Stats: 3,328,341 members, 8,435,258 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 June 2026 at 09:43 AM

Spencer3705's Posts

Nairaland ForumSpencer3705's ProfileSpencer3705's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)

TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 8:43pm On Sep 13, 2012
AugustApplicant: There is no where in the form where you have to forcefully disclose Mom, Dad or siblings current place of residence so entertain no fear. You are on course. What matters is the proof of tie and availability of funds plus genuineness of study (proof)
hun! August aplicnt! Who told u.did u fill d family form?everytin is there.ur place of work and residence and for all family members.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 8:19pm On Sep 13, 2012
Deeone_bangin!:
Thanks so much, I would say am d only only dependant. Ma mom and d only only sibling I av ( ma sister) relocated to the Uk like 3yrs back. So its only me and oldman here in naija.
do u fink u are gud wif dis?mum and sibling in u.k?dad alone in nigeria?datz setting is not palatable.they wud belief ur dad wud join his wife and child soon in u.k.they wud conclude u dnt av parent ties in nigeria and notin to hold u back home.this is logical...mum is in u.k,only sista in u.k,therefore dat wud join dm soon in u.k.ur visit wud b conecting flight to u.k.those guys are psychologist
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 8:09pm On Sep 13, 2012
@all
AN EXPERIENCE @ ASAJU CLINIC.....SORY ITZ COMING LATE..PARDON ME.

When i got to the clinic,they ask of my name,i told them.the nurse said i sud sit down.later she came and said i sud come back having booked an appointment wit them.i told dem i came from a long distance.they neglected me.she went and meet two guys dat came for same purpose,we were in the same shoes.they had no choice dan to attend to us.some aplicant wud have booked an apointment wif dem even b4 we got medical instructions and we did b4 dem.hold ur courage,go there and no dulling no tyme jawe.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:35pm On Sep 13, 2012
xtus: U can check out georgian college, they do accept 3rd class.... I know that for sure!!!!
pls dnt forget school reputation counts in determine ur visa decision.if u apply to non reputable school u dnt stand a gud chance."anytin goes university"pls note dis or cud give it a trier and share ur testimony
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:27pm On Sep 13, 2012
Noswaa: I didn't quote you wrong,i was just emphasizing for the fact that someone also with dad"s account of about 10m was also denied,and a self sponsor of 5m was also denied,what matters most is the source of income and availability of the money not even 10 to 20m in the account and the dependents too as i said earlier.Some one in this thread has been told also by maple that the sponsor should have up to 10m in his account before they can assist him in visa packaging but the guy later seek advise from here and he got his trv.My advise to you is that if your father have a reasonably amount of money in his account and the best will be his salary account too as a civil servant,you stand a better chance to be granted but try as much as possible to reduce the number of his dependents and better prove of other ties too
@lillaowow
do u get noswa point.datz wat i was emphasizing dat makes it look i blasphemed.u talking about being honest abt ones situation,walahi honesty could turn regret.trust me.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:27pm On Sep 13, 2012
Noswaa: I didn't quote you wrong,i was just emphasizing for the fact that someone also with dad"s account of about 10m was also denied,and a self sponsor of 5m was also denied,what matters most is the source of income and availability of the money not even 10 to 20m in the account and the dependents too as i said earlier.Some one in this thread has been told also by maple that the sponsor should have up to 10m in his account before they can assist him in visa packaging but the guy later seek advise from here and he got his trv.My advise to you is that if your father have a reasonably amount of money in his account and the best will be his salary account too as a civil servant,you stand a better chance to be granted but try as much as possible to reduce the number of his dependents and better prove of other ties too
@lillaowow
do u get noswa point.datz wat i was emphasizing dat makes it look i blasphemed.u talking about being honest abt ones situation,walahi honesty could turn regret.trust me.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:25pm On Sep 13, 2012
@lillaowow
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:10pm On Sep 13, 2012
Jesus4all: All glory to Jesus. My status change today. It read'contact vac for further instructn, ur attentn is require earlies. I submited 18th june.
i told u ur testimony is expected dis week.glory be to God.congrat bro..whch school?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 12:09pm On Sep 13, 2012
inspirizu: Yepa!!! I had 2.2 also
Are they going to decline my admission 2

