Stats: 3,150,465 members, 7,808,651 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:55 PM

How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria - Career (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria (44001 Views)

Salary Earners: How Far Did Last Month Salary Take You This Month? / See Someone's Salary In Kogi State - Photos / How I Lost My Dream Job Without Collecting 1 Month Salary - Meme Collection (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Nozino: 9:13pm On Jul 22, 2022
BusinessPlan22:

Survived with 20k monthly... Paid rent and tithe from it, hard but God came through

Meaning your rent is very affordable.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by holocron: 9:19pm On Jul 22, 2022
gulfer:
Through systemic corruption and stylish extortionate tendencies everywhere from danfo driver and conductor not giving back change, market women increasing prices arbitrarily and workers forcing clients to pay kickbacks and tips before doing their jobs....... angry angry angry angry angry angry

You hit the nail on the head. Despite the impossible conditions of Life in Nigeria, people survive through pervasive systemic corruption. Nigeria survives fantastic corruption by...even more fantastic corruption!

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Onucs(m): 9:20pm On Jul 22, 2022
Nozino:
I find it very hard to believe that people earn just 30k/month. The only reasonable explanation would be that they are very young people with no responsibilities, do not pay rent and transportation ( Their work place maybe close to their home).

Corpers nko?

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by maureensylvia(f): 9:24pm On Jul 22, 2022
Clintifydan:

Is she in rivers state.. i feel like helping out.. thank you

Awww no
Kano
Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Nozino: 9:26pm On Jul 22, 2022
Onucs:

Corpers nko?

I’m a corp member. It doesn’t go far at all. Most of them live in overcrowded family houses and they can barely afford to take care of themselves.

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by tehilah92(f): 10:28pm On Jul 22, 2022
I earn 25k, with two daughters o

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by DECENTBWOY: 10:56pm On Jul 22, 2022
iykbethany:

With this high cost of living, how do people survive on 30k per month salary in Nigeria �?

I mean from this meagre salary, you pay for your transportation to and from work, rent, utilities, medicals, food etc
Just miracle bro...
Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Verifiedtrader(m): 11:10pm On Jul 22, 2022
mhiznikky:
I'm collecting 15k per month..with two kids
Please I need a barjob in Ibadan around bodija or sango axis

I can help you with that if you want it around Agbowo, UI, better still Agbowo extension, close to Bodija.
Check my siggy for my what’sapp contact.

24 Likes

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Clintifydan(m): 11:20pm On Jul 22, 2022
maureensylvia:

Awww no
Kano

That's beyond my reach

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Prozico22(m): 11:27pm On Jul 22, 2022
mytime24:
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssooooooooooooooooo
Yahoo is the only option
Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Yemialade(f): 1:30am On Jul 23, 2022
Verifiedtrader.how can i contact u.i nid a job around u.i please help.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by gregyboy(m): 2:57am On Jul 23, 2022
mhiznikky:

. Wetin use bar job do are you not married

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by nahzyla: 4:02am On Jul 23, 2022
podium:

I earn 15k. With a daughter and wife...

Please tell me how you manage to make do with that amount, what's feeding like? I want to be able to adjust my own feeding so my salary lwill last me. Thank you

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by nahzyla: 4:03am On Jul 23, 2022
mhiznikky:

Please can you break down feeding costs for me? I want to learn to cope with my low salary, thank you. God bless you.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Benwallt(m): 5:04am On Jul 23, 2022
iykbethany:

With this high cost of living, how do people survive on 30k per month salary in Nigeria �?

I mean from this meagre salary, you pay for your transportation to and from work, rent, utilities, medicals, food etc
Which medicals?

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Tallesty1(m): 6:34am On Jul 23, 2022
Nigerianization:
I withdrew 50k eight days ago and am left with about 4,800 today. Will surely use the ATM tomorrow. Not married ooooooooo.

It is well
I went to the market with N60k two weeks ago. 12.5kg cylinder and gas took N30500. Nah manage I take see tfare come house.

As I reach house, appetite no come dey to eat the food.

35 Likes

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Tallesty1(m): 6:38am On Jul 23, 2022
Latashia:
You 'll survive ,if you are smart.
More like you will survive if you sabi surfer

33 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Healthrelatedjo: 6:40am On Jul 23, 2022
My 30k salary wey don finish b4 we even collect the salary. Just travel out if u have the opportunity to.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Johnsown1(m): 6:43am On Jul 23, 2022
The secret of this cenario is simple. Spend according to your earning because big man big trouble, small man small trouble

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Nozino: 6:48am On Jul 23, 2022
Tallesty1:
More like you will survive if you sabi surfer

God bless you.
Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by BusinessPlan22: 7:11am On Jul 23, 2022
Nozino:

Meaning your rent is very affordable.

3k a room monthly in edo state

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Amos1423(m): 7:43am On Jul 23, 2022
I am a corper and i earn 33k, transportation alone consumes one third of the amount plus feeding and PPA is paying only 5k yet people still expect you to use the money and learn a skill before you come out when na survive you dey try survive

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by emerged01(m): 7:51am On Jul 23, 2022
iykbethany:

They end up begging throughout the month.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by crackhouse(m): 8:24am On Jul 23, 2022
They spend 1k everyday. If na woman by the time she collect 10k each from 5 boy friends the money don reach 80k be that.

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Henryokey1(m): 8:25am On Jul 23, 2022
Lol people survive on 20k a month. But Na miracle shah

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Moh247: 8:25am On Jul 23, 2022
They live off others

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by JooEeL(m): 8:25am On Jul 23, 2022
THEIR SUFFERING NEVA START.

THEY WILL SUFFER AND SUFFER UNTIL THEY COME TO CHERISH TRUE FREEDOM FIGHTERS NNAMDI KANU AND SUNDAY IGBOHO.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by Nonexisting: 8:26am On Jul 23, 2022
By owing petty traders, owing house rent and begging online.

Re: How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria by jazon(m): 8:26am On Jul 23, 2022
they beg too

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply)

Chicken Republic Female Security Officer Dances On Duty / ICAN 2013 May Diet / Corporate Barber In Tie At His Work Place. Pictures

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32