Stats: 3,162,201 members, 7,849,716 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 08:34 AM

TruthCoder's Posts

Nairaland Forum / TruthCoder's Profile / TruthCoder's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 49 pages)

Programming / Re: Did Anyone Get The LIRS Email; Remote Workers? by truthCoder: 3:14pm On Mar 21, 2023
If you have not spent 183 days or more in Nigeria within a fiscal year, you are not liable to taxes earned on income from another country. You would only be liable for taxes on incomes earned from rental properties or your local businesses in Nigeria.

If you are earning a lot and you want to reduce your tax burden, I would suggest you get a residence in say a 0% tax country like the UAE and spend more than 6 months there.

Then you file your tax on your income made in Nigeria.

You can discuss more with a tax consultant for a more professional opinion.

Programming / Re: Fintech/tech Idea Needed For Up To £2.5 Million Pound Funding From VC Investor. by truthCoder: 5:35am On Mar 21, 2023
coder1205:

I never asked for your existing code which you didn't even have. I don't know where you got that from. I do not need anyone's code. I told you if I was going to get involved, it will be built from scratch. I told you i normally help founders who have not started building with development team in some cases and also help with launch of MVP for early stages with a development team and then introduce a VC investor once we have achieve some traction and commercial proof ie revenue. I didn't think your idea was a scalable idea worth investing my time or money and I was very clear about my concerns and findings. I do not mean to speak lowly about your idea, but i was very honest with you. You kept insisting and trying to convince me daily with loads of messages & calls and I told you the only way I will be investing millions of my (own) funds for building it from scratch with a world class engineering team and a marketing budget which was over 10 times of what you claim you got currently for an 80 or 70 percent stake as I saw your project as high risk and was not worth my time, resources or money. It is my funds and I can do what ever I want with it, and if you do not like the offer I gave you as I saw no commercial proof for your idea, then you can go somewhere else. It is that simple. It is better to be honest with people and say things exactly how it is. This will be my last message for you. Thank you.

Apart from the fact that you are a scam, you are also a liar.

Don’t worry. I have receipts.

To correct your lies, first i have never called you apart from your initial call which lasted almost one hour (if you didn’t find my idea interesting, why spend an hour with me) . It was all chats.

You claim my project was not worthwhile but you claim you still want to invest ‘millions’ in it. You never said you were not interested. So either you were lying then or you are lying now.

You claim you want founders who have not started building but you loiter on programming section. What do you think we do here?

If you are a real pre-seed investor, you should know that development and marketing costs is actually why we need pre-seed funding and not because we dont have codes.

Would be sharing receipts. I would not be sharing the details that discuss some of my USP for obvious reasons but the time would come for that.

NB: i think i should create a thread on how to get proper funding for ideas and to avoid hawks like this.

Real VCs dont like having relationships with these hawks from what i learnt later and i would strongly advise any innovator to steer clear of his likes.

I would be moving away from this nothingness.

I have gotten my real investors, approvals and my team plus a fully funded cloud compute all for less than a single digit %.

He who has ear, should hear.

Programming / Re: Fintech/tech Idea Needed For Up To £2.5 Million Pound Funding From VC Investor. by truthCoder: 3:13pm On Mar 20, 2023
After seeing the gaslighting attempt of the OP against airsaylongcome, I feel I owe it to members of this forum to give full disclosures about what I know about this 'acclaimed investor'.

TLDR: He claims to be a pre-seed investor and has access to UK VCs. He is just a hawk looking to fleece tech newbs off their ideas and prototypes, asking for 80% of equity for the pittance he is offering (if offering anything at all) so the person can either walk away or if dumb, be a slave to him all for nothing.

I saw one of his claims last year and I contacted him.

I have a fintech project which I am working on. Project is not generic as generic would not work in the region I intended to launch. I was on NL one day and saw his post, so I decided to contact him.

My mistake was that I assumed he was a passionate tech funder so I went into the conversation telling him bits and pieces of the project and some bits about the USPs. I did not request for details of his company, I did not sign an explicit NDA. I did not even see or know his authorisation to have such conversations on behalf of whomever he claims to be representing. He offered no legitimacy and I was dumb enough not to ask. The only 'credence' he had was a +44 WhatsApp number.

He claimed to have a team of coders ready to churn out any project at short notice. The only thing remaining was ideas.

