Stats: 3,329,932 members, 8,443,037 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 05:24 AM

True2myself24's Posts

Nairaland ForumTrue2myself24's ProfileTrue2myself24's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 29 pages)

RomanceRe: Why Can't Naija Guys Kiss? by True2myself24(f): 1:46am On Feb 16, 2013
NessaFresh: Is this how u kiss?
Eww that is so nasty embarassed
RomanceRe: Valentine's Day Result Is Out by True2myself24(f): 1:42am On Feb 16, 2013
RomanceRe: Guys, Can U Accept An Imposed Marriage From Your Lady? by True2myself24(f): 7:02pm On Feb 15, 2013
RedBenson: But i just said the guy wants to end d relaationship cos his mind is not cleared wit her in a marrital perspective and here she is trying to hold d guy for ransom. He doesnt want her again.
You cant blame her for being upset. You should have told.her right from the beginning that you had no Intentions of marrying her so that she could use that time to start another relationship.
RomanceRe: Will A Lady Be Call Cheap If She Says Yes To A Marriage Proposal Within 2week. by True2myself24(f): 2:19am On Feb 14, 2013
Cheap no, desperate yes.
RomanceRe: What Are You Wearing/putting On 4 Val? by True2myself24(f): 2:01am On Feb 14, 2013
The same clothes I wear to work each day...business casual undecided
RomanceRe: Guys, Can U Accept An Imposed Marriage From Your Lady? by True2myself24(f): 11:15pm On Feb 13, 2013
then why are you still with her?
RomanceRe: When A Nigerian Husband Sleeps With Dirty School Girks Beneath His Wife by True2myself24(f): 11:09pm On Feb 13, 2013
lefulefu: If u sweat then take a shower.A lady is supposed to have her showers at least twice in a day but maany naija girls of today even find it hard to bath once in a day.they wash their face and their legs and they call tht bathing grin.[b]white girls dont joke with their hygiene[/b]and even my white girl friend has her showers at least thrice in a day wink
who told you that? have u ever tried living with them? Some white people can look really nice on the outside but if u live with them they hardly take a shower or brush their teeth. they just use mouth wash and lots of body spray. Thats been my experience with the ones ive had to live with.
RomanceRe: Issues To Discuss With Your Partner Before Marriage by True2myself24(f): 10:40pm On Feb 13, 2013
Dipwater: As long. As u are willing to share the financial responsibility with him 50-50.then washinh will not be a problem to him .trust me I know how it works.
Okay if you say so undecided then that shouldnt be a problem
RomanceRe: Can You Answer "SIR" To Your Husband? by True2myself24(f): 8:17pm On Feb 13, 2013
Umm...only if we're role playing grin
RomanceRe: Nicest Thing A Guy/babe Has Done/said For/to You by True2myself24(f): 7:25pm On Feb 13, 2013
Mindependent: He got me a diamond ring for valentines day grin
Are you sure? Lol congrats
RomanceRe: Little Things That Leads To Break-up In Relationships by True2myself24(f): 2:23am On Feb 13, 2013
lying about small things
RomanceRe: Why Do Naija Girls In America Like To Give Guys The Run Around? by True2myself24(f): 2:21am On Feb 13, 2013
chiyex: When you talk to them here, they want to know if you got a degree or business. Materialistic questions are what they start of with. When you show interest, they give u a hard time and play with ur mind. If you go with white girls or african americans they get mad at u. What do they want? When they get close to 30, they become desperate..smh
I dunno...maybe they feel like they have more options so they dont need to settle
RomanceRe: Being Nice by True2myself24(f): 2:20am On Feb 13, 2013
To me if a guy is nice it means he's not a jerk
RomanceRe: Issues To Discuss With Your Partner Before Marriage by True2myself24(f): 2:18am On Feb 13, 2013
Are you stil gonna wash the dishes when we get married? undecided
RomanceRe: Signs That Your Long Distance Relationship Is Fading by True2myself24(f): 11:46pm On Feb 12, 2013
Adetayo100: Distance relationship does'nt work, even if the two involved are ready to compromise.
It depends on how the relationship started. My boyfriend and I started at a close distance of about fifteen minutes and then after six months of dating the distance grew to fifty minutes away because we both moved to different cities. We take turns driving to see each other every weekend and we are a very happy couple. During the week we just skype, call and text. So I guess it depends on how the distance started and what resources you have.
RomanceRe: Signs That Your Long Distance Relationship Is Fading by True2myself24(f): 11:33pm On Feb 12, 2013
seedord247: why would you be in a long distance relationship in the first place?
What's wrong with a long distance relationship?
RomanceRe: What Should The Singles Do On Valentine Day? by True2myself24(f): 11:23pm On Feb 11, 2013
Idriswhite: I have money but don't have someone so dear to my heart to buy something special for. I know funful places to go but have no body to accompany me there. What should we singles do on Valentine day?
live....like the rest of us undecided
FamilyRe: In Nigeria, You're Either Somebody Or Nobody - By Adaobi Nwaubani by True2myself24(f): 11:20pm On Feb 11, 2013
Ivynwa: Ada Nwaubani made it sound like her parents didn't teach her and her siblings to respect and appreciate everybody whether maid or not. She is writing about a good topic but spoilt it by bringing in her family upbringing and relationship with maids therein. She said that it is in recent years that she learnt to accord due respect to maids (the "thank you" and "smiles" ), like was she treating them less than that before? Some of us lived with maids while growing up and still appreciated and respected them. One of the househelps I grew up with was getting same stuffs, dresses etc parents bought for me, it was as if we were twins. We were taught to treat them like our own siblings too so it isn't every family that looked down on maids as nobodies.
^^^