@Lft hw will I know if my course is research base I wonna study city planning
if u have 2.2 grade,please dnt just apply to usask.they wud chop ur fee,delay and waste ur time.my cousin was decline as well.it seems this is applicable to prestigious uni in canada.ur best bet is advance diploma.all the best.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:07am On Sep 13, 2012
omosanyaolak: @spencer, i am here. I just dey enjoy the debate between you and lillawow. The issue of siblings or family members are very good tie. It is better to be honest but 'strategic' in handling that part. It can boost your scores in tie section but it can badly affect you in the financial section (sponsors ability). All in all it is the best to be honest because of the future. Embassy keeps records no matter the years. @lillawow, how'r you coping wt the waiting time? Spencer is almost through, it is just a matter of weeks for him. We're still waiting for CDHC to give us medical call-up soon. More Good news for us in the house.
thanks brother you make sense you gt my gist
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:39pm On Sep 12, 2012
earthgreeners: Consider a case, A guy has 8siblings (6bros, 2 sisters), his father is dead, and his brothers wanna sponsor him... He is the youngest, all his brothers are of age n well established.....
How would you advise him to fill the family info form?...
since his brodas and sisters are well established,being d last born,he is gud to be sponsored by his broda.while filling the form,he could state he has 7 siblings stating their work place since dey are well established.by so doing embassy wud consider dat aside the principal sponsor,he still has multiple streams of income from brodas and sisters.the case is different where most siblings are dependants.thats y u must be strategic.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:02pm On Sep 12, 2012
lillaowow: Mr Spencer sir, i dis agree wif this view.....
Your parents and ALL your siblings being nigerian and living in 9ja to me would make you "HOME SICK".....so i believe it is part of Ties, it doesn't mean you wld rush home immediately after your studies BUT as a good pikin, you'd surely come home sumday..(maybe after sortin out your paperz)
if u are a family man,wud u stay till u get ur papers having left ur family in nigeria for donkey years.dats my point.embassy doesnt want u to seek assylum dats their point.best ties are parent ties,work ties xpecialy convincing embasy u wana gain xperience to work 4 ur parents,landed properties.
The family information provided is meant for immigration purpose to knw those u relate with sud incase they wana visit u in d future and nt 4 d purpose of ties.i stand on dis.u sud b careful in filling the form.if u av nine siblings,i wud urge u to reduce d number cos u dnt stand a gud chance xpetialy if u ar being sponsored by parents.the question is y wud parent spend dat huge money on u wen u av 8 siblings left?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 8:14pm On Sep 12, 2012
@omosanyaolak
watz up wif u.secret viewer,guy share ur thought baba.mr clown
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:18pm On Sep 12, 2012
earthgreeners: CDHC requires an applicant to submit birth certificate and marriage certificates of their family members whether or not they are accompanying u to Canada.. Thatz why u fill Family info form...people submit copy of data page of passport when dey cant get hold of birthcertificates
i belief dats gud for family man or woman.itz gud ties leaving wife and children in nigeria bt travel to study.bt d case is diferent where ur parent spons u abroad leaving sibling and parent here.plz wat wud surely bring u back.ur parent?ur sibling?these are diferent cases.if u wana include no wahala
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:11pm On Sep 12, 2012
lillaowow: Re you sayin someone can't use multiple sponsors?
Not even a parent and a brother?
dual sponsor is o.k but some use 3 or 4 sponsors.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 5:54pm On Sep 12, 2012
@august aplicant
i c most people submiting sibling passports.let me ask a question,is dat ties?u cnt come back becos of ur sibling but kud only arange 4 dem to join u in canada..
Some submit doxs dat doesnt belong to their sponsor bt siblings,dis does nt show confidence in sponsor.
Some show tax clearance when they dnt work in company,dis is suspicious 4 state and federal workers.tax wud nt proportionate to income and lots more.
Anoda problem is d isue of multiple sponsor,which is nt reliable source.
Please letz submit consice dox.the higher d dox the longer d timelime.all d best
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:43am On Sep 12, 2012
@all,boss and guru in d house.

Having done medicals,paid tuition,please do i need to pay anoda charges for return envelop at vac again when i wana submit my doxs and passport?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:37am On Sep 12, 2012
lillaowow: bro, what gives yu that impression sir?
sir p,and some people i knw submitted in july and av bin invited 4 medicals.june applicants urz mit be pending based on verifcation.gud news is ur portion
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 9:00am On Sep 12, 2012
GuudGod: @spencer...all I know be. Say...God dey ooo..our Good God in heaven..will help us all..try check your inbox for nairaland and just try to send me a message.cos I already initiated contact there..
i agree wif u.GOOD GOD wud SPENCE out our trv soon.wat dey nid is confirmation from the school showing commitment and seriousness not necesarily u pay all but atleast 70percent.trust me bro.where d money dey sef.a sa le wa parawa.lol
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 8:01am On Sep 12, 2012
Itz tyme for july applicants to shine and reign.cdhc is nw in july...june applicants dnt give up,trust him and in no time,GOD wud surprise u.
@guudgod,watz gud,i said u sud alert me.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 1:09am On Sep 12, 2012
udmaximus22: abeg how much Canada Visa Application Centre dey charge for submitting applicaiton thru them?
4125naira.pliz new comer take ur time to read from part 1,it wud b of great benefit to u in solvin most problems.GOOGLE is crying of not being used as people want ready made answer.let us all b inventors.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 12:56am On Sep 12, 2012
earthgreeners: @Evelyn06 and Briony84, I hope say u girls are not spies oooo.... coded things abiii.....

@Spencer, augustapplicant dont understand that every cases are treated differently and that nothing guarantees study permit than an accurate and well packed document.......
me wey neva even get admission not to talk of applying for study permit.. i gentle
funny u!!!. U don turn hunter for dis forum.police anytin anytin.lol.man is gud u start d admision package nw.best of luck
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 11:29pm On Sep 11, 2012
@evelyno6
wadup wif u and ur aplication?i avnt seen u post 4 once.u b coded gurl jawe.

