Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 1:38pm On Aug 20, 2020 |
So you’ve gotten your visa already? When did you apply? Doluwatobi: Maybe issuance is being delayed because the cases is france is rising again. But then students are given priority, so you guys should get response nextweek. Also do not believe 2weeks/3weeks, it varies.
Some people get theirs in 1month and over while some in 3days to one week like me. Its on individual basis and depends on your application file.
That being said, is anyone coming from abuja please? |
Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 12:09pm On Aug 20, 2020 |
Same. My brother submitted since 29th July. Ace0010: 2 weeks now. And you? |
Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 12:08pm On Aug 20, 2020 |
Yes, correct Ace0010: Lol that’s conflicting info. Do you know of anyone that’s gotten a response? I think issuance of visas might not have resumed even though submission is allowed |
Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 12:21am On Aug 20, 2020 |
Not sure I’m the best person to advise. Others will guide you better on that. Joohan: Thanks for the prompt response, boss.
What about the scholarship/waiver part? |
Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 12:07am On Aug 20, 2020 |
Joohan: I'm sorry if someone already asked or answered this question before, I can't find my answers in the first few pages.
Questions 1. I graduated with 2.2 in business administration, can I do my master's in France or does any school there accepts that? YES.
2. What should my budget be? Can I get scholarship/waiver? Varies on the school. Some charge up to €10k. But some are around €2k, so you have to check. You may be charged application fees too. Also you’re required to show 3.5m on your bank statement.
3. Can I stay after studies. YOU HAVE 1 YR non-extendable job search visa, it’s up to you to find a job during that period and get a work visa.
Thanks.
If someone already answered this questions before, kindly refer me there |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 11:42pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Unfortunately he cannot be your sponsor in this case. Sulis: No he’s not. Here’s a better guidance LagosismyHome: Let him send the total amount you need to your mum account and then you use her as the sponsor not him |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 11:11pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Is legally your guardian? Sulis: Hi guys, Please can my step father be my sponsor for my masters degree. As my father is late. And that’s the only person I have apart from my mum.
Thank you Please I’ll be waiting for ur response |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 6:31pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 6:19pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Their data pages wasn’t the reason you got the visas hun xx. It doesn’t prove a thing at all giselle237: I only write what I have done in all my applications and all applications of my family members, if it does not tally with you, sorry my bad. I never claimed to be UKVI. Neither has anyone on this thread claimed to be. Once again, I have used passport data pages of my family members plus their work ids and supporting letters to show that they would be in Nigeria for all periods of my travels... and trust me I have applied successfully several times. |
Travel › Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Skymoore1004: 5:37pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Why go to France to study french? You can do that at institute francais. Getting a visa just to study french is questionable Danny6552: please do they offer visa to go and study french language in France ?? |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 5:12pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
 Oloshi83: Very true, it doesn’t.
You’re better off using ‘Covid has significantly impacted your family’s finances so you’re going to have to withdraw’ and then beg them to release your cash.
Not that I am one to lie o � |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 4:40pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Please passport data page DOES NOT signify home ties in ANYWAY. giselle237: Her passport data page serves as part of his home ties.... that his mother will be present in Nigeria during the time of his travel and so he will be returning as he can not abandon his ‘elderly’ mom to go and live in the uk... and so forth with the lyrics. And yes to his own car documents. There would be no need for his mother’s  Roneld77: I am just trying to show enough ties back home.
So i think submitting of her passport data page will show more ties that i have family member in Nigeria ect |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 4:36pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Hmmm... doesn’t always workout positively like this. w890i: Same happened to me. I thanked them for their offer and said i initially chose them because of their ranking blah blah, but unfortunately, i am choosing to withdraw my application in favour of another university for personal reasons.....i requested for a refund of the fee i paid previously...... I ended my email by thanking them for their "beautiful offer"........Schools know and expect students to consider other universities, so its no biggy. Hope this helps....cheers!  |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:57pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
The current wahala is that most airlines change you in another currency than naira. So with the recent restrictions on naira debit cards, you cannot make payment directly on the airline’s website. mrpudikin: If you have trouble trusting them, its no problem, You could use any of the sites (skyscanner, travelstart, wakanow) as a means to check price ranges and times of various flights and when u see what you want visit the individual pages of the Airline and book directly from them. To feel safer.
