Stats: 3,329,760 members, 8,442,081 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 02:54 PM

Pylony's Posts

Nairaland ForumPylony's ProfilePylony's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 61 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Nimat Siaka Hawks Tomatoes For Her Birthday Photoshoot by Pylony(m): 11:33am On Dec 01, 2016
dingbang:
Pls abeg what is d significance of all these beauty contests? angry
seriously my brother don dey ask same question so taiii i don tire not even U.N get answers sef. huh
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Confusion Over N-power As Scheme Takes Off Today by Pylony(m): 10:53am On Dec 01, 2016
maasoap:
Hater! The names of the beneficiaries were just released, there is definitely going to be teething problems. The FG will responsible for payment while the states will make use of the beneficiaries. The state governments also need time to sort things out. Buhari is the best thing to have happened to Nigeria in my life time.
Carry your hate go back to your papa's house.
If am a hater wat do we call you? A fork tooth? grin
LiteratureRe: Please, Recommend a good book for a depressed fellow. by Pylony(m): 10:49am On Dec 01, 2016
Jorian1:
Good day good people in the literature section. Please I need help, am a lover of books and I find my motivations from good books. Please am so depressed right now because the business venture I invested my cash is on a hold and now the supplementary list is out and my name too is not there. So I feel so depressed because I believed that the business will be successful and I will also gain admission but am left with nothing now. I just feel this year is a total waste but I believe I can Still keep going but I need a good motivation right now. My archive can't help me now. Please I need a good recommendation for my spirit to be back. I good book can help keep me going, I don't want to start drinking beer or having any bad thought so as to wave myself off this depression. I Still want to push further and be in the right part.

I may not need this in front page but all I need is your help, please am counting on you guys. Thanks.
If you're a Christian, go look for the book title: How To Win Over Depression by Tim LaHaye. Being an introvert and a depressed fellow my self, i found hope after Reading this book written by an expert in that area of emotional imbalance.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Confusion Over N-power As Scheme Takes Off Today by Pylony(m): 7:13am On Dec 01, 2016
The same confusion will still be there until Baba Bubu jump from the top of Aso rock and land in Daura..
PhonesRe: Tough Time Experience Using Infinix by Pylony(m): 7:10am On Dec 01, 2016
[quote author=Josephjnr post=51502852][/quote]In some instances the temper glass could be the problem not the screen. Try taking it off and see what the result is with your phone screen.
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4, Note 2 & 3 Expert by Pylony(m): 7:03am On Dec 01, 2016
tijusegele:
Ive problem in typing watapp msg, I dont no y, wen i click on d space wher I'm suppose to type msg it dos not bring out d qwerty key but if am sendin any sms or fb messenger its doesn't gv me issue. its a Samsung s4 i537 and d calibration is workin perfectly
Download a new keyboard app on playstore and give it a try.
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4, Note 2 & 3 Expert by Pylony(m): 7:01am On Dec 01, 2016
samyomz:
my note 3 isn't reading sim.. When i check the imei. It's showing unknown Baseband. I've given it to different engineers bt they couldn't do it
Have you ever tweak the phone's imei number with a Mobile uncle App or other apps that tweak IMEI number?
PhonesRe: Urgent Help Needed by Pylony(m): 6:55am On Dec 01, 2016
Juginho:
Please, I need advice on what to do, use infinix hot 2 and its been working well ever seen until last month, I gave my junior sis to use to browse something online, that night I noticed my phone became very slow, and the next morning when you open apps it wouldn't open, it keeps writing application not responding or system UI not responding. I took the phone to a repairer he said I should flash the phone which he did. And it started working properly until yesterday again. The same problem started again. Please how do I go about this huh
Seems like a particular application or applications on your phone were "force stop" or "disabled" who are now not working as they should there by causing them or it to misbehave. That is one reason you can get such a respons. If it shows you the same message just click on OK. Its possible no flashing was done on your phone by the said repair man if he realise it cos its not a serious issue that needs a flash or the particular app is located on your M-card.
PhonesRe: NCC: Why We Reversed Plans To Hike Data Price by Pylony(m): 6:41am On Dec 01, 2016
Mr Ojobo said “The price floor is not an
increase in price, but a
regulatory safeguard put in place by the
telecommunications
regulator to check anti-
competitive practices by
dominant operators,”

This practice is common with my dear country Nigeria, where they'll not properly enlighten the citizenry because they are trying to hide something from the same people.

It now tells on them how powerful the social media is in airing the voice of the voiceless
Music/RadioRe: Nigeria Economy Then Vs Now: Moving Forward Or Backward, Remember These Songs? by Pylony(m): 6:17am On Dec 01, 2016
Fela will remain a legend any time any day likewise many other musicians of old with a vision for the future. Many musicians of old were social activist from the lyrics of their songs we can now sense reality the decay they have foresee coming down on this generation.

