Stats: 3,162,649 members, 7,851,196 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 02:58 PM

SerendipityHere's Posts

Nairaland Forum / SerendipityHere's Profile / SerendipityHere's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 12:50pm On Mar 04, 2022
Please What is the difference between 'Telex' and 'T&T Transfer' I mean for this Form A applcation?

Frando29:

Telex
Travel / Re: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by SerendipityHere: 3:53pm On Mar 01, 2022
Hmmm..
HYFR007:
What’s the process of getting a divorce in the uk. The couple got married in Nigeria but living in the uk. One is on student visa while the other is on tier 2 at the moment. None of them is visa dependent on the other at this point in time. No kids as well. Thanks

Travel / Re: Urgent Advice/info On Living In Northampton-uk Pls by SerendipityHere: 1:30pm On Feb 28, 2022
Hello!!!
Where's everybody Anyone for June intake? pls lets connect.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 1:04pm On Feb 28, 2022
Your face show! grin grin
Pauloot:
This is UK English! Your shoe shine

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 5:07pm On Feb 23, 2022
@Ozionite what’s the update at your end pls? Have you paid your tuition deposit?

I tried responding to your email, don’t know what happened.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 5:05pm On Feb 23, 2022
@feyeemi is the best position to provide info as she is the latest intake.

Pls ma’am, I know you are trying to sort out a lot. Pls kindly help us out by responding to your mentions.

AOI2016:
Yes I have. I will send them a mail today regarding the interview.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:04pm On Feb 23, 2022
What do we do now?

Should we go ahead and just make payment?

Have you filled the acceptance form and the financial guarantee form?

AOI2016:
You not the only one in this. I am also waiting for the interview so I can know what next. Resumption is in June.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 3:33pm On Feb 23, 2022
Okay. Good luck!

Happyfellow147:
I'm yet to receive an offer from them

Applied in January
I'm considering Northampton or UWE
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 1:06pm On Feb 23, 2022
Anyone presently studying at the Univeristy of Northampton here?

Pls at what stage were you required to present your statement and also when were you asked to pay your tuition deposit?

Can I go ahead and pay the deposit without statement of account? The School is not saying anything about the statement. I was only asked to accept the offer, fill the guarantee and finance form and then make the payment of 5k deposit. Then the Offer letter states that I may be required to pass a credibility interview and that I should not pay the deposit until I have passed the interview. I didnt get any mail from the interview team. Could this be a general template of their offer letters? Is this applicable to everyone? should I still go ahead and pay the deposit?
I have emailed them yet no reponse. Should I just go ahead and make payment
Pls help!
Travel / Re: Urgent Advice/info On Living In Northampton-uk Pls by SerendipityHere: 11:54am On Feb 23, 2022
Hello..

What’s the update with your application?

Have you made payment of the 5k tuition deposit yet? What’s your plan pls?

I emailed you. Try sending me an e message.

Ozionite:

Any existing whatsapp group for University of Northampton?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:07pm On Feb 22, 2022
Sorry about the delay. Thanks so much for this information!

bali233:
Have been on this CBN new Form A since last month. My advise, pay your deposit on time so you can meet up deadlines or unforseen circumstances and endeavour to upload all documents (sadly not stated clearly on the site). you need, offer letter, int passport, nysc, bsc if going for msc and msc if going for phd. school issued payment details, court and newspaper change of name (if applicable).

Mine was rejected afte about 3 weeks (wasted time). because I didnt upload all documents and I had to cancel and the application and reapply.

I hope this helps someone
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 2:41pm On Feb 22, 2022
Hi, is this website?

Have you registered?

azingo:
Hello house, please is this www.tradesystem.gov.ng of cbn still functional? And how long does it take for funds to be remitted?

I am intending to use it for form A... To send fund to my school
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 10:22am On Feb 21, 2022
@feyeemi, pls kindly answer this.

Thank you.

Thank you!
Was it stated in your Unconditional Offer to present POF?

After you filled the acceptance and financial guarantee form, were you given a go ahead before you could make payment or did you just forward your payment to them?

Was it after you made the 5k deposit you were requested to send in your statement for POF? Or before the 5k payment?

Pls kindly avail me the answers as I am about to make payment now.

Thank you very much.

Feyeemi:

Yes Northampton requires POF before they issue CAS. No interview and a minimum deposit of 5000Pounds.
It took around 3 weeks for the Unconditional Offer and CAS, But will depend on how soon you make your payment and send them the Telex.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 9:19am On Feb 21, 2022
Hello,

I assume you are in Northampton by now?
I also noticed that a few of us are vying for same school. I already have an unconditional offer from them and I have filled the Financial acceptance form. But I am yet to get a response on interview date or if they will require a statement of account detailing my proof of funds.

I’d like to know pls, how did your interview go? Care to share likely questions? How long did it take? What was the overall response time (I mean days) before CAs was issued afterwards

Also, kindly enlighten us as to whether they require POF before the issuance of CAS.

We would really like to have this information to better guide us.

Thank you.

Feyeemi:

Most People on this App have been complaining about Teeside alot recently.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:04pm On Feb 20, 2022
Hello. I never got any mail from the bolded.

No, I was only communicated to through intadmissions.

However, I did email their international reps and I was directed to send my requests to their Nigeria representative. When I did, I was asked to wait for a response from intadmissions, or choose to send them my certificates and transcripts meaning, I would be authorizing them to take over my applications which I didn’t want, so I waited for intadmissions to reply me. But I sent in an email and copied others. It took 2 days.

leogho:

Hi,
@serendipityhere
@Northampton
@Kels4real
@Feyeemi

Did UoN send you any mail to ask if the email address you have being using to communicate with them is OK for further communication before they sent you your unconditional offer? They sent me one on Wednesday but coz I don't have an update of email address, I decided not to reply the mail.

