Stats: 3,152,147 members, 7,815,018 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:55 AM

My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument - Romance (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument (33069 Views)

My Wife Wishes Me Dead Nwanyi Mbaise / What Is The Best Way To End An Argument With Your Partner? / Achoakawa Jane Egobunma: 'Michael Ugwuezi Nwankwo, My Baby Daddy Wants Me Dead' (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by jackmrandy: 4:39pm On Jul 24, 2023
MemoriesAndMe:
She may be saying things out of anger atimes. Just wait for a moment when she is calm and tell her what she does to you that hurts you. Most likely she will adjust.

Some people simply don't know what they may be doing wrong until they are corrected. Who knows, she might tell you what you are doing wrong too, so both of you can fix your flaws and fix your home.

oga/madam. doing wrong ke? two matured people and one is threaning one with death and you are saying she might not know what she is doing. hell no. she should go to her mothers house let her go and threaten her parents there not our nairaland friend. with these threats if these guy nor get sense now, how he want take get sense again. abi na till he don die before you go know say she was serious.

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 4:40pm On Jul 24, 2023
a
post=124606162:

What Is Really Happening?

you dey hustle news to cover? grin cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by jahlove4jah: 4:41pm On Jul 24, 2023
I don't know what your religion teaches about separation. But if your life is in danger, you might need to give her a safe space and see how things will pawn out.
Zulum:

I am a public servant, working in an office from 8am to 5pm, so I don't think leaving her alone will be possible, and considering the environment and how thing are going here in the north....

What do u think about not eating her food, sleeping in different room locked....for the 2 weeks?

Infact I dey fear to eat her food or sleep near her, I always slept eyes opened
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by FuckSilly: 4:45pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:
Don't mind my English pls

Anytime we had an argument with my wife, she utter some words that I can't even tell that to my enemy...."I am tired of the marriage", "I am always praying for u to die" " I always pray something terrible should happen to you" and so on....

I am Muslim, we are married three years ago and blessed with one child, I can't stay for a good one week in my house peacefully without having misunderstanding with her......i am depressed, worried, always thinking.....

You lack principle and standing firm...
she doesn't have any respect for you.

Thank God that you're a Muslim.
You should consider Marrying another wife.
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by isabi2lof: 4:47pm On Jul 24, 2023
You forced yourself on her bro , same thing I'm avoiding with my ex , I don't want to get married to him cos I know I won't be happy in that marriage due to what I've passed through in that relationship.. any time I remember all the pains I went through with him , it makes me sad ,, but he's all over the place begging and stalking me , telling me to give him another chance but I don't love him again ..

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by justmi1: 4:48pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

I am always thinking of that, infact I have divorced her once before our parents interfere and brought her back....u know as Muslims you are entitled to three divorce...so remain two now

But my fear is my 3yrs old son....fear of missing him
Don't worry, he would miss you soon. Dey play
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 4:49pm On Jul 24, 2023
LaRosa01:
After many years of marriage,I have since learnt never to take the words of a woman lightly,she is telling you what she is thinking and its a question of time before she acts on it.

hmmm cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by PeachtreeReside(f): 4:51pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

Anytime we had an argument with my wife, she utter some words that I can't even tell that to my enemy...."I am tired of the marriage", "I am always praying for u to die" " I always pray something terrible should happen to you" and so on....

I am Muslim, we are married three years ago and blessed with one child, I can't stay for a good one week in my house peacefully without having misunderstanding with her......i am depressed, worried, always thinking.....

So you cannot return her words to her??

Back to sender .

Not my portion but yours.

Abi you do not have parents who you are supposed to bury ni and not the other way round.

Wishing your enemy death is not right. Wishing your spouse is evil.

Seek marriage counsellor who is not religious ASAP.
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by descarado: 4:51pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

Yeah when she insult me I do touch her small, also she saw me chatting with a girl, and some call history too....

She's suspecting me of having an affair, but I am not doing any

I have been providing very well
If you can openly admit this, then there are so many you have done you wouldn't want to admit cos we are always the good one
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by galantjoe(m): 4:52pm On Jul 24, 2023
Shout or tell her 3 times that
I will divorce you

On the the third one, she is divorced.

Make haste while sun shines
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Pinkdimples: 4:53pm On Jul 24, 2023
kkins25:
Ahhh, i should mention Pinkdimples...
You see the issue. Many women are like this but are scared to speak up.
I really do not know what he is waiting for,if he is scared of what the family or society will say and not divorce her,then he has himself to blame if at all anything happens to him. Such woman will one day tried to hurt him just to get her freedom. He knows she loves someone else and still went ahead to force her to marriage? It is never a crime to tell her parents he is not interested right from the moment he knows she's in love with another person. For a woman to be uttering such harsh words means it's coming from a place of hurt,hatred, disappointment and depression. Let him do the needful. The lady was obviously forced.

