Stats: 3,329,356 members, 8,440,201 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 03:22 PM

Tayomi37's Posts

Nairaland ForumTayomi37's ProfileTayomi37's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

PoliticsRe: Nationwide Protests In Senegal As President Macky Sall Postpone Elections by Tayomi37(m): 3:19pm On Feb 10, 2024
UN, AU and other bodies are not seeing this now but will start wailing immediately military juntas take over the state. I don't know what is wrong with our leaders in Africa
FoodRe: Can You Eat These? (picture) by Tayomi37(m): 12:46pm On Feb 07, 2024
So yummy.
We call it IPE in my village( I'm a Yoruba from Ogun State). While growing up then sometimes we used to hunt for it especially the Palm tree type, once we locate any dead palm tree then we sping into action and cut it down to extract the larvas from there.

This GenZ have really missed a lot of things.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Woman Cries As Soldier Ants Invade Her House by Tayomi37(m):
Army ants are tinny but mighty and dangerous. It has nothing to do with spiritual or dirtiness. They are scavenger hunters looking for what to eat. Moreover if there is a spill of palm oil unattended to them you call for their invitation if they stay close to your abode. One of Yoruba proverbs says " a kii gbe epo s'aja ki eerun ma mo ibe" meaning no matter how secured you kept your palm oil, army ants with locate it. They can sense it from afar just like shark and mammalian blood.

Look for a local seed called giriija or olorin(it's also used in making pepper soup) I don't know it's English name and it's scientific nomenclature eluded me at the moment. Burn 2 sticks in life coal, place it closes to them and see how they will reverse back to where they came from
BusinessRe: Nigeria Devalues Naira In Bid To Attract Foreign Investors - Financial Times by Tayomi37(m): 8:29pm On Feb 01, 2024
Attract investors my foot. In this insecured geographical location. Which investor will put His money in a place where insecurity is the order of the day?
PoliticsRe: ECOWAS Exit: How Benin Republic Is Sabotaging Nigeria by Tayomi37(m): 8:02pm On Feb 01, 2024
IamAtikulate:
There is no single lie there.

Benin is opening their borders to Niger.

Niger on it's own does $5 billion annual trade according to 2022 data. For context, this is bigger than the entire economic power states, like Ogun State, Abia, and Kano. Opening their border and ramping up trade relationships with Niger, means that Benin has effectively isolated us from this market.

Besides this, Nigeria exports goods worth over $190 million to Nigeria.

The sanctions and border closure means we won't be able to do that again, and this puts us at the risks of losing nearly #300 billion anually (using current exchange rate).
Thanks so much for the update.
I believe those that understand economics and it's rudiments are reading this.

When we are shouting VOTE WISELY. We are tagged as basta..d. Now the chicken has come home to roost. Won nja ni ile keji se Le Kan Ara ile( How is fighting in the next house your concern)
PoliticsRe: ECOWAS Exit: How Benin Republic Is Sabotaging Nigeria by Tayomi37(m): 7:33pm On Feb 01, 2024
Hmm with what I'm reading here, I don't even know what to say but one thing I will say is this: if all this is true, then Nigeria leaders are not serving the interest of Nigerians but interest of the West and this would be a serious problem in the future. The Lord heal the land.
PoliticsRe: Just Like In The Military Era, Any Kidnapper Caught Must Face Firing Squad by Tayomi37(m): 7:08pm On Feb 01, 2024
Thanks. that's what I've been clamoring for an in addition to that the killing should be a broadcast mode and to be done in their family compound so that it can serve a deterrent to anyone wants to join the business
Foreign AffairsRe: Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger To Launch Single Currency After ECOWAS Exit by Tayomi37(m): 8:18pm On Jan 30, 2024
It seems these guys mean business and if they make any positive impact in their governance take it many African states will follow suit
CrimeRe: Court Sentences Feyi Daniels To Life In Prison Over Rape by Tayomi37(m): 12:51pm On Jan 26, 2024
Did penalty for rape is life imprisonment in Nigeria?.

I'm just asking for the last time I heard was 6 to 14years
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Supporters Beg Seun To Reinstate Chaos, Tribalism On Nairaland by Tayomi37(m): 7:58am On Jan 23, 2024
justtoodark:
suddenly you wan be reasonable....

when you guys were callin us zoo and cows it was fun for una....
now its not nice no more when we started insultin una back....
Eyaah you really tagged a wrong person. Search for all my comments on this forum since my first login.

I do believe in all these tribalistic nonsense many displayed here. I'm a pure blooded Yoruba but I believe Nigeria first before any other tribe.

I see Nairaland as a place of unity but alas it's not so.

