Stats: 3,150,840 members, 7,810,236 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 01:21 AM

Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers (30296 Views)

Ayu dares Wike: Nobody Will Sack Me As PDP Chairman / Wike: Nobody Can Rename Any Part Of Rivers State / Wike: Nobody Can Rig Edo Governorship Election (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by nairavsdollars(f): 6:43am On Jun 01, 2021
The Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike has said he will continue to stand by his words that the activities of the Indigenous Peoples of Biafra (IPOB) are unacceptable in the state whether his life is threatened or not.

The governor who spoke when he featured on Channels Television programme ‘Politics Today’ monitored by Daily Independent said he is not afraid of death as every man will die someday.

He said that the sit at home order cannot work in Rivers as the states is a South-South state and not one of the South-Eastern states.

He said “With all due respect, I have said it before and I will continue to say it, IPOB cannot make an order to say that people should sit at home in Rivers. I have said that clearly before because it does not exist in Rivers state. Rivers state is South-South. We are in Niger Delta”.

“I am not saying whether the people of South-East should not obey what IPOB has said or not but they cannot give orders to Rivers people that we should sit at home. No! It is not possible.

“Like I always say, I am not against IPOB’s activities in the South-East because they have a right to whatever they are doing with their people”.

“But as far as Rivers state is concerned, we are not part of it. So, you cannot give an order when we are not part of whatever you are doing? How does it work? It doesn’t work that way.

“It is like saying there are South Easterners who are staying in Lagos, therefore IPOB will give a sit at home order in Lagos that everybody should move”.
“There are Igbo people staying in Kano, IPOB will go and make a sit at home order that nobody should move in Kano. It is not acceptable. So, IPOB for me.

"I have said it, whether people like it or not, whether people want to kill me. I know that yes, people must die one day but you must have to speak out and say this is not acceptable”.

“Our people are not part of it and so you cannot give order to people who are not part of what you are doing. When they gave that order, did anybody obeyed it in Rivers state? No, because it cannot work as we are not part of them”.
https://independent.ng/wike-to-ipob-i-am-not-afraid-of-death/

74 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Wiseandtrue(f): 6:47am On Jun 01, 2021
Wey evidence

Joblessness dey worry Wike!

Did you go to everyone's home to know that they did not comply Childish governor!

Everything that has a beginning must surely come to an end!

All this your gra-gra go soon come to an end and the people will still remain!

Idiat

245 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by joyandfaith: 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by ALCOHOLKILLS(m): 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Lies, they did

97 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Nobody: 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Hmmm
Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Enyimbafc: 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Useless drunkard,hausa/fulani slave

120 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by yanabasee1(m): 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Wike always trying to be relevant over nothing....

121 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by myrrtle(m): 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
This man is mad. BIafra is not a south east thing but an old eastern Nigeria thing. Rivers state belongs to the Igbos. Ikwerri people are Igbos and at the right time this stupid politics that the ikwerri elders are playing for them to be regarded as separate ethnic group will stop. It's a big shame that you can go as far as denying your identity and your own blood because of hausa fulani or to free yourself from the descrimation that the Igbos face in Nigeria.

Modified: All you ignorant people mentioning me and speaking out of ignorance should know that the igbo deity of Amadioha is in present day Rivers state. Some say the language that ikwerri people speak is different from igbo. They should also hear the Nsukka or Ebonyi people speak, and also research on the igboid languages, the DNA evidence, before coming here to show their ignorance. Ikwerre is igbo and the land is igbo. Know this and know peace. If you feel you are not igbo, you can leave the land and go back to where you came from. That land is igboland. It's an Amadioha territory, and no form of politics can change it.

170 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Nobody: 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Wike lied oo. I stay in PH. Some shops were not opened in my area.

208 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by sonnie10: 6:50am On Jun 01, 2021
Wikie is speaking in alien language. Was Niger Delta ever part of Biafra? As far a Biafra is concerned, what is on record is Igwe Ocha (Port-hacourt), any other name is conjuncture of the people of the sahal dessert as a result of the event of 1967-1970.

Like a dog, they called you Niger delta and you accepted. Did you ask yourself why they did not call themselves Lake Chad people, abi is that not their own water in their region?

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by momodub: 6:51am On Jun 01, 2021
Wike
Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Onlinealaba(m): 6:51am On Jun 01, 2021
It was the same yesterday they demolished shops at ikoku for PH , undecided

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by frankmoney(m): 6:51am On Jun 01, 2021
Well he's right..... But it think only a handful obeyed

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Sebastine1994(m): 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
Biafra would never be realized,

Nnamdi Kanu wants to give us an El dorado called Biafra land, but he is not carrying Igbos along.

IGBOS are speaking in discordant tune, most people stayed at home to avoid violence, not because they wanted to willingly obey.

We must learn to organize ourselves first, before we can get what we want.

Ipob were busy flogging drivers for not complying, such level of stupidity. convince people well enough and they will willingly give their lives for you.

So this is a glimpse of what our Biafra would look like, a government of the Tyrant where the Igbos would wish to go back to Egypt.

85 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Nobody: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
ALCOHOLKILLS:
Lies, they did
Don't mind him.

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
Port Harcourt wey we dey.
Business going on as usual.

The below is from the mental Cownu's state.

And the brutal knockout below it is for the senseless Children of hate, frustrations and perdition.
Awon werey troublemakers 100%.