Defense mechanism that people use when you expose their privilege to them.
RomanceRe: What Is Your Relationship Status As We Countdown To Valentine's Day by True2myself24(f): 8:13pm On Feb 11, 2013
In a relationship but am sooo tired of hearing all this Valentine's Day stuff undecided
RomanceThe Promise Ring by True2myself24(op): 3:21pm On Feb 09, 2013
RomanceRe: What Song Would You Request At Your Wedding Day? by True2myself24(f): 1:12pm On Feb 09, 2013
Tell Him by Lauryn Hill
RomanceRe: Hey Guys What Do U Have To Say Abt Dis Guy (pics) by True2myself24(f): 1:11pm On Feb 09, 2013
He looks confused
RomanceRe: Is It Right 4 A Lady 2 Accept Val Gift 4rm Anoda Guy While In A Relationship? by True2myself24(f): 2:51am On Feb 09, 2013
190: this valentine thingy don begin give me headache undecided
Hmm tell me about it undecided undecided
RomanceRe: Ladies Please List Valentine Gifts You Will Love To Receive by True2myself24(f): 2:48am On Feb 09, 2013
A ring would be nice
RomanceRe: Your Expectations For Valentine's Day by True2myself24(f): 7:22pm On Feb 08, 2013
[quote author=#80million]*speechless*
What is it with all these Valentine wahala sef,it's starting to get BORING. Valentine this, Valentine that,u just dey remix d topic,abi na thread. What's ur business sef?

By the way,someone should pls tell me that i came 3rd![/quote]Lol
RomanceRe: A True Case Of Love Is Blind? (picture) by True2myself24(f): 6:53pm On Feb 08, 2013
At least she got a man
RomanceRe: Does Money Make A Happy Marriage? by True2myself24(f): 2:01pm On Feb 05, 2013
[quote author=~vicky~]@ Topic
not enough money breaks up most marriages, having an excess of money breaks up most marriages too
because it creates enormous problems in judging assets or purchases of the other.
You just need enough to both be happy

Having money can definitely make things easier and there's a lot less arguing, but most of all a relationship needs a good foundation.
[/quote]How much is enough though because for some people enough is never enough.
RomanceRe: Leave Ur Valentine Msgs Here For Ur Loved Ones On Nl by True2myself24(f): 1:02pm On Feb 05, 2013
SniperInADiaper: Be my valentine? kiss kiss kiss
It depends... cool
RomanceRe: Leave Ur Valentine Msgs Here For Ur Loved Ones On Nl by True2myself24(f): 6:14am On Feb 05, 2013
SniperInADiaper: Hmm My message: I hate you all ... There are no loved ones on NL.. Just fake people hiding behind anonymity. angry angry angry
Aww not nice sad
RomanceRe: Best Break Up/ Cheating/regret/ Bad Relationship Songs. Top 50 My Favourites. by True2myself24(f): 4:44am On Feb 05, 2013
.... Blu Cantrell "I cant Believe"
RomanceRe: Best Break Up/ Cheating/regret/ Bad Relationship Songs. Top 50 My Favourites. by True2myself24(f): 4:42am On Feb 05, 2013
Oh and TLC "Creep"!!
RomanceRe: Best Break Up/ Cheating/regret/ Bad Relationship Songs. Top 50 My Favourites. by True2myself24(f): 4:41am On Feb 05, 2013
Amy Winehouse "Back to Black", "Just Friends" "Between the Cheats", "me and mr. Jones," "wake up Alone", "To know him is to love him" "Tears Dry on their own" and Donell Jones "Where I wanna be"

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 29 pages)