Stats: 3,331,413 members, 8,450,231 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:32 AM

Templee333's Posts

Nairaland ForumTemplee333's ProfileTemplee333's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 61 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: How Long Does It Take To Receive The Holyspirit After Salvation? by Templee333(m): 10:48am On Aug 06, 2022
Lighthouse50:
Its an opinion. If you think he is not correct, then you should correct in love
mine is also an opinion,not correction. Or how else could an omniscience being not kno what 2 do until u remind him?
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 10:30am On Aug 06, 2022
MaxInDHouse:
Luke 6:45 smiley
4 mind now u be Bible Brown.ncheeeeew.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 9:30am On Aug 06, 2022
LikeAking:
Religion is for mature minds. In realigon d more u look d less u see. The more u find, the less u get. Na so every wia b. Try seeing a popular penticoastal pastor first.
can u explain what u mean by the above?
HealthRe: Woman Runs Mad In Lagos After Alighting From SUV by Templee333(m): 7:50am On Aug 06, 2022
Prince001:
Yea we have same view on the topic cos some people in Naija are brainwashed that anything happens to them is spiritual, bla bla bla and so on. Instead the same thing happens in d west too where there's no shenanigans like everything is spiritual and so on.
I never expect everyone to leave Naija and come and settled here in western but it will be a dream come tru that everyone could have a chance as tourist visit here and see for themselves how the society work cos it ain't magic or so. Its just discipline, understanding and tolerance in some level. Travelling is educational!!!!
Logic doesn't work in Africa you know. Therapist & phychiatrist don't work here too. What work here are Churches,shrines,pastors & spiritualist. What do u expect if modern humans are said to have first evolved in Africa? We must be blood relatives of the gods!
therefore,sacrifices at anthills is more effetive 4 headache than paracetamol tablets
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 7:30am On Aug 06, 2022
MaxInDHouse:
2Timothy 4:4 smiley
so u have the truth, right? Please look 4 a nearby transformer & hug!
Christianity EtcRe: How Long Does It Take To Receive The Holyspirit After Salvation? by Templee333(m): 3:22am On Aug 06, 2022
McStoic:
Yes you can. But don't think it's because of the fasting you are going to receive it. It's based more on your faith, desire and motive for asking for the baptism..

Take time to wait upon God in a private atmosphere, if possible play Christian songs that edifies your spirit. Keep yourself consecrated and focused. As you pray and ask, speak out whatever voice comes to your mind by faith. Keep on believing and consistently speaking it and praying with the tongues in the days following... You will get used to it and begin to see yourself move deeper in godliness and revelations..

Pray with Luke 11:13. Remind God of His promise there
perhaps God has 4gotten some of his promises so remind him.
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 3:12am On Aug 06, 2022
Lighthouse50:
Feally....! I reserve my comments (treasures)
no sir, don't reserve coments, 4 when ur treasure bank is full it shall burst open & spill out ur treasures.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 3:03am On Aug 06, 2022
I STOPPED GOING TO BETHEL
despite repeated drms encounter with BCS & Olumba that continued after i quit going 2 bethel, i didn't give a shit abt them anymore. Once in a dream an old man told me 2 go to BCS no matter how i was treated,dat i needed 2 be patient,but i didnt take drms serious anymore until much later when all BCS & Olumba drms became rare. But my search 4 God didn't begin with BCS,neither did it end there. I have a whole script to write abt my experience with "wind of change temple universe",with "Jehovah's Witnesses organisation",with Eckankar religion & many more. Meanwhile, if u've found this story interesting & wish to hear the rest,say it here. Or if u have questn 2 ask abt my BCS ordeal,point out my lies or whatever comment,now is ur turn. I shall create a new topic 4 d other stories in future.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 2:44am On Aug 06, 2022
HOW DO I GET HOME?
