Stats: 3,327,107 members, 8,429,367 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 07:04 PM

Themonk's Posts

Nairaland ForumThemonk's ProfileThemonk's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 (of 138 pages)

RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:59pm On Jan 21, 2018
Zykod:
cheesy Guy, you ehn
Wetin i do cheesy
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:55pm On Jan 21, 2018
makydebbie:
Lol, but I'm not looking for luck.
Even when we get people all caculated we expect to be lucky they do not change.

Why don't you close your eyes and jump with both feet into the river and hope it wouldnt be deep but shallow.

I understand we have that psychological need to give attention and love to people who have earned it, but how much more fun would life be if we only use our intellect at all times. We could try a deep dive sometimes since variety is the spice and luxury of life.
Christianity EtcRe: Reglion by themonk(m): 2:50pm On Jan 21, 2018
JesusPeople:
what is there for the ignorant that are alive who having heard refuse to believe
There is no justice in all religions.
Some people do not hear.
Some people do not hear enough to believe.
Some people were designed by evolution or God not to believe.
There is no justice in all religions.
Christianity EtcRe: 5 Craziest Moral Questions About Sex Dolls That Must Be Answered by themonk(m): 2:46pm On Jan 21, 2018
superhumanist:
With the rate at which sex dolls are becoming popular, sensible people should stop and think about its implications. Here are 5 moral issues we as a society have to deliberate on.....

1. Is it rape for someone to have sex with another person's sex doll without permission?

2. Is it cheating or adultery for a married person to have secret sex with a sex doll in a hotel?

3. Is it incest if 2 people from the same family sleep with the same sex doll?

4. If the sex doll looks under 18, can it be said to be paedophilia?

5. Do we still call it a brothel if all the sex workers are sex dolls?
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:42pm On Jan 21, 2018
makydebbie:
Lol, thanks.
I dont eat thanks o undecided
I'm sapiosexual too. We can try our luck cheesy
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:38pm On Jan 21, 2018
kimbraa:
Personally, I don't think what the society says should define anyone, though it has the potent to but that would only happen when the said person decides to let it define him/her. It's the same thing as failure. Failure defines no one 'till you give up on success.
wink
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:30pm On Jan 21, 2018
makydebbie:
See ehn, the truth is, most of us are broke.

But madness is when I'm bothered about nairaland guys being broke. My own is to keep doubling my hustle and make a name for myself in the society.

Why should anyone be bothered about the financial status of virtual people? Or disturbing people and calling them hoes? Na your life or business?

I think we need a health blogger here, most of you all don't know the health benefits of minding ones business.
If not thay i am a shy guy, i would have PMed you cry
Tou get sense gaan and you fine yakpa kiss
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:28pm On Jan 21, 2018
kimbraa:
Your Egalitarian concept doesn't hold water. Realistically speaking, is everyone worth the same?.

An egalitarian society is one where all citizens are treated equally in terms of rights I believe but does that put all of them on the same pedestal? Men are in different sizes and calibre. grin

We can't all push aside the truth simply because it's going to hurt a set of humans when they're not actually worth anything.
It wasnt me that invented the egalitarian concept ao dont call it my own. The egalitarian concept is actually not true like you correctly pointed out but it makes things easier( i wont go into that conversation because ot is a long one). Just the way religion has enabled human beings to cooperate in large numbers throughout history, the invention of imaginary human equality has also made humans cooperate in large numbers and made life less violent. But then thats another story.

Back to the business you ignored. How the society views you or what they say about you has the ability to hurt you and might even deny you some opportunities and privileges. Are we on the same page on that one now?
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:10pm On Jan 21, 2018
kimbraa:
Seems the truth hurts. If I'm not a whòre, and someone calls me that... I can never pick offence. That you took offence simply because you were called "Broke" means you're actually broke but in the stead of picking offence, go and work.
You are saying the ideal nature of things but this your law breaks down in reality. There are two facets of life, individualism and egalitarianism.

