Stats: 3,324,996 members, 8,419,858 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:29 AM

Todak's Posts

Nairaland ForumTodak's ProfileTodak's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 6:48am On May 23, 2009
You are a great speaker, nevertheless i will answer your question
well, help me with this surah

Surah 33:50

O Prophet! We have made lawful to thee thy wives to whom thou hast paid their dowers; and those whom thy right hand possesses out of the prisoners of war whom God has assigned to thee; and daughters of thy paternal uncles and aunts, and daughters of thy maternal uncles and aunts, who migrated (from Makka) with thee; and any believing woman who dedicates her soul to the Prophet if the Prophet wishes to wed her (yastankihaha);- this only for thee, and not for the Believers (at large); We know what We have appointed for them as to their wives and the captives whom their right hands possess;- in order that there should be no difficulty for thee. And God is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.

The verse was actually suggesting that Allah permitted Muhammad to have intercourse with any woman who gave herself to him without having to marry her! This is due to the word yastankihaha which the renowned commentary al-Qurtubi defined as:

"Yas-tan-kih" comes from the word "Yan’kah." For it is said in different forms "Nakaha" and "Istan-kaha" just as it is said "Ajab" and "Ista-jab"… It is permissible to use the word, "Istan-kaha," to mean one whom requests marriage or one who requests sexual intercourse. (Al-Qurtubi on Q. 33:50, translated from the Arabic by brother Dimitrius; Arabic source; bold and italic emphasis ours)

The following Muslim source candidly acknowledges that the word literally means to have sexual intercourse:

a. Nikah linguistically means (to unite and to bring together). The REAL LITERAL meaning of Nikah is ‘to have sexual intercourse’; and the METAPHORICAL meaning of Nikah is ‘the bond of marriage’. (English Translation of Sunan Ibn Majah - Compiled by Imam Muhammad Bin Yazeed Ibn Majah Al-Qazwini, From Hadith No. 1783 to 2718, Ahadith edited and referenced by Hafiz Abu Tahir Zubair 'Ali Za'i, translated by Nasiruddin al-Khattab (Canada), final review by Abu Khaliyl (USA) [Darussalam Publications and Distributors, First Edition: June 2007], Volume 3, Chapter 9. Chapters On Marriage, p. 57; capital emphasis ours)

Thus, if the word does refer to mere intercourse, as opposed to marriage, then the meaning would be that Muhammad could sleep with a woman who gave herself to him without having to first marry her! This would be similar to Allah permitting men to have sex with their slave girls without being required to marry them.

check these also from the quran

Qur'an (4:24) - "And all married women (are forbidden unto you) save those (captives) whom your right hands possess." Even sex with married slaves is permissible.

Qur'an (24:32) - "And marry those among you who are single and those who are fit among your male slaves and your female slaves, " Breeding slaves based on fitness.

now there is still no actual number of wives muhammad had cos they are many, some say 22, others 11, some also said 9, which is to be believed but islamic scholar proved that muhammad had two renowned concubines, though they are more than two.

1 Ibn Kathir wasn’t stating that he believed Mariyah was Muhammad’s wife, but was reporting what some Muslims had said. If his comments on Sura 33:50 leave any room to doubt what Ibn Kathir believed about Mariyah’s status then the following statements from his biography on Muhammad should settle it:

"Besides these, the Prophet HAD TWO CONCUBINES. The first was Mariyah Bintu Sham’un the Coptic, Umm Ibraheem. She was a present from Al-Muqawqis, the commander of Alexandria and Egypt, along with her sister Shereen, a horse named Mabur and a mare named Adduldul. The Prophet offered Shereen to Hassan Ibn Thabit and she gave birth to their son Abderahman. Mariyah died in the month of Muharram in year 16 A.H. and it was Omar Ibn Al-Khattab who assembled people for her funeral, performed Salat for her and buried her in Al-Baqee’. As for the second concubine, she was Rahanah Bintu ‘Amru, and it was said Bintu Zaid, he chose her among the captives from Bani Quraidha, and he later set her free to join her people" (The Seerah of Prophet of Muhammad (S.A.W.), abridged by Muhammad Ali Al-Halabi Al-Athari [Al-Firdous Ltd., London, 2001: First Edition], Part II, pp. 32-33: capital and underline emphasis ours)

The foregoing should make it abundantly certain that Ibn Kathir DID NOT believe that Mariyah was Muhammad’s wife.

Sunni writer G.F Haddad t on this issue he answers questions regarding slavery in Islam:

"His and her desires, yes, but within certain parameters including rights. This will be detailed insha Allah. However, it seems that intercourse with slaves was probably considered a method of contraceptive sexual enjoyment through coitus interruptus (`azl), since the slave owner could practice `azl without prior permission from his slave mate while he could not do so with his free wife without prior permission from her. And if the contraception intended by this `azl failed and the slave woman still bore a child from her master, her child was automatically freed and obtained a son or daughter's rights including inheritance. In addition, the mother herself could no longer be sold and was freed upon the owner's death"

… Yes, the word concubine literally means bed-mate and applies to any female slave that shares the bed of her master. The man is liable to support any child of his and whatever need of its mother that is related to that liability. He is not obliged to marry her but is definitely held to the responsibilities of a father including inheritability whether the mother is a Muslim or not, her child being Muslim. Nor is she entitled to any inheritance unless he decides to marry her AND she is Muslim. Allah knows best.

Same GF Haddad answered some questions from http://mac.abc.se/home/onesr/f/Sex_w.slaves.a.women.html

Q1- Is slavery allowed in Islam?

See the very first answer in this reply.

Ans: If not then what is the concept about female slaves that the right hand posseses? This phrase has been said in the quraan a few times. Captives in a legitimate defensive war.

Q2- Why was sex with female slaves allowed?

Ans:There was no concept that it could or should not be. If a man is married and he has a slave then why is he having sex with her? Sex was part of the benefits to which the slave owner was entitled within the framework of rights already described.

Q3-I read that the Prophet MHMD had a male child from his slave (Mariah). Why should a married man have sex with a salve woman? arent there limitaions to sexual desire?

Ans: Precisely, these limitations are those mentioned by the Qur'an.

The second known as Rihana known as Rayhanah bt. Zayd al-Quraziyyah of al-Tabari was a Jew from Bani Quraiza . She was the most beautiful female of her tribe. After Muhammad put most of the male members of her tribe to sword, he chose her for himself before distributing booty among his followers. Some writers maintain that Muhammad married her after she became a Muslim. Others say that she remained a Jew and died a Jew, five years after her enslavement. They add, however, that once when her master discovered that she had not become pregnant, he asked her to embrace Islam. She is said to have declined his suggestion saying, “O Messenger of Allah, leave me in thy power; that will be easier for me and for thee.”

A footnote in The History of al-Tabari says that according to Ibn Sa'd and Baladhuri, the Prophet freed Rayhanah after she accepted Islam and married her in 627. She died soon after the Prophet's return from the "Farewell Pilgrimage."

So it is not a hoax. muhammad was a sex manaic. period. You may claim to know more about christianity or so, but you need to know more about you prophet. the acts and deeds and compare with other prophets in the quran, then later compare him to Jesus. there you will find the needed answer.
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 3:22pm On May 22, 2009
@Todak: It seems to me, at least that you are one of those people who can't do two things or more together, at the same time! I may be wrong, so I expect you to correct me or affirm my opinion, as stated.

it is bad to assume without evidence you know,

If you think that I am wrong that you can do more than one thing at the same time, like chew and walk, then know that the Deity of Muslims; Allah, Who is more powerful, knowledgeable and does not have any of the shortcomings of humans, can definitely do more than one thing all at the same time. So all my Lord have to say is Kun (Be). Thats a command. Then it is fa ya kun (So it Be), the process begins to bring in place what is commanded. See how easy and effortless it is for Allah.

