Stats: 3,165,915 members, 7,863,193 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 12:50 PM

Sthill5's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sthill5's Profile / Sthill5's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 10:21pm On Mar 18, 2019
Nsana25:

Hi Sthills, please can we talk privately - please let’s dm on Instagram or Twitter @nsanalush thank you.

Yes if its of a personal nature. If not please ask on the thread so others can possibly chip in and benefit as well
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 3:05pm On Mar 15, 2019
coolangel54:
Congrats dear. THis part got me cracking up: The thunder that will fire her is a combination of Amadioha, sanga, etc. smiley cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy Nigeria jaga jaga my sister. I pray I testify soon with this IELTS hurdle. I am really tired and heavy now sef. Hope to write next month for the third time. COngrats again sis

Don't give up..practice so much like your life depends on it. I wish you safe delivery too

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:30pm On Mar 15, 2019
Porschefarmer:
Good afternoon everyone.

I and wify was just playing around CRS score.

We decided she should apply alone and her CRS was amazingly 468. With me, it's around 458 and I'd have to take IELTS with atleast 6666.

1. Can she apply as a single applicant and add me later? Of course my excuse will be that I was not interested in leaving Nigeria when she was applying but I have decided to now.

2. Will her point drop if she adds me? I really don't want to take the English test. Will it affect our chances?

PLEASE I WILL APPRECIATE OUR IMMEDIATE RESPONSE.

1. Applying as a single person would be misrepresentation. I think you mean unaccompanying spouse

2.458 is a really good score so you guys should apply together. 6666 is definitely achievable, you should do go for it especially because sponsoring you later takes up to a year

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 10:03am On Mar 15, 2019
Ifeoma

It was absolutely wonderful to read your gist!

I wish you the very best moving forward.

Thank you for all you've done here.

From my experience so far, the wait kinda sucks out the fun and excitement.

Congrats again

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:20am On Mar 15, 2019
Ifeoma77:
Woke up to THE mail today
It's PPR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Finally!!!!!!!!! Ifeoma ooooo
Congratulations!!!

Travel / Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Sthill5: 4:37pm On Mar 14, 2019
Thought to share

5 Likes 2 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:34pm On Mar 13, 2019
Aunty Ifeoma, is it true?

Someone has pulled a prank about her PPR before so until we hear from her
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:16am On Mar 12, 2019
Yay

I woke up to good news!

Congratulations @jesusbabyy and @ralph

Was a good read

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 9:55pm On Mar 09, 2019
Prettiepearlz:

Lol, my sister I just needed to tell he or she that I am grateful for the response to my question and also to assure he/she that even though it’s for my migration which is currently a big benefit too, I am asking because I have interest in it. I only asked a question and I don’t think my question in anyway showed I was getting it for migration only and even if I decide to switch and not use it when I get to Canada. It’s still my decision.

I wasn't implying anything. It was simply a suggestion. You can do whatever you want

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 6:59pm On Mar 09, 2019
Prettiepearlz:

Hi Sthill5, I read your post on certifications and diploma from British computer society. Can someone who doesn’t have a foundation in IT do the certification? Thinking of going for that instead of the TEF route

Anyone from any background can sit for the exam.
Pass mark is 40%, so even someone that studied Yoruba education can pass it.

Don't just think of it as a way to boost your points for Canadian immigration but to gain knowledge about a diffrent field and have fun as you study for it.

15 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:17pm On Mar 09, 2019
kristo123:
does anyone know about Canada Startup Visa...
If anyone has applied for it I would like to know the process involved and acceptance rate of Nigerians.

I've looked into it before, its highly competitive and you need to have a kick ass business idea

Google will help with more information
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:17pm On Mar 09, 2019
SQLmastar:
Did you explain this EE process to her before she went to the Agent?
I know someone who paid an agent $$$ for this process. 10k(non-refundable) was charged by the agent to gauge applicant's "eligibility". Then the milking began.
Funny enough, I tried suggesting a DIY approach(via this thread) to her and she took my advice as 'wrong' grin

Some people like to form coded until they run into problems
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 9:19pm On Mar 08, 2019
Zutlin:

Same thing Canreach immigration did to me. It was after I paid over 500k that they sent a lengthy mail on ECA, IELTS, PCCs and so on. That was in 2016. I didn't even understand CRS score and all that.

The person who first introduced me to EE said it was Canreach that did theirs for them. She was just an accompanying spouse who either knew next to nothing about the process or couldn't be bothered to put me through. She never even mentioned CRS score to me before convincing me to pay Canreach. I trusted her and that was how I lost 500k.

