Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 8:43am On Oct 04, 2019 |
Hello guys,
If you are applying to TUM for summer semester, and you need help sending your documents down to the school. I will be leaving for Munich on Monday. My location is Lagos.
Kindly PM me |
Travel › Re: From Lagos To Deutschland With Love! by stephots10: 8:31am On Oct 04, 2019 |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 3:56am On Oct 04, 2019 |
Phatkings: How will I pay the uniassist fee I hve searched haven't seen any info for payment Submitted my documents it said submitted but haven't started processing Pay through your ATM card bro, it's fast and the money will reflect immediately. |
Travel › Re: From Lagos To Deutschland With Love! by stephots10: 3:53am On Oct 04, 2019 |
MidEastPrince: 10k views!
Thanks guys...I am grateful to you for being part of this story!  Good job you are doing guy. It's nice having a glimpse of what life has to offer over there. I will be in Munich next week too, hope to enjoy every bit of the experience. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 6:01am On Sep 24, 2019 |
fadareodolapo: good morning my people,please is anyone coming to Germany soon, probably Bavarian Region from Nigeria, please i need let me know biko � I will be travelling to Munich next month. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 4:37am On Sep 20, 2019 |
olatunji1187: Please what can I do to know the status of my visa application. I did interview on August 21st, and two other people that we did interview on thesame date (for thesame school) have gotten AM since Monday (September 16th). Could it be that something went wrong with my application? My resumption date is September 30th... I am confused right now. Try to mail the alien office of the state you are heading to, they'll reply you if they have your application then you will know what to do from there. Write something like this
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 9:23am On Sep 19, 2019 |
Isoiso: Thanks!
Onboard Wi-Fi? Didn't know of it, didn't use it. Seat small? Have not used international flights before and can't compare. Moreover, the price I paid was discounted. So far as others who might have paid higher could manage, why won't I. Provided I reach my destination (in comfort, even).
Layover, was okay, timely.
And in all, Turkish Airlines is just fine. Did you move all your baggage yourself to the connecting flight in Instabul? |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 5:45am On Sep 19, 2019 |
Isoiso: In case you are not in Lagos and you do not have any that can help you walk into their office, you may as well try the email option;
LAGOSSALES@THY.COM
Their phone number is: 012772230.
All my transactions were through the above. I my payment was through a bank transfer to the below account:
TOT NGN 176,127 ACCOUNT NAME: TURKISH AIRLINES ACCOUNT NUMBER: 1012945260 BANK NAME: ZENITH BANK PLC
Thereafter, I received my flight ticket on my mail. Printed it and now, I am in DE.
Well, the cash transfer section, was not without fear (you know anything could happen in Naija). Had to walk into 2 separate Zenith Bank to confirm the account. But summoned courage and all was well.
Thanks to Pecky and Chriswazo for their support.
All praises, and honour, and adoration be onto my God forever and ever. AMEN! I completed my transaction with them exclusively online too, did transfer of 175,357k from my bank Mobile App and I received my ticket in less than 6hrs. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 9:58am On Sep 14, 2019 |
Eke40seven: If you are a prospective TUM/LMU student or you are moving to the Munich area, NSIG Munich is organising a buddy programme. The aim is to pick up new arrivals from the airport or and accomodate people for a few days to weeks or for as long as your host might agree to. This offer is only open to those who have their visas already. I am heading to TUM bro, I have my visa already. I have PM you. I put it on the facebook group of NSIG but I haven't get any response. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 8:55am On Sep 08, 2019 |
vivianobas: My dear wonderful family, my package finally arrived yesterday evening via DHL.