Individualism believes the worth of a person is based solely on what that person thinks he or she is. This idea is pushed more by republicans.

Egalitarianism or equality gears more towards that the worth of a person is what the society thinks he is worth. Hence the need for equal rights so everybody can be thought of being worth th same. This idea is pushed more by democrats.

If someone calls you a LovePeddler, you might not be a LovePeddler but then it sprays dirt on your image and makes you vexed. Hence the ideal nature of things (individualism) is unable to save you from being hurt. You might keep telling yourself it is not hurting you but then it is.

In reality calling someone a LovePeddler or broke actually hurts and can make the person pick offense. So we should desist from using such words.
RomanceRe: Ladies: How Guys Feel When They Are Called "Broke Guys" by themonk(m): 2:03pm On Jan 21, 2018
sekxyqueen:
go and make money and stop giving excuses for being broke
Your personal text reads: "kill the baby in you let the man be born"

I hope you are intelligent enough to know that you cannot be a feminist or complain about the subserviency of fellow women to men and still have a quote like that in your personal text.

You are putting men in the A-side of gender equality negotiations with writings like that. You should have written something like "kill the baby in you, let the woman be born" if you feel the social gender of women is not less desirable.
Christianity EtcRe: END Of SEARCH - Matrix Decoded by themonk(m): 1:56pm On Jan 21, 2018
Billyonaire:
We are an artificial race compared to the ETs, they created us and are responsible for our evolutions but we are responsible for our survival as a specie. We are being watched over by entities who designed this planet but they are here but on alternate dimensions. Invisible to our naked eyes. Yet some are existing of diverse dimensions and densities of other planets.

We are just a colony of a world teaming with Life at different frequencies.

There are diverse species of Humanoids, some look slightly different. We can not say they are better looking or bad looking ...just different species of Humanoids.
Ive always thought that evolutiom might be a spiritual or metaphysical aspect of life, i feel apart from the survival of the fittest and gene mutation stuff there is still the need for a supernatural force to direct evolution like you pointed out.

What is your take on the discovery of fossils of neanderthals, homo augutus, the dinosaurs and other extinct animals that have once graced the earth. Was there extinction a work of these ETs or were they a failed project.

Also what is your take on humans having about 98% DNA similarity with chimpanzee, are these chimpanzees also highly ranked like us by ETs. Do they have souls? Did we really evolve from them? Are they also cosmic computer? Or is it just the DNA and other biological similarities that we share?

Thanks in anticipation of your response.
RomanceRe: Lagos Big Girl Cossy Orjiakor Says The New Ashawo Dolls Are Bad Market For Them by themonk(m): 5:10am On Jan 21, 2018
dreamworld:
So millions of men visit asawo for sense of Victor, abi Victoria
I never said that. angry
Learn to read and understand before quoting undecided
Christianity EtcRe: END Of SEARCH - Matrix Decoded by themonk(m): 2:07am On Jan 21, 2018
@Billyonaire

What is your view on evolution. Did we evolve or were we created.
Or were we created and then we evolved.
Thanks as i await your reply.
RomanceRe: Lagos Big Girl Cossy Orjiakor Says The New Ashawo Dolls Are Bad Market For Them by themonk(m): 1:34am On Jan 21, 2018
HungerBAD:
Comments like yours gets my respect.

You make a very intelligent analysis. But the truth of the matter is that no matter how a machine,plastic,doll or whatever name we want to call it, is made with, it will and can never take the place of a real flesh,no matter whatever sensory detecting organ that is added to stimulate the real human.

That said.

I am a great believer in not sticking my nose in what happens in another man's bedroom,or whatever sexual orientation anybody has.

But there is something about sleeping with factory made Dolls, that just brings out a sense of bewilderment inside me.