I observed that this mail was sent by study@mail.northampton.ac.uk[b][/b] (I have been exchanging mails with intadmissions@northampton.ac.uk). Though, the mail requested that if there be any update I should send it to the later.

These people are becoming too slow o.

PS:

@Serendipityhere, please sent me those mail you bombarded with messages, let me write them on Monday.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:20pm On Feb 19, 2022
Co-asking too.

Spanishmario:

Have you submitted your POF and how was the pre cas interview?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 9:25am On Feb 19, 2022
I heard they do. But so far they haven’t requested I send in POF.. let’s wait and see.

Kels4real:
Please do they require pof to issue CAS?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 5:27pm On Feb 18, 2022
Alright. Thanks boss.

justwise:

Individually google: cost of living in Northampton and Birmingham as a student, you will have more than enough info to make decision, you will read from current students or ex students first hand experiences
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:32pm On Feb 18, 2022
Who has any answer to my question please!!!

@justwise and anyone who has lived or is living in either of the places.

SerendipityHere:
Hello everyone,

Please between University of Northampton (Waterside ) and Ulster University (Birmingham campus) which is advisable in terms of job prospects and affordable accommodation? Biko nu help me answer this.
Thank you.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 3:35pm On Feb 18, 2022
Wow! 574? Quite high. Was hoping to get it lesser with UBA oo..

Sonwa:
Uba charged me last week 574.32 per pound plus #11,614 bank charge. Pta on weds 419 per dollars plus #5,000 bank charge
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 3:33pm On Feb 18, 2022
Nice. Got same discount too. Same course.

What stage are you at now? Have you accepted the unconditional offer? Have you completed the Acceptance and Financial Guarantee form.
Has the finance sheet been sent to you yet?

Ozionite:

Check University of Northampton. I was given 30% discount(4200 pounds) on my tuition fee , so i have just 9800 pounds left. Though, the tuition deposit is 5000 pounds but you can pay the remaining in seven installment
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:07pm On Feb 17, 2022
Hello everyone,

Please between University of Northampton (Waterside ) and Ulster University (Birmingham campus) which is advisable in terms of job prospects and affordable accommodation? Biko nu help me answer this.
Thank you.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 4:16pm On Feb 16, 2022
kennykale:

USD $

Thanks a lot!
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 2:54pm On Feb 16, 2022
Pls how is IHS paid? In $ or £ ?.. I’m confused
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 1:06pm On Feb 16, 2022
Thank you!

They will respond. Pls keep emailing them.
Copy the international rep and the admissions team.. I emailed everyone! Lol. Because I needed to make a decision between Them and Ulster.
leogho:
Congratulations!

I have not heard from them again since on Friday when they requested for my PS.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 12:09pm On Feb 16, 2022
You are good to go!

Also, ensure you do a bit of transactions on the account. Say, maybe do a transfer of 50-100k to the account once a while within the 28 days. To show there’s activity on it and to avoid reduction as a result of fluctuations of exchange rate.

Jayteew:
Anyone??

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 8:42am On Feb 16, 2022
Hi.. What’s the update with your application now?

I got Unconditional Offer Yesterday
leogho:
No, they are one of the registered agents with the school. Beside the initial application, I have been the one the school has being communicating with directly o.

Have you been able to call their country Rep? His number has never connected for me?

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 2:43pm On Feb 15, 2022
Is there a reason why you are applying for Pre-masters?

Hope you do know there are many Schools in the UK that accepts HND for direct Msc?

[quote author=bola01234 post=110248074]Hello guys
Am the man trying to get admission with hnd..
I got a from one of the universities I apply to

Thank you for your application to our Pre-Masters Business course. Please could you confirm which course you wish to study if you successfully complete the Pre-Masters and obtain the required grade? The list of courses available can be found on https://www.lincoln.ac.uk/course/busgicuz/ under Degree Programme Progression.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 2:27pm On Feb 15, 2022
The number keeps ringing no one picks up.

I applied on my own and I didnt want to interphase with their agents as there's a clause in one of their emails sent to me if one engages their services. It has been a direct communication. In the Conditional Offer letter sent to me, I was asked to send in my Certicate and transcript even though I uploaded them while applying. I have emailed them and copied their Nigeria and International Reps. The Nigeria Representative suggested I stick to admissions team since I had been interphasing with them.

We are hoping for the Unconditional offer this week.

leogho:
No, they are one of the registered agents with the school. Beside the initial application, I have been the one the school has being communicating with directly o.

Have you been able to call their country Rep? His number has never connected for me?

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 1:23pm On Feb 15, 2022
Oh really!
Is your agent going through their Nigeria Rep?

leogho:
They mailed me on Friday requesting for my personal statement (surprisingly my agent didn't attach it to the application earlier on)

On a positive note, this goes to show that they are on the matter.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 11:26am On Feb 15, 2022
[quote author=Madeforher post=110241009][/quote]

Resend all documents requested. Go to their portal and log in also and accept the offer.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by SerendipityHere: 9:21am On Feb 15, 2022
Abi o..lol..

How far? What stage are you on now? I’m still at the Conditional Offer Stage oo. They should issue Unconditional abeg.

leogho:
Congratulations!

You shall be our (June Intake) mentor, I hope you don't mind?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42