Stats: 3,166,004 members, 7,863,617 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 09:35 PM

Sand2022's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sand2022's Profile / Sand2022's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 4:27pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

Yes.

What do you understand by voluntarily?
Can you check dictionary for it?

Not in every state. In some states like California, and Florida you can still be charged for manslaughter or murder even under duress. Now I don't know how this concern our discussion. I agree the person didn't act in accord with his will. However you still broke the law. Some laws might excuse you while other others won't.

However, placing a consequence for one's action doesn't mean he is not acting on freewill. Consequences for an action is not being under duress. Being under duress would be when you are forced to move to the other end with the negative consequences. Not when you move there on your own.

From the point you made under the topic, duress, you can then agree that if that individual shoot someone without being under duress, the law will judge him to have done that killing out of freewill, right? So the law outlining the consequences for killing is not seen to be removing your free will. It's only setting a boundary for your freewill.
Religion / Re: Don't Fornicate It's A Sin But Why Urge And Sexual Feelings Not Removed ? by Sand2022: 3:54pm On Aug 10, 2023
Deepspirituals:
. When is the right time to Urinate ...Is it the time You have the Urge ,Feeling to Urinate Or you just decide to Urinate without Having any Urge or Feelings ?

Wait for the right time to Urinate ...But The feelings and Urge which was not Created by You keeps Coming and disturbing but you are expected not to Urinate when the feelings and Urge comes ,You are told and Warned to only Urinate at the right time ...That is When you Get to your House ,

You are far from your House ,You don't even have Transportation Money to get to your house right now ,There is serious Traffic on the Way ,You are at the Bustop since there is no bus etc Yet You are right there holding your Private parts ,Urine has filled your Bladder sac ,The Urge and Feelings is getting Unbearable ,If care is not taking You.might Pee on your body ..

The Way to your house is Problematic

What is the way out...Na Waooo

Let's be realistic,Objective ...I know we may want to Defend the Holy Books , Religion Laws etc
.let's be realistic oooo

Why don't you urinate in your office room or inside a car whenever the urge comes? Why look for convenience?

Get the point, there is a bit of self control needed in all we do. You can't just jump into any lady you see and have sex because you feel the urge. What if after marriage, you get stirred by that beautiful neighbor next door? You go and spank her? Then while coming out you see another curvy girl walking in, then you jump unto her and spank? Haba

The urge was meant to be managed, controlled and used at a reasonable time and with the right person. I mean there has to be that self control.

Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 3:45pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

Even in court they won’t regard it as “freewill” because you are saying it under COERCION and Duress

Ok. If you shoot someone because of threat to your wife's life, will the law set you free?
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 3:34pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

If a thief says your life or your money, whatever option you pick, is it voluntarily? Is it of your own freewill?
Or your options are determined by the consequences?

Which ever one you chose is still your choice. You can decide to let them take the money to save your life. Dem no use juju to make you decide am. You made the choice. You still do not understand that definition.
Religion / Re: Don't Fornicate It's A Sin But Why Urge And Sexual Feelings Not Removed ? by Sand2022: 3:30pm On Aug 10, 2023
Deepspirituals:
Come to think of it .

The Urge to Urinate is not Created By You .

When the Urge to Urinate comes ,You just have to get to Empty your Bladder ,If You fail Urinate and decide to Continue stopping it ,You are in for a serious Health Issues relating to the Bladder .

The Urge to Pass Pupu/ Excreta is also Not Created by you ,The situation can be very Terrible especially when Toilet is Far ..It Becomes Messier when the Pupu is even Liquid LOL .

Those that have Experience this are in a better situation to explain.

The Feeling to Eat is Not Created by You .

The Feelings to Sleep is not Created by You .

Now ..The Urge ,Feelings To have SEX is also not Created by You ,We grow to Discover that a Private Parts Stands Erected ,We grow up to notice the Sexual Feelings ,The Feelings that a soft Private parts when it's being Touched by a female immediatelly Rises .

ABI who Put that feelings in our Body ,A Man Innocently went to Bed ,In the Morning he finds His Rod stands like a Gibraltar Rock .
Man ,Woman Might still Exist,Live without Having Such Feelings if It was not Created in him or her .

