economy is the largest in Africa only in Okonjo books. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 (of 132 pages)
. It was Sahara's reportage that democratic forces were relying on to frustrate every move of the cabal which they actually play out word for word. Same went with Ibori's case. So, I plead with you not to totally dismiss SR's stories even as I see some of their reports to be very childish in presentation. The method and content of their report tells you when they are trying to be mischievous or when they actually got a real Intel. Also remember Nigerian political forces are capable of doing anything to the extent they can plan to re-kill Jesus if he doesn't support their evil plans. No one in his right senses would have thought of all the plans of the cabal of Turai, Ibori, Aandoaka and the invincibles during their time. The question here is not what GEJ stand to gain but the forces who would rather Nigeria burn to ashes than to allow Gen Buhari come to power. Have they not sponsored enough unthinkable propaganda both on TV, newspapers, social media et al for you to know they are capable of doing just "anything"? Please rethink your stand also continue in your objectiveness.[/b]