Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:07am On Aug 02, 2020 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea : FA Cup Final (2 - 1) On 1st August 2020 by Spiff20(m): 6:28pm On Aug 01, 2020 |
TheGiftedOne: Take it or leave it Arteta is better than
Lampard. This third meeting between them has
erased all my skepticism and doubts. An he's fighting for Europa league spot |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Vs Chelsea : FA Cup Final (2 - 1) On 1st August 2020 by Spiff20(m): 10:43am On Aug 01, 2020 |
Up Chelsea!!! We got this one. |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 12:15am On Aug 01, 2020 |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 12:12am On Aug 01, 2020 |
Igboid: Are all Ikwerres in Rivers state employed? Can Rivers state offer employment opportunities to all persons in from Rivers state? All those your youths in Rumu villages doing "I dey bam" cult and Co, are there job opportunities for all of them? An Ikwerre youth that learn how to do ordinary mason job, tiling work, interlocking, etc, and is good at it, would ultimately get job referrals from all over the country and would have to leave Rivers state to make money as Rivers state alone would not guarantee him steady job flow.
The very idea that all Rivers youth need is in Rivers state is a fallacy that encourages laziness and youthful restiveness. watch how you just deviated from venturing out to skills acquisition and travelling out for jobs. |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 12:08am On Aug 01, 2020 |
Igboid: This is obfuscation.
You argument is that people don't leave their homeland for less developed places in search of opportunities. What does having a route to world power have to do with Chinese all over the most remote villages in Africa looking to make a living and even at most times illegally? One should think Chinese coming from developed country wouldn't need to go to less developed countries to try and earn a living? who told you Chinese expatriates are looking to eke a living in remote villages in Nigeria? They're either there as contractors with construction companies building roads and bridges and mapping out areas to set up military bases just like America. Don't you know China plans on buying Nigeria and other African countries through offering them astronomical loans they can't pay back in 10 decades. How chinese man go come hustle for remote village like bama or koma? think am na |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 12:01am On Aug 01, 2020 |
Blackking98: Those ikwerre people are so funny  I've told him the only way they can have relevance outside Rivers State is by claiming to be Igbo people. Be comparing themselves to ibibios who are light years ahead of them  Akwa Ibom man we know Ibibio is 5th largest ethinicity in Nigeria would your people be ready to be absorbed into Biafra when it happens and become a minute minority? Remember your brother Effiong was a warlord and Biafra covers you. |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:53pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
ogbuefi677: You are deceiving yourself and yourself alone. The Chinese are at every nook and cranny of the world including your village, is their home nothing to write home about or is your village better than theirs? Continue deceiving yourself while you are being colonised in your own homeland. China is enroute to world power are you? |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:48pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
Bkayyy: Ikwerre is just lucky to have held the power in rivers state for 13years, they are still the least endowed group in terms of oil in rivers state Chief how do you get lucky for 13 years? |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:45pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
Igboid: Ikwerre is 3.5 LGA not 4. They share the would be 4th one, ie PHLGA with Okirikas. Not that I'm disputing this fact but I'm yet to see a Mayor or Chairman of Port Harcourt local government from okrika. Even deputy sef or a member of House of Assembly. Doesn't that tell you the Ikwerres hold the majority in the shared local government of how many villages sef Elekahia Ogbunuabali Nkpogu Oroworukwo Diobu Abuloma Town Okujagu |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:40pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
Igboid: No one would ever mistake an Ikwerre for Igbos. The difference is always clear.
Which Ikwerre man have ever been mistaken for Igbo? I have never seen one.
How many Ikwerres venture outside Rivers state? Not much. How many Rivers people venture out of Rivers, when the state is the third most viable economy in the country. Do you move to greener pastures or less green pastures. Why is this so difficult to understand about Rivers People? You expect a Rivers man to leave Port Harcourt for Akwa Ibom to go and hustle? or owerri, enugu, Kaduna, osogbo, Borno? |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:33pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
I'm more inclined to believe Ikwerres are not Igbos since they lack the typical industrious nature of the Igbos. An Ikwerre man prefers to work rather do business. An Igbo man has this rare entrepreneurship blood, takes it to the most infertile ground and thrives there. This can't be said of the ikwerres, who are more interested in other ventures. Every other tribe that claims not to be Igbo also lacks this entrepreneurial drive. Or you guys haven't noticed it yet? Why isn't the blood manifesting in that line? |
Politics › Re: Ikwerre Are Not Igbos, BRACED Counters Amaechi's Claim That Ikwerres Are Igbos by Spiff20(m): 11:27pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
proeast: Lol, who dash monkey banana. Why would they ask anyone to leave P.H? The question is, do they own P.H?