But the Bible ,Quran says Thou Shall not Commits Fornications..
Anyone that wants to Have sex should go and Marry ,As if You will get Married without a Job ,Money , Apartment.

A man in his 45 Age Rod must stand ,He must have Sexual Feelings ,at least once in a Month ,His Job cannot even feed him not to talk of Marrying ,Na so His Rod ,Urge is on the High Side .

So he must keep Refraining till He marries ...

What a Law ,What a life ,What a Contraption.

Oya Pastors ,Deacons ,SU ,Books Schoolars Come and Enlighten Us oooo.Konji No be Bastard ,It's part of the Body Chemistry ooo.

Make the Creator Kuku remove the Urge and feelings now till Man Go dey Ready to Marry ,ABI which Kain Sufferings be this...self..

Hahahaha God did say you shouldn't have sex na. The feeling are there so you can use it, but He want you to use it the right time, when married. Finish.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 3:22pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

Read your number 2 especially.

Choices that are not determined by prior causes. If you are doing something because of the consequences you are not doing it from freewill, you are only reacting to the consequences.

Hmmm you de wonderful o. This discussion will really take a century to end if you don't understand common definition.

When did prior cause turn to consequences? My brother what that definition is saying is that one's decisions is not based on pre-determination. Eg, you set your alarm to ring by 8pm. If it rings at that time, it did so because of your earlier or prior setup. It didn't ring by its own prompting.

In other words, the definition is saying that if you're not pre-destined, you have free will.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 2:56pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

Who told mr A and B they have freewill?
Even in Nigeria constitution you don’t have freewill, that’s why there are laws and if you break it you will be punished.
Nigeria constitution has set up CERTAIN citizen rights.

You have freewill brother. It appears you don't undythe meaning of free will. Let's see what Webster's Dictionary says:

1. voluntary choice or decision. Eg I do this of my own free will

2: freedom of humans to make choices that are not determined by prior causes or by divine intervention.

These are the definition of free will. If you can make a choice without being coded to decide that way, you have free will.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 1:42pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

Who decides how you use your own freewill?
If you get punished for “misusing” your freewill, you never had freewill.

Exactly your god didn’t give you freewill. He gave you laws that limits your freewill.

We see how israelites were killing other tribes, even taking their lands.

So if Mr A shoots B, he should go free with it right? Just so that he can have freewill.

Religion / Re: Ex - Jws What Did You Belief You No Longer Believe? by Sand2022: 1:40pm On Aug 10, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Judging of others is done by people who kill their neighbours so Jesus and his disciples don't judge anyone rather what they often tell people that sound like judgment is this:

We have our God and it's only among us that you can adequately worship our God!

That's exactly what made the Jews hate Jesus, his disciples and Jehovah's Witnesses today!

You judge people based on their own understanding of scripture. You call them false, while you also have false teachings among you. Jesus never taught falsehood all his life. Don't compare yourself with jesus. And what you said above was never said by Jesus.

Religion / Re: Disagreement With Jehovah's Witnesses by Sand2022: 1:32pm On Aug 10, 2023
MightySparrow:
As a Christian, in what areas do you disagree with JW's teachings and why?

JWs doesn't need only criticism. They need commendation as well. They have tried to be different from this money hungry General Overseers. They bring their teaching down to their members in a way that is easy for them to understand. They are not economical with what the leadership knows. If in other churches, these books they give free of charge will be sold for big money.

That they misunderstand some scriptures and follow such misunderstanding shouldn't be the only thing we remember. It's true that they too are fathers of criticism, but you don't have to be like them.

I might be wrong, but what I feel they are missing are:

1. Only 144000 will go to heaven.

2. the elders in Jerusalem formed the worldwide ruling body in the first century.

3. Only 144000 are declared righteous, other witnesses remain dead in their sins until after 1000year reign of Christ.

4. All religion are tagged Babylon the Great.

5. Only they will be saved as righteous ones.

6. Their leaders were appointed in 1919 to feed the church.

7. That God empowered miracles had ceased.

8. That they are the only true religion on earth

These and more areas are aspects I think they are missing the mark.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 1:13pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

You can’t say someone have freewill and you are still the same person punishing them for using that freewill.