He was interested in my project and straight-away wanted to know the 'nitty-gritty' of the idea. He was asking so many questions so I told him I would only be able to continue if we had an explicit agreement on our business relationship. If he liked my idea, he should tell me and we should discuss how the relationship would be. He said he liked the idea and is ready to be a part but can I answer just this other question.... He tried to prod around this but when I was insistent, he gave me his offer.

He proposed an agreement that takes over 80% of my company at pre-seed, with me handing over ownership and existing codes in return for him spending an undisclosed amount on getting more people interested in the business. I would still be in the company of course, pouring out my efforts into making the project work. He told me the 80% was his final offer.

It was not a buy-out. It was me simply signing away 80% of my company to a stranger who says he doesn't know how much he would spend but it is 'a lot' and I get nothing on day 1.

If I hand over 80% at pre-seed, please what will I hand over when the real VCs arrive? 80%!!!

I tried to reason with this 'investor' o but he was adamant, so I told him to move on. I saw my folly. The guy don play me street. I understood the 'catch-22' situation. No sensible person will give out 80% of a company for nothing. So he has a clean path to walk out and he leaves with the ideas you just discussed with hm. If you are dumb enough to accept, then you will be dumb enough to wait till a potential VC comes along who will take equity from his own 80% or do a buy out of the remaining 20% for chicken change.

I was lucky though, I did not share any code with him nor shared more than necessary. Some people would not be so lucky.

Now, don't get me wrong. He has a right not to like my project. He has a right to walk away. But he owes it to the the other party to say he was not interested. But asking for 80% of the company for no exact amount (which could range from cost of printing and photocopying the dumb agreement to nothing), it was an easy scam.

I moved on and was lucky enough to get real investors with proper structures from other areas and we would be launching soon. No serious investor asks for 80% for an undisclosed amount. Heck. I got $20,000 and a free USA company registration for 2% of another company.

When a girl is raped, most times she keeps quiet and the rapist feels more confident to rape another girl. When all raped girls come out to identify their abuser, maybe he would stop, maybe he won't, but other girls would know what they are entering if he invites them to his room.

NB: He opened this NL account and the email strictly for this. He is not on LinkedIn nor is associated with any company of repute in the UK or anywhere else. He is a ghost.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Programming / Re: Fintech/tech Idea Needed For Up To £2.5 Million Pound Funding From VC Investor. by truthCoder: 12:39pm On Mar 20, 2023
coder1205:

I have provided funding to a remittance platform (iOS and Android) from this site and also another platform with premium commercial features all with proof as they are still in building stages. I am not here to deliberate or validate your negative opinion or disbelief in yourself. If you know you are ready to scale or grow and you have a unique angle in your processes, then feel free to reach out. Thank you

I have also gone to Mars and come back. I met a Jennifer Lopez clone and we had a nice time.

Sending this message from the White House as a guest of Joe Biden. Putin would soon arrive as i plan to resolve the Ukraine-Russia conflict over a meal of Suya and Agege bread.

Programming / Re: Fintech/tech Idea Needed For Up To £2.5 Million Pound Funding From VC Investor. by truthCoder: 2:49pm On Mar 18, 2023
coder1205:
Hi,
Do you have a (GREAT and SCALABLE) Fintech Idea or Business/ Consumer Tech related idea which is sustainable and can impact a substantial amount of people in Nigeria and Sub-saharan Africa as a whole? I am working with a UK/US based institutional venture capital investor with vast industry experience, who is looking for a scalable opportunity to invest within the region. Investors are willing to invest up to £2.5 million in Pre-seed/Seed Round. My email is paiks12055@gmail.com

Thanks.

CAVEAT EMPTOR.

Do not discuss anything with him without him disclosing the VC he is working with and a certifiable power of attorney.

After that, sign a proper non disclosure agreement with him before proceeding.

You should verify any document he provides BEFORE discussing with him.

At the end of all discussions, and after getting an insight into your idea dynamics, he would offer you a very ridiculous offer so that you would either be so angry and pull out or so stupid to accept. And that is the goal, so you leave but he has the ideas.

Dont let them use baits to harvest your ideas.

You have been warned.

14 Likes 1 Share

Culture / Re: Lady Shares What She Did When Charms Were Sent To Her While Visiting Her Village by truthCoder: 5:16pm On Mar 17, 2023
2 pages and almost everyone believes in this scam?

Nairaland is full of very dumb people.

