Stats: 3,328,959 members, 8,438,146 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 02:21 AM

Stephenduru's Posts

Nairaland ForumStephenduru's ProfileStephenduru's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 120 pages)

PoliticsRe: Photos 4rm Ex-enugu Governor Sullivan Chime's Son's Wedding by stephenduru(op): 3:50pm On Dec 29, 2018

PoliticsPhotos 4rm Ex-enugu Governor Sullivan Chime's Son's Wedding by stephenduru(op): 3:49pm On Dec 29, 2018
Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State attended ex-governor Sullivan Chime's son's wedding in Enugu.

Below are photos from the wedding

cc; Lalasticlala,mynd44

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/gov-ugwuanyi-attends-ex-governor.html

PoliticsCapt. Jonathan Polit Dies In Accident (pics) by stephenduru(op): 11:02am On Dec 29, 2018
A man identified as Ikechukwu took to Facebook to share the story of a soldier fighting Boko Haram who died in accident. According to him,the deceased has been pivotal in the battle against Boko Haram since 2015.He wrote....

'Our grief: Capt Jonathan Polit (1973-2018)

All the times I have visited Jos in the past have been on occasions of joy and celebration. If not a wedding, then my wife and I simply went for 'yawo' or 'flenjor' or we went to 'jollof'.

But yesterday, we entered Jos with tears. My wife is a naturally happpy person (her exuberant happiness even sometimes irritates me cos I will be like 'why is this one just happying upandan') and seeing her in tears simply tore me up. I wept from grief and wept because of everything.

We lost Capt. Jonathan Polit, gallant infantry officer of the Nigeria Army, war veteran, terror of terrorists. And my wife's elder brother. He died in a motor accident close to his home in Jos.

I can't describe how we felt when the news came on Thursday. Shock is an understatement. Disbelief doesn't describe it. Grief is a mild word. We were totally devastated.

Capt Jonathan Polit (everyone called him Jona) served as a peacekeeper in Sudan and on return, was drafted to the theatre of war in the North East. For three years he served Nigeria fighting Boko Haram, was wounded, recovered and returned to the battlefront. He was one of those crack infantry units who retook Baga and Konduga from Boko Haram in very heavy fighting in the 6wks of election postponement in 2015.

He was later rotated out of Lafiya Dole to the Nigeria Army School of Infantry, Jaji where he served till his death.

When he was wounded around 2016 or so and came to Abuja with a POP cast on his leg, he visited often and we gisted extensively. I saw some video clips and pictures of the battlefield and got real firsthand info on conditions there, information which of course I can't let out but which helped shape my mindset about the gallantry of the fighting men of the Nigeria Army. Those guys are heroes, I tell you. If you have an idea what they face...

Now we have lost a hero but God knows best. My father-in-law, a retired war veteran himself who served many years in ECOMOG in Liberia and Sierra Leone, seems solid in his conviction that God gave him Jona and God has taken him. He has even been consolatory towards us younger ones who have been weeping uncontrollably.

It's really sad but I thank God that a certain prophecy came a few weeks before his demise which served to put him on the righteous path. I thank God that though death thought it struck us a blow, we are consoled that Jona is with God.

Rest in peace, bros! Rest in perfect peace. We will meet yonder at God's feet. Goodnight!

(Pic: as a 2nd Lieutenant)'

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/soldier-fighting-boko-haram-dies-in.html

FamilyRe: Tragedy As A Nigerian Lady Dies A Day To Her Wedding(photos) by stephenduru(op): 8:56am On Dec 29, 2018

FamilyTragedy As A Nigerian Lady Dies A Day To Her Wedding(photos) by stephenduru(op): 8:56am On Dec 29, 2018
A lady identified as Fauzee Tataru,a Quantity Survey graduate died yesterday night (28th/Dec/2018) a day to her wedding which is scheduled for today Saturday (29th/Dec/2018) at Gwallaga in Bauchi town, Bauchi State.It is unclear what killed her. Jana'iza prayer will take place today at Gwallaga central mosque Bauchi. May her soul RIP.

cc; Lalasticlala,mynd44

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/tragedy-as-nigerian-lady-dies-day-to.html

EventsLagos Godgift A.k.a Kolo Burial, Friend Attempts To Enter Grave (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 3:21pm On Dec 28, 2018
Lagos Godgift a.k.a Kolo,the younger brother of Africanus Ukparasia a.k.a General Africa was finally interred to mother earth at the Yenagoa Cemetery, Azikoro Town, Yenagoa.

