Stats: 3,143,371 members, 7,781,039 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 07:55 AM

First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested (34795 Views)

Church Brother To A Lady: Your Picture Is 'Erotic For A Cool Sister' / Nigerian Man Shocked As His Date Suggested She Paid The Bills On Their First Out / Girl Gets Insulted Because She Refused To Visit A Guy On Their First Date (2) (3) (4)

First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:05pm On Nov 22, 2020
Hey guys.

I will be brief. So, I met a girl in church and one thing led to another and we exchanged contacts. We been chatting and talking ever since. I can tell she likes me a lot as she's always calling me on WhatsApp call and video calls.

So, we fixed our first date to be today. Told her I will call her by 4pm to give her the venue. I decided for us to hang out in a popular eatery close to my area. The place is quite busy on Sundays with lots of guys and babes coming around for dates and to chill. They usually have live band too with good meals and all other things.

Called babe by 4pm as I promised and gave her the location and she refused coming there. I even offered to pay for tfare even though I knew that that's not the reason but she wasn't having any of it. Initially, she said that she hasn't gone there before but wouldn't want to go there either. Pressing forward, babe gave a new funny excuse that her village people usually come to that venue cheesy. Like WTF cheesy. Granted, she's from the town but how will someone know that her village peeps goes to a place if you haven't been there before. Ofcourse i stood my ground and the date had to be cancelled. She's been chatting me and I haven't replied yet.

To the question, does it make sense for a lady to choose for a guy where to take her especially on a first date? Who wouldn't want to hangout in a popular relaxation spot if he/she doesn't have anything to hide? Anyways, I had to take two plates of goat peppersoup from my budget and a chilled Heineken beer to watch my Arsenal team mumu themselves, by the way. I can't come and kill myself on top my own money too cheesy

258 Likes 25 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Cutehector(m): 8:07pm On Nov 22, 2020
She Don cast for that area. Use your head bro, she is not who you think she is.

612 Likes 38 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Bennysam: 8:09pm On Nov 22, 2020
She have a boyfriend or someone around there that fucking her and she doesn’t want that person to see her

346 Likes 16 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Starz825(m): 8:11pm On Nov 22, 2020
Cutehector:
chai... nairalanders no dey disappoint

op...use your head

302 Likes 13 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:12pm On Nov 22, 2020
Cutehector:

Exactly my belief. She's using church yo masquerade

146 Likes 4 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:12pm On Nov 22, 2020
Bennysam:
She have a boyfriend or someone around there that fucking her and she doesn’t want that person to see her

So clear

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Nobody: 8:16pm On Nov 22, 2020
Samakus:
Hey guys.

I will be brief. So, I met a girl in church and one thing led to another and we exchanged contacts. We been chatting and talking ever since. I can tell she likes me a lot as she's always calling me on WhatsApp call and video calls.

So, we fixed our first date to be today. Told her I will call her by 4pm to give her the venue. I decided for us to hang out in a popular eatery close to my area. The place is quite busy on Sundays with lots of guys and babes coming around for dates and to chill. They usually have live band too with good meals and all other things.

Called babe by 4pm as I promised and gave her the location and she refused coming there. I even offered to pay for tfare even though I knew that that's not the reason but she wasn't having any of it. Initially, she said that she hasn't gone there before but wouldn't want to go there either. Pressing forward, babe gave a new funny excuse that her village people usually come to that venue cheesy. Like WTF cheesy. Granted, she's from the town but how will someone know that her village peeps goes to a place if you haven't been there before. Ofcourse i stood my ground and the date had to be cancelled. She's been chatting me and I haven't replied yet.

To the question, does it make sense for a lady to choose for a guy where to take her especially on a first date? Who wouldn't want to hangout in a popular relaxation spot if he/she doesn't have anything to hide? Anyways, I had to take two plates of goat peppersoup from my budget and a chilled Heineken beer to watch my Arsenal team mumu themselves, by the way. I can't come and kill myself on top my own money too cheesy

Oga, stop being a child. For first date, ask her to suggest a venue and location.