Todays' music Industry is full of Waak musicians who are only concern about dancehall music and nothing about the injustice in the society. They promote nudity in music videos were ladies wiggle their black butt..lol and wear bikini under the African sun. A large percentage of them can't even play a single musical instrument or sing live on stage. Thank God for the computer age, if not some will stay back selling their rat poison on the street.. Hmmm! I no mention any musician name o make una no come dey yab me any how grin.
Music/RadioRe: Nigeria Economy Then Vs Now: Moving Forward Or Backward, Remember These Songs? by Pylony(m): 5:48am On Dec 01, 2016
julioralph:
cheesy this was d song dat caused a spat between idris and obasanjo cheesy
And with the situation of things today Idris was 100% Correct and Baba is 0% on the wrong side of reality.
FamilyRe: The Big Challenges Of Being A Pastor's child by Pylony(m): 5:36am On Dec 01, 2016
Mimzyy:
Debbie, I'll be back to read this epistle I promise smiley

Meanwhile, Lalasticlala come and see this big snake that landed on cossy's boobs undecided
The snake is just her new Fashionable bra why raising alarm grin
FamilyRe: The Big Challenges Of Being A Pastor's child by Pylony(m): 5:34am On Dec 01, 2016
Papikush:
Na pastor children dey bad pass. Ask anyone.
As a mater if fact, I got disvirgined by a pastor's daughter...she took away my precious gift. Upon how I was saying STOP, STOP, STOP. cry
Eyaa sorry sir, but was it painful? huh
CrimeRe: Mob Beats Rapist To Stupor In Ikorodu (graphic Photos) by Pylony(m): 5:11am On Dec 01, 2016
Chaii Naija, see what we sell to the world. BAD NEWS IN 3D..

I dey wish una #Happy_Tariff_Stealing_day grin should in case una done forget say today na D-DAY.
Car TalkRe: Bulletproof Land Cruiser On Fire On Lokoja Road (Video) by Pylony(m): 5:01am On Dec 01, 2016
decatalyst:
My people, properties acquired with dirty money will end up in flames or ruins.

You cannot be a good person, a child of God who help people, pay tithe, give alms and doesn't shed innocent blood, and experience this calamity in this hard time.

God is not wicked and unjust.
Go read your bible again Calamities come to test one's faith in God that not even a big bag of monthly tithe can prevent . God will allow such to happen in the life of a believer whom he has bless in abundance with earthly things to see if his faith is in those things taking or in he who have the power to give and take those things.

Take the story of Job in the bible as a point of contact on this, being a good man who am sure most have help and care for the poor in his community with his wealth, and no records of him taking innocent lives out of wickedness yet calamity be falls him were he lost everything including his children within a twinkle of an eye, followed by a long period of life threatening health issues that laid his friends and even his wife thinking that dead is better compared to his sufferings, so they encourage him to curse the name of God so he can die which he refuse.

And what happen after all that calamities in Jobs life? He prosper multiple times, more than his initial status before the test of faith, and for standing fast in the lord he was rewarded, shameing and proving to the devil who cause all his calamities that he belong with God to the end.
Car TalkRe: Bulletproof Land Cruiser On Fire On Lokoja Road (Video) by Pylony(m): 4:24am On Dec 01, 2016
Abegy who bullet proof cars don't epp with a cup of garri. undecided
CelebritiesRe: Kemi Olunloyo: Cossy Orjiakor, Eniola Badmus, Bimbo Thomas Need Breast Reduction by Pylony(m): 2:05pm On Nov 30, 2016
Kemi is just jealous as her own don shrink into a lemon size huh
CelebritiesRe: Kemi Olunloyo: Cossy Orjiakor, Eniola Badmus, Bimbo Thomas Need Breast Reduction by Pylony(m): 2:04pm On Nov 30, 2016
JoyTracy:
Your business there, come suck my own boobi na
Make i come suck am na. undecided
RomanceRe: 15 Valid Reasons Why Every Guy Should Have A Female Bestfriend by Pylony(m): 1:31pm On Nov 30, 2016
saphhire:
Those men who say male friendships are the most special clearly haven't been very good friends with a girl. It may be difficult to understand the fairer sex, but believe me, being friends with them is one-of-a-kind experience! Whether your best friend is a girl or not, read on to know why every guy must have a girl best friend in his life.

1. Be it a relationship problem or a career dilemma, nobody else will give you an advice as sound as your girl best friend. She knows you inside out, probably even better than your girlfriend and definitely knows what's best for you. Of course, there's no escaping the jokes.

2. Having a girl best friend opens up so many opportunities for you to score hot girls. Not only do they know a hundred of them, they're always ready to set you up with someone or the other even if you're as ugly as this guy!

Admit it, they make much better wingmen than your guy friends.

3. The best thing however, is the part where people assume that you're dating and she just plays along. Hell, she's always up for pranks - always!

4. You know how challenged most guys are when it comes to buying gifts. Well, that's where the girl best friend emerges as our knight in shining armour. Anniversaries, birthdays or weddings - she has the best gift suggestions.

