Tpia5's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Tpia5's Profile › Tpia5's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 951 pages)
@ topic wonder why there are so few contributions to the thread. |
lefulefu: one thing wey i know say foreign men dey talk about naija women be say naija women too like money and dem always dey fond of asking for a guys private home address as soon as he say hello to them.these foreign guys don ask me why our naija girls dey behave like dat and i don tell dem say i no know the reason whyehen, tell us more. |
vickyO: It's what she likes. it doesn't matter if we think it's superficial..i saw "nigerian men dont give us flowers" in the thread title, not "my boyfriends dont give me flowers". so, it should matter if she thinks all males in nigeria are her boyfriends. |
texanomaly: Your logic makes a weird kind of sense.Its reality, not sense. Has the op ever picked flowers before? If she hasn't, does it make sense for her to be haranguing males for not giving her any. |
Yield: Bumpity Bump Bump!!!What do you want to know? |
[quote author=ijaw_girl]Jamo men That's not the typical jamo man you see everyday. |
Send her a pm. |
Well, you say you're male, tell us what's special about you. |
texanomaly: @ the boldedChocolates are also considered a symbol of love but that doesn't mean other people who are not in love, don't eat any. My point is, she should get herself the flowers if she wants some. This is like a girl refusing to eat because her boyfriend did not take her to a restaurant or buka. |
deols: madam. I used to always believe that divorce is an option. A big, good option.People have already dropped enough suggestions, advice and comments for you to choose from. Besides, you also have other threads you opened to discuss marriage and expectations. Your preparations are intense, yet you are not even ready to marry as you pointed out. I just feel sometimes its about 'gbe enyan lenu jo' so to speak. Ie have people type till their fingers get tired, gba arodan. |
Did shrekilt and oghogua ever say they were in love? I don't think those examples necessarily apply to the topic. Deciding to jointly display each other's photos doesn't mean you fell for each other, it just means you decided to put each other's pictures in your profiles. |
lorretta u: You have no bone of romanticism in youFlowers are european culture, in nigeria affection is not measured by reception of flowers, and neither is it necessarily so overseas where you got the idea from either. White people have flowers in their environments as part of the decor, not always because their boyfriend gave it to them. Flowers are meant to beautify a place, so if you go ahead and get the flowers yourself, your boyfriend will notice you are into such, and may get you more since he has seen you already like them. But sitting on your assss waiting for the guy to come and decorate your decor, is rather self centered. If nothing at all, tell him to go and buy you the flowers since you consider it so important. |
fadconsult: Why dont you girls not always think on wat u can give the guy,its always wat the guy give, its more blessed to give than to receive, change you thinking rather think of how u girls can give the guy the flowerAll the gimme gimme , very childish imo. |
^ that is your expectation. I was referring to reality. As per options. |
You said they did not see a baby, yet you're asking if your baby is ok? Btw, how are people supposed to know? ![]() |
lorretta u: Nothing wrong with that.If you're not getting them as a gift, then get them yourself. Its white culture- do you see white people waiting for boyfriends to give them flowers before they have any? If a white person wants to see flowers, they go and get some themselves. |
NO LONG TIN: In my opinion the op is just a wannabe of the gal that open a thread about a similar topic, she is just looking for attention.Maybe they want those prostitutes off that area so they can bring in a fresh batch from somewhere else. |
. |
[quote author=wazobia_N9]"...widow molested by Governor Oshiomole...". This is what i called jungle journalism. The woman was not 'molested'![/quote]I noticed also. |
What's wrong with getting flowers yourself if you want them? |
Mrs chima are you hispanic? Just curious. |
If you don't want to do then don't . She will move on to the next boyfriend if you don't answer her. |
polokor60: ....sportsThe narcissism these days is frightening. |
How is it pronounced? I havent watched the video. Emi is spirit or soul in yoruba. |
Why don't you discuss this with your dad ? |
When going into marriage just accept there are two options: either it will work out or it won't. Divorce is always a possibility and increasingly so these days. Therefore, imo the topic has been thoroughly examined and exhausted enough, people should take what they can from it or ignore what has been said, and move on. |
There should be a recipe here somewhere if you do a search |
hammed royabat: I ve heard it , read it dat music in islam isnt allowedYou should post your question on the questions about Islam thread. |
^your response is satanic. |
hammedkola: SA on environmental issues?....I can't say its too much rather its not right..Other postion that will be a continuous one after Oshiomole's administration is what I think its right for her.My thoughts exactly. This seems like a political position, why can't they just transfer her to an office somewhere as a parastatal. |
Must every thread be about beauty? The kids do not seem to be nigerian, that is all. I don't see anyone discussing aesthetics here. |
No, its not necessarily a must everybody should have their say. If your 'say' is trampling on other people's right to discuss issues pertaining to their religion in a non-rancorous manner and without being harangued by hecklers, then you stand to be corrected, within reason. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 (of 951 pages)