My special thanks goes to God Almighty for his unending love and faithfulness. Congratulations sister, we will see in TUM by God's grace. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 11:23am On Sep 04, 2019 |
AM Alert!!! Interview date: 7th August. 19 AM: 4th Sept 19 exactly 4wks Funded €8640, no top-up required School: Technical University of Munich Course: Mathematical Finance and Actuarial science
All glory to God Almighty. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 11:07am On Sep 02, 2019 |
germanybyfireoo: i got that also and forwarded to the embassy When was your interview? |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 9:40am On Sep 02, 2019 |
NijaDueprocess: Congratulation in advance, when was your interview. Mine is "the original application document was forwarded to my city and the application is in progress" I had my interview on 7th August |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 9:14am On Sep 02, 2019 |
NijaDueprocess: I just checked the status of my visa application, you too can check that by drafting an email to "zzVISABVA@bva.bund.de" with the subject line: status of student visa. This approach will give you instantaneous reply. You must send the following information in the mail including surname, firstname, Passport number, Date of birth, Date of visa interview, Place of interview. What did you get as response? What I got was that " the processing of the application is completed in Germany, if you have questions about the current status, please contact the embassy" |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 4:02pm On Sep 01, 2019 |
Sedatylo: I mailed the alien office of my intended city three weeks after my interview and they told me. What message did you get from the alien office before your AM dropped. I mailed the alien office too last week Wednesday and I got this "the process of your visa application is already finished, for further information please contact the embassy" but am yet to receive AM. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 10:19pm On Aug 30, 2019 |
Seriously scary, the rejection are not funny anymore and the reasons looks same. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 4:48pm On Aug 26, 2019 |
vivianobas: My wonderful Nairaland Family, God has indeed favoureed me o.
My AM just landed!
Interview date: July 29th
School: TUM
Course: Consumer Science (Masters)
Thank you all for your contributions and the amount of relevant resources available on this forum.
By the authority in the name of Almighty God, I decree speedy AL, AD, AM and Visum to everyone on the waitlist in Jesus Mighty Name. Amen Congratulations sister, am also heading to TUM. Did my interview 7th of August. How much did u block?? |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 8:14am On Aug 25, 2019 |
handello: Pls @stephots10, I need some guidelines from you. I got AL for TUM Msc Env. Eng. Can I contact you through email or phone pls? PM me, I will reply with my contact. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 5:02am On Aug 25, 2019 |
Hello guys, I will be heading to TUM for my master in Mathematical finance and actuarial science at Gaching campus. I need help with accommodation around there, if you have any update or useful tips to secure accommodation please don't hesitate to help a brother.
Danke |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 3:52pm On Aug 24, 2019 |
handello: Hello, I got AL on August 17th for MSC at TUMunich and I’m suppose to enrol by October 1st. I also read German embassy is book out for the year. Pls what are the best advice concerning: (1) Trying to get AD for September (2) Contacting the school for extension on enrolment deadline (3) Contacting for Deferment till Summer 2020 (last option)
Cos I no dey give up like that!! TUM allows online enrollment, check your TUMonline account to see the requirements for your enrollment. Book appointment with a start date of say December, hopefully you will get AD. Ensure you go with your enrollment certificate for your visa interview. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 4:09am On Aug 09, 2019 |
4realisreal: Hello family, please those of you that got admitted in TUM master, was "Eng as lang of instruction" required?
Waiting for your kind response. Thank you. Depending on the course bro, some compulsorily requires a language certificate while EPL suffice for some. Check your course website very well to know which one is needed. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 10:14am On Aug 08, 2019 |
FELZ06: Good Morning Chief! Congratulations!!! I pray all goes according to your plan.
Please what School gave you this course?