Indeed, and he had to create an empty earth for two days and later the mountains for you presumed two days but four. Why did he not kun the earth and all the mountain and nourishment. He could have just done that than, causing such a terrible error. I really cannot see the easy and effortlessness in the creation of the earth.

There is no reason for the seventh day "rest!"

You are bringing up another topic entirely, but i will briefly answer you on that, The rest there does not mean God was tired or sort, it means he refrained from work and notice it was after he had created every thing. if atall God rested it was not during the creation, so your point is ,

Process that starts with a simple command "Kun," is like the moment fertilization takes place, the process of creating a baby begins. But the Baby does not come out of the mother's womb for 9 months! Now do you see the superiority of allah who allows everything to have a process/procedural period, after it has been commanded to take place?

If he had done that about the earth, we would not debate over this tread, so keep your kun philosophy to yourself, we are talking about simple calculation.

So the creations of earth and heavens occurred in overlapping time, withing the six days, the maximum time that is stated for the creations of things; in heavens and on earth. I am sure that this should be enough to quel your "proposition about more than six days", since you continue to add days together, failing to realize that no day is mentioned that is more than 6 days, for creations.

What do you mean by the word Overlapping time. so allah's time overlapps now. that four days was wrapped up in two days. this propaganda will lead you nowhere. seriously speaking

I don't want you to behave like ignorant people who looked at the numbers of wives a muslim man,

Ha ha ha ha ha, you are bringing up another controversial issue, i dislike islam about.

can marry at any time, and say that the Quran permits more than 4! If people think like you, they will say it is 10 at the same time.

You telling story. tell me how many wives did muhammad had, including the concubines and just sex slaves. so if your fellow many 50, islam permits it.

But that will be wrong! Simply becaues it will be outside what Islam commands in the Quran;

Thats your opinion, go and read your quran again, the quran gave a minimum of four, so you can marry as many as you like, and let them flock around you like houseflies.

Marry, thats a must.

That is in islam. It is only neccessary and advisable not compulsory in christiandom.

Maybe 2. Maybe 3. Maybe 4. Now this is where Allah stopped and it is deemed the maximum when you do head count. But you must marry; a wife at least!

You have just said it all, for instance, you asked my to take not less than 2 oranges, i can take as many as i want, cos you never gave me limit, so in essence if i do not take up to 2 oranges, i have disobeyed.

Further explanation to help you; read Surah the Cave about the people and their dog in the cave. Allah stopped at 8, which is the answer. But our Lord started with lower numbers and each time increased it by one until the answer 8! Definitely, it will be completely wrong to add each number mentioned all together! that will be a crowd since; 5 plus 6 plus 7 plus 8 will definitely be a large crowd in that cave!

Same similar story, , so go back to my similar answer above

Actually, since you are not even a believer of any organized religion

What made you say so,

I will think that you are one of these people who just believe in the "goodness" of man. Hence, the most consistence, at least

And now you know i'm not

when we look at the world today, is the USA with the rule of law and justice under the "Constitution."

You can ask the Attoney general of the US

Interestingly, President Barack Hussaine Obama was saying yesterday that the constitution is so "flawless and consistence" that after it has been formed some 220 years ago, it survived Civil war and Civil rights. It survived worldwars, etc and cold wars, etc, etc. What an orator the President is.

He surely is a good orator, you can advise him to make use of Sharia and then abolish theirs, i'm sure he will gladly accept your offer

By the way no one has ever complained about it being "old fashion arcace", since the Founding Fathers will definitely not be able to relate to the present human condition at least in today's USA! But it is their formulated material; the Constitution that still rules.

Story, Tell him to use Sharia

But as much as I admire the constitution, I have to admire the Quran even more. Reason; it is over 1400 years, which is 7 times the US constition of over 200! I have to admire the Quran even more than I have expressed, because while you have about 300 million people adhering to the US Constitution, you have over 1.5 Billion people saying the Quran is their guiding Book!

So do the ratings yourself, which will then come first, which one do people believe in most and stop loathing

But wait, what is so profound about the Quran is that while the US Constitution in its human grandeur is improving as the generation problems arise, with constitutional "AMENDMENTS," the Quran has none of that!

It can't cos Islam is dogmatic, do it and ask no question. so where do you expect change,

The Quran was revealed, in the time of proverbial "founding father" Muhammad (AS), the Prophet. in its totality. Since then there is no "AMENDMENT or the "proverbial american jagon" nothing! (To all Muslimsand others, Allah is my Witness; I just used "founding father" for Muhammad (AS), only to be sarcastic and consistent since iI used "founding fathers" for the American constitution formulated persons. May Allah forgive me and others. Amin).

You are telling a story that does not worth it,

We can not say the same about the US Constitution, since there are amendments. And the blacks have voting rights only by amendments and it is still always have to be renewed, every 25 years. And by the way the District of Columbia (Washington DC) does not have a congressman in the US Congress. Wow. Can all persons in America definitely say that they have equal representation? Definitely, the Washingtonians can't say that.

Finally, no other religious Books can have the same claims as the Quran; being consistent from the time of revelations onward, to this very day. Can the Bible of Jesus; the New Testament say that? Obviously, no. The Language of Jesus was Aramaic still spoken in some village or town in Syria. If the Book of Jesus is polluted, then the Book of David and definitely the Book of Moses must not be pure, too. How can any of the earlier two before Jesus be pure and yet you have Jesus raised up for the people to "correct them, lead them aright?" If a people are on the right track, is there any reason to bring anyone to correct then, except to encourage them to be consistent in their "right path journey?"

As far as your belief is concern, Quran is consistent. good, but as far as i am concern, the BIBLE is the true word of GOd where you find solace,joy, blessings, miracles and wonders, even things to come, things before. so you have only said your opinion. lol

I want those of you who want to criticize the Quran to be very constructive about it. Be honest, sincere and clearly objective in your critical analysis. Compare it to any book; religious or otherwise. Is their an equal?

Sure i have ever since, i have been realistic only you people have not been, you have decline to critically analyse the contents of the book.
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 10:37am On May 22, 2009
So babs can be so busy to answer post concerning the infallabilty and incorruptibility of the quran but never tired of dividing asunder the bible into every canal meaning and interpretaion. the thread became and infantile cos you could not give a convincing explanation thereby leaving the who thing as allah knows best. he surely knows best but does not know mathematics just as his dear slave babs, sorry, you have only showed me you are incapable holding a good debate. shame on you.
IslamRe: Do We Have Testimonies In Islam As We Do Have In Xtianity by todak(op): 11:57pm On May 20, 2009
@Olabowale

Hmmmmm, good but not impressed, like i have stated from the first post, do not give me cooked up stories, give me quranic references of a vivid impossible miracle. not stoping of stone form going with him to heaven, tell me when did a stone began stop the effect of gravity on it. tell me, he healed a sickman, he commanded something and it was so, not like the surah rome you said, it was easy to predict, cos every one know greater power, men, was with rome than persia, so, tell me he prophesied about the end of times and others. not mouth watery and a stone throw type of talk that can carelessly fall out of a man's lips,
IslamRe: Plz Any Good Mathematician In The House To Help Me With This: by todak(op): 11:50pm On May 20, 2009
@olabowale

You are a great orator but infortunately here, you are unable to convince me.