Spits on thread

Programming / Re: Is DSA Really Necessary For A Programmer/web, App Developer? by truthCoder: 2:42pm On Mar 17, 2023
aktem:
I am a graphic designer and I decided to add frontend development to my skillset. I started last year, currently learning React.
I just want to know if data structure and algorithm is necessary to get a well paying job as a programmer. I am not targeting FAANG companies,
Just good programming jobs with good pay.

qtguru is right. Knowledge of DSA is important.

However, you can start with the basics.

There are some ‘coders’ who have spent their entire programming lives cramming DSA and looking for all opportunities to show off their skills at solving interview challenges. However, the practical aspects of applying such knowledge to real life issues still befuddles them.

Learn the very basics necessary and use that knowledge as you learn your language of choice. You can improve your skills as your language skills improve.

See programming as learning how to be a tailor. DSA is like learning how to cut cloth. Writing codes is like joining the clothes together, cleaning it up and presenting to the client.

A tailor who is very good at cutting clothes but cannot sew is not a full tailor. Same as a tailor who can sew but cannot cut.

But you dont become a cutting guru in one day. You cut small, you sew small. If the only thing you do is cut, no client would take you serious and at best, you can only be employed as a cutter.

If you are still a student and in a computer science class, then you have all the time in world to perfect your DSA. So learn DSA fully. However, if you are already an old horn with bills everywhere, dont waste your the next 2 years on DSA alone.

Learning never stops.

10 Likes 1 Share

Programming / Re: What Is Full Stack Developer, And How To Become One by truthCoder: 10:52am On Mar 17, 2023
A fullstack web developer wakes up one day and realises be became a full stack developer many months ago.

It is a rubicon you cross without realising you have crossed it. It is also a rubicon you have crossed but you still believe you have not crossed it.

If you don't get it, forget about it.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Phones / Re: Iphone 11 Locked by truthCoder: 9:18am On Mar 15, 2023
Greatdand007:

Ode ni bobo yi sha

Ok. So where and when?

Choose location.

Unfortunately, i wont be present to witness your recants but i would follow up avidly.

Be a man and choose a location. My friends would like to explain phone theft laws to you.

NB: Dont forget you are traceable via your footprints but for this context, we want you to come in voluntarily.
Phones / Re: Iphone 11 Locked by truthCoder: 8:50am On Mar 15, 2023
Greatdand007:

You be mumu

From you?

LOL.

You want to buy job?

Are you ready to put your actions where your mouth is?

Set up a meet in any public place in Lagos, come with the phone. Make sure it is charged and shows current lock screen. Inform the person who gave you the phone prior because when he is invited, he should be ready to honor the invitation.

NB: You might sleep in a cell that night so wear good boxers.
Phones / Re: Iphone 11 Locked by truthCoder: 6:20am On Mar 15, 2023
Greatdand007:
Please iphone engineer in the house how can I unlock this

That iPhone is pinging its location every time it is within the location of another iPhone on Find My Network.

The translation says "iPhone has been locked by the owner, please contact owner here".

The phone was stolen in China.

Your claim that 'na Oyinbo send am' is a lie. It was stolen by a crook.

I hope any police on NL who wants to make an easy 100k should honeypot you. I am sure the real owner won't mind paying for shipping fees to return the phone.

Thief
Programming / Re: Frameworks. Project Based Learning. by truthCoder: 9:51pm On Mar 13, 2023
Naijatask:

Wow, so the mode toggles automatically using your phone settings or PC settings which just this few codes?

Yep

Programming / Re: Frameworks. Project Based Learning. by truthCoder: 8:32pm On Mar 13, 2023
Naijatask:

Thank you for responding.

That auto dark mode and light mode feature, is it a feature of tailwind css? Or you had to integrate it manually?

Dark mode with tailwind is simple.

Just declare two colors. One is the normal one. For example bg-red-200. The other one starts with dark:. So it would be dark:bg-red-800.

That gives you a system based dark mode.

If you want manual switches to toggle, that requires more codes.

Programming / Re: Import This Googlemap Route Data Into Googlesheet by truthCoder: 6:43pm On Mar 13, 2023
Zhirinovsky:
Please I need somone who can write a function or script that can import the route data in the Google map below to googlesheet please.

I will pay for the service.