5. Whether you admit it or not, she is the reason why you're still on Facebook. From tagging you in funny pictures to sharing 'personal' jokes on your wall that nobody else understands, she makes social networking fun!

6. Your parents trust her more than they would ever trust any other girl in your life. She is the only one who can convince your parents that you're still in class when you're out on a date with your girlfriend.

7. She loves for who you are. You can be yourself around her and not be judged at all. No matter what you do, you'd find her standing beside you. She's the constant support every man needs.

8. She's always available and this fact can never be emphasised enough. You've had so many late night conversations with her that you just cannot imagine life without her anymore! From serious conversations about life to your favourite TV show to the most random things in the world, it's possible for you two to make conversations out of just about anything!

COMPLETE POST: http://www.thatbluebook.com.ng/single-post/2016/11/29/15-Valid-Reasons-Why-Every-Guy-Should-Have-A-Female-Bestfriend
You're right, a female friend will pay a good quality attention to a guys problems to its logical conclusion than his male pals. But it is very difficult to stick to just being pals with the opposite sex, as in many instances feelings and jealousy tends to creep into play. Some times, unKnowingly for the guy, the lady is deeply in love with him but secretly. And since it's African as it were, the man is expected to make the first move but because she has this feeling and don't know how to tell him, it takes the grace of God for most shy ladies. Also, she may be jealous of other ladies around him even as he has no any love relationship ties with her likewise the guy seeing her in company of another guy..lol

The bold ones would speak out their minds no doubt.
PhonesRe: Why NCC Directed Big Telcos To Increase Data Tariffs – official by Pylony(m): 10:02am On Nov 30, 2016
This was solely an Idea carved by the CBN to steal from the poor to fund a government that lacks any sensible direction and empathy for the pains of the ordinary Nigerian. They don't even care to know if at present we're Able to afford airtime or we can even afford when the increases come to full effect tomorrow.

Already in my area, for almost a month now many card vendors have increase #10 on every denomination of card you buy.

The whole propaganda is now backed by NCC as they are shamelessly crying on behalf of the small Telcoms, a story for the birds. When every wise Nigerian know that this government only aim is to capitalise on the sweat of the under paid masses, they are not worried about increasing salaries but ways to tap from our pockets by hook or by crook.

Who's voice really need to be heard in this time of hardship and recession? Is it that of the good people of Nigeria or the Useless small Telcom companies many Nigerians don't even know a thing about?
PhonesRe: Why NCC Directed Big Telcos To Increase Data Tariffs – official by Pylony(m): 9:35am On Nov 30, 2016
colossus91:
they should just introduce nairaland and WhatsApp bundle merged and am good to go,very backward and wicked minded people,but still data will be given free to them abi let them continue!!
Just use freebasics to access Nairaland free of charge.
PhonesRe: Nigerians Condemn FG Over Plan To Increase Data Tariff. by Pylony(m): 7:06am On Nov 30, 2016
JAMB 2017 EXAM EXPO.

QUESTION: Who will the tariff increment epp?

ANSWER: The elite in the society and bloody smart criminals who rob with pens aka Politicians.
PhonesRe: New Data Charges: 10 Things I Will Start Doing by Pylony(m): 6:47am On Nov 30, 2016
2kaybiel:
I tell you, many people will be affected with this new directive.
I wonder how much 10mb will be sold.

But thanks to etisalat daily 60mb cheat and glo uc handler unlimited cheat.
Bros, pls i do need the etisalat daily mb settings
PhonesRe: New Data Charges: 10 Things I Will Start Doing by Pylony(m): 6:44am On Nov 30, 2016
AgapeHate:
Considering the new developments and hick in data. I hereby inform you that these are the new things I will be doing now.
1. No more clicking on snake threads, Davido baby mama threads, toke makinwa threads and wizkid threads.

2. No more 2 pages on any thread. Once my comment is not on the first 21 posts no need to comment. Someone else already said what I wanted to say

3. Replying of mentions has been strictly ignored. If you like abuse me from now till next year. I am saving data

4. I will not like your comments again. No matter how solid you sound I will not waste 1kb to like your comment no I will just nod my head. That is a proof I like your comment

5. No more alternatives. If I get banned that is it

6. Most of nairaland mods will not ban again. They need traffic and a lot of people will not be online. It will be stupid to ban those available.

7. No more clicking on threads with pictures. If you like give me a thread on how to make 1million and put pictures. I will not click.

8. I will do background restrictions. No need for pop ups. If I don't want notifications they don't need to come up. In fact no more Instagram, Facebook, Skype, snapchat, tingo, tinder, IMO. I am ok with whatsapp alone. Too much of everything is bad

9. I will only come online in the morning and night. To check and reply messages of last night. Then to reply messages the next morning.

10. No more clicking on links. If you create a thread then you said "click here" God will judge you
I will break all your ten commandments grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 61 pages)