Sunday morning i got up & walked into the street without going anywhere in particular until i came 2 one Reedemed Church & decided 2 attain church service there.I was the 1st person in church even b4 the workers arrived. After church service i was given some refreshments as a first timer. It helped to tame my 1-&-a-half day old hungry stomach. I continued my journey until i got to a particular spot where i sat down to rest & think of what 2 do next.The place was opposite Federal Neuro Psychiatic Hospital, Calabar road. Then i saw a sign board besides me that read "Wind of Change temple universe", it has something interesting & my spirit was awaken 2 my new discovery. That's going 2 be the end of my story with BCS. Even tho i went to prayer line 2 sleep d next 3 nights that followed,i had decided that the BCS were unserious clowns & i had to leave them & continue my search 4 God & truth.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op):
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 1:43am On Aug 06, 2022
MY EXPERIENCE IN PRAYER LINE
Prayer line is knwn as the father's healing home,it is located near the supreme temple.Many sick people (mostly mad) lodge there while waiting 4 their turn 2 be healed by the father. Since i spent 4 nights there, i had a little insight how the arena is. I didnt stay there in daytime,i only went there at nights & left early morning.There's a man they called "daddy",he must have been the priest in charge of the facility. It was just another place of illusion & confusion.Flowers & photo of the wife of Olumba in a table at one corner. Mad people in chains,people with stomach ache, pains,etc, were all crowded in the little building. U can't see a space 2 put ur leg if u wanted 2 stand up at night.There were hungry folks who had no food to eat 4 a whole day & some who enjoyed exotic meals with chicken. Occasional conflict & quarel. You got to watch concert displayed by mad men. The agony & waillings of the sick waiting 4 Olumba's power 2 heal them,4 how long?...
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 1:09am On Aug 06, 2022
cornelboy:
Who's a Christian?
no idea
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 1:04am On Aug 06, 2022
I heard the woman said my problem is marine problem. Just there & then i knew she was a total idiot who claimed 2 kno what she didnt knw. I understood then that these people are fooling themselves around. I just had 2 leave them. But now how do i get back home? The auntie later told me that she's busy & couldn't come with me to prayer line anymore. She gave me directions to go on my own. I had 2 go to prayer line 'cos it would be the only ideal place to spend the night. When i got there it was almost dark. I went in 2 explain myself to them as the one who came in the morning. I was told 2 hang around till morning prayer. I slept there ammong sick people of all sort (most were mad). It was rainy season & the cold was so feeling it...COMING SOON
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 12:37am On Aug 06, 2022
story continues...the woman called me outside & started interogation.Who r u? Where r u frm? Why r u here? B4 i could answer,she commanded me 2 off my shoes which i obeyed.I said i came 2 see d father. Which father? She inquired with annoyance. Havnt u seen him in the picture,isnt that enough 4 u? U can't see him. I was still calm & smilling.Who is laughing with u here? What business do u have with the father?
then i replied: "it's non of ur business ma".Then he turned 2 the auntie & said, "you, why do u just bring whatever thing u see into my compound". At that point i couldnt bear the insult anymore,so i angrily took my shoes & walk away from her,out of her compound & waited 4 d auntie 2 come out. The woman came out & started talking peacefully. I wasnt interested in her discusion anymore. She told me 2 come inside & wait 4 d auntie. When i walked in she asked if i smoke weed, i ignored her & said nothing. Then she left me & said 2 the auntie,"since u brought him,he's ur load". MORE STORIES
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 12:15am On Aug 06, 2022
WHAT OLUMBA SAID ABOUT HEALING HOME
The father explained in his book that he has no place to keep seek people. He said healing in the BCS is an instant process,that is,when a sick person comes you heal him & set him free. Thus, there wasn't any need for healing home. All the healing homes that scattered about in his name were the result of lack of faith. A brotherhood didnt have 2 use any diabolical means 2 do harm 2 anyone,he didnt have 2 prepare concoction or use charms & talisman. He said anything that a "born again" brotherhood did to anyone must come back to him,so he needed to be good & kind 2 everyone at all times.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 10:34pm On Aug 05, 2022
...the auntie took me 2 prayer line & asked for the priest in charge, the people there acted carelessly b4 they finally asked us 2 come in the evening. The auntie roamed the street greeting people in white soutane & lamenting her predicament & introducing me to them as someone who came 2 seek deliverance from madness. I really didn't knw what 2 say again,just following her till she finished buying few things in the roadside market & we entered keke 2 her destination.We alighted at a healing home where the auntie stayed. She introduced me 2 those at the healing home as a person who ran 2 Olumba 2 heal him from madness. I still had no words 2 say. I waited 4 d auntie 2 cook & eat.She invited me 4 a meal & i rejected.She told me 2 wait till evening when she could take me 2 prayer line. I sat at a wooden bench & waited calmly until the woman (addressed as Mma Afukang) who owned the healing home decided 2 start another problem...