No, you get punished if you misuse your freedom. And your misusing it was done freely without being coerced. There are 99% things you could do within your freewill without any punishment, why do the 1% you were restricted from? It means that you FREELY decided to fall into a ditch.

God didn't issue absolute freedom. That would in fact be disastrous and unloving. It means that one might decide to kill another or burn another's building cos he feels it's the right thing.
Religion / Re: Ex - Jws What Did You Belief You No Longer Believe? by Sand2022: 12:30pm On Aug 10, 2023
Courz:

They are not Christians. They have made it clear they are not part of Christendom. They have predicted the downfall of Christianity to happen in 1918. They are allergic to Jesus Christ. The Cult has replaced Jesus. Do your findings and then we can have a discussion.

And Yes. It is a Masonic Cult. Their Founder is One. There are also Freemasons in their midst as we speak wearing their Masonic rings. They are called The Anointed. Their Lifestyle is quite different from the rest of the JWs. They are called Freemason JWs. Their identity is supposed to be Hidden. JWs don't know they are Masons. That's how the Cult is designed. A Cult inside a Cult. They are the ones that Consult Fallen Angels to get their doctrines from them for the rest of JWs to consume. That's why they are the Channel of Communication.
They call this act Spirit Channelling where they channel spirits in order to receive messages which they in turn compile into JW publications. These Spirit Channelers can be found in the Writing department and other departments in their Headquarters. They use Masonic terminologies and symbols.

All of these things I am telling you took some research to do which they forbid. You and I can't discuss if you haven't researched this Cult from its inception to now. They revealed who they are in their old publications and sometimes today make some statements that also reveal themselves. It's only that JWs are too asleep (due to their brainwashed condition) to understand when they make certain statements about themselves.

This video below is from someone we call an ExBethelite who has worked and lived in their Headquarters at Walkill Bethel in the U.S. He revealed a time when a Masonic family wanted to recruit him into their Coven and they told him exactly how JWs get their doctrines right from the time of their founder Charles Taze Russell. This guy explained how the young guy he met during a JW meeting, was channelling spirits in the Kingdom hall and writing down in a very fast manner symbols and messages he was getting from the Fallen angels.

He is not the only one who has come out to reveal their Occultic side. Some who were members of the Coven and left the Cult revealed the same as well. Which is another reason why JWs are warned to stay away from EXJWs. Because EXJWs know all their secrets when they decide to research them. They don't want their secrets known or else their cover will be blown. So, they call EXJWs Apostates.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFMQnZbyRko

It is very possible that what that guy says did happen. It's true that watchtower is so secretive, but no one will say that they officially teach channeling as a doctrine. A religion might have a teaching, while their members will do something else. Right?

JWs are just another denomination with a different theology. Some doctrines might be strange, but that's how they see things. Its true that JWs themselves do this same judging of others, but it's not healthy. There are sincere people in every religion.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 12:23pm On Aug 10, 2023
Maynman:

If anything is illegal, how are you exercising free will?

Free will is when you tell a kid to pick whatever chocolate flavors she likes without consequence of punishment or reward.

When you attach a reward or punishment to it, the kid is not choosing freely, the kid is only reacting to the consequences.

But what if the kid goes on to defecate on the chocolate? Or goes on to pick an orange meant for someone else? Or what if the kid picks the chocolate and inserts it into his anus or poke his eyes with the stick? Will he suffer for it?

Freewill is just right to do whatever you want. That's all. What you do might have consequences, either good or bad. Whichever one you chose, no one force you to do it, you did it of your own volition. That's freewill.

Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 11:52am On Jul 31, 2023
Maynman:

What’s the of the free will if they will be punished for using it?

If you have a work license and uses your office for something illegal, will you be punished?
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 6:41am On Jul 31, 2023
Maynman:

If they had freewill, why can’t they use it?

They did.
Religion / Re: Ex - Jws What Did You Belief You No Longer Believe? by Sand2022: 9:48pm On Jul 30, 2023
Courz:

All of them. All their doctrines that distinguishes them from Christianity. In fact, all of the foundation of the Cult, everything upon which the Cult was built upon, all their claims of being selected, everything I don't believe in. Their foundation upon which the Cult was created is False. Their Founder being a Freemason just made the Fraud they are committing very obvious.