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by candygist: 4:54pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

You saw all this red flag but you ignored it. All bcus the society want you to get married and you want people to respect you as a married man. Sorry o
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by obaidan: 4:54pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

the only I have to say you is this "ODE NI E" oponu arindin..
The fact that a woman said the boledened to you and u still come online and address her as my wife weakens my soul....if to say u get sense that should be ur ex wife...u should be here asking us to help u thank God for delivering you from the hands of a demon u married.where do they get these kind of weak men these days...
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 4:59pm On Jul 24, 2023
Chinny024:

Is the dad wearing the shoe with you? .
Get yourself a sidechic and have peace of mind...You can then marry her...Shebi Islam does polygamy? ...
You are weak and she's taking advantage of it..

op, listen to this, it is coming from a woman. cool

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Zulum: 5:00pm On Jul 24, 2023
descarado:

If you can openly admit this, then there are so many you have done you wouldn't want to admit cos we are always the good one

No nothing more

I am sincere....if I can say that, I don't see reason to lie
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:00pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

There is a time her elder sister came to our house to solve some problems......i told the sister that I am afraid this girl might kill me one day

The sister now replied that nothing will happen, that how many years she's married and didn't kill her husband..

And she's even telling me that even men do kill there wives

Seriously, you are in the wrong circle, young man. sad cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by NaijaCover(m): 5:00pm On Jul 24, 2023
sylve11:
a

you dey hustle news to cover? grin cool

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by MemoriesAndMe: 5:00pm On Jul 24, 2023
jackmrandy:

oga/madam. doing wrong ke? two matured people and one is threaning one with death and you are saying she might not know what she is doing. hell no. she should go to her mothers house let her go and threaten her parents there not our nairaland friend. with these threats if these guy nor get sense now, how he want take get sense again. abi na till he don die before you go know say she was serious.

I understand where ure coming from, pls understand where I'm coming from too. It's easy for people to say crazy things out of anger when they are having issues in their relationships. We only heard of what OP said she said, have we heard of what OP said to her to attract that? So, dialogue is best in this situation, especially since a child is involved.

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Zulum: 5:01pm On Jul 24, 2023
sylve11:

op, listen to this, it is coming from a woman. cool

I like the advice of

But do you know what, I don't think I will still feel love inside my heart.......

I don't feel loving anyone anymore
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by PeachtreeReside(f): 5:02pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

If it's easy to run for my life, I would have done that since....i have a 3yrs old child with her, I love that boy....when we separate I know definitely I will miss him.....thats my fear

If she kills you nko?

There is a foundational problem that cannot be fixed.

Get custody of your son.

Miss him and be alive for your sake and his.
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:02pm On Jul 24, 2023
Oladeji245:

You will die soon bro.
Rip in advance.

hmmmm shocked cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:02pm On Jul 24, 2023
MarketDispatch:

Watch what you eat ... poison may not be far from you. The reason for your wife's outbursts will be in her WhatsApp chats...Therein lies the solution

deep! cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Olu1000: 5:04pm On Jul 24, 2023
GOFRONT:
Something is fundamentally wrong somewhere.......

Run for ya dear life.

The woman is slowly telling him about her plans for him.She will soon poison him.He better not eat anything she cooks.A wife who can wish you death to your face? The marriage is dead on arrival! Run bro!!

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:06pm On Jul 24, 2023
Truckpusher:
Really ? You want to maintain a healthy relationship with someone that wants you dead for every argument ? This isn't about emotions running high and all that grammar you're speaking here. There are people we should avoid the moment they show their true color, because out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh and speech is a mirror of the soul , as a man speaks so he is.

don't mind that guy jare. cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:08pm On Jul 24, 2023
Reinamaria:

She's more your enemy than your wife.
She's projecting her negative energy on you.
If you continue to live with her, you will not last long, and that is the truth.

op, see this again. Learn.............. cool
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Electorate: 5:08pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

I am always thinking of that, infact I have divorced her once before our parents interfere and brought her back....u know as Muslims you are entitled to three divorce...so remain two now

But my fear is my 3yrs old son....fear of missing him

Would you rather let your 3 yrs old son spend the rest of his life with the woman that killed you by poisoning? God has already exposed your killer but here you are doubting God.