Google maps location with custom data https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=1fOVCWQow9MHSqVY1g7qPEQRPfKPEq5iT&usp=sharing

1. Create a new Google Sheet and get its ID.
2. Enable the Google Sheets API and the Google Maps JavaScript API in the Google Cloud Console.
3. Use the Google Maps JavaScript API to access the route data from the My Maps link you provided. You can use the google.maps.KmlLayer class to load the KML file of the My Maps data, and then parse the data to extract the route information.
4. Use the Google Sheets API to insert the route data into the Google Sheet.

// Replace YOUR_SPREADSHEET_ID with the ID of your Google Sheet.
const SPREADSHEET_ID = 'YOUR_SPREADSHEET_ID';

// Load the Google Sheets API client library.
gapi.load('client', () => {
gapi.client.init({
apiKey: 'YOUR_API_KEY',
discoveryDocs: ['https://sheets.googleapis.com/$discovery/rest?version=v4'],
}).then(() => {
// Use the Google Maps JavaScript API to load the My Maps KML data.
const kmlUrl = 'https://www.google.com/maps/d/kml?mid=1fOVCWQow9MHSqVY1g7qPEQRPfKPEq5iT';
const kmlLayer = new google.maps.KmlLayer({
url: kmlUrl,
suppressInfoWindows: true,
});
kmlLayer.addListener('metadata_changed', () => {
// Parse the KML data to extract the route information.
const metadata = kmlLayer.getMetadata();
const routeData = metadata.document.placemark
.filter(placemark => placemark.LineString)
.map(placemark => placemark.LineString.coordinates)
.join('\n');

// Use the Google Sheets API to insert the route data into the Google Sheet.
const range = 'A1';
const values = [[routeData]];
const body = { values };
gapi.client.sheets.spreadsheets.values.update({
spreadsheetId: SPREADSHEET_ID,
range,
valueInputOption: 'USER_ENTERED',
resource: body,
}).then(() => {
console.log('Route data inserted successfully.');
}, (error) => {
console.error(`Error inserting route data: ${error}`);
});
});
}, (error) => {
console.error(`Error initializing API client: ${error}`);
});
});

Programming / Re: I Need An App Development Team To Develop An App Idea by truthCoder: 10:14am On Mar 13, 2023
miatech:
Hi,

I need a developer to help with my app idea...

This app idea go mad gaan...

Let me know who's available

you willing to pay?
Programming / Re: Frameworks. Project Based Learning. by truthCoder: 8:43am On Mar 13, 2023
GREATIGBOMAN:
vercel/next/sveltekit, vite, Vue.

No wonder people hate JavaScript.

Hashing out children every few months like a 10/10 prostitute who doesn't use protection grin

That’s the beauty of js.

If you can think it, you can build it

Programming / Re: Frameworks. Project Based Learning. by truthCoder: 8:36pm On Mar 12, 2023
niel63:
So, curiousity about how easy it is to switch to any frontend framework has got me thinking... where are really going? Is this all battle for reactivity and how DOM is mounted. Well, I don't care anymore... whatever gets the job done. But honestly, I see why Reactjs is the preferred candidate everywhere.

I've worked with svelte and it's kit, React and Nextjs (my favorite), Remix, and now Vue and Nuxt.

How I learn a new framework is create a project on it... Project Based Learning will always be a better way to grasp anything you're learning in programming. Because problems and bugs you encounter will always push you to learn the concepts...

Now, I'm eyeing Solid js and SolidStart which is the solid framework like Next and Nuxt.

Here's my first Nuxt project. A jamstack app, using sanity dot io as it's Headless CMS. Me I like sanity too much ooo... its easie to work with.

Here's the link: https://perfectfitinteriors.com

Note: I never really finish am, but I want to get reviews and what I can improve on it.

Styling was done with tailwind... the UI, well, I saw a free figma design and implemented it. E no hard if you know how to shake your small yansh in css.

Review and Rate over 10. I wan check something.

The pond will settle but not now.

React would be the old php with many SPAs needing updates to more robust frameworks with full server rendering and routing.

With auth.js been pushed by the guys at vercel/next/sveltekit, vite handling the back of the backends, and security becoming more in-baked, plus the new kiddo AI on the block, the season film has not even started.

It is amazing what a one-man team can now build in a weekend compared to just the last 36 months.

Programming / Re: Frameworks. Project Based Learning. by truthCoder: 6:07pm On Mar 12, 2023
Good job.

Programming / Re: Recommendation And Advise Urgently Needed by truthCoder: 8:11am On Mar 12, 2023
GREATIGBOMAN:

Your advice/opinions always has Kleg,

GIB,

Howdy?
Programming / Re: Recommendation And Advise Urgently Needed by truthCoder: 8:10am On Mar 12, 2023
Opistorincos:

Hi, where can I get T480 for 150k?

