Stats: 3,325,467 members, 8,422,220 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 09:35 PM

RobbieLex's Posts

Nairaland ForumRobbieLex's ProfileRobbieLex's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

Nairaland GeneralRe: Today Is My Birthday Naira Landersoooo by RobbieLex: 1:32pm On Oct 17, 2007
happy birthday,
hope you have a swell time
Jobs/VacanciesRe: BG Group:2008 Nigerian Graduate Careers by RobbieLex: 10:33am On Oct 17, 2007
oh i went to the site it looks pretty good, and the units seem interesting. Thanks for the post you are a darling. kiss
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Look Before You Leap! Scammers On The Prowl! by RobbieLex: 9:58am On Oct 17, 2007
Oh hey you guys take it easy on kencares, he has been through a lot or at least his family has,

You guys should also realise that it takes a lot for someone to go through this life with all the ups and downs and come out straight, it takes maturity and discipline which i presume you are all aware that not everybody possesses, it takes a certain type of determination to change the world.

some people don't have any constructive bones in their bodies, period! and it only takes the grace of God to change such people, if you want to change the world do it!but keep it in mind that you will encounter people like ken from now till eternity,
Some common traits of ken like people are
1. Self pity - they blame everybody else but themselves for their misfortunes: the economy, their parents, their lecturers, the system, the government, e.t.c
2. Lack of responsibility:
2a. They almost always lack a conscience
3. Selfishness - they care only about themselves and solving their own problems forgetting about the millions of people who will be affected directly or indirectly by their actions.
3. Concerned more about today than tomorrow, willing to do anything it takes to sadist their thirst for wealth, power, e.t.c.
3b. Deconstructive behaviour: They pull down, bulldoze, scatter, destroy, cause sorrow, disharmony, e.t.c.
3c. They reap where they have not sown
4. Prefer to learn from their own experience
5. They will learn from their own experiences, hopefully early enough to repent and write a book or release some movie warning others to flee from this path.
6. They may live comfortably ever after but never happy ever after.

My friends don't blame ken, its the kind of person he is,

WELCOME to the world - The world wouldn't need changing if people like ken did not exist.

In summary let's all be more careful in our job hunt so we don't fall prey to scammers, rather than analysing their delinquent behaviour lets be more scam conscious, All the best my fellow job seekers grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Stip Aptitude Test Result Of August Is Out! by RobbieLex: 2:59pm On Oct 16, 2007
oh yeah, i think they will get in touch with everybody who passed the test, the onkly hiccup would be if you have not passed the test in the first place, if you have'nt even gotten a mail from that to that note , but yeah i think everyone should just relax jare,

Stevre if you want to call them why dont you use the contact addy you were given when you got your mail from them, that should speed things up, 250 people wow thats alot ohhhh!!! any idea of how many people wrote the test in the first place, ?

To the guy who hinted that there was expo in lag i really think you should quit having that kind of attitude jare, stop thinking about who saw what and has an advantage over you and focus on making sure you are at your best on the interview day, if indeed people saw the questions how in God's name does that affect you, shell is already transparent enough, they sent a document with a preview of what the interview would look like soooo expo or not if you your good you will stand out,

To the people who have alrady done the whole thing please infooooooo, wouldnt mind to know alittle bit of what went down there, atleast a hint!!!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Spille Oil And Gas Job O: by RobbieLex: 2:48pm On Oct 16, 2007
, well for starters the email address is funny, its rare for most good companies to use yahoo and hot mail and co they usually get their own domain names, even though these days these scammers are getting wiser and go as far as registering a domain name, ignore the text!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Does Any One Know When Next Chevron Is Recruiting Bsc Holders? by RobbieLex: 1:21pm On Oct 15, 2007
yes i would like to know this tooo, so please people in the house if you have any information let us know wink
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Heard From Shell? by RobbieLex: 4:13pm On Oct 04, 2007
Sorry but that's not entirely true, i know alot of people who wrote the shell test in august and have interviews scheduled, the bulk of the interviews are in october, my advice if you still havent heard from them is try and send a mail to make enquires.

