Postemail's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Postemail's Profile › Postemail's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 15 pages)
Guys, I have been pondering over some of our beliefs. The whole voodoo-juju thingy raises more question than it answers: 1. Juju or voodoo to kill enemies? But I don't really get this, Britian raided the ancient Benin kingdom with canons and muskets. Why didn't Benin juju destroy the colonialists? 2. Money ritual? A dude puffs and huffs on the stage. Calls out the afflicted. Lays hand on them to heal their soul. Few months later the dude is rich. Builds a bigger stage. Money ritual or a con artist? 3. Voodoo/ Juju invisibility charm? Really? Then other nations should have been at our feet begging for this power. No need to trouble Britain for Assange holed up at Ecuadorian embassy... Just send a Nigerian with juju charm to disappear into the embassy and whack the dude. |
Thanks alot for telling us who we really are : * most religious, yet one of the most corrupt * richest pastors shepherding impoverished congregation * driving luxury sedans on dirt tracks * singing praise of those stealing our common lot * one flaunts wealth, the rest hungry looks on...what do you expect? * Nigeria's nouveau riche: Asari, Tompolo, Boyloaf...whats their profession again? * highest paid legislators, yet a lawless nation * operation feed the nation, but he fed only himself. Have you noticed his "big belle"? * GED, Divine intervention? The gods must be crazy!!! * typhoid fever and open sewers are related, did you forget? ......................great nation, indeed! |
slimojas89: From the way fela was sounding in that "unknown soldier" song, you could tell that the mom really died outta the infliction from the fall..# dem carry everybody # dem carry every body go oo inside jaaaaillll e . . # dem lock us # radio dey sing # press dey talk # dem go burn Fela. #wetin dis Fela do. # Fela talk about soldiers flogging civilians for street # Fela sing about gov't wasting money for Festac . . . carry go |
Dhelake: For those who're talkin about a legal action against the millitary.. I sorry 4 una o ... because Fela himself would rot in jail ... The military jst didnt come to kill his mother like that ..... They had come earlier that day to arrest fela buh fela knwingly electrified d fence which led to some soldiers being electrocuted ... Which u all knw can also be reffered to as manslaughter ... Xo what had u expect d military to do? In as much as i luv Fela so much ... We should all knw he also had some shortcomingsHonestly, some people just have weird way of reasoning. I don't know if the societal malaise has dumbed some down to a point of ignominy. I just dont know. Why would you blame Fela, when soldiers got shocked for trying to climb over his fence ? Isn't there a gate ? |
Guys, we don't need to dig deep to find those who are culpable for this crime. Fela criticized the govt in his songs. Those in Govt didnt like these songs. They wanted him shut up for good, and they sent in soldiers. Soldier threw Fela's aged mother out the window. she died a few months later. Now tell me, Who the bleep killed her? Isnt it the bleeping govt and those in charge? |
I thought FG sent these guys overseas, as part of the Amnesty programme, to learn some craft. I met some dudes in Malaysia learning car mechanics. They often complained about their head coordinator not paying the stipulated $300 monthly allowance. Now these guys get more benefit than the average joe on the Nigerian street, but still they ain't grateful. Tompolo was awarded a contract to supply vessels for Nigerian coast guard worth millions of dollars. If Tompolo and all other militants get rewarded for being a bunch of annoying prunes, what do y'all expect from Boko? |
It seems Shea butter hair grooming is not popular in Nigeria. I wonder why. It's popular in the US. Even for skin, folks are increasing using Shea butter for skin to prevent acne and to soften hair texture, and actually able to comb their hair down. I have been grooming my hair with Shea butter/coconut oil* mix. I also use this mix for my skin. *coconut oil is different from palm kernel oil |
::Andrew:::Omo, this your head na die....lol |
Shell is paying Nigerian security forces tens of millions of dollars a year to guard their installations and staff in the Niger delta, according to leaked internal financial data seen by the Guardian. The oil giant also maintains a 1,200-strong internal police force in Nigeria, plus a network of plainclothes informants. According to the data, the world's largest company by revenue spent nearly $1bn on worldwide security between 2007-09. The documents show that nearly 40% of Shell's total security expenditure over the three year period – $383m (£244m) – was spent on protecting its staff and installations in Nigeria's volatile Niger delta region. In 2009, $65m was spent on Nigerian government forces and $75m on "other" security costs – believed to be a mixture of private security firms and payments to individuals. |
Those that have pilfered our common wealth often go to these churches for prayer and blessing. They even sow tithe and seed in these churches. But these pastors never challenge them for their corrupt ways; bad road s are causing accidents, people are dying. No job... People are forced to sin to make a living. Why don't they speak without fear to these brutal, unforgiving leaders? |
No matter what y'all might think of Bakare, he deserves respect for standing up and speaking out against governments. If all your pastors can speak out against the autocrats in power, then we might begin to see some changes in this denied and deprived nation. |