Check jiji and be on the lookout. Good deals always show face.

Programming / Re: Svb by truthCoder: 8:07am On Mar 12, 2023
The Tsunami is going to affect a lot of VCs.

I feel so pained right now.

How would there be zero cash reserves? USA!!!
Programming / Re: Selling Hetzner Vultr Digital Ocean Azure AWS by truthCoder: 10:49am On Mar 10, 2023
Caveat:

Anyone can create an account on these platforms and receive credits for free. You can even get up to $100k free credits on aws.

Any legit person should not patronize these hawks. Their only customers are yahoo boys who need cloud services to host their ‘tools’.

It is because of people like this that our IPs are blacklisted on many services.

Do not patronize them.

If you need guidance on how to get the free credits, ask.

Cheers
Religion / Re: I Finally Hacked The Matrix (part 1) by truthCoder: 4:38pm On Mar 09, 2023
GodWrites:
It's been an eternity since I last posted.

On this forum I have shared my spiritual journey to the cosmos extensively.

How I became god, met with the gurus,

And for the first time in a millennium, I finally grasped the nature of my reality.

If I could gather 10 consciousness, I could manipulate the very fabric of reality, to create and destroy at will.

My journey began i got hold of declassified CIA documents detailing the process of astral projection.

It took me over a decade to finally master this art, and since I did the material plane has become less desirable.

I'm practically addicted to this practice that even when my body sleeps, my astral body is wild awake, either downloading data from the source, creating dream characters, or simply floating through the air.

My understanding of quantum physics became a tool that helped me to grasp frequencies and energies, allowing me to manifest my desires effortlessly.

Not only did I lose interest in material wealth, but I also lost interest in this 3D plane. But I was fully aware that there are people on this planet that know something I don't.

They have been know my many names by sons of men. The men behind the curtain. The Illuminati. The one percent of the one percent.

You won't find them, they find you.

But in my case, It was a universal obligation that I must find them. A new purpose from the Universe. It was on May 9, 1921, when I met Albert Einstein, the most famous scientist in the world, on stage in McCosh 50, Princeton University's largest lecture hall.

When my brain clicked on Einstein's law of relativity, I finally understood time, and realised that I existed at the wrong time in history.

And this was when my journey truly began. I will continue this tale later.

May we meet again.

You need to stop taking that hemp from that dirty woman. She dries the leaves on an open septic tank.

Programming / Re: Web Developers In The House Please Help Me by truthCoder: 10:54pm On Mar 08, 2023
niel63:
Standard website issorite... might I ask, how much did you pay for the project? I wan check something.

You can choose not to answer but then, it's also something you put into consideration too.

I have a friend who bakes cakes.

She said that some people will go to Pinterest or foreign instagram pages to download beautiful cake pictures then tell her they have N10,000

Programming / Re: Web Developers In The House Please Help Me by truthCoder: 10:31pm On Mar 08, 2023
mind1225:

Does it matter when the account was opened?

It does.

You are obviously not a new Nairalander and you opened this account, strictly to ask this question.

You made your choice of developer without having a documented expectation of what you want from him or a brief about his capabilities.

You now want to come and be using people’s heads to break coconut here? LOL

There is no ‘standard’ for ecommerce sites. Amazon and Jumia are not the same. You build according to your needs and your customers needs.

Go online and visit some ecommerce sites that you like. Note the features you like down and draft up a list of features you would want to be implemented on your site, giving referrals to the sites you saw. You can now pass this info to the developer and hope he can replicate it.

Secondly, ask him what stack he is using. Ask for details about product management, payments, site maintenance etc

These are the questions you should have asked before and not now.

Programming / Re: Chatgpt API Is Ready For Developers by truthCoder: 9:04pm On Mar 08, 2023
LikeAking:

It doesn't work like that.... Unless all your info are online or u train it...

It's still a waste of time..

There is a tutorial on how you can build an AI that can answer questions about your website on the link i shared.

It is very simple to do. Tutorial is in python but i am sure can be adapted to your use case.

The documentation is detailed enough.

Dont say it is a waste of time. Just take time to go through the documentation before concluding.

In the next few months, one of the job requirements that would give an edge is your ability to adapt AI for inhouse use.

Many old sites would need re-writing.

Dont be left out

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 49 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84