Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:22pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
Chan boys don finally score. 1 nil Nigeria |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:21pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
Na wa ooooo...The shot wey dem score Nwabali just now...no be here. Nwabali no even move. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:05pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
BankyGee: Make Kaizer Chiefs sha win or draw 😆 Na our match against SA next month make me dey watch them. Dem get like 2 bafana boys there. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:44pm On Aug 19, 2025 |
oloriooko: most of our chan boys are not physically fit, terrible touches, low football IQ and blind 😂😂😂😂. The first ten minutes 3 players had all the time and space to head the ball with the Congolese defence missing, dem decide to head the ball go sky. I switch go Kaizer chiefs match. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:49pm On Aug 18, 2025 |
BankyGee: Plot-twist (Real-life): Lukaku - 3 months injury Aurelio de Laurentis - "I am looking for a striker"
Plot twist (in my imaginations): Aurelio de Laurentis: Galatasaray, sell Osimhen back to me. Galatasaray: Bring bank guarantees, €90M+€5M add-ons and Scott McTominay.
Napoli hustles and brings all the requested items. Galatasaray: Oh, sorry. We forgot he can't be sold to an Italian club for two years 😂
(Curtain closes) Napoli get " bend down boutique" Osimhen.... Lorenzo Lucca, on loan from Udinese. Unless they need an additional striker. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:32pm On Aug 15, 2025 |
TheSuperNerd: Solid showing. Nice start to the season from our #1, Big Nwabali. 2nd half of this match was the blueprint for how to beat SA in September. Relentless pressing by Chippa United. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:16am On Aug 14, 2025 |
daveP: That's the point im making exactly. But i am not going to put full blame on the players, hence me putting small on Eric.
I hope those rabble-rousers and old twisting tigers in nff that ALWAYS feel the Super Eagles coach MUST coach the CHAN EAGLES, i hope their eyes don clear. Na the Late Keshi success make them start that nonsense. Mtchew.
Overall, i pray this is not a red flag towards wcq? Nff should be doing all to ensure SA point is deducted o. They never ever have a sense of good prep until kasala burst.
Overall, players both home and foreign messed up our football this season. I think the points deduction will be done before the qualifiers start. I believe strongly we will qualify. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 12:06pm On Aug 13, 2025 |
elyte89: I don’t follow d npfl league but what I knw is dis crop of players who represented us na stark Olodo …Dey don’t have d football knowledge to decipher what d coach is trying to make dem do..watching d 1st fifteen minutes shows dt dis team is coached but to carry am out na d problem Coachee!!! You see am too abi? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 10:41am On Aug 13, 2025 |
daveP: Im surprised many are still looking down on Sudan. Al Merrikh and Al Hilal player make up the core now. These two teams are on the dream list of many NPFL players and these two teams sabi ball in Caf Champions League while we only have 2 teams in top 50 caf club rankings.
If you're on 2.0 and everyone else is on 5.0, then you now upgrade to 4.5 and feel you've arrived, look well well, the 5.0s are now on 7.5 upwards. So the thing we call progress will now be as everyone else dey upgrade before.
For what it's worth, i hope this connect style dies soon. It is killing our football since days of Macauley and Fortune Chukwudi.
Remo won the league in style but they still need a lot to be done. If they mess up on the continent, we'll understand that we can fully blame the quality of players and little on chelle. Till then. Since Enyimba last won the CAF champions league in 2004 which Nigerian club side has even come close? Is it also Chelle's fault since 2004? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 10:38am On Aug 13, 2025 |
Nomyth: I just don't want to agree with this sentiment that the quality of the local league has dropped is why we should get pummeled by Sudan of all countries.
No Nigerian team at any level should be losing to Sudan let alone with a 4-0 margin.
The quality of our league has not dropped compared to the 80s and 90s, in fact, there has been significant improvements in terms of infrastructure, players welfare, investments and exposure.
The talent is always there and I believe we should be able to get players from the local league today that can compete favorably at AFCON just like it was In 1990.