These are my reasons. They are not Christians as they have claimed not to be part of Christendom. They redefined Christendom to mean False Christians but the dictionary tells us Christendom is the whole of Christianity. So, is the dictionary wrong and is Watchtower right? No where will you ever see such made up definition of Christendom. It is just a Watchtower thing. And they are correct to say they are not Christians because it is a Masonic Cult. Their founder was a Freemason and there are Freemasons amongst them that they know as Anointed. Their alienation from Christianity is a Red flag. Rutherford their former president used to talk about the downfall of Christianity happening in the year 1918 when Armaggedon happens. That tells you they are not Christians.

If they are truly Christians, then why is Jesus Christ not the central part of their doctrines? A Christian is a follower of Christ. Christian is derived from Christ. The New Testament is about Jesus. Why are they allergic to Jesus? Jesus is the Way, The Truth, and the Life. No one comes to Almighty God except through Jesus. Why is this not emphasised in JW? Instead of Jesus being the Way, The Truth and the life, The organisation Watchtower is being taught to be the Way, The Truth and the life. A Business Corporation is the Way, the Truth and The Life. If a religion claims to be Christian but doesn't bring you closer to Jesus whom they are supposed to represent, that's a red flag. So, Watchtower has replaced Jesus in the lives of JWs. Watchtower is always called The Truth. During the time of Rutherford, they were very open to say they are the Christ by saying the Christ is made up of Jesus and the 144,000/Anointed. Now, they don't say this directly but they do indirectly by saying that JWs need to obey the The Anointed /144,000 in order to have Salvation. Jesus is also not the Mediator of the JWs, but only for the Anointed/ 144,000. You can see a very obvious attempt to replace Jesus in JW. Now, they say their Governing body is the voice of Jesus.

In the beginning of the Cult when Joseph Rutherford was their President, they kicked against Religion as a Whole. You will find many of their publications and even audio talks of Rutherford saying this. They never identified as a Religion. When they used to preach back then, people will ask them are they christians? They identified as an organisation. This means that they were very open about being a Book Publishing Business Corporation. Their founder Charles Taze Russell made it explicitly clear in a Watchtower document to their Shareholders that Watchtower Bible and Tract Society is not a Religion but a Business. Rutherford said Religion as a whole is a Snare and a Racket. He spoke against Religion. Their history will tell you all you need to know as to why you should never take their doctrines seriously. They change their identity every few years. One time they are a Business, another time they are a religion. One time they said the Faithful Slave in the Bible is the Governing body and the Anointed JWs. Now, they say it is only the Governing body. They are a very confused people that are pathological Liars.

When I woke up from the Cult, It became very obvious what Watchtower is trying to do as a Freemason Cult. Freemasons don't believe in Jesus. JW doctrines push them completely away from Jesus Christ which in turn makes them have no relationship with him. Even mentioning Jesus when discussing with them irritates them. Therefore, I saw the need to drop all their beliefs and read the Bible alone all over again. I needed to reformat my Brain, drop all the deceptions and Whatever I read from the Bible that obviously contradicts their teachings, I stick to it because the Bible is supreme. Since they have their own Bible that is deliberately made to tweak and twist Bible verses with some words added and removed, I needed to deprogram myself to remove all their Mind control experiments in my Brain. Being a JW means to be willing to undergo Mind Control Programming /Experiments. I was able to deprogram myself by researching their history, their dirty laundry plus scandals and just by reading the Bible alone! An Ex illuminati Member turned Christian once said, you will know an occultic religion or when a religion is tied to the Occult when they tell you Not to read the Bible Alone. Charles Taze Russell who was a Freemason said that if you read the Bible alone, you will fall back to the beliefs of Christians. This means that he doesn't regard the Bible as supreme. You need other books to help you which is just a ploy for a religion to formulate their own beliefs outside the Bible. The Bible is not difficult to understand when you are bestowed with the Holy Spirit. Jesus knew this or else he wouldn't have said he would send the Holy Spirit to his people in order to understand the Bible.

You seem too furious about them. But take it easy. They are christians. They just understand the bible different from others.

Freemason? No no. They're not occult. Haba guy. I don't agree with their theology nor agree that they were chosen as they paint in their history, but they are not any cult.