Allah says creations of all that are in heavens and earth, in six days (periods)

I quite agree

This is definitely more than two, and or four days that seem to confuse you.

Exactly, probably you could give me succor

Again, from the above six days, it is clear to me that all things were created.

Yes go on,

The earth (in its totality; initially bare, without the mountains, and valleys and all the beautiful terrains that make it picturesques, could have been within or over the two days; less than 6 days).

nope, the quran was specific, it siad two days do not chip in your on thought here

Then if you consider the mountains were added to stabilize it from its shaking former state, then you are still talking about a period still within the 6.

nope, all i see here, is unquranic defence, you are saying your thought about the whole thing, the quran said it all, the earth and the mountains and co are different according to the quran, and it told us the days which each entity was made, so how come, two different entities merge together coming to have one of the entity's days of creation, not possible. if allah had made the earth and the mountains and nourishment in four days, then there would have been no need for the seperation, , so i quite agree with Six but the break down is not

This could be where the 4 days come in, considering that we have not spoken about vegetations and animals and waters, and rainfalls, etc.

So you are saying here that the earth and mountains with all its nourishment was made in 4 days, why could the quran not go straight to it instead of the division, like i said , this is what you think, or was told, but the verses are quite self explanatory.

But Allah knows exactly when and what He created in the exact period(s) that He created it/them.

Indeed, if he really knew, he would not calculate wrongly like he did,

This type of questioning will not help you to hate Islam even further, nor will it make me leave Islam,

I either, i'm not forcing you to leave islam,i'm only giving you an eye opener about the most holy book aclaimed,

since I know that Allah alone hold the knowledge to some issues that human being gravels with.

Like the kindagarten maths he could not do,

Allah continues to be the Overlord of the earth by allowing the earth to heal itself through all these activities. Creations do not happen except it is by Allah.

The creations he could not exactly tell the days he created them

He our Lord says in the Quran that He is our Creator and also the Creator of what we "create!"

He your Lord, cos i do not believe in allah, and you are a slave to him, i'm not a slave and can never ever be a slave

Finally, the Lord is very complex.

Complex you say, explain better

You can not know how to worship Him, except you first know Him. Is there any other "True" Creator and/or a God?

Which of them, muhammad or allah, they are birds of the same feathers,
IslamRe: Question And Aswer by todak(m): 11:10pm On May 20, 2009
I read it mr todak, is obuious hezbollah won it and it even embolden their strength in d middle east

Won it by mouth and mass media abi, well, a victory indeed. You do not know that it takes to be victorious and let me explain that, Victory is absolute submission of the enemy, examples, World war one and Two, , so here neither won the war. and even Israel is still and hezbollah is, so you can claim the sweet mouthed and media boosted victory for all, but they and you need to know what victory really means, Olodo,
IslamRe: Do We Have Testimonies In Islam As We Do Have In Xtianity by todak(op): 11:01pm On May 20, 2009
And we dont need to start advertising miracles either. Anybody who believe in God can pray and his prayer will be answerred. Not laying claim to calling people to come for miracles like the ones we have now.

You see it as advertisment, but it is not, the bible says in Mark 16: 15-18

" 1And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover. Jesus performed miracles and he has given us power to do so. Where is muhammad's miracle?

I don't need to ask for thier testimonies, theose one on NL is even enough which clearly shows they used to be lazy mulsims throughout before they converted. They had little or no understandings from islamic concepts.

You said lazy muslims, you might be right but some are great islamic scholars of their own and the search for the truth made them find the truth,

Yes, Islam will continue to be bondage for the lazy ones in dying need of miracles. Those that could not rationally depends on divine guidance and wisdom.

Wonderful, for the first time you have once agree with me, i'm happy about that, but it is only a great fool that will let himself be bond.

You will agree with me that most reverted to Islam never see the bondage in Islam before?

Sure, i quite agree, It is like frying pan to fire, they don't know and they will, i only pray it will not be too late for them too.

It doesn't take a Phd to know Sharia is a muslims life. It is differ from christianity.

Sure in every aspect,

Islam is very practicable, needless of all propaganda, how many people beheaded during the life of the prophet?

the quran and the hadith can tell

How many amputated? Even in Saudi Arabia today, how many are being killed,amputated for commiting one offence or the others?

thank God for being straight forward in this post, so if you were set up to be in possesion of what is not your, your will also be amputated, for the fact that the object was in your possesion, ignoring the fact that you are not a thief, hmmm, that is a good islamic propanganda,

I will catch you, tell me which area from the north are people awaiting judgement?

You live right there in the north, you should tell me more, like i said, tens of people are awaiting amputation, and so it is cos you given it a kind of quranic and hadithal backup, so do not be tense up,

You liars! Even with the political inclined sharia. Just don't ditort the thread come on sharia thread and you shall be fetched.

Like making your fellow man an amputee and making him a beggar in the south, come see them plenty for south begging for alms, kai na wetin sharia don tun them to,

Is that a bible verse or your own insertion?

nope, not a bible verse, i thought you are so verse with the bible so i do not expect such stupid question

I refer you to a biblical verse that people will lay claimed of miracles which Jesus did not send them. And I asked you question, how to recognize the fake from original and you said it would last; show me, is that a proof the bible?
BIble said, fake prophets will perform miracles and mislead many, even the elect, and you todak, is sentimentalizing bible words. It is even go further that they will be calling people to come to forests, mountain etc. And from your satement:"by their fruit you shall know them"

You asked and you have answered your self, so why the ranting,

miracles is one of the worst ever misleading tools of the present age according to your bible

You say. but i will say, it is an arsenal used by the devil to divert the attention of those seeking for shortcut miracles, so it is not a criteria for judging christians, we only need to be careful, the way we search for miracles, all that is needed is Faith, coupled with prayer and Fasting, "ask and it shall be given, seek and ye shall find, knock and it shall be open" but this applies to people who are doing the will of God and can only work for them,

From what you asked me to digest, which i did, i will need your source to be specific on Enoch Adeboye, David Oyedepo, Matthew Ashimolowo as it were, concerning T.B Joshua and the kenyan Arcbishop, and if unable, i think they need to get facts before they give it to the public or God will deal mercilessly with them, As far as i am concern, the foundation of the Lord standeth sure; and the Lord knows those who are his.

Miracles happened to everybody everyday differ from what you proclaimed as miracles.

Give examples,

Islam is a practical religion, you don't need to advertise miracles before you know miracles is happening in ones life. Why the govt of Nigeria banned your fellow pastors from TV miracles? Moreso, to your question, refer to my earlier post, major miracles performed by prophets were mostly related to the contemporary believes or knowledge of the people around them, and I explain in detailed. If you can't find it, I won't help you.

Go on, You need a brain surgeon to remove the islamic fluid in your head to be able to get things clear in christiandom, na waoooooooooo after your brother babs will be claiming to know the bible, , well you are yet to answer my question, tell me the miracle muhammad did that made him a prophet, with quranic references,
IslamRe: Plz Any Good Mathematician In The House To Help Me With This: by todak(op): 9:46pm On May 20, 2009
Again i repeat creation of the earth was in two days mountains have been described as pegs on the earth by Allah in the quran and Allah has clearly differentiated the earth from the mountains.

