Stats: 3,151,610 members, 7,812,998 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:09 AM

Skypower's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Skypower's Profile / Skypower's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 10:09pm On Sep 03, 2023
I have checked, my name is not on the list

CornOak:

Have you checked for your name on the newly released graduation list?
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 8:50pm On Sep 01, 2023
Thanks so much

Enskynelson:

Those outstanding core courses you see on your statement but not in your portal won't hold you from graduating. Probably, you have done their equivalent or they are newly introduced courses that based your year of entrance into the programme, you are not required to do them.
As for your non-examinable courses, kindly send ticket to know what really happened. What ever their response, follow up with your study centre. More graduation lists are expected before the year runs out.
Cheers.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:18pm On Sep 01, 2023
Good evening everyone, please I need verification and assistance on these issues;

I am a final year student of NOUN, I was supposed to complete my courses last semester 2023_1 but when I checked the statement of my results I have 3 outstanding compulsory courses two of which are not on my portal. I raised ticket to that effect about 2 weeks ago but no response yet. Note my total CU stands at 144.

Also the results of my project and TP have not been released even when there is evidence that both has been uploaded on PAS. I also raised ticket to that effect but response as well.

My main concern is that I don’t want my studentship to extend beyond this semester and therefore want to do every courses that are necessary this semester. I will appreciate any help in putting things straight for me. This ticketing is not working for me.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 10:13am On Jul 23, 2021
Yes, I did. Will try without the hyhen. Thanks bro
Breathtaker:

Did you include the hyphen (-)? Well if you did, retry without inputing the hyphen.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 6:41am On Jul 23, 2021
Good morning house, please I made payment via remita since Wednesday and it has not reflected in my wallet. I made use of the credit wallet option and it is telling me to verify the rrr but it is correct as I copied it from remita receipt. Is this normal or I should worry?
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 9:29am On Oct 15, 2020
Enskynelson:

Sent
Thank you so much sir
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 8:47am On Oct 15, 2020
Enskynelson:

Drop your Whatsapp number or email
Thank you so much
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:18am On Oct 15, 2020
@Enskynelson

Good morning, bro, please help me with GST201 (Nigerian people and culture) course material
Education / Re: Ogun: Students To Undergo COVID-19 Test On Resumption by skypower(f): 10:19pm On Aug 01, 2020
So that they can start rolling out figures like 1,500 students and 800 teachers infected by COBID 19 in Ogun state.

What is their intrest in education, na so they love us reach? Make them allow these kids write their WAEC exams in peace jor.
Technology Market / Re: USA Used HP Probook 450 For Sale. by skypower(f): 9:08am On Jun 22, 2020
Is the price negotiable?
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 10:10pm On Jun 10, 2020
Enskynelson:

Drop your Whatsapp number

Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 4:50pm On Jun 10, 2020
Good day, can someone help me with GST201 course material
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 11:22pm On Aug 31, 2019
Olamilite:

You are good to go. The third copy is your own copy. Keep it save, you may need it later.

Thank you
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 12:31pm On Aug 31, 2019
Good morning everyone,
I was asked to come with 3 files containing my credentials and along with courses and exams registered details but the issues is only two of the files were taken from me and I will like to know if that is normal or I should have taken the third copy to another office.
Please help a sister as I don't want stories that touches the heart.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:42pm On Aug 22, 2019
Anthonyo15:
NOTICE OF OFFICE RELOCATION
We are pleased to inform you that with effect from 30th August 2019, our centre will be relocating to V.I, our services are available.
We are moving to;
Formal E Learning Building (NOUN) VICTORIA ISLAND.

Say what? Mushin Study Centre will be relocating to VI.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:17pm On Aug 14, 2019
Enskynelson:

GST101
http://nou.edu.ng/sites/default/files/2017-03/GST%20101.pdf

Drop your Whsatsapp number for GST103 and 105

I need them please 0 8 0
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:19am On Aug 11, 2019
Samisha500:

Be patient with the school!

Materials are available for all GSTs on (Mylearningspace or CEAGS) which is where GSTs -TMA are done, when the site gets active u will get an update on this platform or chat me on whatsapp so i can send the materials to u. 09051481358

MISHA CARES

Thank you so much
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:18am On Aug 11, 2019
Enskynelson:

I suggest you find a way to print the e-copies if you have the means. Or ask students ahead of u if they can assist you.

Thank you for your suggestion, I tried getting the e copies but couldn't find them, that's why I wanted to be sure that they are available before it will be too late to drop them
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 9:42pm On Aug 10, 2019
Hello, I was unable to get Course materials for GST 103 Computer Fundamentals and GST 105 History and Philosophy of Science.

My question is are they available or I should unregister them before it will turn to carry over?

Kindly answer me o and if you are in the same shoe how market
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 11:50pm On Jul 04, 2019
Anthonyo15:

Consult the school ICT, it will be resolved..

Thank you for the response, I was thinking its something I can resolve without visiting the SC
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 4:42pm On Jul 04, 2019
Anthonyo15:
ATTENTION!!!

This is to Inform all level of student that portal registration has commenced for the new semester and this is also to inform fresh students (New Applicants) that clearance & issuance of matric number has commenced.......

Macharthony Solutions

I am a new student and was given matric number on Tuesday, my problem is I have not been able to login.

I tried to register on the portal and it keeps turning me back to the same page without any message initially and later "this id has been registered earlier".

I tried login with the details I used and it's tell me wrong id/password or you have not registered for the semester

Can you be of any help on what I should do.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 12:11pm On Jul 03, 2019
Anthonyo15:

Its a general issue, once the remita page is active for payments u will get the update on this platform..

Okay, thanks
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 4:39pm On Jul 02, 2019
Good day everyone,

I was given matric number today, please what is the next thing to do?

I was told to login and generate REMITA and pay but the system keep tossing me between do semester reg, wrong id/pw and this matric number has been registered earlier.

It has wear me out as I intend getting over this as I might be too busy to have the time.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 4:59pm On Jun 09, 2019
skypower:
Please house, has screening commerce for freshers at study centres

Can someone please
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:33pm On Jun 07, 2019
Please house, has screening commerce for freshers at study centres
Fashion / Re: Meet Ifeoluwa Alonge: Make-up Artist Transforms The Disabled With Her Skill by skypower(f): 6:36am On Jun 07, 2019
@op they are not disabled but challenged. Kindly modify your heading
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:30am On Jun 07, 2019
bobostykah:

From anywhere in lagos, take a bus to Oshodi under bridge, then pick a bike going to Fatai Atere/Ladipo... Stop at NOUN... or take a bus going to mushin stop at cappa bus stop then pike a keke napep going to Ladipo stop at NOUN

Thank you
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 7:58pm On Jun 06, 2019
Good day all, can anyone help me with the direction to Mushin Study centre, Lagos.
Also if that's your SC, how do you rate the staff there? Are they friendly and accommodating?
I need answers as I intend changing there.
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 11:33am On May 26, 2019
thaddeus12:

You can i did such, in as much as is not the same program

Thank you
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 5:36pm On May 25, 2019
Good day everyone, please is there any known law against running two programs concurrently at NOUN or any other university in Nigeria. Project is what is left for me to conclude my PGD program but I want to start another program at BSc level next semester. Can I go ahead considering that I yet to sign out of my PGD program
Education / Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by skypower(f): 9:51pm On Mar 23, 2019
Congrats to all graduants, may this be the beginning of better days

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)