Cheers
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Stip Aptitude Test Result Of August Is Out! by RobbieLex: 9:33am On Oct 02, 2007
Hi, thanks for the information,
just wondering when you say project you have worked on would this include a school project? like final year project? some of us are very fresh graduates and have'nt really worked on anything else. and what do you mean by the past three years?, ,.let me know asap,

Cheers
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Recruitment Day [srd] Info by RobbieLex: 9:31am On Oct 02, 2007
Hi, thanks for the information,
just wondering when you say project you have worked on would this include a school project? like final year project? some of us are very fresh graduates and have'nt really worked on anything else, ,.let me know asap.

Cheers
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs from Michael Craig (for Nigerian Consulting Firm) by RobbieLex: 2:32pm On Sep 25, 2007
oh hey guys, please apply if you are interested,
some company's prefer going through recruitment companies to recruit,
all the best!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: These Companies Are Curently Recuiting by RobbieLex: 8:54am On Sep 25, 2007
does mobil producing have any finance and hr jobs available at the moment?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Anybody's Got Sitp Invitation? by RobbieLex: 8:46am On Sep 25, 2007
Oh hi, i wrote the shell test on the 13th of august and was contacted about three weeks ago, said they'll let me know about the next stage, but hey if you still havent heard anything just pray, that might be a good sign, i think they are still considering the scores and all that, shell usually always gets back to you pass or fail so just have faith, all the best man
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Total Is Recruiting by RobbieLex: 10:19am On Sep 17, 2007
Hey forex guide
i guess you're just looking for publicity and all, but i think it'll be best if you start a seperate thread or forum or something cos you're seriously becoming a pest, you've posted in every single thread and its highly annoying, i ignored it at first but really if you want to attract some serious attention then start acting like you are serious and not some 5 year old kid that wants to be played with.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: SITP Urgent by RobbieLex: 1:51pm On Sep 12, 2007
oH YEAH i did the shell test on the 13th of august though not the stip one,the finance HR one at excellence hotel and i have heard from them, but i heard they are still contacting people and all that so keep your fingers crossed.
All the best.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nairalanders Hopeful For Kpmg - Drop A Note Here by RobbieLex: 1:36pm On Sep 10, 2007
oh you guys chill out jare, I think Hayo has already apologised, besides the history lesson isn't necessary jare, lets focus on the present.

I wrote the test last year, but i dunno i have'nt done any of the interviews, got a call a couple of days ago about it but i dunno, if its consulting - my heart lies in accenture because i hear getting into BAS in kpmg is a bit tough, hear they always ask you to change to one other department or so and i'm not really interested in doing anything of the sort ,

But i think i'll give them a call later today and find out if i can start interviews in BAS and if they say it has to be audit, tax or FAS, THEN I'M WALKING AWAY,

ALL the best to you all though, i'll let you know what they tell me.

interesting thread though kudos to whoever started it
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Maersk Line,any Info by RobbieLex: 5:50pm On Sep 03, 2007
a speed test
50 questions 12 minutes
the questions are easy don't spend time on any, if you don't know it just guess and continue.

All the best
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Work Force Entry Level Recruitment! by RobbieLex: 9:21am On Aug 30, 2007
oh are you serious,
well i actually thought they were recruiting for some company or something,
thanks for the update though, don't think i'll bother applying since it's a training thing, and since money is involved>>>>>
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Accenture Apptitude Test by RobbieLex: 9:18am On Aug 28, 2007
theres also an essay you have to write, i forgot to mention

But thats about it, you're pretty good to go,

just relax it is well,
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Total Recruiting Fresh Graduate And Experience World Wide by RobbieLex: 4:04pm On Aug 27, 2007
didn't see any for Nigerian graduates (SAD!!!!!!)
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Accenture Apptitude Test by RobbieLex: 3:18pm On Aug 27, 2007
There are passages from which you have to answer questions
fill up the blanks with proper word
pick the sentence which has grammatical mistake

and since you are into IT i am not sure but you may have to do another section

Actually i haven't donw mine but i have lots of info on accenture i have been gunning for them since i left college, let me know any more hiccups you might have, if you have barrons gre it will be very helpful
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Accenture Apptitude Test by RobbieLex: 12:05pm On Aug 27, 2007
oh hey i sent my cv too and havent heard anything yet, are you into IT or you applying as a business analyst?