If those professing Christianity took their belief and acts beyond the gates of church, I thInk Nigeria would have been a better country. Many are only paying lip service to Christian values. Somehow I think our desire to be like Christ is laced with extreme ignorance. I mean can someone selling pirated movies lay claim to be Christlike ? I ask this question because there was a day I went to Alaba, and there was a noisy sermon blaring from loud speakers by one preacher in the midst of DVD sellers. I wonder if it occurred to the preacher that his congregation are selling pirated movies. It kinda begs the question, is copyright infringement a sin in a developing country where citizens can barely afford the original price tag ? |
Nuzo':Bro your Chinese sucks - Ni hen piao liang. |
Have you ever wondered why Nigerians would call rather than text on trivial matters like - "just called to say hi. " |
She doesn't look anything Chinese. She must be from Xinjiang (inner Mongolia). I thought the south Americans were hard to beat in these beauty contests. What happened? |
Beretta92: who made d kid deformed then? These cases of baby abnormalities are becoming more frequent.Jeez! So many things can cause fetal abnormality. It wasn't God. These congenital disorders are primarily structural in nature. There are so many causes of this abnormality: Enviromental factors(pollution),Genetic anomalies and infections. Soon some w@nker will call the sign of end times. Every freaking thing in this country must have a religious explanation. Then why bother going to school. |
SimonAndal: All hail the christian god! Marvellously done!What has Christian God got to do with a baby born with genetic abnormality? It's really abysmal for some people think God made the kid deformed. |
lannre: "@elrufai: Just spoke with Frank Nweke, former Information and Chief of Staff to ex-Gov. Dr. Chimaroke Nnamani...he is NOT DEAD and in good health...".Tell that w@nker (frank nweke) to persuade his former boss to return that loot from his horrible rule of Enugu state. W@nker Nweke might as well return his loot no matter how small. |
ACM10: I call on Seun and Mukina2 to remove this crap from the frontpage immediately and ban the OP. Peddling false news such as this one can have serious legal implications.Guy, why are you keen on removing this news? Why don't you direct that energy to telling Chimaroke to return billions of Naira he stole from Enugu. I guess you are close to his family members. Y'all see the problem with this country. The folks running their mouth about the horrible state of things in the country, are the same People in league with the coons licking the country dry.. Shame!!!! |
justwise: The only short cut to this is them giving him Ecuadorean citizenship then give him diplomatic job in the embassy there hence giving him the diplomatic immunity.Immunity status by appointing him a member of the embassy staff is not feasible. The British government must approve all diplomatic appointments and would not do so in Mr Assange’s case. |
norrisman: Abi o.@Norrisman Bro, bulls eye !! You got it very right. These hypocrites are out to punish Assange for exercising freedom of speech without gag. America is the number hypocrite. They would say one thing and do another. If it were Russian or Iran secrets that got leaked, they would be one hailing wiki leaks. But it was their secret. They are out for a pound of Assange's flesh. I use to think the west mean well, but not anymore. They and their media are bent on hegemony over the rest of the world. Remember Libya? We were hounded with 24hr new report during the war.But now that they got what they wanted, they got their focus elsewhere leaving the country to the dogs. No more reports on Libya... Out of news, out of mind. But it's not all hunky dory overthere. They are still fighting themselves. They had no qualms killing Osama - the man they propped up with arms to fight the Russians. If it were another country, they 'd be shouting " extra judicial killing." Now they are propping Osamas again in Syrian for their shortsighted interest. They dont care about the Syrians that would die, suffer because of such policy. Its like US hating Abacha and then starting a proxy war with the help of Ghana to overthrow Abacha... They forget that many Nigerians-who didn't give a f.uck about who's in charge- would suffer. It's sad, really. |
Sweden was given to opportunity to meet Assange at the ecuadorian embassy to interrogate Assange regarding the rape charges from former wikileaks employees, but they turned down the request. They want to crucify Assange for leaking their secrets. Think of watergate.... Nobody was crucified for that! It was politically convenient to use the scandal to get rid Of Nixon. |
Ecuador grants Assange asylum!!!! Uk is just America's lapdog. They will go to any length to please America. Probably their intels told them it was a "yes" for the asylum request, and that was the reason the get off barking like a dog. But think of it, it's none of their business. Technically, Assange is in Ecuador. And UK should be glad they have passed on the Assange palaver to another country. Why should they still be bothered? |
werepeLeri: Even at Heathrow - you have to remove your god damn shoe- even if it is made of gold.Pulling off shoes for screening is not the issue. MMIA floors are dirty compared to Heathrow. |
Murtala Airport is a shame. Two months ago they were doing manual check-in because FAAN and a company were having a dispute. It took hours to check-in. Horrible airport. You still have to pull your shoes and walk the dirty floor barefoot for screening. Officials and check-in staff are always in your face demanding money. "goodday sir, anything for us?" " oya do something, today na weekend ." |
erniewhez: @mai gaskia, post.email, hw about importing like 150 pcs of plain t-shirts. is it prohibited?No problem. But expect to pay close to 20% tariff + vat of the invoiced amount. |
.New ready-made clothes are not in the prohibition list. .Used clothes are prohibited. .Importers of new clothes from china and turkey declare them as tailoring materials to avoid high import duty. |