In many verses of the quran Allah talked about the events of the end of the world and he said the mountains will be scattered as dust but the the earth is still there. Todak the explanation is the earth was created in two days and the combination of the earth and mountains in four days.

I am not known for moving round cycles in debates or arguing for winning sake. This is the explantion of islam and as understood by all muslims scholars. The earth and heavens were created in 6 days and there is no contradiction in that verse. It is up to you to accept or not it doesnt matter at all.

From the bolden words of yours proves that the mountain was not created in 2 days as you claimed, when we have two different entity created, they can not be created at the same time, right but simeutaneously, so lagosboy, you are beating about the bush, the quran speak for itself, your muslim scholars were alos not intellegent enough to see it that it was a terrible error uncalled for, .

@huxley
Absolute rubbish. Mountains were NOT formed by movements of the earth's plates BUT by Noah's flood. Every good bible-reading Christian knows that. Who are you trying to fool here?
How long do you think plates movement might take to construct a mountain like the Everest? C'mon man buckle your ideas up and stop fooling people about.

Indeed, so you atheitican brain tells you flood can make a mountain, you are a fool the bible calls people like you- people that says in their heart that there is no God, and you went to school, go and read your geography so well, tectonic process causes a lot of land formation and deformation, and if you did not read geography in secondary school, go enroll for adult class on it, cos you are a fumbler

@abuzola
Lagos boy has said it all, simple English but uncomprehendable, Not four day later but in four days Kalas

Uncomprehendable!!!!!!!!, abuzola this is simple kingdagarten mathematics, abeg that one is comprehendable, you are telling me, now that 2+2+4 = 6, heh, well, kin se arun enu, arun oju tabi agbari lele yi, meaning this is not the disease of the mouth, it is a disease of the eyes or the brain,

This is why d Quran is systematic & miraculous, 4:9-10, because it was still talking about d earth dats y it was sum up

Indeed, miraculous in inspiring toll of deaths via jihad, in the amputaion and stoning to death of a life you can not create, in declaring fatwa on innocent peole or nation, surely it is a miracle, and it takes a miracle to belive it, i quite agree,

Verse 9 was talking about the creation of d earth while verse 10 said how d mountains and blessing was put on earth

You are saying the mountaims are not part of the earth, they were place there, ko, Abuzola tell me the components of the earth created in v9 only,

If Allah had not mention in verse 9 how many days He created earth & further to verse 10 we would ve been left guessing

Guessing about what, the verse ten was the error of all time, v9 earth made in two days, v10 mountains made in four days, where and why will it leave the guess if v10 were not there,

Guessing how many days the earth was created, some may say 1 day and put mountain and blessing in 3 days

Or 3 days for earth and 1 day for mountain and blessing, This is why the Quran is explicit and clear

haba abuzola, and you are a islamic scholar, where did you get your propaganda from, is that yours, i'm sure your fellow muslims will not acept it, talk less of an infidel like me,
IslamRe: Question And Aswer by todak(m): 9:11pm On May 20, 2009
I guess none of you read the post and you are all talking of the truth, it is painful to read and know the truth and lack words to say, defend that which you hold onto and radically forego the topic, i'm not new to it,  but I will continue to say and spread the Truth.

@miftah
Salam alaykum,I really appreciate all your contributions which is nothing but the truth for those that really understand the uncorrupted word of ALLAH (swt).Blims,littleb and Babs you`v really tried as i said earlier ,we don`t av to waste our time uneccessarily, we av Muslim Bros & Sis. who really nd our assisstance in understanding our noble religion.

Pls note that ALLAH has said it all "Whoever he has laid astray noone can put him/her on the right path".These type of ppl u are trying to put thru can never but u just pray for them that they should not die like that because their mind had been seal by ALLAH.And they have nothing to offer.

Please may I know you, are you here to throw more light into the matter or shamefull lead others out of this heated argument

@fellis
You are a crook, always looking for a way to chip in when the whole thing subsides,

@ Lagosboy
Mr. Inteligence, where have you been,  to conservative to speak or defend except to follow for yansh,  ole tele alfa

@ Abuzola
TODak u don 4kasibe, story story ? story, hezbollah achieved its objective, They captured d soldiers for prisoner swap.

You need to re-read that post,  may be you did not read it, let me quote some point that prove your claimed report wrong,

“Hezbollah won the propaganda war because many in the West wanted it to win as a means of settling score with the United States,” says Egyptian columnist Ali al-Ibrahim. “But the Arabs have become wise enough to know TV victory from real victory."
While Hizbollah can declare this a victory, because it fought Israel without being destroyed, this is no more a victory than that of any other Arab force that has faced Israeli troops and failed. Arabs have been trying to destroy Israel for over half a century, and Hizbollah is the latest to fail. But Hizbollah did more than fail, it scared most Moslems in the Middle East, because it demonstrated the power and violence of the Shia Arab minority. Sunni Arabs, and most Arabs are Sunnis, are very much afraid of Shia Moslems, mainly because most Iranians are Shia, not Arab, and intent on dominating the region, like Iran has done so many times in the past. Hizbollah’s recent outburst made it clear that Iran, which subsidizes and arms Hizbollah, has armed power that reaches the Mediterranean. This scares Sunni Arabs because a Shia minority also continues to rule Syria (where most of the people are Sunni). The Shia majority in Iraq, which have not dominated Iraq for over three centuries, is now back in control.
Hezbollah’s claim to victory is based on Hezbollah’s media claims — ie, it’s media touts.

Last year july, Hezbollah xchanged d remain of d dead soldiers for hundreds of hezbollah prisoners, wat a pity

That does not make Isreal a defeated foe,  you slave of allah,  they will never be defeated, like i told babs,  Arafat died during the course, khomeini also and many others,  sorry you people will always try but they will never succeed.
IslamRe: Why Are Muslim Suffering? by todak(m): 8:47pm On May 20, 2009
Amin! Amin!! Amin!!! loruko Jesu
IslamRe: Plz Any Good Mathematician In The House To Help Me With This: by todak(op): 2:53pm On May 19, 2009
The creation of Heavens and earth according to Allah is 6 days. Several verses of the quran attest to this.
I think you have also been asnwered by babs, This issue has been an around for tens of years and popular on answering islam. However it is either you take the explanation or you dont.

But it was not satisfactory,

Every single commentator of the quran right from the early muslims understand the next four days to include the 2 days of the creation of the earth.

How could they, don't they understand simple arithmetic, , if the earth was made in two days, then there was propably no need to mention the nourishment and mountains afterall they are part of the earth, so the incomplete earth was completed 4 days later,

When Allah talked about the putting of mountains on the earth it was an extention to the 2 days of the creation of the earth and not addition to it. This one verse cannot contradict the 10 or so verses Allah talked about 6 days and it is not a contradiction in the least.

Why the extention, are mountains, valleys, sea not what the earth is made of, , can you plz tell me what the earth was made of when allah made it in two days. There are two things to this matter, which are
1. Either the Earth was incomplete after two days and was completed four days later, thereby making the previous verse of two days Invalid

2. Allah made a mistake, why didn't he concluded at the first verse , that the earth was made in two days, rather showing his lack of logic reasonings by telling that the earth was completed four days in later verse,

It is also imperative to understand that the days talked about in the quran cannot be termed to mean 24 hrs day we have as allah as used the words yawm or ayyam to refer to several thousand years as well. The duration of the day is known to him and him alone.