This same team easily put Ghana to the sword with a very convincing display so what went wrong?
In retrospect, the change of guard at the very last minute seems I'll advised. Sir, what metric are you using to compare the 80's and 90's to present day? In this era these players have only one thing on their mind...to leave and play outside the country. The players themselves do not even believe in the league they play in. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 9:08am On Aug 13, 2025*. Modified: 1:36pm On Aug 13, 2025 |
Kog45: Don't mind people giving excuses for a very poor coach.... Westerhoff came in just months to Afcon,lost 5-1 to Algeria but made it to the final,nobody should tell me league was better,Keshi CHAN team remain the best.
No matter how poor Nigeria league is,talents out there are better than most Africa countries talk less of Sudan,so if a coach cannot manage a win against Sudan then issue dey o....this Chelle failed against Zimbabwe Sir, Let us be honest, the league quality has dropped badly from the time you were active. This is the same league where Finidi George left sharks of port harcourt and walked into an Ajax first team( Comparable to PSG of today) can any NPFL player achieve same today? I still remember when I was very young watching a local league match on TV that had Ben iroha and a Young Nwankwo Kanu, that match was of very high standard. Same cannot be said today. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 8:57am On Aug 13, 2025 |
Other drivers dey carry Ferrari's, Mercedes, Aston Martin's and McLaren's go Formula 1 track...Una give our driver Danfo and expect say he go win the race? |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:15pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Una Goodnight ooo. Make I look for Film watch. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:15pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
😂😂😂😂😂 comical!!!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:14pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Sudan 3 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:13pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
It's like Ngenge has been subbed out... Light people no let me confirm. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:05pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
kendrick9: Pure match fixing by Ngenge. Shameful. I no blame them Sha... NPFL boys, this is how they make their money The goal keeper join...does not inspire confidence at all. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 7:04pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
BascoVanVeli: Don't worry, the boys want to show u guys Mission X. That's why they conceded 2 goals 1st  😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:56pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
oloriooko: how? The replay showed he was slightly beyond the sudanese defender as the ball was released. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:54pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
oloriooko: I don't understand how the first goal was chopped off for off-side, even the review showed was an evidence that the guy wasw not off-side
2 unfortunate goals conceeded but they can turn this around if they work hard
HT Sudan 2 Nig 0 Na pure offside. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:52pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
typicalgamer: Defending has been sodiq weakest point point if he can upgrade that and add it to his offensive ability he’ll be scary Sodiq try for this match oooo. One of the stand out performers |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:51pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Baffles me why Eric Chelle abandoned the high press in this game. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:50pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Halftime...can these boys pull off a Super Falcons in the second half? Dem vex finish that half sha. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:49pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Alimi misses a sitter in the very last second!!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:49pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Papi85: Tomorrow u go still see folks here wey go tell you say npfl players should be drafted to the super eagles main team
If u talk dem go show u the stats of Sodiq and how good he is with crosses 😂😂😂😂 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:46pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
AndSunGorilla: I think the boy needs to be put out of his misery. He has single-handedly caused all the goals the team has conceded. you are right. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:45pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Ngenge score own goal...Ngenge concede penalty. Sad |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:44pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Sudan 2 Nigeria 0. Penalty. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:43pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Penalty for Sudan.. ngenge again!!!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:40pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Daninya33: This is not a true reflection of Nigerian football. The best legs are in the academies, on the streets and in tertiary institutions. You cant teach an old dog a new trick.
This guys are not technically astute and fit to interpret properly Eric Chelle style of play.
He defended his squad selection. He only will be held responsible alongside his players.
I am not impressed one bit with this team.
Now I see why this NPFL players and team perform so poorly in CAF competitions. na them we carry go CHAN, make we manage dem like that. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:33pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
Some of these players are too dull!!! Counter attack ...release your ball on time!!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Truidstarr: 6:30pm On Aug 12, 2025 |
AndSunGorilla: Sudan temporarily dominating now. we are rattled by that own goal. |