It's takes two to tangle, if she doesn't like the place you suggested, you should have asked her where is comfortable and convenient for her.

Up your game.

312 Likes 16 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by revived: 8:18pm On Nov 22, 2020
Samakus:
. I can't come and kill myself on top my own money too cheesy

Oil dae your head

56 Likes 4 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:19pm On Nov 22, 2020

revived:
[/b]
Oil dae your head

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by WoundedLamb: 8:19pm On Nov 22, 2020
The way you described the place, it seems like somewhere men normally take their catches to before devouring them later at night. If that is the case, her concerns might be genuine cause any girl seen entering such places with a man is already considered a LovePeddler. Like some already said it's also possible she's well known there and therefore is trying not to give out her history.

But wait, you asked her out and she agreed and you want to dictate the location? Lol

199 Likes 8 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by iceybux(m): 8:21pm On Nov 22, 2020
Just for being an arsenal fan..even if the useless team dey fup... Just let go thT chic... She's. Got some skeletons

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by peacekante: 8:22pm On Nov 22, 2020

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Preshmane(m): 8:25pm On Nov 22, 2020
you should have let her decide the venue as it's the first date ...

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Uzomacharles: 8:31pm On Nov 22, 2020
BestAccessories:

Oga, stop being a child. For first date, ask her to suggest a venue and location.

It's takes two to tangle, if she doesn't like the place you suggested, you should have asked her where is comfortable and convenient for her.

Up your game.

Are you the one in charge of the relationship or the girl?

58 Likes 1 Share

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:35pm On Nov 22, 2020
WoundedLamb:
The way you described the place, it seems like somewhere men normally take their catches to before devouring them later at night. If that is the case, her concerns might be genuine cause any girl seen entering such places with a man is already considered a LovePeddler. Like some already said it's also possible she's well known there and therefore is trying not to give out her history.

Nah. It's a place everyman likes taking his woman to.

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:36pm On Nov 22, 2020

iceybux:
Just for being an arsenal fan..even if the useless team dey fup... Just let go thT chic... She's. Got some skeletons

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Nobody: 8:37pm On Nov 22, 2020
Uzomacharles:

Are you the one in charge of the relationship or the girl?

Asking for suggestion doesn't make you weak. Beside I said suggestions not recommendation.

Beside it's a relationship and like I said earlier, it takes 2 to tangle.

Beside it works for me. Although I set boundaries when I asked for suggestions.

Example, I am based on the mainland in Lagos, if I am going on a date with a babe based on the island,I asked for us to find a middle ground and she suggests venue that's convenient for her.

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:37pm On Nov 22, 2020
BestAccessories:

Up your game.

I won't do that, sorry. I would rather 'down' my game. Now, run along sir

101 Likes 8 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 8:40pm On Nov 22, 2020
BestAccessories:

Asking for suggestion doesn't make you weak. Beside I said suggestions not recommendation.

Example, I am based on the mainland in Lagos, if I am going on a date with a babe based on the island,I asked for us to find a middle ground and she suggests venue that's convenient for her.

Don't use Lagos to set a bar. Where I am is a close circuit emerging town. It takes 5 to 10 minutes to get to anywhere you're going to. Hope you grab.

And,, there's no 'relationship' here yet.

31 Likes 4 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Uzomacharles: 8:51pm On Nov 22, 2020
BestAccessories:

Ur example is another dimension
Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Nobody: 8:55pm On Nov 22, 2020
Samakus:

Don't use Lagos to set a bar. Where I am is a close circuit emerging town. It takes 5 to 10 minutes to get to anywhere you're going to. Hope you grab.

And,, there's no 'relationship' here yet.

I only used Lagos as an example sir.

You see, you still have to meet her at place that's convenient for her for the first date.

If it's church, make it work there.

After the initial first meeting, you can move to your next plan.

If she isn't comfortable with the place your suggest for the first time meeting,find a compromise that's both comfortable for both parties.

If you insist that it had to be the place you recommend and she doesn't like it, forget her and go fish for another gal.

Ciao

57 Likes 4 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Nobody: 8:58pm On Nov 22, 2020
Uzomacharles:

Ur example is another dimension

Thanks.