P.H like Warri is jointly owned by three different groups and no particular group can lay claim to it. The Ikwerres don't own any significant town or talk more of city. What gives people the impression that they own P.H is due to the large Igbo presence that makes it seem like Ikwerre owns the city.
Their parents lied to them that it was due to long periods of interacting with Igbos that made them to lose their Bini language and culture. Yet we Igbos have interacted with Ibibios, Anangs, Efiks, Ijaws etc. and they all still maintained their languages and cultures till this day. Which other tribe shares ownership of Obio akpor-local government which seizes a sizable chunk of the city of Port Harcourt? Enlighten me pls.... |
Travel › Re: 10 Things To Know Before Moving Abroad For Study - Nairalander Reveals. Photos by Spiff20(m): 10:19pm On Jul 31, 2020 |
The Op  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Best Dribblers In La Liga And Europe(see Lists). by Spiff20(m): 3:02pm On Jul 30, 2020 |
So Ronaldo can not dribble? |
Family › Re: Boy Becomes 'Calm Down' Ambassador After "Mummy Calm Down" Viral Video by Spiff20(m): 9:56pm On Jul 29, 2020 |
This calm down calm down I don't like being told to calm down when I'm angry. For Pete's sake I'm angry calming down is the last item on the list. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: EPL 2019/20: Best Players, Managers, Goals And More Chosen By Journalists by Spiff20(m): 9:54pm On Jul 28, 2020 |
Crap list. So nothing on any Chelsea player? Does Mason Mount ring a bell? Pulisic? Kovacic? Lampard who inherited a team with transfer ban, exit of Hazard and was left with the youth team to harness, still made it to top four and the FA Cup final and this isn't worth at least a recognition from those journalists? Crap list again!!! |
Politics › Re: Chibuike Amechi Is My Name, I Am Igbo From Ikwere And Ikwere People Are Igbo. by Spiff20(m): 6:18pm On Jul 27, 2020 |
BigSarah: I am an ikwerre indigene the only native language I speak is igbo ,my name is a typical Igbo name, my traditional attire is a typical Igbo attire.. I’ve no ancentral link to Benin either the republic or the kingdom..
“If ikwerre is Benin and Benin is Yoruba, safe to say ikwerre is Yoruba. Ikwerre speaks igbo , so igbo is Ikwerre and igbo is Yoruba”...This is ikwerrepikin logic , his account was created may 2020 to be a nuisance.. One day we'll do roll call. If you know you align with igbos hands up if you don't, move to this side. All those that align with the Igbos will be given villages in the 5 states to choose from then the rest will just remain in Port Harcourt. Las Las na so this shit go end. |
Politics › Re: Chibuike Amechi Is My Name, I Am Igbo From Ikwere And Ikwere People Are Igbo. by Spiff20(m): 6:11pm On Jul 27, 2020 |
Alawe: [img][/img]Chibuike Amaechi Is My Name, I am Igbo From Ikwere And Ikwere People Are Igbo
My father loved one Yoruba lawyer called Rotimi. He dreamed to make me be like that smart lawyer, Rotimi. My name Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi is Igbo and Yoruba only. I took the Yoruba name in admiration of the lawyer ...but my birth name are only Igbo names Chibuike Amaechi. I am an igbo man. Let no one deny me my Igbo heritage, birthright, ancestry, please! Unless you want to be sectional and deny the igbo people. I have made my self clear to National assembly, repeatedly, that I, Chibuike Amaechi from Ikwerre, am an igbo man. Our people are Igbo people.
—Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi So that he run for presidency under the Igbo extraction. I thought we should all know the gimmicks of politicians by now. |
Politics › Re: 2023: North Loves Igbo, Will Help Ndigbo Become President — Arthur Eze by Spiff20(m): 9:26am On Jul 27, 2020 |
Man's got some points you can't ignore. |
Politics › Re: "Portharcourt Will Eventually Become The Capital Of Biafra"- Nnamdi Kanu by Spiff20(m): 9:12am On Jul 27, 2020 |
okay. Food is ready!!! |
Travel › Re: Ilashe Beach - One Of The Most Luxurious Beaches In Nigeria by Spiff20(m): 8:50pm On Jul 21, 2020 |
How many islands and beaches sef de Lagos? |
Romance › Re: Guys Or Ladies: Who Moves On Easily After Breakup? by Spiff20(m): 10:00pm On Jul 19, 2020 |
Babanlagenius: Not so. I only wanted to give her a better life by indirectly allowing someone else to come in cause mine was difficult.