Thank you. Technical University of Munich. TUM Sorry for the late reply |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 11:02am On Aug 07, 2019 |
Interview Transcript. Had my interview today, got to the embassy by 4:45am, we were told to come back by 6:30. On getting there at 6:30, I saw a very long queue. Local man keep calm join the queue jejeli. Then the meticulous Paulinus show himself, send the first two people back for not working at his pace. Only for him to ask that He need 4 smart people who can work with him, naso local man jump go forward straight away, we arrange our documents as he's calling it. Forth to be interviewed for study visa. I did biometric, paid visa fees, confirm my data and signed. Interview proper. VO: plz pick up the phone, good morning Me: Good morning Ma VO: when did you book your appointments? Me: May 27 VO: What is your cgpa Me: 4.... VO: which school? Me: Adekunle Ajasin University VO: what course are you going for in your master Me: Mathematical finance and Actuarial Science. VO: why do you want to study this course? Me: it's am improvement on my undergraduate studies and to further equip myself with the requisite knowledge needed to achieve my career goal as a financial analyst. VO: why Germany? Germany offer an amazing opportunity for international to acquire quality education at almost no cost as compared to UK, us and Canada. VO: why not US, UK or Canada? Me: the tuition fee is very high and it's same quality of education i will get at almost no cost in Germany. VO: Tell me everything you know about Germany. Me: Germany is a cosmopolitans environment with a population of approximately 83million people and a land mass of 357,638km square, the country Is bordered by 9countries (I mentioned all) the she cuts in. VO: Economic? Me: Germany is the fourth largest economic in the world with a GDP of 3.7trillion USD. She cut in again. VO: Sport, History and Science? Me: The Germany top football league is called German Budesliga and Bayer Munich FC is one of the top football club is Germany. The she cuts in VO: History? Me: The reunification of the Western and eastern Germany is Oct 1990 VO: what is your plan after study? Me: Come back to Nigeria to take a role as a financial analyst in a financial institution to gather substantial experience and later further my PhD. VO: financial institution like CBN? Me: Yes ma'am and some other investment bank. VO: So you want to do PhD in Nigeria? Me: No, abroad MA, but I need to gather practical experience before proceeding with that. VO: I hope you are saying the truth, anyway, everything looks good, just be checking your mail and I hope your mail and phone number are functional? Me: Yes ma'am. VO: OK, thank you. Me: You didn't request for o level results checker. VO: oh! Okay, pls give me |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 by stephots10: 11:08pm On Jul 30, 2019 |
danielnwatu: Who is having interview on 7th August. Let's connect and prepare together. Am having on that date. 7th |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 1:39pm On Jul 10, 2019 |
Good afternoon guys, Please I need advise on the best Nigeria bank I can open a domiciliary account with to fund my BA in terms of; 1. Transfer charges & 2.Operational Efficiency.
Danke. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 6:44pm On Jul 08, 2019 |
Nathan189: Please do we have any applicants or student from Kiel University CAU?? Please I have some questions to ask. Thanks What question do you want to ask? I got admitted there |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 4:41pm On Jul 06, 2019 |
Kingzy4pep: Please has anyone gotten AL from CAU Kiel? Seems they are really slow. I received my AL last week. MSc Financial Mathematics |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 3:17pm On Jul 04, 2019 |
Farakay10: Please those that applied to TUM...lets know ourselves o We dey here |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 5:42pm On Jul 03, 2019 |
Hadampson: Scholarship update
There is a fully funded scholarship for international students in Kiel Universität and the application deadline is on July 12, 2019
To apply, click hier
Note: The scholarship is ONLY open to those who have been given admission in the Universität
Viel Erfolg Thanks for this info bro |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 3:01pm On Jul 03, 2019 |
FELZ06: Thank you Chief and Congratulations on your AL. I pray God perfect all that concerns us.
I am interested in the same course. Please what did you read for BSc? I read Industrial Mathematics at my undergraduate. |
Travel › Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 by stephots10: 10:58pm On Jul 02, 2019 |
Let me drop my AL testimony here too.
Applied to 10 schools, 3 through uni-assist, 1 direct application and 6 online application.
Got my first AL in to my most preferred school and course
TUM: MSc Mathematical Finance and Actuarial Science, I was so happy like I won 100m lottery. followed by a rejection letter from University of Bonn, thank God I didn't spend a dime in the application. Next CAU Kiel AL dropped today for MSc Financial Mathematics.
Wishing those expecting AL success in their expectations. |