Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:40 PM

Samguru's Posts

Nairaland ForumSamguru's ProfileSamguru's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 52 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 4:36pm On Jan 29, 2021
Heishere:
We wish to inform our esteemed Shareholders and the General Public that
following the approval of the shareholders of LASACO Assurance P1c. ("the
companylLASACO"wink, .t the 39t1t Annual General Meeting of the company held
on 8th october, 2or9, the company has obtained regulatory approvals to
reconstruct its issued and fully paid-up Share Capital of 7 ,334,343,421 Ordinary
shares of S0kobo each in the ratio One (L) new Ordinary share for every Four (4)
Ordinary shares previously hetd by the shareholders of LASACO Assurance Plc.

it implies bonus na
See what our NSEMPA baby is calling bonus grin grin grin

Anyway it is share reconstruction and not bonus.
That is if you have 1,000 units of LASACO after reconstruction your units will reduce to 250 units and the share price will be multiplied by 4.
Thank you
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m):
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/32292_FBN_HOLDINGS_PLC%20_QUARTER_4_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR_20.pdf

This Elephant is big for nothing.

Every year Elephant has been cnsistently disappointing me, this year is not an exception even after injection of #25 billion

I will wait for their audited report sha
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:20pm On Jan 29, 2021
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:11pm On Jan 29, 2021
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 11:22am On Jan 29, 2021
longlife20:
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/32275_VITAFOAM_NIG_PLC%20_QUARTER_1_%20_FINANCIAL_STATEMENT_FOR.pdf
I still dont know the reason vitafoam is selling below #20
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:33am On Jan 29, 2021
All the shareholders of the NNFM we need to convene emergency family meeting.

We are not doing ourselves any good by strongly holding on to our tasere grin units as the share price has remained stagnant for some days now.

even to get small units at #12, people still no wan sell.

Kilon shele gan!!!
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:26am On Jan 29, 2021
Bbbwings:
If you notice, one is buying for the wife and son.
you are right
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 5:36pm On Jan 28, 2021
dis one wey staff and directors of United Capital PLC are buying their shares, me i no understand ooo

Make dem kuku delist the company nah and give us our money
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:56pm On Jan 27, 2021
ukay2:
Tell us....good or poor grin grin
Atlas Mara is not selling her stake in Union Bank neither Access Bank is planning to buy Atlas mara stake
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:47pm On Jan 27, 2021
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/32241_UNION_BANK_OF_NIGERIA_PLC%20RESPONSE_TO_ONLINE_PUBLICATI.pdf

Those scrambling for Union Bank shares, this is for you
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 1:07pm On Jan 27, 2021
Heishere:
When will AIICO credit our account with the bonus now?

Saw my bonus with Axamasard. Don't know whether to sell now or wait after reconstruction.
Why do you want to sell when investors are still bullish on the stock?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 5:11am On Jan 25, 2021
faoogoke:
They are paying 10k per share as dividend.
Can you share the notice with me
samguru78@gmail.com
RomanceRe: The Woman I Have Done Introductions For Is Driving Me Crazy by samguru(m): 9:13pm On Jan 23, 2021
Like I used to tell me friends,going to gym,eating healthy foods,driving carefully on the roads,taking good care of yourself etc are not the determinants to your long life.

It is your woman that will determine whether you will live long or enter your grave early.

My two kobo

Just leave this lady NOW and start searching for a better one that can give you peace of mind.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 5:54pm On Jan 23, 2021
veecovee:
Pls do you know whether they've paid off minority investors as they planned.

I have some units of that ... stock
They have not.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 12:20pm On Jan 22, 2021
faoogoke:
Union diagnostics and clinical services AGM is taking place next Monday the 25th. There is plan to declare dividend. Any amount in view?
Dividend was not mentioned in the notice of the meeting, therefore no dividend will be declared
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 1:37pm On Jan 21, 2021
jideflash:
hoodlums dont share. grin
grin grin grin grin grin

Awon hoodlums
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 1:30pm On Jan 21, 2021
jideflash:
With the high volatility in the market, its advisable to take profit, in preparation of any major downward swing.
I hereby come down from Sovereign Trust Insurance bus with 50% profit in hand. Make i siddon and look my map, as i assess my route to Eldorado.