Things have changed now. You can correct someone without abusing the person. But according to you she was willing to wait till you make it and that's all that matters. If she left you to follow a made man you'll still cry that she left you, now she decides to stick with you through thick and thin till you arrive and you sent her away. There's something you're not telling us bro. |
Romance › Re: My Girlfriend Took My Phone And Uploaded Her Pictures On My Whatsapp Status by Spiff20(m): 4:20pm On Jul 19, 2020 |
Ariza: Am I the only one who thinks there's nothing wrong with what the lady did and op deserve a break up?  You're not the only one. If I'm the girl I'm breaking up ASAP. |
Romance › Re: My Girlfriend Took My Phone And Uploaded Her Pictures On My Whatsapp Status by Spiff20(m): 4:20pm On Jul 19, 2020 |
idahme: It's crazy these days, that's how I sent my girl birthday message a minute passed 12midnight, called her by 6am to wish her happy birthday. But she rejected them with anger telling me to go wish her on Facebook I was shocked. I went to write an epistle for her on Facebook and posted but she rejected it telling me it didn't come with a picture. That's when I had to put her brain back to factory settings, social media doesn't stipulates how much love someone has for you. Even this girl that did all these drama forgot to send me a text message on my birthday. Someone's privacy was invaded and the guy took necessary measures to avoid a repeat of such occurance in the future and people are talking about the guy not been faithful, it beats my immagination. Hope you won't invite people for your wedding or if you do you won't post the pictures since you want private life. |
Romance › Re: My Girlfriend Took My Phone And Uploaded Her Pictures On My Whatsapp Status by Spiff20(m): 4:15pm On Jul 19, 2020 |
DXNNigeria: Really, am really furious right now and I see it as her intruding into my personal space. My babe just took my phone and uploaded her pictures with different captions like my love, my babe, my heart etc. I saw them on my status and deleted them and she is angry. Really, I see it as her intruding into my personal life. Really am very furious at her and she doesn't see anything bad in what she did instead she is giving me attitude. Really? Am I wrong? If you love her this shouldn't be a problem. or are you not proud of your girlfriend? if can't flaunt her it's either you're double dating or you're not proud of her. Either ways you shouldn't be with her. Your anger at this means you don't love her. Privacy ko. |
Politics › Re: Arthur Eze, Elumelu, Obi, Ikwechegh Make List Of Top Influential Igbo People by Spiff20(m): 6:46pm On Jul 17, 2020 |
Uae01Dirham: So delta is not Igbo?
Your highness loud pass trumpet When you talk about Delta you want to force ijaws to be Igbo? |
Politics › Re: Arthur Eze, Elumelu, Obi, Ikwechegh Make List Of Top Influential Igbo People by Spiff20(m): 6:45pm On Jul 17, 2020 |
Chidecmail: I pity your education, I know when they ask for graduates you come out. Right??, but your education did not tell you that""Delta"and "Rivers" are foreign words used to create artificial boundaries just like the word Nigeria and artificial boundaries do not change who a people are. Tomorrow people like you will scream " black life matters", but you forgot your being killed cuz your head is empty. And your education didn't tell you to respect people's choices and not try to force origin down their throats. Graduate Ko. For your mind you get sense. |
Politics › Re: Arthur Eze, Elumelu, Obi, Ikwechegh Make List Of Top Influential Igbo People by Spiff20(m): 6:43pm On Jul 17, 2020 |
knowledgeable: Fools, anthropology (with reference to ethnicities, languages, cultures, races etc) is not a function of politically created boundaries that can be erazed out and recreate over time subject to the political correctness of the time. Prof. of anthropology that history you clung to like your depends on it is hazy. No be to type big words. |
Politics › Re: Arthur Eze, Elumelu, Obi, Ikwechegh Make List Of Top Influential Igbo People by Spiff20(m): 1:48pm On Jul 17, 2020 |
SmartPolician: Ogbeni, I am sure that you would have taken Amaechi seriously if he had said he was not Igbo
Abeg go sleep I'm not like you who believes anything. |