So, 2 + 4 = 4 in islam, but not scientifically acceptable, giving what, mathematical ERROR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! take it to any lenght, scientists can not accept it, but they will only respect it for the fact that it a religiously bound and also the fear of JIhadist is the begining of dying minute prayer, if only they are alllowed to do so,

And God knows best

Surely, he knows best but he is not a dullard or the fake mathematician allah have just displayed to the world, and it is only those who worship him that can believe his unscientific mathematical hypothesis,
IslamRe: Jesus Saves - Dear Muslims Kindly Read by todak(m): 2:48am On May 19, 2009
Babs, we are not tru with our calculations ohhhh, lagosboy come to his resque, simple mathematics
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 1:51am On May 19, 2009
Egba mi ooooooooooooooo, babs ma ti sa lo, , he nolonger can face the truth, he has save himself shame of seeing the holy quran erring, oh, sorry oooooooooo, just like ola said to you in one of the post, "those who like in glass house do not throw stones, " se bi oro agba se ma n se ni, well, i still trust you, you will reply, still waiting ,
IslamRe: Question And Aswer by todak(m): 1:37am On May 19, 2009
and as from that war, you were told , you heard, or rather saw that  Israel no more because they lost 80 +2 men, It that what you oblongata is telling as a result of the blindness in your olfatory nerves,  chai,  ignorance no be good thing ooooooo, make man pikin they talk wetin him no know,  na waoooooooo.
Now, it seems i need to let you know the history of that war and the so called Israel's defeat, cos i'm tired of you sweet lies. haba abuzola,  read carefully,

[b]For more than six years, between Israel's May 2000 unilateral withdrawal from Lebanon and the outbreak of war in July 2006, Israeli officials sought to contain the Hezbollah threat. Preoccupied with a renewed Palestinian uprising in the West Bank and Gaza and a protracted terrorist campaign, Israel policymakers hoped restraint would suffice. They stuck to their policy despite such Hezbollah provocations as soldier abductions, Katyusha barrages, and cross-border terrorist attacks. Not only would a tough response against Hezbollah risk a second front and perhaps escalation with Syria but Israeli politicians were loath to disrupt the economic development in northern Israel that followed the Lebanon withdrawal.

After leaving southern Lebanon, Israeli officials considered the group to be a nuisance, but in recent years, their assessment changed, and they acknowledged Hezbollah to be a strategic threat. In July 2003, outgoing IDF chief of staff Lt. Gen. Shaul Mofaz, who subsequently became defense minister, warned of the growing Hezbollah threat.His successor, Lt. Gen. Moshe Yaalon, cautioned that much of northern Israel was vulnerable to Hezbollah's missiles.Politicians and former intelligence officers also said that they had warned the government.

Still, many IDF leaders believed that minimal force if not diplomacy would suffice to minimize the threat. Chief of the Northern Command Maj. Gen. Udi Adam, for example, said, "There is nothing that can be solved just by the military … There is a need for a diplomatic solution," adding, "I do not believe that anyone wants to go back into Lebanon."

Restraint ended on July 12, 2006, when Hezbollah terrorists attacked an Israeli patrol on the Israeli side of the border and abducted two soldiers. The attack came just nineteen days after Palestinian terrorists staged a similar cross border raid from Gaza. Israeli prime minister Ehud Olmert and defense minister Amir Peretz ordered a forceful reaction. IDF chief of staff Dan Halutz, who had not even mentioned Lebanon in his tour d'horizon at the Herzliya Conference seven months earlier, acknowledged that "the way we finish this [operation in Lebanon] will have ramifications for the entire Middle East." He was right. The end of military operations on August 14, 2006, with the passage of United Nations Security Council Resolution (UNSCR) 170 had implications not only in Israel and Lebanon but also across the region.

Together, these errors enabled Hezbollah to persevere against the larger, better-equipped Israeli military and emerge as perhaps an even greater threat.
Before the war, Israeli planners had unrealistic expectations about armed conflict with Hezbollah. They planned for small skirmishes, not for a large-scale, conventional military campaign. Some of Israel's reluctance to plan for action inside Lebanon might have been rooted in former prime minister Ariel Sharon's legacy. As defense minister, Sharon presided over the 1982 Lebanon war, and many Israelis consider him responsible for the subsequent imbroglio. In 1983, the Kahan Commission found Sharon negligent for his failure to predict and stop a Lebanese militia's massacre of Palestinian refugees at Sabra and Shatilla. Sharon's subsequent attempts to rehabilitate his image during his premiership (2001-06) would be undercut if he again involved Israeli forces in Lebanon.

In the initial stage of the war, Halutz said that "short range rockets are not a decisive weapon." But the war showed Israel's northern population to be ill-prepared to withstand a large rocket barrage. Most of the short-range Katyushas fell in empty fields and caused little damage, but 25 percent of the nearly 4,000 missiles launched hit urban areas and paralyzed the whole of northern Israel, its main port, refineries, and many other strategic installations. Over one million Israelis lived in bomb shelters and about 300,000 temporarily left their homes and sought refuge in the south. Olmert was very wrong in stating on August 3, 2006, that the war could not be measured by counting the number of missiles falling on Israel. The continuous barrage of Katyushas at Israel's northern cities supported Hezbollah's claim to victory. Only in the last stages of the war did the attempt to limit the Katyusha salvoes become an operational goal.

During the war, Halutz opposed a ground incursion into Lebanon as anything but the last resort. Even when Olmert and Peretz decided to insert special forces into Lebanon to deal with the Katyusha threat, Halutz resisted a large-scale land operation. His hesitation enabled Hezbollah to continue its rocket salvoes into Israel for a month.

Israeli society demonstrated high stamina, even during wars of attrition. Israelis did not surrender to the post-September 2000 Palestinian terror campaign, a sentiment reflected in recent polls. Israeli society would have been willing to absorb greater casualties to bring an effective end to the Hezbollah threat. Even parents who had lost a child in the Hezbollah war backed its expansion. Nor did combat unit recruitment suffer because of the war

How Israel ended the war augmented its failure. UNSCR 1701 marked the first time in Israeli history that Jerusalem had sought a U.N. resolution to end a war. Jerusalem's involvement in drafting the Security Council resolution reflected a new, misplaced faith in the U.N. Israeli foreign minister Livni said that prevention of Syrian arms transfers to Hezbollah, the group's disarmament, and an overhaul of the U.N. forces in southern Lebanon were among Israel's requirements for a cease-fire. The Israeli foreign ministry sought to replace the ineffective United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL), deployed there since 1978, with a more "robust" international force, Lebanese territory. According to Livni, the Israeli government expected the U.N. contingent to have coercive military capability to enable it "to control the passages on the Lebanese-Syrian border, to aid the Lebanese army in deploying properly, and to fully implement UNSCR 1559, particularly in disarming the Hezbollah."

Politically, however, Hezbollah had to declare victory for a simple reason: It had to pretend that the death and desolation it had provoked had been worth it. A claim of victory was Hezbollah’s shield against criticism of a strategy that had led Lebanon into war without the knowledge of its government and people. 

“Hezbollah won the propaganda war because many in the West wanted it to win as a means of settling score with the United States,” says Egyptian columnist Ali al-Ibrahim. “But the Arabs have become wise enough to know TV victory from real victory.”