Sorry o! Well PPR at last
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 8:43pm On Mar 08, 2019
Ifeoma77:

Someone I know is currently seriously saving money to pay David Cohen. According to him, "Canadian government gives slots to big immigration lawyers like Cohen".
Nothing I say can change his mind and he believes the exorbitant fees are codedly for these phantom slots.
Maybe in your own case, the Canadian government is giving big immigration lawyers extra CRS points grin

Damn..I just didn't want to argue. Hopefully they will know the truth sooner than later

I told them its 435 even sent the link to calculate themselves. They insist its 462 because Uncle Cohen said so. I no talk again

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 8:05pm On Mar 08, 2019
We are really enjoying on this thread.

Someone I know paid David Cohen..he didn't even breakdown the process to them. Just collected first payment and asked them to send IELTS result and Evaluation report. They didn't even know about them. Next thing they are asking for second payment.
Cohen even told them their CRS is 462
But its 435 using the wife as PA at age 29,3 years work experience and only a Bsc

Husband has HND with age 42 so he can't be PA

I calculated 435 but I have no idea why Cohen is telling them 462

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 8:00pm On Mar 08, 2019
JesusBabyyy:
IT'S PPPPRRR GUYYYSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!

God has done it!!!! 9months!!!!

The golden mail just dropped!

Will be back with more details let me go back to praising My God!

Congratulations!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 10:25pm On Mar 07, 2019
Mo234:

Thanks a whole LOT!
You are the best grin

No wahala
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 5:35pm On Mar 07, 2019
olamse:

Thanks a lot for this and sorry for bothering you, someone with a B.Sc which do u feel I can do in other to get two or more certificates

Completion of the certificate level will suffice

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 5:34pm On Mar 07, 2019
Kogigallll:

Please will the above ALONE, be enough to *clinch two or more certificates* for CRS points, when combined with a Bachelors degree?

Yes
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 4:14pm On Mar 07, 2019
olamse:

Pls for someone that is looking for additional certificate, sitting for one level won't it be evaluated as such

The certificate in IT is evaluated by WES to be one year certificate

The diploma to two years diploma

And PGD to a 3 year Bsc

6 Likes 4 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 4:01pm On Mar 07, 2019
Mo234:

Please, do you know if one can be allowed to write all three levels (IT Cert, Diploma, and Professional) in one sitting or even 2 levels in a sitting? Because I am hoping I can do that in September.

I saw your recent response to Adenikeo but I didn't quite understand it. Could you please provide more insight into this and how to go about it in a year, or in one sitting if they allow.

Yes you can sit for two levels in a sitting
Let me break it down so everyone can benefit

Certificate- 3 modules (compulsory)

Diploma-4modules (only one is compulsory)

Professional Graduate Diploma- 4 modules with project
A total of 11 modules..don't attempt to do all at once, the exam schedule may not even allow you to because certificate and PGD exams may be at the same time. You can do 5 in September and 6 in April. I actually sat for 6 in a month and passed them all.
For the non-compulsory modules, you can choose which courses you want to sit for.
I recommend sitting for the ones that are similar

For example..software engineering 1 at diploma level and software engineering 2 at the PGD level

You can start working on your project from day 1 so you can complete it on time

For a complete list of the courses, please see the british computer society's website

10 Likes 6 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:29pm On Mar 07, 2019
Hope95:

Thank you. I am preparing for another IELTS already but would submit once I get my evaluation report to know my score.

Then, I was able to start creating the profile but didn't submit because I do not have a ECA reference no. But I saw that I should submit it within 60days before it expires.

You should focus on the IELTS and worry less about creating express entry profile

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 1:14pm On Mar 07, 2019
adenikeO:
I doubt if it's possible to sit all three in one year, you can do two. The Certificate in IT & the Diploma in IT, then proceed to get the Professional Graduate Diploma in IT the following year.

Kindly correct me if I am wrong.

Its very possible. Especially if you choose modules at the diploma and PGD levels that are similar.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 10:55am On Mar 07, 2019
Hope95:
Good Morning everyone and congratulations to all those receiving ITAs I believe others like me that would soon apply and join waiting would get too.

Please I am new here and read a few posts and trends and this has made me believe again that traveling through express entry is not an overnight thing, it could take time and process.

I made my decision earlier in 2018 and started my ECA wes application and went through the following timeline; It was really a frustrating one with errors on my transcript, delays by my school with authentication and verification but i kept going.

1- I created a WES account.
4/3/2018

2. I submitted application and paid
6/7/2018

3- All documents were eventually reviewed and accepted.
2/21/2019

You must have observed the long gap and that was due to the challenges highlighted above, I was luck enough not to have to send my highschool waec result because i made my application before August 2018, so when they requested for it after my school authenticated my degree transcript, I had to write them back and gracefully they complied and removed it.