Religion / Want To Know More About Deeper Life Church, Who Can Help? by Sand2022: 8:45am On Jul 30, 2023
I do love the way the church, along with The Chosen church, Mountain of Fire dress and groom. Although they do go to extreme, but it's good news that they don't go along with popular views. How does your church make that happen?

Do you enforce a fine or excommunicate members who don't dress as your church teach or what? Why do many of your members stick to that value?

Do you excommunicate and shun like JWs?

Do your church view yours as the only true church and that other church will head for hell fire if they don't follow the teachings of your leader?

If I become a member, can I hold another theological view apart from what your leader teach?

How will I be viewed if I'm your member and also attend Christ Embassy, Redeem etc? So do you view other men of God as true men of God or only those in your church?

I will ask more, let's start from there. If possible, give a link to your website where the specific questions above are answered.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 8:31am On Jul 30, 2023
Myer:

Rom.5.12 - Therefore, just as through one man sin entered the world, and death through sin, and thus death spread to all men, because all sinned-

Thanks for sharing.
Can you explain why?

Adam and Eve had freewill. They could have chosen to follow what God said and remain alive.
Religion / Re: Let Us Create Man In Our Own Image, Who Was God Referring To? by Sand2022: 12:39pm On Jul 27, 2023
WipKnot:
Now this is for those who seek the truth about the WORD of God, and not in any way to argue with JW.

The scripture has already written about JW in
2 Timothy 3:5-7 King James Version
5 Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

6 For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,

7 Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth

Now back to topic
The Holy Bible says, God is not a man that he should lie.

Genesis 1:26
“And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.”

Genesis 1:27
“So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.”

God said let US create man in our image,
and God created man in HIS own image.

Does it mean Gód has cheated the others. Impossibility

In Exodus 3:14 - And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM

In John 8:58 Jesus said, Before Abraham was, I AM.

Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ has claimed equality with God Almighty.

Why, because, Jesus Christ is God Almighty.

God was evidently talking to Jesus.
Religion / Re: The Fall Of Man - Who Is To Blame? by Sand2022: 12:33pm On Jul 27, 2023
Myer:
This is a very sensitive topic that I perceive needs to be discussed and addressed.
May God grant us all answers.

Feel free to share your personal opinion without feeling pressured to sound religious please.
And feel free to share your religion's position as well with references please.

cc jesusjnr
kobojunkie
maxinthehouse
righteousness69
seun
mods

Man... Rom 5:12

Religion / Re: Why Do Many People Hate Deeper Life by Sand2022: 11:24pm On May 15, 2023
Like Deeperlife, JWs feel the same way. Will I say JWs are the worse in their view of other denominations. To them, all others are false from A to Z. They almost view them like idol worshipers. They've got so much pride I never see.

A situation where you think that another person who believe in God and has faith in Jesus is much like an idol worshiper, may God forgive you.
Religion / Re: Why Do Many People Hate Deeper Life by Sand2022: 11:19pm On May 15, 2023
FreedomfromtheT:
Nonsencical comments born out of ignorance and envy.

He said the truth. Deeperlife started with a lot of pride. But now they are changing things.
Religion / Re: Jehovah's Witnesses Are The Only True Follower Of Christ:::**see Proof**:: by Sand2022: 11:08pm On May 15, 2023
brocab:
Now if Max didn't write this: I suppose many would believe you that the Jehovah witnesses don't deny Christ. As soon as you refuse Christ as our Lord and savor- and calling it a blind belief you have denied Christ.
There is no where in the bible where we read Jesus is "Just" a son of God-No Jesus is "THE" Son of God, NOT A SON.
He is not one of the angels, nor is He Lucifer's brother.

{1 John 5} Everyone who believes that Jesus is the Christ is born of God, and everyone who loves the father loves his child as well. This is how we know that we love the children of God: by loving God and carrying out his commands.
It say's God Love's His Child-Jesus is "THE" Son of God.
I will say it again "As soon as you refuse Christ as our Lord and savor- and calling it a blind belief you have denied Christ.
We obviously don't worship the same God-so to answer your misunderstanding of the Word of God-Yes God does show us in Word: who's saved: One must be Born again before he can enter into the Kingdom of God.
{Matthew 28:19} “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.”
Do the JW believe in baptism? Baptism is a requirement for being considered a member of Jehovah's Witnesses-after reading some documents on line about the Watchtower: it is now said: the Jehovah witnesses refuse to be baptized in the Holy Spirit, but rather be baptized under the Watchtower organisation "So by Max's comment, it is very unlikely you are saved in the Name of Jesus Christ.