@earthgreener vs august aplicant,abeg make una sue 4 peace.remember truth is bitter.am sure u guyz wud b best of friends having got to canada.GOD WUD C US THRU.AMEN.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:19pm On Sep 11, 2012
Sir P!:
Hello everyone, sorry i haven't been posting,laptop crashed. Got my medicals last wednesday ,did it last friday at asaju,vi. Submitted july, sponsor parents. In all honesty i wasn't even expecting it for another 2wks. Shows what God can do, congrats to those that hve gotten trv/med
congrat dude.were u given any condition to fulfil?more news in d house.which skul u dey go?
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:54pm On Sep 11, 2012
earthgreeners: Thanx bro, whatz up on ur side?
in progress...thanx.
Whch skul u dey go and ao far wif ur status?GOD DEY BABA MI
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:33pm On Sep 11, 2012
Lutobi: na u get your mouth... I am an applicant and awaiting medicals also.. pity this thread over the past few days has turned to a war front instead of a progressive thread. Two days ago it was Augustapplicant being attacked by d same person attacking me... smh
lol.bro datz d normal rule,am not being sentimental.if everybody comes up advertising 4 agents,i fink every1 wud cums up wif sometin.please letz use dis forum for d purpose itz meant 4.bro one luv.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:17pm On Sep 11, 2012
Lutobi: I was not advising.... just gave someone the best bet for obtaining admissions based on his grade ... a 3rd class.. I know how difficult and how much my brother wasted in getting admissions in paying application fees to four different schools based on d 3rd class grade as schools wont tell u outcome of application pending application and was just trying to give him the easiest way... or rather the best way to sort the issue without losing money. You do not have to be rude.. we all joined this thread to learn from each other. If you do not learn from a post or you are upset about a post, you can privately mail the individusl and not publicly castigate. Thank you.
i support earthgreeners post.just tell us u work 4 dem.pls all dnt fall victim.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:13pm On Sep 11, 2012
[quote auathor=lft]Jazakumu l-Ahu khayran to everybody who has participated one way or the other in this forum thread. I have been a frequent visitor to this thread and I am very happy with the kind of information and guidance being shared. It is really a repository of knowledge.
Alhamdullilahi I went for my medicals today.

I still have to battle the following to be sent to cdhc:
- Proof of funds for yourself.
- Receipt of total payment for tuition fees and accommodation.
- Deferred letter of acceptance for January.

I am expected to submit all this by October 4.

Your advice on these items especially the first 2 will be appreciated.[/quote]congratulations for promoting from phase one to two.these ur conditions too much o bro within dat little period.cdhc don turn anoda fin.k,all u nid do nw is to scan and mail ur school abt the conditions,and they gona profer solution as to how much is expected of international students to pay as deposit whch is alwayz 8-10k
dollars before they issue payment confirmation to the embassy which enables u qualify for ur Visa.i dnt knw y sucesful aplicant are silent abt throwing light to issues like dis whch is most crucial.i knw what i faced b4 goten to knw this is how itz being done.
Mhen!,u are d first i wud c dat embassy asks to provide proof of accomodation.just try and contact d school as to ao much u gona pay 4 dat as well.make sure u do tinz fast.transfering money abroad takes like 3 to 5 days.pls plan well.
Whch school are u heading to?
Do u still have ur international passport wif u?
Awaiting medicals,fastening ur sit belt tight.all da best
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 11:55am On Sep 11, 2012
Ntom: @Lutobi,pls can i get the contact details of PFL.Thank you.
just be careful and watchful of agents..they are crazy at times.talking from my own personal experience.plis dnt quote me its nt by force u comply,itz by choice.all da best
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:11pm On Sep 10, 2012
bread&butter:
See something o. I submitted june 12 also. Lucky you. God wey do yur own go do my own too o and others
what skul are u heading to?u of r?.
Note'let submit concise documents which hastens verification.no nid of unecesary doxs to impress v.o.they are human being as well o,no be machine.i submited my sport certific8 stating am an asset to their country.
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 7:02pm On Sep 10, 2012
bread&butter:
See something o. I submitted june 12 also. Lucky you. God wey do yur own go do my own too o and others
@kennyggg and bread§butter...na baba God dey do am o.not by power nor by might but by his grace and mercy.just kip ursef and turn to him.pray and fast remember him abt ur plans.he wud answer our prayers.GOD IS TOO FAITHFUL TO FAIL
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 3 by spencer3705(m): 6:22pm On Sep 10, 2012
omosanyaolak: @cori-corde, visit any branch of first bank, zenith or uba etc, in lagos, that is, if you are in lagos. Tell them what you need the draft for and the rest will be handled by them. The draft must be made payable in lagos and your passport number on the back. If you are not currently in lagos, i'l advise you to wait till you want to submit your application. Hope this help alittle.
my chairman,he cud do it in any designated cdhc bank.they knw ao to do it.bt make sure "payable in lagos"is stamped on it.write ur name and date of birth at d back.i did mine 100hrs away frm lag

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)