While Hizbollah can declare this a victory, because it fought Israel without being destroyed, this is no more a victory than that of any other Arab force that has faced Israeli troops and failed. Arabs have been trying to destroy Israel for over half a century, and Hizbollah is the latest to fail. But Hizbollah did more than fail, it scared most Moslems in the Middle East, because it demonstrated the power and violence of the Shia Arab minority. Sunni Arabs, and most Arabs are Sunnis, are very much afraid of Shia Moslems, mainly because most Iranians are Shia, not Arab, and intent on dominating the region, like Iran has done so many times in the past. Hizbollah’s recent outburst made it clear that Iran, which subsidizes and arms Hizbollah, has armed power that reaches the Mediterranean. This scares Sunni Arabs because a Shia minority also continues to rule Syria (where most of the people are Sunni). The Shia majority in Iraq, which have not dominated Iraq for over three centuries, is now back in control.
Hezbollah’s claim to victory is based on Hezbollah’s media claims — ie, it’s media touts. We don’t really know a lot about Hezbollah’s losses. Israel is an open society. Its self-critique of its own military performance is magnified and amplified by instant media exposure and democratic politics. Hezbollah is a terrorist organization in thrall to a religious dictatorship. We can hear and see Israeli accusations and lamentations; we know much more about Israel’s own damage assessments. The Israelis damaged Hezbollah’s military capabilities– but it will take time to learn just how much because Hezbollah and Iran can initially restrict (and occasionally direct) the flow of information. StrategyPage suggests that Lebanon’s chaos and fragmentation now poses a threat to Hezbollah. Taheri argues that Hezbollah may be more isolated now than it was prior to the war. Israel did not “win” in a spectacular 1967-esque fashion but it certainly did not lose. Hezbollah got an “information win,” which is a highly-qualified kind of victory. The US has committed itself to waging a “money war” in Lebanon, designed to blunt Hezbollah’s own “money offensive.” The next four months will be an extremely dangerous time for Hezbollah, and make StrategyPage and Taheri look rather prescient.

The conflict killed over a thousand people, mostly Lebanese civilians, severely damaged Lebanese civil infrastructure, and displaced approximately one million Lebanese and 300,000–500,000 Israelis, although most were able to return to their homes. After the ceasefire, some parts of Southern Lebanon remained uninhabitable due to Israeli unexploded cluster bomblets.

On 11 August 2006, the United Nations Security Council unanimously approved UN Resolution 1701 in an effort to end the hostilities. The resolution, which was approved by both Lebanese and Israeli governments the following days, called for disarmament of Hezbollah, for withdrawal of Israel from Lebanon, and for the deployment of Lebanese soldiers and an enlarged United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL) force in southern Lebanon. The Lebanese army began deploying in southern Lebanon on 17 August 2006. The blockade was lifted on 8 September 2006. On 1 October, 2006, most Israeli troops withdrew from Lebanon, though the last of the troops continue to occupy the border-straddling village of Ghajar. In the time since the enactment of UNSCR 1701 both the Lebanese government and UNIFIL have stated that they will not disarm Hezbollah. The remains of the two kidnapped soldiers, whose fates were unknown, were returned to Israe on 16 July 2008 as part of a prisoner exchange.

References
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2006_Lebanon_War
http://www.meforum.org/1686/how-israel-bungled-the-second-lebanon-war

So abuzola correct your sweet lies from here
IslamPlz Any Good Mathematician In The House To Help Me With This: by todak(op): 1:36am On May 19, 2009
How many days did it take to create Heavens and Earth ?

Quran 7: 54 Your gurdian-Lord is Allah who created the heavens and earth in Six Days

Quran 10: 3 Verily your Lord is Allah, who created the heavens and earth in Six Days

Quran 11:7 He it is Who created the heavens and earth in Six Days
Quran-25:29: He Who created the heavens and earth and all that is between, in Six Days

The above verses clearly state that God created the heaven and Allah created the heaven and the Earth in 6 days.
The above says heavens and earth in 6 days, meaning the creation of both the heavens and earth including everything attaching to them.

And if otherwise plz prove that to me,

But the verses below stated-

Quran 41: 9 Is it that ye deny Him who created the earth in Two Days ?

The above says that Allah created the earth in two days
(mind you, creation of heaven was not included in the above verse).

Also, it states that

Quran 41: 10 He set on the (earth) Mountains standing firm high above it, and bestowed blessing on the earth, and measured therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in FOUR DAYS…

Allah says He created what we have in the earth i.e mountains and bestowing blessings in four days. NOTE that creation of heaven is not included here.

The first verse is on the creation of earth alone which was 2 days
The second on the creation of earth INCLUDING mountains etc was 4 days.

While the totality of the creation of both the earth and what we have in the earth i.e. mountains made up the four days.

if otherwise prove it wrong,

Quran 41: 12 So He completed them (heavens) as seven firmaments in Two days and,

[another TWO days for the heavens]

Practically
Heaven 02
Earth(Incomplete) 02
Earth (all that's in it) 04
total 08 not 06.

Or what do you think it is

Plz, it is an honest question,
IslamRe: Do We Have Testimonies In Islam As We Do Have In Xtianity by todak(op): 12:26am On May 19, 2009
Ogbeni, a beere iru o funwa ni ila. Who are those children of God that are now authorize to be advertising miracles? bonkee, oyakhilome, joshua e.t.c.

Every child of God including i can perform miracles, we do not need to go fetish before miracle can take place,  and like i earlier said, the level at which you walk with God will determine how much God will walk with you, you can't expect a christian who still falls into sin to perform miracles, it takes maturity in Christ coupled with prayer and Fasting.

I wont be surprise if you only remain in Christianity for miracle fellowship.

Surprised!!!, why not ask your muslim brethen that are converted, why they left Islam for Christianity, when i hear their stories, i felt like crying,  Islam is absolute boundage. today I was reading the update on what was going on in the north especially concerning the Jihad and Sharia stuff, tens of people awaiting amputation of one part of the body or the other, some to be stone to death for adultery and incesent flogging for fornication, you see the government careless about the populace only for sharia to be strictly adhered to and the rest,  it is disgusting,  so Listen, Our God is a miraclulous God, I'm not only a Christian because of GOd's miracles in my life but his presence is alway with me in anything i do, My God is too Good to leave him,  Oh how i wish you could understand what i mean by abiding in Christ. hmmmmmmmmm Lord thank You for i am not in Bondage,

Which position does miracle takes in christainty?

Miracles proves God and who he is and so it is esteemed in Christianity, which makes it a foothold by the devil and his agent to divert attention from true miracles,

how do you recognize fake from original?

i've replied that and you have also repeated part of it,  so

You claim true miracles will last, then give examples.

There are millions of examples, i will mention only if my question is answered, which miracle did muhammad performed that made him a prophet or made people believe he was a prophet, ,. so do not divert the tread,ok. Let me tell you, many that became christians were christians because of one miracle or the other,  and the miracle lasted,  no be dem say, 
IslamRe: Why Are Muslim Suffering? by todak(m): 12:11am On May 19, 2009
hmmmmmmmm, indeed, go tell the Sultan that and he will slice you into two, you think you can purge islam of blodd shed that has been the foundation of the religion, funny isn't it, well, lets see how far you can go with your educative expalnation of JIhad, Holy War against Infidels,
IslamRe: Why Are Muslim Suffering? by todak(m): 10:34am On May 18, 2009
Interesting but disgusting, Is it the west that is inflicting suffering on the muslims or what point are you trying to make out of that, islam came against the west in the name of Jihad, and they will come in the name of Atomic bombs, any big deal in that ,
Christianity EtcRe: Strictly For Davidylan, Todak, Noetic And No2atheism On Easter Celebration by todak(m): 10:18am On May 18, 2009
I beg you too in the name of Allah to go back and re-read the post, huh
IslamRe: Question And Aswer by todak(m): 4:08pm On May 16, 2009
plz stop all this ,y are u people so happy abt talking abt war killing each other without no reason. just political confusion and u guyz keep enjoying exchange of number of death.