So please before you tagged anyone, check there track record.
I'm always reasonable before now mind you!.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Supporters Beg Seun To Reinstate Chaos, Tribalism On Nairaland by Tayomi37(m): 8:58pm On Jan 13, 2024
I'm also insupport of this.
Any tribalistic attitude should be banned ASAP. Nairaland should be a place of learning, ideology and inspiration not a place to abuse or insult persons based on tribe, religion or politics
PoliticsRe: Just Imagine Peter Obi Was Japanese by Tayomi37(m): 5:04pm On Dec 23, 2023
You've all started again.
Seun, I hope your MODs are seeing these.
When will we learn for crying out loud.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: If Employers Do Not Remove Tax From Source, Would You Pay by Tayomi37(m): 12:30pm On Dec 21, 2023
I won't pay a dime. Govmt has not been faithful with the one they've been collecting
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nairaland Is Partially Back; A Work In Progress by Tayomi37(m): 11:22am On Dec 21, 2023
I've expecting this all this while. This is a lesson to Nairaland, let mod be neutral and also handle every political and religious matter on this forum with open heart without being partial. Thank God Nairaland is back
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Announces Plans To End Food Insecurity In Nigeria by Tayomi37(m): 9:51am On Dec 15, 2023
Namaster:
Dumb!

A lot of jargons with nothing concrete. Things like "climate-smart agricultural practices" and "sustainable land management techniques" mean absolutely NOTHING.

They are buzzwords used for the benefit of foreign countries/organisations with the hope of borrowing or seeking aids. Of course, the end goal is for Tinubu and his goons to loot the funds.

How to solve food insecurity in Nigeria in just 3 points:

1. Eliminate all herdsmen/bandits trespassing on farmlands:

This is a big point. All herdsmen who trespass should have all their cattle sold and paid as reparations to the farm owners. Plus, the useless herders need to be jailed for at least 27 years.

Nigeria is not a country with a lot of large agricultural companies who service the local markets. Large agricultural companies often export their products.

It's the small and midsize farmers who service the local market. They need to be protected. Not scared away from their farmlands.

2. Uproot all terrorists/bandits imposing taxes on farming villages:

Find 'em and hang 'em.

Impose illegal taxes, you die. Farmers should not live under the malicious influence of criminals.

3. Provide material assistance and training directly to farmers:

For instance, seeds, equipments and fertilizers could be provided DIRECTLY to the farmers. The process should be free from corruption and the influence of criminals.

There! Problem solved and I didn't even need the help of slavering sycophants.
What a beautiful submission. Hope they can do it
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Announces Plans To End Food Insecurity In Nigeria by Tayomi37(m): 9:50am On Dec 15, 2023
crossfm:
Hehehe.

Too much talk no action.

You want to end food insecurity in Nigeria
But as we speak farmer are on the run from bandit's and terrorists in almost everywhere.

Most farmers have abandoned their crops for the fear of being kidnapped. The ones that were able to harvest their crops paid heavily before they could do that.

Instead of addressing these situation,the government sponsored hundreds of people to Dubai for "climate change" conference. Wasting billions on frivolities, while the areas that needs attention is been ignored.

This is the first time in Nigeria that during harvest season prices of grains didn't crash.
This is a big danger,if prices don't go down during harvest,am afraid of what will happen during scarcity.

I don't blame these politicians, it's their supporters I blame. They see all the hardship,but still hail them on empty stomach.
You have spoken my mind. God bless you richly
PoliticsRe: Alarm Bells Ring As Nigeria’s Refineries Collapse By 92% by Tayomi37(m): 9:01pm On Dec 03, 2023
Where are the trolls insulting OBJ when he said those refineries are darm dead.

Instead of many of these miscreants to do there research they will be calling everyone IPOB.
Now come and defend your boss
PoliticsRe: David Hundeyin: The Plane Carrying The Minister Of Power Is Operating Illegally by Tayomi37(m): 8:13pm On Nov 05, 2023
Indeed Nigeria has sank into deep abyss. I can now begin to see how delusional people are now
HealthRe: Ogun LGA Where Residents Lack Access To Healthcare As PHC Lies Fallow by Tayomi37(m): 7:28pm On Nov 03, 2023
It's almost over Ogun State, one at imoru community in Odogbolu LG laying fallow
PoliticsRe: Three Best Governors In Nigeria Since 1999. by Tayomi37(m): 7:09am On Oct 24, 2023
I beg to disagree. What about Gov. Zulum of Borno
PoliticsRe: PH Refinery: Community Disputes, Spare Parts Mismatch Threaten Dec Target by Tayomi37(m): 12:32pm On Oct 18, 2023
This means that OBJ is vindicated
PoliticsRe: Why Governor Akeredolu Is Working From Ibadan – Ondo Government by Tayomi37(m): 12:24pm On Oct 18, 2023
State and Capitals

Abia......Ummahia
Adamawa.....Yola
Oyo...... Ibadan
Ondo.... Akure Ibadan
PoliticsRe: If Obi Had Won Nigeria Muslims May Faced What Gaza Is Currently Facing - Omokri by Tayomi37(m): 5:35am On Oct 12, 2023
I am highly disappointed in Reno Omokri, if we continue like this this nation will go on flame one day. Why!!!? Is it compulsory you keep on instigating obi everyday? I am not obi's fan but some truth needed to be told. Until everybody see Nigeria as our father's business, this nation will never move forward. Can Reno who posted this from the United States not understand that this statement is just made can trigger tribal war within knowing how volatile Nigeria is today. I'm just wondering how many people didn't say baby on their nose. This people flaiming the ember of war are outside this nation but it is me and you that resides here, if anything happens they will not be touched. I want everybody to think well
PoliticsRe: NNPC To Discontinue Crude Swap, Targets Cash Payments For Petrol Imports by Tayomi37(m): 12:58pm On Jun 05, 2023
obinnanelson4:
If they have been engaging in crude swap for refined pms, why then is subsidy in the picture all these while. Or is it that i do not understand what swap means?
Bless you richly.
Immediately I saw the headline I said to my partner in the office that we've been scammed all these while. He just shouted Mogbe, moku modaran