20 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by moriss33(m): 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
This man sniffs angel dust..u can't tell me otherwise.
Omo people sidon 4 house in rivers state....not everyone shaa

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
And this animal body tell am when sane youths catch am for street disturbing normal human beings going about their businesses

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by patriotic007: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
I see alot of our Western brothers in this eastern thread today trying by all means to contribute to the trending topic of Biafra day....They discredit anything Biafra like as if their lifes depend on it....They are so diligent in making their feelings known on Biafra thread as if they are paid to do so....I did a research and arrived at the conclusion as to why people who have shown so much hatred for south easterners suddenly profess such love and concern towards Biafra.
1) They see themselves as 2nd class citizens and easterners as 3rd class citizens in the current arrangements of Nigeria,so if the easterners break away it leaves them at the bottom of the food chain with the ogas on top hence the fight to make sure Biafra never comes
2) They are paid by the northerners in the present govt to discredit the struggle and dissuade people from sypathasing with Biafra inorder to mentain the status quo for them to have unlimited access to oil revenues in the south.
3) They see the doggedness in most easterners and niger deltans and they know if these people have indepence they would leave them behind and people will realize who the real lazy people are in Nigeria.
4) Some have been short changed or beaten hands down by easterners previously in their various endeavors in life hence the hatred towards this people.
5) Some have been turned down before by the naturally pretty girls in the east and they bear that pain in their heart till this day towards anything east.
6) Many more please add your let us figure out this sudden concern from our brothers in the west who have abandoned their numerous problems and have focused their attention in the east as if their life depends on Biafra coming or not.

69 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by NiklauseFred(m): 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
sapphiere:
Wike lied oo. I stay in PH. Some shops were not opened in my area.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by AtikuNetwork: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
Wike has spoken the mind of his people and state, and that should be respected. This sit-at-home compliance has drawn the real map of Biafra, and shown clearly that Kanu's influence is restricted to the five southeast states. Not everyone would tolerate the activities of UGM like the SE does.

UNKNOWN GUN MEN OF GUANAJUATO and Parallels with Nnamdi Kanu's UGM/ESN

2 min read

Like ESN, Santa Rosa de Lima cartel started by promising people of Guanajuato in Mexico, freedom from taxes and govt oppression. Guanajuato jubilated the emancipation by hailing El Marro, "The Sledgehammer" when he started killing Mexico's police.

Santa Rosa de Lima successfully took Guanajuato local government as its territory by recruiting Guanajuato youths into its private military, but unknowingly to their parents, with proceeds from oil theft and gun-point kidnapping in Hildago. A deadly drug haven is born!

Guanajuato Mexicans in America were praising El Marro, the don of Santa Rosa de Lima, until he started holding guns to the head of their aged parents in Guanajuato, asking their children studying in America to return home, to export drugs as forced human couriers to the US.
[/i]

The Nigerian ethnicities are too self opinionated to become aware of contemporary complexities of disguised armed-political-agitation terrorism and festering trans-sahara drug trade. Hopefully, we'd start to understand the dimensions of Marwa's heavy cocaine haul discoveries.

While you are mesmerized by whatever is symbolic of civilians picking arms against Nigeria's constitutionality, no matter how imperfect, it will be too late by the time you see your sibling studying at IMSU in the news, who was arrested in Indonesia, forced into drug trafficking.

El Marro's soldiers raped hundreds of Guanajuato teenagers. Killed Guanajuato families who tried fleeing into govt controlled territory. In a rivalry clash with Jalisco New Generation cartel in 2018, more than 380 teenagers and women used by El Marro as human shield were killed.

After Egypt's Arab Spring, many nested international criminal syndicates with billionaire drug barons now seek more ungoverned spaces in Africa for drug and human trafficking hub, by providing grants to activists and sponsoring political violent non-state actors and terrorism.
Drug lords infiltrated Egypt's Arab spring, then sponsored Sinai insurgency against a weakened govt to create ungoverned space. Copying El Marro's approach in Guanajuato, Sinai Province was declared. Igbos hailing UGM should read this before jungle mature.

ISIS Sinai turning to narcotics to bankroll operations | Ahmed Megahid | AW
The move into the narcotics trade, analysts said, showed ISIS’s desperation as Cairo continued military operations against it.
https://thearabweekly.com/isis-sinai-turning-narcotics-bankroll-operations

What Egypt is fighting in Sinai started like play, like ESN's Biafra quest. Bedouin tribesmen of Sinai like some Nigerians relied on unknown gun men at birthing a perfect state through a drug funded insurgency. They lost relatives & many of their children.

Paradise lost: How Sinai became a hub for drugs, money and terror
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.haaretz.com/amp/middle-east-news/paradise-lost-how-sinai-became-a-hub-for-drugs-money-and-terror-1.5426684
• • •

https://twitter.com/DrOlusesan/status/1399119660398809097?s=19

51 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by wiseone28: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
Thank God Akwa ibom was not among their sit at home nonsense..

Ndito uneghe ino.

47 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by CilicMarin: 6:52am On Jun 01, 2021
IPOB are foolish..

32 Likes

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by Ayobami7(m): 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
Hmmm
Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by ihedioramma: 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
This man get kolo befor?

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by oneolajire(m): 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
Oga Wike, pls let sleeping dogs lie.

Silence is golden

Ngwanu

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by athaboi(f): 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
Talkative

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by amstardi: 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
Wike is trying so Hard to be VP to Tambuwal.

But he must not forget the sit at home was in honour of the over 3m Igbo killed ..

Not an ipob thing

21 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Wike: Nobody Obeyed IPOB's Sit At Home Order In Rivers by TOPCRUISE(m): 6:53am On Jun 01, 2021
Ipobians will be so mad and angry with his comments grin

26 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Yusuf Buhari Wedding: Reno Omokri Berates Nigerians Over 100 Private Jets / Tinubu Sees Presidency As Retirement Benefits – Dino Melaye / AWKA: A Capital City In Race To Catch Up With Others

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38