Nope, bilms, abuzola wants to defend the course of Palestine and i just want to porve him wrong, and if it looks violent for you, plz i advice you to keep out of this

todak u need to change, I will only if he stop giving his agressive posts

abuzola y prolonging the discusion
bilms, you are biased here, abuzola does not need change abi, , well all the same, if you do not say it, i will, ABUZOLA, YOU NEED COMPLETE CHANGE, I MEAN IN EVERY ASPECT., AND MOST ESPECIALLY, YOU PUT OFF THE BLIND GOOGLES YOU ARE WEARING.
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 3:59pm On May 16, 2009
I think I cant accomodate you agaib, you have displayed lack of intelligent in your post. You keep making denials when answers and explanations have been given. I tire for you, I cant go further than this.

What !!!!!!!!!!!!!. thats impossible, , i will not let you rest if you do not proove me completely wrong, i believe allah can not m ake such a kindagarten mistake, so why are you falling back on this, babs, we are talking of the quran here, which you people hold in high esteem, so do not fil allah here, , it is self explanatory, , take my advice, give it a shot. ok, ha hahahahahaha. its just so funny

You need to start adult education.

Only if you will refute my claims completely, , i will by , grace

PLZ, I STILL NEED A MATHEMATICIAN TO CALCULATE THAT TREAD STUFF FOR ME, PLZ ANY MATHEMATICIAN IN THE HOUSE, , WHERE IS BILMS, LAGOSBOY,MUKINA,LITTLEB,ABUZOLA AND THE REST, I NEED YOUR ATTENTION HERE
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 3:55pm On May 16, 2009
I think I cant accomodate you agaib, you have displayed lack of intelligent in your post. You keep making denials when answers and explanations have been given. I tire for you, I cant go further than this.

NO NO NO NO NO NO NO, BABS YOU CAN'T BREAK AWY NOW, (SURPRISED) huh
IslamRe: Question And Aswer by todak(m): 3:50pm On May 16, 2009
Huh ! have been missing, heya, mr tokas or todak lmao, yo medulla is deceiving u take heart ok

Really, look at a blind man telling his neighbour "You are mad", which eyes he take see am, , my medulla is decieving me cos i am exposing the falshood in islam abi, ok, well, i see your oblongata and your thinking faculty getting blinded every seconds , o ma se o, eru allah

If Israel can never be defeated why then do they restrict their border fearing weapon imported into GAZA, keep ur shit

Tell, me, which country is not ever ready for war or attack, you are a big ignoramus for saying that, go to saudi arabia with a nuke and see if you will not be denotated outside their borders. olodo.

Let Israel open their border and they will see the mujahidun pouring in thousands, expect to see me among

Hahahahaha, i will not be surprised to see you among, cos you are all one in a brotherhood, and aslo fighting for the cause of allah, so that is not a point to me, Let the whole of arab world open their boders too and let the GREAT SATAN fish out Osama for themselves and see if in 24 hours the whole of The arab world is in flames, and would be seen as it does not exist, olodo

let me refresh ur memory- The war with hezbolla 2006, israel was defeated, killing 80 of their soldiers

So you were told they have now surrender or all of their soldiers were killed, you know what, abuzola or what ever you call yourself, you need to educate your self on history, and like i said in my earlier post, ISRAEL WAS NEVER FOR ONCE COMPLETELY DEFEATED, so save this crab shit for those who do not know history, those who will swallow hook, line and sinker,

Israel killed thousand civilian and claimed their propaganda victory just like in GAZA,

So did Arafat and Co, , so your point is,

Hezbolla successfully captured two of their soldier.

So two soldiers is the referendum for a whole nation, you are a real ignoramus, go to your history and read for your self, Palestine kill one, Israel kill ten, , palestine captures 10, Israel captures 100 or more, so you have not point,
IslamRe: Do We Have Testimonies In Islam As We Do Have In Xtianity by todak(op): 3:26pm On May 16, 2009
Is that one of the miracles muhammad performed, , well, give quranic references. and as for you babs, real miracles do last, also when you are prayerful, you will not be decieved, , your relationship with God determines how much God speaks to you, so whether fake or real, God still use his children to perform miracles,
Christianity EtcRe: Strictly For Davidylan, Todak, Noetic And No2atheism On Easter Celebration by todak(m): 11:24am On May 16, 2009
I see, babs you like to control people like robots, i'm not one of your robot, go back to the post and re-read. I see this is one of the ways you evade questions you do not have answerss to, poor you. remeber when you finally go back to re-read it, do not put on your islamic googles and refute me blindly .ok,
Christianity EtcRe: Why Why Why Why Why Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy by todak(m): 3:52pm On May 14, 2009
Interesting ! Whats this muhammad and marrying a 9 years old girl, do u have any backing that he consummate her ?

And you call your self a Muslim, you do not know of the life history of your most worshiped prophet, , kai , , shame on you, if you need a lesson on that, you will formally ask and i will give you that, , but for now we need to concentrate on this post.

The northerners are happy and always happy, they export food and cash crops to all part of d country from their region

Says who, the papers, or the masses, or what you feel like saying to cover the atrocities, , when we talk of mass poverty, you can go to the north, when we talk of mass child abuse, go to the north, and you talk of happiness, you are heartless like your prophet, haba.

In the south u are not safe, fear of death in ur houses havin more than 6 doors for fear of thief, like a bird

Says who, we are never for once in fear, the only fear i personally have is when the muslims here in the south should wake up one day and slaughter their fellow nigerians in the name of one religious duty. but aside that, there are armed robbers every where.

And if u are in europe or america u always instigated with fear, fear of terrorist attack, so shall u leave in fear 4eva

It is not their fault, it is just that the fear of Osama bin Laden, Islam and fanatics like him, is the begining of red-level security tightening, , and saying of your last prayer, If only they would let you, before you are blown to pieces.
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 3:25pm On May 14, 2009
Oga, do you know more than the creator? He states that He created earth in two, and you should ask yourself why the bible says that God rested on Sabbath and why he did that

Ofcourse not, he knows best and thats why he can not make mistake in kindergarten mathematics, , ok

Oga its not a blasphemy, I quoted Quran for you and its very straight and self explanatory

Ok, , it is misinterpretation of the quran,

My dullard friend, its not a mistake but you should register for night class or adult education in order to upgrade yourself Cheesy. Read yourself, its self explanatory.

oh oh or probably you needed googles to make you see that well. cos it is rightly self explanatory,

Todak, why making denials and giving yourself HBP? The Creator said he did His creation like that and who I am to question him. Besides, the verses are straight forward.

Allah did his creation like a fake mathematician, well, my own God can not make mistakes talk less of a sily one,

Creation of Earth alone = 2 days
Creation of Mountains, blessings and other things takes extra 2 days making it to be 4 days.
Creation of heaven takes another 2 days totalling 6 days altogether.