There is something just wrong making love to Dolls.
Every new invention feels wierd at first. I prefer we stick to human beings though but i cannot blame people who decide to sleep with dolls or have robots as sex mates. I really understand their position, its getting harder for the common man to get that psychological validation or sense of victory these days. Women are more drawn to rich people, rich people are more drawn to money, this creates an endless loop of chasing someone who is chasing someone else and that someone else is chasing something. Which kinda creates the need for a substitute for what you can’t get as much as you want.
RomanceRe: Lagos Big Girl Cossy Orjiakor Says The New Ashawo Dolls Are Bad Market For Them by themonk(m): 1:07am On Jan 21, 2018
HungerBAD:
Ohh boy

That last picture looks so damned real, and I know it will get censored soon.

No matter what, I think those that sleeps with Plastics actually need our prayers.

Still don't get why somebody would want to hump a plastic.
I am not a very big fan of the sex doll thing but i know they dont need your prayers. This sex doll thing might not change alot but sex robots would be the last straw that breaks the camels back. And i believe sex robot will evolve from sex dolls.

Let me explain:

Many people do not even know why they have sex, they think orgasm is the only reason why sexual urge persists in their head, well that's false. There are three reasons why we always strive to get laid.

1) Orgasm: i do not need to explain this one, orgasm is pleasurable and people love pleasureable things.

2)Validation: Some people have sex because they need that psychological validation that the opposite sex really feel the are good enough to have sex with. You do not really notice this but that is what is going on inside your head. This is the reason why womanizers keep trying different girls, they always need that psychological validation from each of them. Womanizers would stick to the best vagina* if orgasm was what they needed.

3) Sense of victory: Ever wondered why the happiest sex is that which is given to you by a girl who has been refusing you advances for months. Thats the reason why, you are constantly stalking her because you need that sense of victory when you eventually get her laid.

Sex dolls will only fulfill the first reason people have sex. Just like prostitutes will only fulfil the first reason too and sometimes the second reason.

Sex robots on the other hand can fulfil all the needs, programs can be installed in the robots brain to simulate the behaviour of women from talking to you ( yes you can have a conversation with an AI capable robot), to resisting your initial sexual approaches, to telling you lovely things to hating you then loving you even to being confused about loving you or not as most women are (or men in the case of male sex robots). This would completely represent and replace the woman or man who is a sexual object. I am very sure these robots when they start existing will be more sexually flexible than most women and men and hence more desirable. Inside them would be installed with all forms and kinds of styles and all sweet words and all things you find sexually desirable.

The end of hoarding sex is near because like with every luxury, the price of sex robots will be in the pocket of the common man or woman someday. Remember cars were unaffordable for years and them boom! Everybody has it now.

This would actually make men more productive if the price crashes. Time spent on chasing women around would reduce and we would focus on tasks that pay the bills. It would also reduce rape I presume.
CelebritiesRe: Lagos Sues AY And Davido Over Tax Evasion by themonk(m): 11:27am On Jan 15, 2018
Christianity EtcRe: Femi Aribisala: "First Fruit, 419 Pastors Salivating For Your January Salary" by themonk(m): 9:58am On Jan 15, 2018
livebynite:
you messed up real bad. you had a chance to post a very cool comeback using subzero's image and this is the best you could come up with?

I am so disappointed bro.. you have ruined it for the rest of us, now we cannot use this image for a long time till people forget this nonsensical post

well done angry
Hahahaahah. Find one for me let me replace it grin
Christianity EtcRe: Femi Aribisala: "First Fruit, 419 Pastors Salivating For Your January Salary" by themonk(m): 9:40am On Jan 15, 2018
yanshDoctor:
Muslim is now teaching Christian the bible. impressive.. seun is really helping to promotes anti christ.
Your moniker and display picture is more anti-christ than seun.
Christianity EtcRe: Femi Aribisala: "First Fruit, 419 Pastors Salivating For Your January Salary" by themonk(m): 9:34am On Jan 15, 2018
Daddy Freeze waiting to freeze their account like Sub-Zero

CrimeRe: I Bought My Gun For Cultism, Not Robbery – Suspect by themonk(m): 9:25am On Jan 15, 2018
One thing is to be a criminal. A worse thing is to be a stupid criminal.