Disclaimer: Not a recommendation
You no go share your loot with me grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 12:16pm On Jan 21, 2021
OBAGADAFFI:
If you are old on the NSE, you should understand certain stocks are given to such behaviour.
cheesy grin grin
I understand chief
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:19am On Jan 21, 2021
locodemy:
Is Transcorp trying to play prank?
Nawa for this transcorp bus, just few kilometers, the engine don dey do overheating.

Anyway shaaa,we will keeping observing this bus from our high flying jets(Insurance stocks).

I wish all a bullish day
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 12:25pm On Jan 19, 2021
OBAGADAFFI:
I still don't trust Transcorp my personal opinion.

But FMN is the parent company of Northern Nigeria Flour Mills Plc.

Both companies have massive backward integration projects all over the North.
Millions of bids for NNFM and Zero offer
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:46pm On Jan 18, 2021
jideflash:
persons don clear UNIVERSAL INSURANCE PLC 50million+ offer all in the name of the Insurance bull rally. No go buy dead stock. Never let your emotions supersede intelligence. Fundamental analysis is Key.
dem no dey tell blind man say rain dey fall oooo.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:44pm On Jan 18, 2021
unite4real:
Japaul on Full Offer right now
The party is over grin
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:23am On Jan 18, 2021
Heishere:
Has anybody received AIICO bonus?
I was at United Securities Ltd(registrar to AIICO) on Friday, I was told the company has not instructed them to credit shareholders accounts with the bonus issue.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:06am On Jan 18, 2021
Danniee:
Me never see this kind bid oo, Transcorp 429M bid @ 1.07.
Dis don break roof oo.
All of una in Transcorp bus, we wish you safe journey to your destinations.

Be generous to share your loots with us when you eventually get to your destinations.

I wish everyone bullish week.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 12:32pm On Jan 16, 2021
bigjay01:
You must not be carried away by all the news sorrounding Transcorp. You must also factor in NCI. Transcorp may just be a vehicle used by HH.

What do i know? Am just not getting carried away.

I also have truck loads of Transcorp at an average of #1.78
We wey buy Transcorp at #7.5k nko?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m):
ukay2:
And the bull may continue for a long time when the monitoring policy will favour fixed income market

But why the rise of insurance equities recently?
Those that were in the market post banks consolidation will understand what is happening currently in the market.

The stocks that were dead beyond resurrection received lives and jumped of the grave,but when the Kasala burst, all the fundamentally sound stocks almost entered the grave with them.

This is the time to be extremely careful as some gullible investors will be stuck in some of these dead stocks
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:07pm On Jan 15, 2021
ukay2:
Are many companies buying more insurance policies post ENDSARS protest/destructions?
CBN monetary policy is responsible for the bullish market.

Briscoe PLC was also attempting to jump out from the 20 kobo cage today
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 9:42pm On Jan 15, 2021
locodemy:
Your sense of humour is unique.
What is in the belly of turkey is also in the belly of fowl.
@locodemy you tin say we no know ur looting parole on d floor of NSE

I go blow whistle ooooo

On a serious note,I need it badly
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 9:08pm On Jan 15, 2021
Anybody with large volume of NNFM (Northern Nigeria Flourmills PLC)

Please send me a dm

samguru78@gmail.com
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 2:50pm On Jan 15, 2021
If you have large volume of NNFM( Northern Nigeria Flourmills for cross deal please send me DM

Thank you
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 4:01pm On Jan 12, 2021
NewBola:
Please mas/sirs. Help with your opinion on this. I have been holding for dividend. Not sure how it might play out anymore.
If a company reports profit at the end of the FY is not an assurance that you will get dividend from them .
On the other hand,a company that reports loss at the FYE can still pay dividend from their reserve.

Your guilding principle in stock market investment should be centered on the future performance of the company you have invested your money

E.g Google has not paid any dividend for years and yet investors keep buying the shares with the
hope that the company will do well in the future.

Back to the matter,Julius Berger is a good company to buy and the fundamental is still intact especially now that the company is diversifying into agriculture.

Come rain,come sunshine,JB will still be counted among the company with better returns
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by samguru(m): 10:29am On Jan 11, 2021
Abbasmh:
Hello gurus in the house
Please between afriprud, ucap, and UBA, which one is a better dividend stock to buy now, for medium to long term investment.
Go for Afriprud

My dividends forcast

UBA btw 80k and 90k
Afri prudential btw 60k and 75k
UCAP btw 50k and 60k

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 52 pages)