HABA BLABS, , i tursted you to be a good mathematician, , but you have atlast failed me, the quran speak for itself, , maybe you did not see it well,
Quran 41: 9 Is it that ye deny Him who created the earth in Two Days ?[Earth only in TWO days] ordinarily the earth should have been completed under this two days, but not,

Quran 41: 10 He set on the (earth) Mountains standing firm high above it, and bestowed blessing on the earth, and measured therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in FOUR DAYS… [here the incomplete earth was completed FOUR days later], if he had completed the earth in FOUR days, the previous verse will be useless,

Quran 41: 12 So He completed them (heavens) as seven firmaments in Two days and,

babs, where did you get your mathematical analysis of

Creation of Earth alone = 2 days
Creation of Mountains, blessings and other things takes extra 2 days making it to be 4 days.
Creation of heaven takes another 2 days totalling 6 days altogether.

PLZ ANY BETTER MATHEMATICIAN IN THE HOUSE SHOULD HELP US WITH THIS, COS I BELIEVE BABS IS TRYING TO BE DEFENSIVE HERE AND NOT WILLING TO TELL THE TRUTH, , YOUR MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS WILL BE HIGHLY REGARDED.

Littleb, lagosboy,bilms and mukina where are you guys to defend your book, it is falling, ooooooooooooooooooo.
IslamRe: Do We Have Testimonies In Islam As We Do Have In Xtianity by todak(op): 3:04pm On May 14, 2009
So the point is , Babs, tell us right here on NL where in the quran muhammad did miracles with quranic verses and stop beating about the bush. Muhammad is the seal of the prophets, good, Moses, Jesus and others did renowned miracles, and as the seal of the prophet, what is that miracle he did that made him a prophet indeed. do not give me the crab shit of Quran being a miracle, anybody can claim to be given the gift of religious books, similar example is this mormon prophet, , give me fact not falsified truth,
Christianity EtcRe: Strictly For Davidylan, Todak, Noetic And No2atheism On Easter Celebration by todak(m): 2:42pm On May 14, 2009
babs go back and re-read the whole post. ok grin huh
IslamRe: Todak, We Have Unfinished Business Here by todak(m): 8:41pm On May 13, 2009
How many days did it take to create Heavens and Earth ?

Quran 7: 54 Your gurdian-Lord is Allah who created the heavens and earth in Six Days

Quran 10: 3 Verily your Lord is Allah, who created the heavens and earth in Six Days

Quran 11:7 He it is Who created the heavens and earth in Six Days
Quran-25:29: He Who created the heavens and earth and all that is between, in Six Days

The above verses clearly state that God created the heaven and Allah created the heaven and the Earth in 6 days.
The above says heavens and earth in 6 days, meaning the creation of both the heavens and earth including everything attaching to them.

Good and Acceptable,

But the verses below stated-

Quran 41: 9 Is it that ye deny Him who created the earth in Two Days ?

The above says that Allah created the earth in two days (mind you, creation of heaven was not included in the above verse).

ok, go on,

Quran 41: 10 He set on the (earth) Mountains standing firm high above it, and bestowed blessing on the earth, and measured therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in FOUR DAYS…

Allah says He created what we have in the earth i.e mountains and bestowing blessings in four days. NOTE that creation of heaven is not included here.

The first verse is on the creation of earth alone which was 2 days
The second on the creation of earth INCLUDING mountains etc was 4 days.

While the totality of the creation of both the earth and what we have in the earth i.e. mountains made up the four days.

The creation of heavens alone took 2 days ( earth was not involved here). The above was for only heaven.

Now do the math: 2(for earth) + 4(for nourishment) + 2 (for heavens) = 8 days; and not 6 days

Oga, go read for understanding and stop confusing yourself.
The totality of the creation of earth along with the mountains made up the four days. The creation of earth alone of is 2 days, while the inclusion of mountains etc took 2 days making four while that of heavens took another 2 days making total of 6. Let me analyze it for you below

Creation of only earth = 2 (without mountains etc)
Creation of mountains and other blessings = 2+2 = 4

Note: Creation of only the earth took 2 days while that of the blessings in it took another two days making up = 4 days
The creation of heavens took 2 days, making up 4 + 2 = 6 days in all.

And finally this is where i can never agree with you, this is a kindergaten mathematics, and i can not be fooled by muhammad's inaccuracies, now, allah made the earth in two days, and when we are talking of the earth today, it invovles everything inside and on it, like the mountains, ocean, valleys etc, so what you are expalining to me here,is that the earth was far too big for allah to complete in two days as stated in the previous verse and later he (allah) completed the earth in four days, and that makes it six good days. it is very clear
ABSOLUTE BLASPHEMY!!!!!!!!, , Babs i really want to trust you by making you the pythagoras of NL but i do not want you to fail me, this is simple mathematics, a two year old baby can do the calculation, and even you have been contracdicting your self, you said earlier that

"The first verse is on the creation of earth alone which was 2 days
The second on the creation of earth INCLUDING mountains etc was 4 days."

and now you are saying

"The totality of the creation of earth along with the mountains made up the four days. The creation of earth alone of is 2 days, while the inclusion of mountains etc took 2 days making four while that of heavens took another 2 days making total of 6. Let me analyze it for you below

Creation of only earth = 2 (without mountains etc)
Creation of mountains and other blessings = 2+2 = 4"

I believe it was a mistake you will correct that, cos you are the best mathematician here, seriously speaking you are good at it and you know everyone makes mistakes, so i implore you to correct that, cos no fool can accept that false mathematical theory you proposed, blabs, not acceptable. the quranic verses even speak for them selves,

Quran-25:29: He Who created the heavens and earth and all that is between, in Six Days, [Heaven and Earth in SIX days]

here the breakdown,

Quran 41: 9 Is it that ye deny Him who created the earth in Two Days ?[Earth only in TWO days] ordinarily the earth should have been completed under this two days, but not,

Quran 41: 10 He set on the (earth) Mountains standing firm high above it, and bestowed blessing on the earth, and measured therein all things to give them nourishment in due proportion, in[b] FOUR DAYS[/b]… [here the incomplete earth was completed FOUR days later], if he had completed the earth in FOUR days, the previous verse will be useless,

[another TWO days for the heavens
], so it is practically and theoritically impossible for allah who could not complete the earth in TWO days to complete the heavens with the TWO days he used to create the Earth. Mathematical Error! Mathematical Error!!Mathematical Error!!! Mathematical Error!!!!

Practically
Heaven 02
Earth(Incomplete) 02
Earth (al that's in it) 04
total 08 not 06.
Christianity EtcRe: Strictly For Davidylan, Todak, Noetic And No2atheism On Easter Celebration by todak(m): 7:53pm On May 13, 2009
Babs i have given you an answer, it is up to you to accept or reject it. goodluck, huh shocked
Christianity EtcRe: Why Why Why Why Why Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy by todak(m): 7:44pm On May 13, 2009
About marriage, go to northern nigeria and see for yourself, u can hang urself in agony for all i care

Abuzola do play me here, tell me what good you see in the north, they are worthless as a result of muhammadanism oh oh oh it islam. Is it the child bride the copy from the prophet, impregnating teenage girls and send them abroad for delievery, or the erant increase in criminal activities of able bodied men who are jobless but take to the street and indulge in alcoholism and drug addiction and you are proud to say that. Shame on you, you have no pity for mankind, that is what muhammad as turned them into, shadows of themselves, in shambles and like you said, "u can hang urself in agony for all i care", i do not need to cos Jesus already did, i only weep for them. It is a great loss to be an african and still go to hell, cos in Africa, the suffering can not be compared, to the fulfilment of life in Europe or America.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)