Stats: 3,329,266 members, 8,439,631 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 05:17 PM

Twosquare's Posts

Nairaland ForumTwosquare's ProfileTwosquare's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 (of 193 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 9:19am On Aug 01, 2014
ayobase: all u said are noted and correct. I 100% concur.

what happens to

"my son, don't go to that place today cos of bomb blast"

"Ayo, don't travel today. make it monday next week"

"Drummaboy, I wouldn't want u to play drum again. go learn how to play guitar"

"tgirl4real, u r now a woman. change your name to tladyforchrist"

Remember, I am citing examples not based on feelings or whispering, but based on audible voice as baba Adeboye do say and experience.

we can surely hear from God when we go beyond LOGO to RHEMA.

We can hear from God in our dreams or just in a few seconds vision.

we can hear from God via the prophets of God.

we can even hear from God via friends and family.

my question is this, some people do hear from God audibly like when talking with a friend.......I wanna believe this is one of the effective ways God can deliver one from a die-minute impending danger.

how do one attain this level of relationship with God, provided one has fulfilled the aforementioned methods?
attaining this level of relationship is not by "do or die". It's by walking in the Spirit. As you walk,you're changing...one day,GOD may just say,"MY FRIEND, i want to share something with you". Love righteousness&He will speak because you have His stuffs inside of you. Have you ever wonder why those herbalists hear demons often?Coz they've got their properties.
The less of the world you hear, the more you tune to the frequency of God.i pity men who won't hear God in these end times.. If you're so tune down to the earth,you won't hear Him. There are many voices in the world, but there is one Voice. If satan can speak to men, how much more Elohim.
Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 8:39am On Aug 01, 2014
Heamah: What was the assignment the voice asked you to carry out? Could you share?
until i have carried it out...after that i will share.thanks.
Christianity EtcRe: Commanding Fire Down From Heaven - God's Will Or Not ? by twosquare(m): 12:01am On Aug 01, 2014
frosbel: I need no help from brain washed religious fanatics, I always go to God directly.

Now, how can you convert anyone to Christ when your understanding of these truths is so limited, how can you educate the lost if they ask you these sort of questions ? Will you throw scripture at them too!
will you believe me,if i tell you the truth? Sorry,i don't do religion.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 12:00am On Aug 01, 2014
unyours: EXACTLY what i'm saying... Just keep believing continuously even while you keep committing sin, you will make heaven. Afterall we are all sinners...nothing rips mankind off that status
Another problem is that we think it's about heaven....nay...you may through narrow escape enter that world,just that you won't become Christ. Even this present heaven will pass away...that's the heaven xtians are rushing to. It's about Him.
Now,i say unto you: sin can be dealt with.you can do without comitting sin.Just learn righteousness>> that's the antidote. Ask Abel,Enoch,Melchizedek,Jesus,Paul,John d beloved etc.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:54pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: EXACTLY what i'm saying... Just keep believing continuously even while you keep committing sin, you will make heaven. Afterall we are all sinners...nothing rips mankind off that status And to your analogy, platter of Gold should ofcos remain platter of Gold lest it is no platter of Gold. If you never want the student to struggle you should have given him certificate straight away than offer him admission whilst he can't pass exams.
do u know Enoch and other patriachs?he did something wonderful.i'll talk of this later....If you continue,you'll reap condemnation.....And why should you sin?...it's a question we should ask ourselves. y should i? The grace of God has appeared to us,teaching us to say No. Continuing in sin is continuing in the life which satan has ordained....an inferior lifestyle. DO YOu want to escape sin? Have revelations.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:36pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: why didn't the bible explictly define the believe there? I think the believe there simply means believe he is the son of God, believe his purpose of coming to the earth. God only wants us to just believe and nothing more.
the end result of your continuous believing should produce eternal life.....take note of should....YOU make it sound like a student offered admission on a platter of gold,and you say all he should do is to sit back&do nothing.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:31pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: believing differs from sin. If i continue to believe and at same time committing sin continuously?
you can read up Hebrews 10:26....remember you don't get here in one day.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:25pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: believing differs from sin. If i continue to believe and at same time committing sin continuously?
believing is beyond believing as it sounds....you have to exercise what you believe....God can totally deal with the essense of sin in anyone's life.He got that power.....to believe is also to continue to walk with Him.As you're walking,you're changing. If any man sins,we have an advocate with the father 1john 2:1
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:06pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: If what i said is not the case, then what's the essence of Jesus' death?
In other words, death is not supposed to find expression in you.
Christianity EtcRe: Commanding Fire Down From Heaven - God's Will Or Not ? by twosquare(m): 11:04pm On Jul 31, 2014
frosbel: don't throw scripture at me, I dare say I know the bible more than you.

Just answer the question.