Jst a suggestion |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:53pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Getting a job solely relies on your work experience, employability skills and other factors. If you’re not going to a university within the likes of Oxford region, or Queen Mary region, I wouldn’t say your school will really matters but others may argue differently. Firstlady00: Yeah I get your point I really appreciate and please hope I can work after graduating from these schools |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:33pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Skyscanner is solid. Also check out travelstart.ng if you intend to pay with naira debit card SAMDEEA123: Sir, are they very reliable? Hope they won't fail me? |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:28pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
But you know that after paying the £2k deposit, you will still show the remaining school fees +maintenance fee for you & the kids? Is still the same thing as paying £4K only that you will show less tuition balance. I don’t know if you understand my point You can try Sheffield Hallam, BCU, Bournemouth they’re all within the 2000 range. If I find more, I will holla. Firstlady00: Yeah I get you now. No problem. Thanks for the schools you listed. I got offer from conventry and East London but they deposit is 4000 so I need something 2000 because I’d be going with my two kids and I need enough money in the statement |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:24pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
I meant you still have to show balance for visa cuz CAS will only show the £1k you paid. So even though you’re paying less for deposit, it doesn’t help much. Some pple always assume you just pay deposit & only show maintenance fee, so they always want low deposit Universities. Aprokodaughter: Sheffield Hallam did not ask for my bank statement. Although I don't know if they will ask for January intake. Firstlady00 |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:13pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
I’m confused. I didn’t even mention you. I have no business with where you’re going to or what you intend to do with your life. I was only laughing at how he commented on the universities very straightforwardly. You don’t get my reason, nothing to be offended about Firstlady00: Don’t make people look stupid for asking a question |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:10pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
You did not get my point & it’s ok. Firstlady00: How is it funny. He stated a point and I appreciate it. I plan on working in the UK after studies so it helped. So it’s not funny okay |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:02pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Hmmm are you sure?  Slimmzyy: , if you check the UK universities ranking, you will see that Edge Hill University is down there, and as an international student hoping to work in the UK after graduation, you want to go to a school that would increase your chances of getting a job and give you a bit of competitive advantage over local students. The job market is highly competitive and top employers are keen on students from Top 20/30 universities. please do your research and make informed decisions that would help you on the long term. Cheers! |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:01pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Sheffield Hallam is £1k, BCU is £1,500 but tbh, doesn’t make any difference cuz you’re still gonna show balance on your statement & pay remaining 50% on enrolment. Firstlady00: Good afternoon everyone, does anyone know any university in UK that the first deposit range from £1000-£2000 to issue CAS. Thank you |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 3:00pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
Lmaoooo savage  Slimmzyy: Just as an advice, please don't go to any of those universities if your plan is to work in the UK after graduation. |
Investment › Re: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Skymoore1004: 2:09pm On Aug 19, 2020 |
debo1990: .
pls confirm that a Nigeria resident can trade with it. YES
secondly, do they charge like Trove. NO
thanks for the anticipated response |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 11:50am On Aug 19, 2020 |
Just get one from Allianz Insurance or AXA. famzynet: Please how does one go about medical insurance? Like how much does it cost and for what duration?. I may be needing it for my visiting parents.
For visit visa,I never used it. Not necessary for a young person if visit is short. Just hope nothing happens health wise. But necessary for elderly people. They can fall sick anytime. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 9:03pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
How can someone invite you with a bank statement of such balance? That’s not sufficient. That’s not even up to 400k. Is she going to add other supporting documents like pay slips to show that she earns well enough to sponsor your trip? Roneld77: What u mean error or actual fact ?? Read my first question pls.
That is the actual fact about her bank statement, just answer me if you know answer to my question sir/ma, and u don’t expect me to upload her private financial doc’ here Do you ? |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 8:36pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
Is this an error or actual fact? Roneld77: She have 514.77 GBP as her bank closing balance, is that good enough to submit ? |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 8:06pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
To whom it may concern  You can check yourself to confirm, if need be:
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 7:07pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
I got my dollar card from fidelitybank the following day. My account was opened the same day I applied, and I got the card the following day. @Acuna91 try fidelitybank. Sonarirok: Any bank will do.
Keep in mind getting a debit card will take about 5 working days or more. If you hope to book an appointment soon you are best of looking for someone who has a dollar account. |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 4:56pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
Flezi1: Does anyone have any idea of how i can access dollar or pounds at the official CBN rate for purpose of payment of my visa fee(£345) and IHS (£600)- NO. Most cards have restrictions now ‘& you cannot pay that much anymore at such rate... Also i guess i can use another persons card for my payments?- YES. |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 4:37pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
Exactly what you stated in the bolded. There’s no wrong in being sponsored by your spouse or family. Sommylove5: @mimilyrics please I need your response to this .
Am applying for tier4 student visa together with my husband and my child . The majority of the money for our account statement was transferred to me by my husband to my account then my personal savings . My husband has been working for 7years while I have worked for 5years. We have been married for 3years . Please If am asked who is funding my studies and my living expenses what is the best way to answer this ? Thank you as I await your swift response |
Travel › Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Skymoore1004: 4:27pm On Aug 18, 2020 |
Please get a new one Oby200: Hi people, pls can someone use a Tb certificate that expired in June for visa application this September. I heard some of these rules are flexible this period because of covid 19. |