During his burial,a grieving friend almost entered the grave.It took the intervention of others to stop him.See photos after the cut....

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/see-what-man-did-during-burial-of-his.html

CrimeRe: Man Who Was Caught With Human Parts In Oyo Burnt To Death By Mob (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 11:12am On Dec 28, 2018

CrimeMan Who Was Caught With Human Parts In Oyo Burnt To Death By Mob (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 11:12am On Dec 28, 2018
Yesterday I shared the story of a man who was caught with human parts in Oyo State.Photos have emerged that he was burnt to death by mob after he was beaten and stripped unclad

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/man-who-was-caught-with-human-parts-in.html

CrimeMan Caught With Human Parts In Oyo, Beaten And Stripped Unclad By Mob by stephenduru(op): 2:39pm On Dec 27, 2018
According to a report shared by an online user,the man pictured below was caught with human parts at Owonikoko garage, Iseyin.

He was beaten and stripped unclad by mob

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/man-caught-with-human-parts-beaten-and.html

PoliticsPhotos Of Nigerian Soldiers Showing Their Dancing Skills by stephenduru(op): 5:31pm On Dec 26, 2018
Here are adorable photos of Nigerian soldiers showing their dancing skills.

One word for them

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/photos-of-nigerian-soldiers-showing.html

Car TalkRe: Arthur Eze Buys 2019 Roll Royce (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 5:02pm On Dec 26, 2018

Car TalkRe: Arthur Eze Buys 2019 Roll Royce (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 5:01pm On Dec 26, 2018

Car TalkArthur Eze Buys 2019 Roll Royce (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 5:00pm On Dec 26, 2018
Billionaire Chief Engnr Arthur Eze 1 na Ukpo has launches branded 2019 Roll Royce in his home town in Ukpo.

May thunder fire poverty irreversibly.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/billionaire-arthur-eze-launches-2019.html

PoliticsSoldier Narrates How He Survived Boko Haram Attack On Christmas Eve(photos) by stephenduru(op): 12:57pm On Dec 26, 2018
A soldier identified as Sammy fighting Boko Haram took to Facebook to share how he survived Boko Haram attack on the eve of Christmas.According to him,his wrist got dislocated during the attack.He wrote...

'This is one of the most AMAZING CHRISTMAS I ever had! We fought through 23rd to 24th which happen to be Christmas eve and last night the war got so hot that we have to withdraw and leave the camp to the enemies cuz they where toooo many and were trying to round us up to the center (ask my bestie FAITH MICHAEL, SHE WAS IN A WHATSAPP CALL WITH ME WHEN IT ALL STARTED AND SHE HEARD MOST OF THE GUN FIRE and BOMBARDMENTS). Right now my wrist is dislocated and I'm feeling sick. We slept in the cold bush as we watch the boko haram burned down our camp again for the 3rd time in  two months. Taday, none among us even remembered it's Christmas until a Fulani man came by and said HAFI KRISMAS SOJOJI! And Instead of saying "same to u baba" we all burst out laughing out loud and some cried cuz none of us even remembered it's Christmas,comon, it doesn't even look like Christmas here! and that was the only time we laughed today.and after the laughter we all went silent as we sobber deep within ourselves and recount the number of times God saved us from our enemies. The very reason He kept us alive to see this day. I thought about many things,the way it would have been if I am among the ones dead last night. How my family will feel loosing a son few hours to Christmas. My thoughts were so deep that even tears rolled down my check and all I keep saying from then is THANK U JESUS FOR NOT BRINGING ANY TRAGEDY TO MY FAMILY. Meanwhile, I'm still looking round maybe I'll find a bush rat to kill to at least cover up for this Christmas flexing I'm missing out (gat to make myself happy no matter the condition, u know). I WANNA WISH U ALL OUT THERE A WONDERFUL MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A PEACEFUL NEW YEAR AHEAD!!! But pls, bring meat and chin chin to me here oooooo.lol.AND DON'T STOP PRAYING FOR US ON THE OTHER SIDE OF A PEACEFUL WORLD'

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/soldier-narrates-how-he-survived-boko.html

PoliticsDesmond Elliot And Femi Gbajabiamila Visit Ben Onwuegbuzi (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 6:53pm On Dec 24, 2018
In the spirit of Christmas,Femi Gbajabiamila and Desmond visited Pa. Ben Onwuegbuzi's family of Yesufu Sanusi Street, Surulere.