Do you think only you and your chosen few will make the so called heaven while 99% of humanity burn forever ? Is this your motivating factor ?
who is throwing scriptures@you....read those verses and it will help you.
How sure are you?You may know the letters but not the Spirit.
NOTE: God has commanded,let all fools be wise.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 11:00pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: If what i said is not the case, then what's the essence of Jesus' death?
look at the verse you quote very well...whoever believes(continous) should not perish but....
The essence of His death are many benefits but most important is for you to have Life abundantly(in abundance,so that death wouldn't get hold of you)
Christianity EtcRe: Commanding Fire Down From Heaven - God's Will Or Not ? by twosquare(m): 10:57pm On Jul 31, 2014
frosbel: So God will perhaps save 1 million and burn 7 billion in hell forever to your joy and happiness, lol grin. Your Theology miss road.

Anyway, I need answers to my questions.

Thanks.
Rev 22:11-12.
Rev.21:8.
Matthew 13:49.
Christianity EtcRe: Commanding Fire Down From Heaven - God's Will Or Not ? by twosquare(m): 10:51pm On Jul 31, 2014
shdemidemi: What is my own in all of this? I have explained what happened in scripture, you are coming to rant based on emotions.

How many did he save in the days of Noah?
you better leave him. Frosbel ti isẹ o ye.
Christianity EtcRe: Explain How You Understand John 3:16 by twosquare(m): 10:49pm On Jul 31, 2014
unyours: John 3:16 - For God so love the world that he gave his only begotten son so that whoever believes in him will not perish but have everlasting life.

Please is this verse saying that once i just believe in Jesus, then i can continue with my sins and still experience everlasting life in paradise or heaven? My own understanding sha...
How can we continue in sin and say grace will abound? Read Romans 8:1. No,you can't sow groundnut&expect to reap cocoa...God can't be mocked,whatsoever a man sows,he shall surely reap.
Christianity EtcRe: Fatherhood Of Jesus ! by twosquare(m): 1:07pm On Jul 31, 2014
frosbel: 1000 likes for scripture twisting ? grin
no.the truth....i discover that you're darkening your own heart....the spirits of this age has caught up with you.
PhonesRe: Switching To Micro Sim; The Pros And Cons And Your Suggestions? by twosquare(m): 12:06pm On Jul 31, 2014
tonardo: Never be afraid,. I cut, retrieve..
But now got sim adapter... That's all..
how much do they sell sim adapter. Price range.
Christianity EtcRe: Fatherhood Of Jesus ! by twosquare(m): 10:33am On Jul 31, 2014
ayoku777: I did a little more study about this lineage stuff in scripture. And I discovered that Mary was never said to belong to the family or lineage of David, its all speculation. Only Joseph was a son of David and from the lineage of David.

Matthew 1v20 -But while he thought on these things, behold, the angel of the Lord appeared unto him in a dream, saying, JOSEPH, THOU SON OF DAVID, fear not to take unto thee Mary the wife: for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy ghost.

Luke 2v4 -And Joseph also went up from Galilee, out of the city of Nazareth, into Judea, unto the city of David, which is called Bethlehem; because HE WAS OF THE HOUSE AND LINEAGE OF DAVID.

So how did Mary become of the lineage and seed of David? I believe by marriage. According to scriptural reckoning; when a woman becomes a wife to a man, she becomes one body and one flesh with the man.

Genesis 2v24 -Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: AND THEY SHALL BE ONE FLESH.

Mark 10v8 -And they twain shall be one flesh; so then THEY ARE NO MORE TWAIN, BUT ONE FLESH.

I believe by marriage, Mary became one body one flesh with Joseph; hence she also became a seed or daughter of David.

So when she brought forth the Messiah, even though Jesus was not the seed of Joseph, Jesus was both the seed of the woman and the seed of David because Mary was now a seed of David too -by the reckoning of God and the scriptures.

Matthew 1v1 -The book of the generation of Jesus Christ, THE SON OF DAVID, THE SON OF ABRAHAM

That is the wisdom of God in bringing forth the Messiah as both the seed of the woman and the son of David, without him being the seed of Joseph. There's no need for speculation and guessing if we understand Jewish customs and scriptural principles.
one thousand likes
EducationRe: Oau Postgraduate Harmattan Semester Form Sale Is Out by twosquare(m): 10:16am On Jul 31, 2014
??
Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 8:42pm On Jul 30, 2014
Tgirl4real: Na wa o...So, u are now on the same level with Daniel n John.

What proves you got that made you a prophet? You are just saying things no one can verify.
have i said we are in the same level? And i don't have to prove myself to you or anyone...He who calls me spake to me and annointed me.thanks.
IslamRe: Miracle: Coconut With Arabic Sign.. by twosquare(m): 5:10pm On Jul 30, 2014
Nonsense!!
Christianity EtcRe: Where Was The Garden Of Eden Located? by twosquare(m): 2:52pm On Jul 30, 2014
OLAADEGBU: You are still spiritualising the Garden. Where in the East did God plant it? You said 'a higher place of the Earth' but where exactly? And if you insist that it is now in the spirit realm can you help us out with some Scriptural references?
let me ask you....can you through geographical coordinates&intelligence means locate heaven or that which is spiritual? If you want to guess,then i will say probably from the Eastern pole(general belief). Yet the scriptures says, "The LORD God planted a garden eastward in Eden,and there He put the man whom He had formed."(GEN.2:cool