I always advise that one should criticize constructively and truthfully. You can't lack the basic understanding of JWs beliefs and criticise them constructively. You will just be attacking a straw man.

JWs believe in Jesus and their lord and savior. They do baptism. That is the basic thing. It is true they require you cover a certain book, but they still baptize. That's the important thing.

It's obvious you just want to force them out the equation even when it doesn't balance.
Religion / Re: Please I Need Clarification On This Bible Passage.. by Sand2022: 10:58pm On May 15, 2023
Kobojunkie:
But what he said from the beginning is wrong so how can he be spot on? For one Jesus Christ never said He would return after some supposed seven years of tribulation. undecided

I don't agree with that part. But some scholars hold to that opinion. I haven't research it myself. Thanks for pointing it out.
Religion / Re: Please I Need Clarification On This Bible Passage.. by Sand2022: 10:00pm On May 13, 2023
Ihedinobi3:

I don't know any part of the Bible that teaches anything about a rapture. Of course, the Latin translation of 1 Thessalonians 4:17 uses the word from which "rapture" is derived to translate the Greek for "caught up," but that does not really mean that there will be any stealing away of human beings from the earth by the Lord. It only means that at the Resurrection, all the saints will assemble in the air with the Lord before He begins His vengeance on the armies destroying Israel at the time of His Return.

Everything I have ever read in the Bible from Genesis to Revelation speaks to the fact that the Lord Jesus will return at the end of the seven-year Tribulation (the second 3.5-year half of which is called the Great Tribulation) to resurrect the Church. That is what I believe and teach.

It is at that Return and after He has resurrected all believers, that is, given them new glorious and eternal material bodies to live in with Him forever that He will enter into battle against the Antichrist and all the armies of the earth that will be at Jerusalem at that time (Matthew 24:29-31; Zechariah 13:7-14:21, cf. Ezekiel 5:1-4).

Eschatology is a very large subject. In fact, it uses and requires a solid understanding of all the teachings of the Bible, so getting into it can be pretty challenging for both of us, not to mention the various erroneous and emotionally charged interpretations abroad that would probably continue to require address just to get them out of the way.

Suffice to say that the war between Satan and God that led to the destruction of the first perfect universe and the creation and fall of man will finally enter its last legs in the Tribulation. Since being a believer makes any human being a member of God's Army on earth, it is really ridiculous to think that we will not be here to fight at that time. We will be. After the intense seven-year battle that will result in the apostasy of a full third of the Church and the martyrdom of another third, the Lord Jesus will return to resurrect all those who believed from Adam and Eve until the last one to believe just before His Return. Then He will destroy the Antichrist, his armies, and all those who took the mark of the Beast.

There will be very few human beings left alive (compared to the billions living now) after the war of Armageddon (an inspired puzzle that refers to Jerusalem).

The Lord Jesus will then renew the earth. For example, the Dead Sea will be made fresh again. The mountain on which Jerusalem stands will be elevated to be the highest mountain on earth. Deserts will become lush forests. Animals will cease to be wild and dangerous. Even natural carnivores like lions will feed on plants. The very seasons will change, reverting to the time before the Flood when there was no cold winter or hot summer. There will be no more weapons and standing armies on earth. Nations and languages will continue to exist, of course, but now they will operate in a more harmonious and more peaceful manner. All disputes between nations will be settled by the Lord Jesus Himself.

It will be the most prosperous, most beautiful time that humans have ever had on earth, not counting the Garden of Eden before Adam and Eve sinned. The spiritual kingdom ruling over the world at that time will be the Kingdom of Heaven headed by Jesus Christ and administered in varying degrees and various capacities by the resurrected saints of the ages before that time. That is, after the Church has been resurrected and, as one of the seven Thunder Judgments (Revelation 10:3-4; not the right medium here to explicate these judgments) to be administered, they have been evaluated according to their works of faith, each one will be given their position in Jesus's worldwide government in the Millennium with some earning a much higher rank than others.