Relationship is about what and what you're ready to compromise on and when.

If a girl insist I must come to the island for the first time, she had better agreed that the next date is on the mainland and she is coming.

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Samakus(m): 9:01pm On Nov 22, 2020
BestAccessories:

I only used Lagos as an example sir.

You see, you still have to meet her at place that's convenient for her for the first date.

If it's church, make it work there.

After the initial first meeting, you can move to your next plan.

If she isn't comfortable with the place your suggest for the first time meeting,find a compromise that's both comfortable for both parties.

If you insist that it had to be the place you recommend and she doesn't like it, forget her and go fish for another gal.

Ciao

The bolded has been activated already. Thanks for your advice all the same

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Nobody: 9:02pm On Nov 22, 2020
Reminds me of one of Brad Paisly"s love song waiting on a woman
dude sat on a bench in a train station waiting on a chick that promised to see him but the babe stood him up and that got him messed up
Actually said it was a real life event in his life that inspired him to make that song
OP forget about the girl
she is just not into u

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by czarr(m): 9:07pm On Nov 22, 2020
OGA it depends on what you are looking for, are you looking for a wife or you want to release tension in your balls? if it's that latter then it shouldn't bother you if she has skeletons in her cupboard. change venue and continue parole.

But if you are already Catching Feelings and you want something serious with her then stop and reconsider because from her actions you can tell she is not only from the street, she is from the Galactic highway.

48 Likes 6 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by stacyadams: 9:07pm On Nov 22, 2020
angry grin grin me no d lik sun day parole or weekend parole, cum be lik dem release all d dick,harry, philo,alaba boiz,ladipo boiz, olosho,danfo drivers,maruwa drivers from cage.....all d joints go dey filled up,loud music Every where,...we chill on week days in a calm lodge,, if u give girl Real rap na straight to ur room grin grin

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by WrittyWritter(f): 9:10pm On Nov 22, 2020
D babe dey disguise..she may have a good reason wen she said 'village people'..she probably did not mean her town people but some people dat must not see her there with a guy..it can be her bf..customers wink..or family members or friends.. smiley

40 Likes 3 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by tnerro1(m): 9:16pm On Nov 22, 2020
I know that feeling, there are some areas I no Dey waka pass for day or nite make persin no throw stone for my head

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by baralatie(m): 9:18pm On Nov 22, 2020
Y
WrittyWritter:
D babe dey disguise..she may have a good reason wen she said 'village people'..she probably did not mean her town people but some people dat must not see her there with a guy..it can be her bf..customers wink..or family members or friends.. smiley
Meaning she is well known person and would definitely have someone she might be seeing!

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by baralatie(m): 9:19pm On Nov 22, 2020
Summary

You are chasing the wrong woman

And you are using the wrong protocol

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: First Date And She Refused To Come To A Cool Place I Suggested by Mcslize: 9:20pm On Nov 22, 2020
Samakus:

Exactly my belief. She's using church yo masquerade

I had same experience with a girl sometime ago. But mine I invited her straight to my house. I no longer take girls to fast food. So she asked for my place and immediately I told her she said she won't come again. I was surprised.

So I started asking her what the issue was. Why she suddenly changed her mind? But she was just beating around the bush how boys in my areas are play boys so and so and that.

I simply told her, that can't be the reason why she changed her mind. I started pressing forward trying to know why. After so much back and forth talk, she finally opened up to me that she has an ex in my area.

So I asked if she was still seeing the guy so she said no. I tried making her comfortable by convincing her that she shouldn't see that as an issue.

When a girl refuses to come over to a place you suggested, there is 100% possibility that she has someone in that area or she has some skeletons she is trying to hide away from in that area of which she doesn't want anyone that knows her in the area to see her.

63 Likes 6 Shares

Biker Proposes To Biker Girlfriend In Ogun (Photos, Video) / Man Demands Refund Of N4.2M He Spent On His Girlfriend For Refusing To Marry Him / My Parents Chased Me Out Of The House Because I Am Dating A Disabled Man

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52