Life is hard, its harder if you are stupid undecided
Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Churches Not Practicing Burnt Offering Anymore? by themonk(m): 8:37am On Jan 15, 2018
Seun:
According to Christian theology, burnt offerings for the forgiveness of sin are no longer required, because of the human sacrifice of Jesus Christ. However, there is no biblical indication that God’s love of the smell of burnt meat - which was discovered by Abel - has disappeared.

Unless you are saying that the real purpose of burnt offerings was to provide priests with free suya meat and that burnt offerings are now outdated because modern day priests (pastors) would rather have cash.
PoliticsRe: "Declaration Of IPOB As A Terrorist Organisation Is An Absurdity"- Wole Soyinka by themonk(m): 8:21am On Jan 15, 2018
Mrleverage:
Lol so naija info is wrong abi?

grin in that case, I am a white man with elephant ears and 6 legs if you doubt me ask my friends and they will back me up smh

Obviously you no go school what kind of dumb question is that? Who do you think they employ to run the kpmgs, or the Google's or the teslas? Who dey dominate silicon valley? Na third class graduates abi?

Yea right before wetin you go talk? I bet you want me to ask your frnds to back up your ridiculous claim that you went to school grin

What's this one saying? The guy was already a best selling "author" long before he even went into politics or became a president, lemme even go down this route what is your proof that wole soyinka actually wrote those books? Fine we choose to trust him and what's my business but you have no idea what people do when writing a book there are ghost writers, stolen content and even meddling from the publishing company so like I said, you are pointing in the wrong direction
I can't reason with you, when you see you are wrong you start generating stupid questions like how are we sure wole soyinka wrote those books, can you imagine how ridiculous you sound?

Keep shifting goal post this is the last ill reply you.
PoliticsRe: "Declaration Of IPOB As A Terrorist Organisation Is An Absurdity"- Wole Soyinka by themonk(m): 8:18am On Jan 15, 2018
dangermouse:
Greatest lion, you are on point bro... one can get all the education their is to get and still lacks common sense.
Exactly, thats what i am trying to let him know.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 8:13am On Jan 15, 2018
neoapocalypse:
Thank you my brother , Wilder can not take the dishing and has been fighting largely weak opponents , I put it to anyone that Wilder will be beaten by at least 5 fighters I know of presently
That someone fights weak opponents supposedly doesnt mean he is weak. Everyone deontay knocked out is classified as a bum. I hope you guys will classify joshua and luiz ortiz as bums when he knocks them out.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 8:08am On Jan 15, 2018
Hozier:
I know what a lineal champion is. The point I wanted to make was Fury currently isn't holding any belt so he shouldn't be rated higher than Parker.
Okay, i just wanted to make sure you know fury is undefeated and is the lineal heavyweight champion.
PoliticsRe: "Declaration Of IPOB As A Terrorist Organisation Is An Absurdity"- Wole Soyinka by themonk(m): 7:49am On Jan 15, 2018
Mrleverage:
*Sigh* my pretentious illiterate frnd allow me to enlighten you, Mr whole soyinka initially graduated with a 3rd class from one of Nigeria's universities then he studied somewhere else where he did better then came home to protest his result and Nigerians everly being suck ups "upgraded" his degree of course that sh!t can't happen today
Who degree epp are you serious? You mean your academic assessment for the collection of 4-5 years or even 6 years does not matter? instead you believe it is his books that make him wise? grin Newsflash for you my illiterate frnd, Donald trump sef get best seller book,ann counter sef get tons of books and these are people who are as dumb as f*ck I guess that makes them wise too mtchew if you want the geezer y'all can have him
You are grossly uninformed. You listen to the likes of people who claim india scored 99 - 1 against nigeria. Do your research and stop regurgitating public claim. Same people also said albert einstein failed maths, just to console themselves of their inabilities or something motivational speakers use to motivate stupid people.
Wole soyinka has said it himself and his classmates backed him up. He made second class upper and then made first class abroad, believe it or console yourself with bullshit.