You can see that we've scammed all these while
PoliticsRe: TROUBLE Looms In Abeokuta by Tayomi37(m): 10:00pm On Jun 04, 2023
I've come to understand one thing. Majority of we the Yorubas value riches rather than relationship.
1: An Hausaman will preferably sell an article to his tribesman at lower rate rather than selling it to outsiders with highest charge.

2: Imagine yahoo boys have taken over almost all things at the expense of other people because cash is involved. I want to buy a curtain sometimes ago and I was told I can't afford it because I'm not a yahoo guy without even verified my financial capability. House rent is now for highest bidder in south west due to this menace.

3:You will see an Igbo guy setting his apprentice up immediately after the service period who will in turn do so for the next person to maintain the chain/network. How many of we Yorubas does that?.

To me, this write up is a wake up call to us to come back to the real reality
PoliticsRe: The Couple Who Owns Bovas Fuel Station Across The Country by Tayomi37(m): 9:22pm On Jun 03, 2023
At BO
VAS filling station. A liter is a LITER
PoliticsRe: TROUBLE Looms In Abeokuta by Tayomi37(m): 8:51pm On Jun 03, 2023
Having read through the writeup and the comments so far all. I can say is we are the problem of ourselves.

Majority of we the Yoruba love selling out our land and housing properties to the highest bidder without even blinking the eye or selling to our tribesman (which never happened between Hausa or Igbo tribe) not thinking about tomorrow.
When the visitors have now taken over the entire location,we will now be crying wolf.

The igbo people take over the land we willingly sold to them with proper documentation. Please stop spreading hatred article. What we need is rethink.

Mind any of you, I'm a pure breed Yoruba man but Truth they say is bitter.
PoliticsRe: TROUBLE Looms In Abeokuta by Tayomi37(m): 8:32pm On Jun 03, 2023
Jiokejohn:
I have read this over and over again and I am yet to comprehend this write-up.

Dear OP, I am expecting you to say the following:

1. That Igbos have stolen all the properties in Abeokuta or the whole of Ogun state.

2. That Igbos have raped all the wives and daughters of the Egba people.

3. That every crime committed in Ogun State is done by Igbos.

Without prejudice, what exactly did the Igbos do to you?

Very soon, you will be hearing complaints like Igbos have bought all my farm products. [He sold all to them at his selling prices and they buy and pay in full]. After sales, he goes through his invoice to realize that no single Yoruba name was there, he will raise the alarm that Yorubas were bullied out of buying it because they cannot afford it.

More so, you will hear something like - all the students in this institution are Igbos. [The school is owned by a Yoruba man and built-in Yoruba land to improve the education of Yorubas]. But Igbos has taken over because the Yorubas cannot afford it and the owner loves money so much. Etc. [Can you imagine]

My dear OP, Igbos are not your problem. Let me open your eyes a little bit.

In my life, I thought that the Birthday celebration is a once in a lifetime event. Just to mark a year anniversary on earth (1yr old). Till I came to Lagos to hear that grown kids or adults still celebrate Birthdays., Wedding anniversaries in gigantic ways and sometimes every year.

For instance, your landlord will approach you and request for advance payment of house rent to enable him to fund his 60th Birthday or Wedding anniversary when your current rent tenure is not yet due. Owing to desperation, he can offer you a 30% or 40% discount. Trust an Igbo man that rarely misses an opportunity, he will embrace the offer, pay and collect the receipt. Thereafter, you will label him a bad person. The question is, must you celebrate? When you spend on frivolities, you will hardly pay attention to Essentials. Igbos don't spend frivolously. They use the same fortunes you spent on partying and celebration to acquire properties and investments. Yorubas can spend a fortune celebrating the death anniversary of parents and grandparents but will rarely renovate or give an inherited property from the same parents a face-lift. Imagine selling an inherited property of your dead parents to fund their memorial anniversary. Who does that?

Dear OP, please reconsider your thought before you blame the next Igbo man as the cause of your Sneezes.

God bless you richly. You've just spoken my thoughts out
CelebritiesRe: Hilda Baci: Why I’m Yet To Be Certified By Guinness World Records (video) by Tayomi37(m): 11:03am On May 20, 2023
Nawao!!!! . Where are the people who are cheering this lady during the event. I think tech gurus should help her asap.
PoliticsRe: Summary Of What Happened In Court Today At The Presidential Election Tribunal by Tayomi37(m): 11:03pm On May 08, 2023
Why no transmission.
The world needs to have the idea of what is going on

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)