anyway i havent done the test but i am an accenture fan( it's my dream company) so i'm kinda familar with their format

Section 1-ENGLISH

1. In this section2 passages

section 2 mathematics

Aptitude major topics are.
• Ratio and proportion (4 questions),
• Ages (3 questions),
• Races and games,
• Time and distance ,
• Time and work,
• Percentages.

time is as usual not on your side.

All the best,
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Uk Graduates by RobbieLex: 2:35pm On Aug 23, 2007
oh, let me give you a brief breakdown

first up there's the three weeks camp, with the "so called" military drills, waking up at crazy hours, getting meet all sorts of people, it's kind of fun depending on how you look at it.

Then after camp everybody gets posted to their place of primary assignment ( Thats where you work during the year) some are lucky to get posted to banks, and other companies while some others end up in primary schools, which isn't that bad depending on what you want. Most people get letters of requests if they already have companies willing to take them. (You get to stay where ever you like after camp, your house an apartment, wherever, )

For the rest of the year, you work in your PPA and report to your local government area in the state you are serving for community development. Hope that clarifies everything.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Uk Graduates by RobbieLex: 10:13am On Aug 23, 2007
Yes of course you can, the good thing is a graduate from disapora can choose where he or she wants to serve and most of them opt for lagos abuja or potharcourt, the way it was done in my camp all you need is a request letter from a company and nysc will post you there after the three weeks training, there where lots of foriegn students in my camp and its really not that BAD,
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Uk Graduates by RobbieLex: 12:00pm On Aug 22, 2007
if you are planning on coming back to Nigeria to work i advise that you do nysc, especially if you want to work with one of the multinationals and if you are gunning for an oil company, except for the three terrible weeks at camp you'll be ok, trust me you haven little to worry about, getting an msc or mba will not increase your chances of getting a higher salary, neither will your G.P.A,  actually except you have relevant work experience you'll end up starting as an entry level staff, it will probarbly come in handy much later when you're nominated fr a promotion or something, anyway good luck with all that
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Apt Test Of 1st Aug by RobbieLex: 4:39pm On Aug 20, 2007
hmm
the same here, i didnt get to do the spatial reasoning test, the verbal was ok but the maths was a bit hard and was exactly the same for most people , but i believe with God all things are possible, you heard anything yet?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Second Selection Test by RobbieLex: 3:00pm On Aug 20, 2007
No, i have not and i do not know any one that has,

whats up with the "shells second selection test?" they said nothing about a second test, anyway which of them did you do? the enginnering related one or the management- accounting/HR test?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Way Nlng? by RobbieLex: 4:18pm On Aug 14, 2007
I stumbled upon this forum by accident but when i started with the first post i couldn't stop until i reached the very end,

I wrote a test yesterday that made me feel very depressed, and honestly my faith was shaken,

But after reading all 22 pages of this very inspirational forum i have to say that my faith has been revived and suddenly i know that no matter what happens it is well,

I actually had tears in my eyes and still do, because i have never in all my young years seen anything this beautiful,

God will surely hear your prayers, he listens to the very beat of your heart, as you encourage others God will lift you up,

Your jobs are secure, because even as you all take your seat numbers, remember that no one has more control than the driver of the bus, Yahweh drives the bus!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Apt Test Of 1st Aug by RobbieLex: 3:40pm On Aug 06, 2007
oh thank's a bunch, hope the test wasn't too difficult i heard it's in three parts, numerical, verbal and spatial,

anyother hints smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Apt Test Of 1st Aug by RobbieLex: 1:12pm On Aug 06, 2007
oh! i applied to and i got called even though I'm not through with NYSC and will not be through till next year,

, but they are asking for nysc certificate and all that, so i guess NYSC is important.

i really do not know if i should still just write the test or if I'll be gated at the venue, IDEAS, anyone!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)