I now you are a muslim but my Bible tells me.

"34 You brood of vipers, how can you who are evil say anything good? For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of." - Matthew 12:34

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by realmindz: 5:10pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

If you know what's good for you, better divorce and have peace of mind or else you are ready to die any time. That was how my friend lost her uncle. The wife hit his head over an argument and man died on the spot. I am surprised you are comfortable sleeping under the same roof, making love and eating with someone that wish you dead. And you expect to live a peaceful life or live long?
Let me tell you how you may die, you may die of depression and as a failure, or die a tragic death or commit murder and suicide, or die of sickness, food poisoning etc.

Better run for your life

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by sylve11: 5:10pm On Jul 24, 2023
jaxxy:

Nothing should bring such utterances in marriage unless the person has a terrible mouth by nature or they are genuinely tired and u are incompatible or making each others life more difficult.

It's is better to stop ur statements by addressing the issues once and for all if possible or end the marriage.

Constant repetition of this same issues and statements is unhealthy for both of u and the kid.

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Vikalinda(m): 5:11pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum
Good to hear from you, I feel pained that you are not enjoying your marriage as expected, but do not conclude that the marriage is due for a divorce, as you well know, it is possible that she has her own side of the issue. From your comments I feel you need to work to draw closer to your wife, understand what might be wrong with her,
It is possible that your wife need more of your attention than what you are giving her, most women are not comfortable with their spouse being too close to their mother, ( i mean you being too close to your mother that you visit her every two days according to your comment) when you plan to go out try putting her in your plan at least invite her to go with you instead of just dressing up pick your car key only for her to ask you where you are going to learn that you are visiting your mother without her and your son.
If she does not have anything doing,
Please, find a suitable job or business for her, idle women usually pour there frustration to their husbands, above all, forgive her and show her love, stop putting some of her tactless speech to mind, it might be as a result of bad family background.
Speak to her to know her plan in The marriage
Be very careful while discussing with her, ask while she wish you should die, take note of her reaction and replies, that she had a lover does not mean that it can't work, who on earth never had first love?

Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Shattuck(m): 5:11pm On Jul 24, 2023
Zulum:

In fact I suspect she doesn't love me

Because I have to struggle before we get married....its like a forced marriage, but not from me but from her parents

She is in love with a guy before, my mum asked me to check her.......i have seen many thing that I supposed to do you turn but I insist and married her...

It's like she is trapped in my office, she doesn't appreciate me, she tells me whatever she likes, she insult me....and be telling me I am not doing anything to her apart from the house rent I am paying.

Walhy I loose weight, loose appetite, confused depressed.....

And I am doing very well financially, I am spending more than 300k in my house with 30days
bro sit her down and have a honest discussion with her, let her tell you honestly what is on her mind, tell her you are willing to let her go, and then proceed with the divorce.
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by Meteng: 5:12pm On Jul 24, 2023
CandyOps:
She will kill you one day bro.. and most times it's because of another dick who is confusing here.

Leave the bitch. You don't even need a divorce. Wake up one morning. Tell her you want to buy Peak Milk and vamoose. Them no go see you again
Re: My Wife Wishes Me Dead Over An Argument by realmindz: 5:13pm On Jul 24, 2023
Vikalinda:
Zulum
Good to hear from you, I feel pained that you are not enjoying your marriage as expected, but do not conclude that the marriage is due for a divorce, as you well know, it is possible that she has her own side of the issue. From your comments I feel you need to work to draw closer to your wife, understand what might be wrong with her,
It is possible that your wife need more of your attention than what you are giving her, most women are not comfortable with their spouse being too close to their mother, ( i mean you being too close to your mother that you visit her every two days according to your comment) when you plan to go out try putting her in your plan at least invite her to go with you instead of just dressing up pick your car key only for her to ask you where you are going to learn that you are visiting your mother without her and your son.
If she does not have anything doing,
Please, find a suitable job or business for her, idle women usually pour there frustration to their husbands, above all, forgive her and show her love, stop putting some of her tactless speech to mind, it might be as a result of bad family background.
Speak to her to know her plan in The marriage
Be very careful while discussing with her, ask while she wish you should die, take note of her reaction and replies, that she had a lover does not mean that it can't work, who on earth never had first love?

Until he ends up dead ?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (13) (Reply)

How To Celebrate Val With Your Lover If You Are Broke / Help! I Am Not Emotionally Attached To My Fiancee / I Think Life Is Unfair To Women & Guys Need To Be Realistic!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65