Christianity EtcRe: Stop using lantern in churches & Prayer houses by Templee333(op): 8:17pm On Aug 05, 2022
I said it! It happened again 2day. Fire explosion in a local church. Luckily,the victim escaped without being burnt. Shebi una no one hear word this contry,una go hear am by force.
HealthRe: Woman Runs Mad In Lagos After Alighting From SUV by Templee333(m): 7:31pm On Aug 05, 2022

I appreciate. grin[/quote]
Prince001:
U are one of the best on this forum with ur observation and comment on the topic. Bravo!!!!
Bird of the same feathers...
PoliticsRe: I'm A Future President Of Nigeria,how Do I Prepare? by Templee333(op): 7:13pm On Aug 05, 2022
CaptMarvel:
So if you become president, nairaland is where you'll be coming to take advice on national matters on abi! You better stop dreaming and knock that your coconut head 3times and close this dumb thread angry grin
hey! Mr man,get out of this thread right now!! I don't welcome terrorist in my domain.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 6:57pm On Aug 05, 2022
SURPRISE!
When d auntie & i walked a few inches away,i saw the priests that actually invited me 2 d feast! He was walking with some young girls (144virgin). When he was abt 2 pass us,i greeted him & looked him eye 2 eye. Then i said, "u called me".
he replied "on phone?"
I said no & started 2 explain,then he recalled, "oh yes! U r the brother i told 2 come and eat feast to avoid madness,but u're stuborn,u didn't come".He looked at his companion & explained, "I'm a prophet of Olumba,called frm d womb,i told him (he was full of pride),yes i told him months ago 2 come and eat feast to avoid madness,he refused & now that he feels d madness has started,he's come 2 disturb the father.He said 2 the auntie,"take him 2 prayer line let them pray 4 him". I was totally shocked & confused,didn't knw what 2 say again.I feltlike telling him "go 2 hell",but the words couldn't come out.I quitely followed d auntie who was spreading d story of how Olumba wants to heal me from madness. What! I had no TP to go back home!...
Christianity EtcRe: Maxindhouse,janosky & Other Jehovah's Witnesses, Come In Here: by Templee333(op): 5:52pm On Aug 05, 2022
MaxInDHouse:
It's OK, thanks for your time. Shalom! smiley
my brother how far na? e-don tey o
Christianity EtcRe: Maxindhouse,janosky & Other Jehovah's Witnesses, Come In Here: by Templee333(op): 5:48pm On Aug 05, 2022
Janosky:
cheesy cheesy
"But if someone does not provide for his own, especially his own family, he has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever."
1 Timothy 5:8.

Templee333 wey no add to the Bible,wetin concern 1 Timothy 5:8 with the GIBBERISH you posted up there?
janosky my brother how r u? I've not been hearing frm u dear. Missing u so much
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 5:37pm On Aug 05, 2022
Lighthouse50:
Luke 17 vs 20 says THE PHARISEES asked JESUS "when will the kingdom of God begin?" JESUS SAID the kingdom of GOD isn't coming with a visible sign. 21. you wont be able to say it has began here or there "FOR THE KINGDOM OF GOD IS WITHIN YOU". Furthernore luke 11 vs 20 says JESUS said but if i am casting out demons with the power of GOD, IT PROVES THAT THE KINGDOM OF GOD HAS ARRIVED. Linking both quotes together. It means that......
...it means that Jesus was not a christian!