Pa. Ben is said to be the first person to establish a computer/photocopy business center in Surulere. The biz center was established in 1964 and still running till date.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/christmasdesmond-elliot-and-femi.html

PoliticsRe: Apc Chairman And 3 Other Apc Youths Brutally Killed In Abolga,rivers State(pics) by stephenduru(op): 4:26pm On Dec 24, 2018

PoliticsApc Chairman And 3 Other Apc Youths Brutally Killed In Abolga,rivers State(pics) by stephenduru(op): 4:25pm On Dec 24, 2018
According to the story shared by Mathias,APC ward Chairman in Abolga and 3 other APC youths were killed today in Abolga Rivers State.He linked the killing to PDP.However,many people who commented on the post urged him to dissociate PDP from the killings.He wrote....

'Adada-Odual ABOLGA, APC Ward 9 Chairman With Three Other APC Youths Gunned Down By Unknown Gun Men Believed To Be PDP Thugs In The Early Hours Of Today Monday In ABOLGA, Rivers State.

Politics Taking Too Far'

cc; Lalasticlala,mynd44

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/apc-chairman-and-3-other-apc-youths.html

PoliticsAsian Lady Joins Buhari's 4+4 Gang(photos) by stephenduru(op): 2:54pm On Dec 24, 2018
An Asian lady has joined Buhari's 4+4  after he saw a Nigerian guy doing the sign.The Nigerian shared the news and wrote....

'She Saw her colleagues with me while taking pix, on my way out she stopped me and said wat was that for; I told her is MBuhari second term in office if elected. She said oh! "wo xiang jiaru chaoliu" means she want to join the trend'

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/asian-lady-joins-buhari-44-gangphotos.html

PoliticsRe: Soldiers Shoot At Protesters In Zamfara, Kill Many, Injure Others (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 2:34pm On Dec 24, 2018

PoliticsSoldiers Shoot At Protesters In Zamfara, Kill Many, Injure Others (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 2:33pm On Dec 24, 2018
Soldiers today allegedly opened fire on young protesters in Zamfara,killing and injuring many.Reports say that the protesters were shot while protesting
along the streets of Tsafe over insecurity.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/soldiers-open-fire-on-young-protesters.html

CrimeRe: Corper Who Was Killed While Trying To Prevent Robbery Buried Amidst Tears(pics) by stephenduru(op): 8:29am On Dec 24, 2018

CrimeCorper Who Was Killed While Trying To Prevent Robbery Buried Amidst Tears(pics) by stephenduru(op): 8:28am On Dec 24, 2018
Corper named Samuel Audu(Sam Mak) who was hacked to death by a machete-wielding attacker at Low-Cost, Akwanga Council Area of Nasarawa State has been buried.He was killed while trying to prevent a burglar who was attempting to steal some bags of cement kept in a house he was hired to fix Plaster of Paris (POP) Ceiling.

The deceased recently celebrated his Passing Out Parade from the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), 

May his soul RIP.Amen

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/corper-who-was-hacked-while-trying-to.html

PoliticsKanu Nwankwo Visits Lagos Apc Governorship Candidate Sanwo Olu(photos) by stephenduru(op): 4:04pm On Dec 21, 2018
Ex-Super Eagles player Kanu Nwankwo paid a courtesy visit to gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressive Congress in Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo Olu.

Sanwoolu described him as a legend  who has touched lives of many Nigerians through his foundation.  He also shares his plans for healthcare and sports.

Kanu commended Sanwolu and his plans for Lagos state.He also wished him success in the upcoming general election.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/kanu-nwankwo-visits-lagos-apc.html

PoliticsRe: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 3:43pm On Dec 21, 2018

PoliticsRoads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 3:42pm On Dec 21, 2018
A man identified as Samuel took to Facebook to share photos of how Warri Sapele road was blocked today because of Osinbajo's visit to Delta.According to him,people were forced to trek long distances,leaving their cars and more at military blockades.He wrote...

'OnlyInNaija

This is the ever busy Warri Sapele road, main market axis. People are forced to trek long distances, leaving their cars, keke and bikes at military blockades.

Other roads like Airport road, Osubi road, Deco road, Robert road, Avenue etc were also affected.

How can you shutdown an entire town for a whole day without prior notice or alternative route for road users just because a seating VP is visiting.