Eventually on 21st of februrary last month, they said

We are reviewing your evaluation report.

Status last updated: 2/21/2019

Evaluation in Progress
Your evaluation is in progress. You are not required to do anything at this time.
Your evaluation is due for completion on 3/13/2019

I saw it and very excited, almost up to a year and expecting it anytime next week.

So this morning, I decided to create my profile down, so once i get the certificate, I would input the ECA reference number I need and submit. Please what are my chances
- Less than 30 years & Single
- LSRW ; 7.5,7.5,7.5,6.0
- Bachelors Degree (International Relations)
- Work Experience ; Current (Technology Administrative Assistant with a construction company 2016 till date but was on part time during nysc in 2017)
Youth Worker Volunteer(Community Service Development) (2017 till date)
Website Designer & Digital Marketer (Contract staff- Side hustle since undergraduate days 2014)

Please what are my chances, opinions and contributions are welcomed, thank you.

First of all, you need to wait for the evaluation report before you can create a profile.

Secondly, you need to retake your IELTS..you need at least an 8 in listening and 7 for the others. Please see page 1 for plenty more information to help you

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 10:30am On Mar 07, 2019
Banemu:

I read about it after your recommendation but my worry is, the idea of it being equivalent to BSC is mostly in UK.

Except I am missing something, does this apply to countries like Canada or Australia.

Also, does anyone have any good knowledge on a walkthrough process on this BRITISH COMPUTER SOCIETY

Yes its equivalent to a Bsc in Canada and Australia

2. That's why I said to read previous pages, plenty information has already been discussed about the program especially by the moniker adenikeo

5 Likes 3 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 9:42am On Mar 07, 2019
Banemu:

Do you have a way around this for me. Like a suggestion that may help boost this condition

Anyone please

I saw your PM, if its about the BCS program, please see previous pages or click on my previous posts.

We already covered it on this thread
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 8:36am On Mar 07, 2019
Banemu:

Do you have a way around this for me. Like a suggestion that may help boost this condition

Anyone please

From my experience and knowledge, The IT qualifications from British Computer Society is one of the fastest ways to gain a Bsc equivalent.

If you are determined enough, you can sit for all three levels in a year.

11 Likes 4 Shares

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 8:25am On Mar 07, 2019
Banemu:
I was just told by my uncle that using O'level for EE wouldn't be helpful at all for me. I want to know how true this is since this is my highest qualification

He's right

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:22am On Mar 07, 2019
Industrialist:

Thanks for the number. I called him but unfortunately he said that he no longer works at the transcript office. I'll appreciate any other contact.

Oh I didn't know that sorry....you could have asked him to refer you to someone who can help
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:09pm On Mar 06, 2019
Industrialist:
Good evening, everyone. I have a diploma in data processing (DDP) from Olabisi Onabanjo University and I will like to evaluate it. Can anyone help with a contact?

Talk to Mr Akinyemi-08056183336

He helped with my diploma transcript.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:00pm On Mar 04, 2019
wendylicious9:
Thank you @Ifeoma77 for your input. I really appreciate it.

As for "those" who feel my question was about me and not my friend as I claimed. I have attached a screenshot of my WES evaluation which I completed last year and a copy of the BIL that I got a month ago, so you can receive CONVICTION. If you have any suggestions/ view, I'll actually appreciate it, so that I can actually pass it along to my "friend".

I wish all of us speedy PPR.

When I needed help with paying for CPA tax course, I came here and I openly asked, and I got the information I needed from ralprulz(thanks by the way).

Thank you very much.

You don't need to prove anything...you even showed your real name chai

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 7 by Sthill5: 7:11am On Mar 04, 2019
Guys please I'm getting too many DMs about the BCS exam.

I didn't sit for the exams in Nigeria..it was in London back in 2011 without knowing that it would help for canada immigration.
adenikeo already gave a breakdown on sitting for the exam in Nigeria.
She said: I did Certificate in IT.
The next available exam date is in September, March sitting is closed. I used roughly 2 months to prepare with prior knowledge in IT.
N.B: The results for September will be out in December, so weigh your options properly.

You'll pay a membership annual fee that costs 37 pounds, then each module below in Certificate in IT cost 40 pounds each.

Information Systems
Software Development
Computer & Network Technology

Exam Subtotal :120 pounds
Membership annual fee: 37 pounds
Grand total: 157 pounds.

That's roughly about 74,000 naira.

If you need more info, please contact the British council

28 Likes 16 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83