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 5:34pm On Aug 05, 2022
Lighthouse50:
Good day believers... Peace be unto you all
i receive peace in Jesus name. A M E N
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op):
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 3:52pm On Aug 05, 2022
PROCEDURES OF SEEING THE FATHER
Unlike the evil woman,d security man calmly explained dat "u can't just wake up one day & say dat u want 2 see God,there r some procedures u need to follow", then i asked what were the procedures & d woman interupted, "go back, u can't see the father". D man ignored her & continued dat "u have 2 go back 2 ur bethel 'cos the father had appointed people 2 take care of ur needs there,u have to get ur baptism card,u have 2 get a soutane..." i asked him: if i dont have a soutane should i go & steal it in order 2 see the father? d woman balked in: "u r a thief & u come here 2 steal soutane,go back". After all the bla bla bla, i was told 2 go back cause i can't see the father right now. So i went out & the auntie came with me. We sat outside the temple 2 gist each other on how things had been going on,the auntie was pregnant even tho d two kids with her were still "tah tah". I knew she was going 2ru hardship but i didnt pity her,my own palava just dey start...MORE STORIES LATER
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 3:10pm On Aug 05, 2022
cornelboy:
Yes are you?
my answer depends on ur understanding of the term "christian". If u mean a person who goes 2 church & participate in church activity i'd say YES. But if ur understanding of "christian" is more than that, then u'll have 2 explain let me knw what 2 answer you.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 2:59pm On Aug 05, 2022
INTEROGATION AT THE GATE
We reached d security post & the "auntie" was following us closely just to plead with them that i wasn't a criminal. I was so sincere with d BCS & respected dem until this moment.I was then totally convinced that they were a whole bunch of hypocrites so i didnt had 2 take dem serious anymore.There were 2 security men @ the post & one was my tribe-man.After asking who i was & where i came frm he switched 2 our dialect.The other evil woman was interupting d discusion with abusive comments. I asked d security men 2 tell her 2 leave & it provoked her even more. Then d "auntie" steped in & asked 2 b allowed 2 say sometin.
"this guy isn't a criminal", said the auntie, "i had knwn him b4,we met sometimes back in a church...after somedays he vanished into the thin air & nobody saw him again,but he is quite harmless". When d auntie finished speaking the man asked me if all she said were true & i said yes.Then he asked me the name & location of d church & i told him...TO BE CONTINUED
CultureI Need This Lyrics In Igbo & Yoruba by Templee333(op): 2:11pm On Aug 05, 2022
Please anyone who speaks Igbo or Yoruba should help give me the lyrics of these hymns in their dialect
(1)PASS ME NOT O GENTLE SAVIOUR. (ss&s 488)
(2)PRAISE,MY SOUL,THE KING OF HEAVEN
(ss&s 1)
(3) I NEED THEE EVERY HOUR,MOST GRACIOUS LORD(ss&s 577)
(4) MY HOPE IS BUILT ON NOTHING LEES THAN JESUS' BLOOD & RIGHTEOUSNESS (ss&s 902)
(5) THERE'S NOT A FRIEND LIKE THE LOWLY JESUS (ss&s 904).
May God bless everyone that helps.
Christianity EtcRe: My Experience With Olumba Obu(ooo) by Templee333(op): 12:57pm On Aug 05, 2022
"Come back on Monday",continued d security man.I knew he was playing some tricks,so i turned 2 the next street that leads to the main gate.D gate was widely open & d security men didnt care who got in or out. I went in there & when i got close to the inner temple entrance i met a female security agent & ask if i could see the father.Her facial expresion changed & she asked "which bethel r u from & where is ur baptismal card?",
I replied: "do i use baptismal card 2 see the father?". She became more aggresive & threw abusive words on me.Just then,a woman with 2 kids came out from a nearby room & approched the scene.She's a woman that i knew many months back in another church.I didn't knw she was a BCS member until then.She called me by name,"Mike!"(not my real name),
i replied, "ah! auntie,where u a brotherhood?
she said yes...
Meanwhile,the security woman was waiting impatiently,then she cut in, "Oya move,follow me", she commanded & started walking 2 d security post at the gate,i went after her...
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 12:10pm On Aug 05, 2022
cornelboy:
Are you a Christian?
u really want to know?
Christianity EtcRe: Dear Christians,please Say Something About This by Templee333(op): 9:15am On Aug 05, 2022
Joshthefirst:
Lol. We're also seeing the borders of your own unrealistic reasoning please. You think it's only you that can run experiment? grin
okay-o! Please urself then.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 (of 61 pages)