If you are not good at trekking and you leave within Warri and its environs, take my advice, better seat at home. Otherwise, you go trek belle full. As I dey type this message, my eyes don see my ears'.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/see-what-happened-today-in-delta.html

PoliticsRe: Osinbajo Visits Olu Of Warri To Flag Off Tradermoni Scheme In Delta(photos) by stephenduru(op): 2:36pm On Dec 21, 2018

PoliticsOsinbajo Visits Olu Of Warri To Flag Off Tradermoni Scheme In Delta(photos) by stephenduru(op): 2:35pm On Dec 21, 2018
Vice President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Professor Yemi Osinbajo pictured at the Palace of the Olu of Warri.According to report,he is there to inform him about the flag off of the Federal Government’s TraderMoni scheme in Delta state.He would proceed to the Warri Main Market for the flag off!

He arrived in the company of the HM State for Petroleum, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, APC gubernatorial Candidate, Chief Great Ogboru and Sen. Ojudu, Prof. Patrick Utomi.He was received by His Excellency, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan, the Immediate past Governor of Delta State and APC 2019 Delta South Senatorial Candidate.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/osinbajo-visits-olu-of-warri-to-flag.html

PoliticsPPCO Mocks Buhari For Seeking Credit For New Abuja Airport Terminal by stephenduru(op): 5:25pm On Dec 20, 2018
December 20, 2019

Press Statement

PDP Mocks Buhari for Seeking Credit For New Abuja Airport Terminal

The PDP Presidential Campaign Organization (PPCO) mocks President Muhammadu Buhari for attempting to claim credit for the construction of new Terminal Building at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, even when it is public knowledge that the project was designed, conceptualized and fully financed by the PDP administration.

The PPCO says it is unfortunate that President Buhari, in his desperation to nudge up his globally established non-performance rating, ahead of the 2019 Presidential election, engaged in yet another failed media stunt by trying to posture and claim credit for a project his administration made no contribution towards the funding and execution.

It was therefore derisory to see Mr. President and his handlers, comically swaggering and gleefully hugging the cameras at the commissioning of a project they made no contribution. 

If anything, like the Port Harcourt Airport terminal building, President Buhari, in his flops, only succeeded in delaying the completion of the project, which concept and construction was perfected by the PDP, including payments to the contractors.

Is it not appalling that President Buhari, who, out of sheer incompetence and total disregard for the development need of our nation, cannot point to any key development project he had initiated and executed since his inauguration in 2015, despite the huge resources at his disposal, only to be going around the country, claiming credit for projects executed by the PDP?

Unarguably, such manifest incompetence and resort to false performance claims is the reason our federal lawmakers booed and jeered at Mr. President at the 2019 budget presentation at the National Assembly.

In any case, what would one expect from a President that has openly admitted that he lacked the capacity to manage an economy as complex as Nigeria’s for which he has promised Nigerians more suffering in the coming year.

The PDP is aware that President Buhari is desperate to validate his false performance indices, but seeking to lay claim to projects executed by our party, only shows that he has hit the end of the road.

The only option left for President Buhari is to accept his failures, as Nigerians rally behind the PDP Presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, to rescue our nation and return her to the path of good governance, development, national cohesion and economic prosperity.

Signed

Kola Ologbondiyan
National Publicity Secretary

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/pdp-mocks-buhari-for-seeking-credit-for.html

PoliticsTroops Intercept Suicide Bomber While Trying 2 Infiltrate 222 Battalion In Borno by stephenduru(op): 7:38am On Dec 20, 2018
At about 9.30 p.m on 19th December 2018, one suspected female suicide bomber and her accomplice were intercepted at Mushimari settlement in Konduga L.G.A of Borno State while attempting to infiltrate the 222 Battalion Defensive Location. They were apprehended by the troops and vest strapped on the suspected suicide bomber was successfully immobilized.  Preliminary investigation is ongoing.

See photos below

cc; Lalasticlala,mynd44

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/troops-intercep-suicide-bomber-while.html

EventsHusband And Wife Buried Together In Imo State (Photos) by stephenduru(op): 6:00pm On Dec 19, 2018
The remains of late Mr Uche Romanus and wife late Lolo Ebere Nwokorie have been buried amidst tears in Ehime Mbano,Imo State.The couple died in a fatal accident on 17th November,2018.

May their souls RIP.Amen

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/husband-and-wife-buried-together-amidst.html

TravelRe: Many Burnt Beyond Recognition In A Terrible Accident In Kogi(graphic Photos) by stephenduru(op): 5:47pm On Dec 19, 2018

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 120 pages)