It is the saints then who will rule over the earth with the Lord Jesus, not Satan and his demons anymore.

There will still be unbelievers in those thousand years, and some of them will break the law, but the punishment for disobedience will be so severe (death, in fact) that very few indeed will dare to test the Lord Jesus like that. If a nation refuses to send delegates to the annual assemblies at Jerusalem, for example, they will suffer droughts until they repent (Zechariah 14:16-19). Suffice to say that it will be as perfect a world as it can get with human beings who still have a sinful nature living in it. There will be very few deaths too (Isaiah 65:20). Many of those who start the Millennium will actually live through it, just as it once was before the Flood, only better.

At the end of this time, Satan will be released from the Abyss to test humanity again. In short order, he will foment a rebellion against the perfect government of Jesus Christ. That will result in the destruction of this universe. Then there will be a final Judgment of Millennial believers and then of all unbelievers from Cain until the last unbeliever to die.

After that Judgment, the Lord Jesus will create a new Universe to which the Father will return to live with all believers and elect angels forever. All unbelievers along with Satan and his fellow rebel angels, on the other hand, will be thrown into the Lake of Fire to suffer there eternally.

In short, yes, it is after the Great Tribulation that the Lord Jesus will return to rule over the whole world. But, no, there is no such thing as a rapture.

Spot on.
Religion / Re: Jehovah's Witnesses Are The Only True Follower Of Christ:::**see Proof**:: by Sand2022: 10:01am On Apr 27, 2023
brocab:
So if they refuse Christ: then they don't follow Christ. So "they are not Christian, they don't work for Christ they work for Jehovah. And they don't see Christ to be the only true God and creator of all creation.

Jehovah's witnesses don't refuse Christ. Where did you get that from? If you want to criticize, do so constructively, don't import lies just to discredit them. Different denomination with there differing understanding of God word.

JWs see Jesus as a son of God, and that he is not equal to God. Although majority of scholars would say Jesus and God are the same, there is a strong argument against that, and I am yet to see any scholar who has settled this arguments without any plausible objection.

What should be paramount is that we all worship the same God. Unless God directly tells you that your position is correct, don't feel you are above others in God's sight. No one has monopoly over truth.
Religion / Re: Jehovah's Witnesses Are The Only True Follower Of Christ:::**see Proof**:: by Sand2022: 4:31pm On Apr 05, 2023
1. Jesus instructed his followers to preach the gospel--> Unlike other churches who oly broadcast on TV or have their member go in packs on the streets distributing church invites, jehovahs witnesses are the only group of christians who still patiently o from house to house teaching people

2. Celebration of pagan holidays- christs' date of birth is not recorded in the bible, and he never instructed that we help him celebrate it, amongst many other pagan holidays.. And jehovahs witnesses are he only people who dont celebrate these pagan holidays.

3. Non-request or tithe- jehovahs witnesses dont ask their members for tithe, instead they donate undisclosed amount out of freewill.

non-segregation of members- unlike most churches where the big men sit on comfy chairs while ordinary members sit on plastic chairs or where titles such as most. reverend, senior pastor, his holiness, and many others.. jehovahs witnesses either adress each other by name or add the prefix brother or sister.

I will agree with you on the last point. While not insulting the true men of God out their, I don't like the segregation in churches where people are treated on how fat their pocket are.

They probably don't have a sacred cow especially when the sin is public knowledge. We want to be careful here though since they do a lot of cover ups.

2. Yes door to door has been their most effective way. That is commendable although we can't be sure if all who engage in it do so whole heartedly. There is a lot of pressure from the leadership to move people to do it. But it's a plus. They aren't the only ones doing it anyway, but they come prominent.

But don't think that televangelism, crusades, market or street evangelism isn't a good method of preaching. No, I am not with you on that. The churches are doing a great job on that. They need to be commended as well. Whichever method any church chooses, God can bless it. Especially when these evangelism is backed by miracle they have huge fellowership than what a JW can get while doing door to door.

3. JWs are the ONLY ones who don't celebrate this pagan holidays. Really? No. I would rather say that they are among the few that don't celebrate pagan holidays. Altho their restriction on birthdays is laughable. But pls don't judge others on this. Christ might view things differently. I think christians shouldn't celebrate Christmas but I am careful not to judge.