I know that the reason it took him so long to debunk the stupid rumor is because he feels all those certificate doesnt mean anything. Where are all your first class graduate classmates today are they the ones doing best? So oga calm down first class doesnt determine shit. I made a very good grade from University of Nigeria Nsukka and i have never used my certificate to look for job but i have a job that pays me more than all my classmated since before nysc. Get your facts right mr man.

About donald trump writing a book that completely alludes to the stupid motivational speakers i talked about earlier. Yes, donald trump appeal to certain people so his books should appeal to such people too. If a good percentage of people voted for donald trump, why shouldnt a good percentage buy his books. That doesnt mean he is wise, it means there are a lot of people with the IQ of an empty bucket out there. These set of people follow individuals who appeal to their emotions like zombies. Wole soyinka on the other hand writes books that appeal to the intellect which is a reflection of who he is.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 7:34am On Jan 15, 2018
Hozier:
Remind me again which of the four heavyweight belt or title he is holding.
Dont you know what a lineal heavyweight champion is? I thought i am talking to someone who knows boxing undecided
PoliticsRe: "Declaration Of IPOB As A Terrorist Organisation Is An Absurdity"- Wole Soyinka by themonk(m): 3:50am On Jan 15, 2018
Mrleverage:
Oh my God I'm being trolled by an illiterate, wetin person no go see for nairaland. Well unlike your father, my dad actually went to school and graduated with a 2'1 so I think he is a lot wiser than a 3rd class attention seeking graduate
Wole soyinka never graduated with 3rd class. He made second class upper and then went abroad where he made first class in his masters.
I wonder how you people never verify information before proliferating it. By the way, who grades epp? His books speak for him. I am ibo and i feel nigerians do not deserve soyinka. Sorry to say.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 2:23am On Jan 15, 2018
Platinumay:
Wilder can never stand the test of AJ's strength, check the statistics Wilder only fight some lazy boxers, and only throw some straight punches, lack skills and too aggressive. AJ is more calculating and more skilful. If u want to talk about who could take the belt from AJ then talk about Tyson Fury and not Wilder
Wilder is dangerous thats why elite fighters do not want to fight him remember it takes one punch to put you to sleep in the heavyweightdivision. Fury is also very skillful. All three are a good match.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 2:20am On Jan 15, 2018
yeyerolling:
AJ gasses out. Wilder does not. Na 50/50 fight. Wlad shud have knocked him out but for some reasons he didnt
Yeah, it was a mistake, walds brother viltali told wlad not to be so active in that round he knocked down anthony joshua because the game plan was to take joshua to the ending rounds when he gasses out then knock him out. But that was a big mistake. Wilder does not have that kind of mercy, i see wilder struggling with getting points though but if he connects with Joshua’s chin once. Its goodnight.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 2:16am On Jan 15, 2018
Hozier:
Parker is an undefeated champion, Fury isn't. Why would he agree to an arranged fight?
Fury is an undefeated champion. Get your facts right. And fury is the lineal heavyweight champion.
SportsRe: Anthony Joshua Vs Joseph Parker Heavyweight Fight Confirmed For March 31 by themonk(m): 2:14am On Jan 15, 2018
gbosaa:
There is a big difference between sparring and real fight. Joshua’s sparring sessions can be unreliable and would be very naive to judge him based on those.

Lawrence Okolie would not last 3 rounds with him in a real fight. No disrespect to mr Lawrence but he can match the aggression of Joshua.
A chin is a chin regardless of whether its sparring or in a real fight. You can't fake a knockout during sparring just because its sparring neither does your chin get stronger just because it is a real fight.
You might decide not to be fully aggressive during sparring but you cannot decide to use half of your chin during sparring. Anthony Joshua was also knocked down years back with blood gushing through his nose during his amateur career.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 (of 138 pages)