4. Yup. They don't tithe or obligate members to bring money. That's a huge plus if you ask me. Many churches have turned themselves to business houses. It is sickening.

Does that then mean that they are the only true Christians? No. I mean don't be funny. You can say God is PROBABLY happy with them and yes, individually some faithful persons their could be saved by God since they believe in Jesus. But the only true Christian religion? I don't even see how that is remotely possible.

First, they are not the first Christian church nor do they have link to the first christians.

Secondly, assuming God has changed His mind on the church that has such link, they haven't produced any supernatural or divine miracle from above to show that God has made such a change. So it's very risky to think they are the ONLY true Christian church.

Can't we judge it by few positive attributes they have? No. If you read the bible, you will see countless, I mean countless errors made by the Israelites, who were God's chosen people. Now, you can't because of such idolatry and great moral decay say that God had rejected the Jews. If you do that, you would err. However it was until when God did show that on Pentecost that we know God had changed from using the Jews as a nation.

JWs can't wake up and then claim God has chosen them and you fall for that. Don't be gullible. If I will be kind enough, I will say wait and see if God will pure out his spirit on them to show divine approval. Even at that, they won't be the ONLY ones. Others have received such divine approval. Don't judge other churches based on there few mistakes as imperfect humans. God's view do sometimes differ from what we think.

Yes, give them their plus where they deserve but don't think they are the ONLY Christian church.
Religion / Re: BREAKING! Millions To Benefit, As Jehovah Witnesses Release Urhobo, Pidgin Bible by Sand2022: 3:32pm On Feb 16, 2023
jesusjnr2020:
The idea fit not bad but the purpose might be another thing altogether, because if na to advance their heretic antichrist doctrines, like to say Jesus na angel Michael, Hell fire no exist, etc., then plenty comma dey inside.

Doctrine apart, this is a giant stride. We want to commend what is good. Since they believe in Jesus and teach that faith in his name leads to salvation, that is a basic truth. We should take it easy on any who have faith in Jesus cos you may not know how God sees him or her.
Religion / Re: 144000, Who Are They? by Sand2022: 5:49pm On Feb 02, 2023
Kobojunkie:
1. The great multitude along with that is written of the actual identity of the 144,000 who were marked and sent out almost 2000 years ago, will be revealed when Jesus Christ returns to rule over the world with them from Jerusalem where they will all be gathered back to at the time of the resurrection. undecided

2. Again, the 144,000 has nothing to do with any religious sect out there as they are instead of the 12 tribes of Israel as explained by John in his revelation which corresponds with that explained by the prophets —Isaiah 66 vs 18 - 23. Yes, the 144,000 were sealed meaning they will all make it into Heaven at the end, but the multitudes are not necessarily all sealed. Instead, they are all born-again, but not all sealed, the seal being the Spirit of Truth which was promised by Jesus Christ Himself only to those who truly belong to Him. undecided

I don't see how what you said relate to the comment.

You may refer to the op to understand how I reached my conclusion.
Religion / Re: 144000, Who Are They? by Sand2022: 5:45pm On Feb 02, 2023
MaxInDHouse:

Number already complete, newly chosen ones now serves as replacements for those who lost the privilege!

We're saying the same thing. The number is yet to be filled up.
Religion / Re: 144000, Who Are They? by Sand2022: 5:38pm On Feb 02, 2023
Dtruthspeaker:

If they are greater than 144000 then how did you come to say "My submission is that the 144000 evidently refers to all true christians"

Clearly this statement does not mean more than 144000!

Literally, no. But symbolically, yes.

When I say "144000 evidently refers to all true christians". I mean that 144000 is a symbolic number referring to all christians.
Religion / Re: 144000, Who Are They? by Sand2022: 8:58pm On Jan 19, 2023
Dtruthspeaker:

You say
"My submission is that the 144000 evidently refers to all true christians"

Yet you say

"If you did understand my position, you will know that I was not saying that only a literal 144000 will be saved."

And you don't see nothing wrong with this 2?

No. I don't see any contradiction, because all true christians will be greater than 144000 in number.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 149