Meaning Eden and garden were two different things.garden was eastward of Eden,that is the east of Eden God with His hands brought forth stuffs.IF you read that chapter from 8 downwards,you will see no geographical pinpoint....names of places where only mentioned which a river(singular) came out to water the Garden and flows to other regions.
Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 2:30pm On Jul 30, 2014
Weah96: Why must you wait for the event to occur before you reveal the details of your encounter? This God business is starting to look like a James Bond movie with secrets and espionage.
you should ask Daniel or John that question....i even said at the right time.read between the lines...i am a prophet...until that which am sent is done....i won't reveal what is in the seal i was given to you until the right time.
Christianity EtcRe: Where Was The Garden Of Eden Located? by twosquare(m): 12:20pm On Jul 30, 2014
OLAADEGBU: Thanks for your words of wisdom but can we please address the physical locality of the Garden of Eden before we begin to spiritualise it?
lol....like i told you....Eden is spiritual(now talking of the literal one we call physical). GOD planted it in the East...i perceived by the Spirit that Eden in reality is a higher place of the Earth....it is a spiritual(though can be seen) Garden which Adam fell from....for the fact that the Tree of Life is found there gave it a higher pedigree....so,it wasn't destroyed during the Flood....Man fell from that world&EDEN fade off from the sight of men because Satan did something to us(our spiritual eyes was darkened with time).....Eden is a massive garden....became lost to men....it has moved into the Spirit. Our world is a spiritual world but the tone is tuned down(not as spiritual as the other worlds). Yes,we call it physical but it's spiritual but the fabric of spirituality of the earth has been tampered with for years. I want you to see something. I want your eyes&mind to travel back to the Beginning.
Eden wasn't destroyed,it faded off with time.
Christianity EtcRe: Where Was The Garden Of Eden Located? by twosquare(m): 10:52am On Jul 30, 2014
OLAADEGBU: Are you saying that the Garden of Eden was and is not a literal place? undecided Can you give us biblical reference(s) to buttress your point?
am not saying it isn't...i speak wisdom among them that are matured.meditate on what i said above...even what i wrote is sealed off to some people...it's a key to some.
Christianity EtcRe: Where Was The Garden Of Eden Located? by twosquare(m): 10:21am On Jul 30, 2014
OLAADEGBU: Please explain.
you don't know you're sleeping with eden by your bedside,even handle it,take it to church,dust it....yet we shout...'how we may see Eden&eat the tree of life'
Do you want to enter&see Eden? You will only enter via the Scriptures.....that's Eden. What was caught on ink and translated into writing; caught on paper was(is) Eden. The materials in the Gospels that flows from Acts and parted into the Epistles....these was what Paul saw via revelation before other Apostles came into it. The Scriptures are Edenic materials.Learn it,master it &Eden will open to you....the Scriptures started from Eden&ends in Eden....that's why being religious won't give one entrance.we will bounce back...Eden is spiritual,and you have to become a spirit to even sight it,not to talk of entrance. Because in the Scriptures where Eden reside is the flaming sword of the Cherub meant to confuse and direct every man's way hither&tither away from the tree of Life...Great minds have tried to crack the Scriptures,they can't....many thought they have seen it,yet it is darkness they're seeing. That's why they fall into error&say bible(Scriptures) is contradictory. GOD sealed off Eden and put it in the Scriptures....to sight and enter,we've got to have eyes within&without like a Cherub. SHALOM!
Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 8:44am On Jul 30, 2014
Tgirl4real: I have even had a more distinct encounter, but now I know better than to claim it is from God.

BTW, demons also speak through the mouth of people and it is always electrifying. cheesy

GOD spake to me in that afternoon, they came in the night to confirm it....the conviction is like when i gave my life to Christ....About what God told me?i can't reveal it here now,but when the time is right....coz it a top secret of the Kingdom pertaining to these times we live in.....after it's done,i'll create a thread here to inform NL's of religious section....
In the evening,Angels came,saying...."the zeal of the Lord of host shall finish this....we are here,we're many that have come to you."
The atmosphere changed,and i know it is a group of company of angels.
Christianity EtcRe: Where Was The Garden Of Eden Located? by twosquare(m): 11:11pm On Jul 29, 2014
OLAADEGBU: Where Was the Garden of Eden Located?

Most Bible commentaries state that the site of the Garden of Eden was in the Middle East, but what does Scripture actually tell us? undecided
Eden now in your Bible
Christianity EtcRe: Does God Speak To You? How? by twosquare(m): 10:22pm On Jul 29, 2014
Tgirl4real: Yea. It sounded very familiar. cheesy
GOD spake to me one afternoon i was washing dishes....like a voice speaking to my inner man&ears....it was so distinct and i was like,what just happened...just like any other voice,wants me to carry out an assignment.....i wanted to doubt but i couldn't,coz it was like a burning fire.
Evening came....praying alone and He spake via my mouth,the atmosphere was electrifying.....GOD speaking to folks is not a strange thing....
BusinessRe: Russian Millionaire Gives Up Fortune To Live As peasant by twosquare(m): 7:20pm On Jul 29, 2014
Matthew 19:20-22 comes to mind. Wealth atimes can be slavery.......for a man's life consists not in the abundance of the things he possesses.
The prayer of Proverb 30:7-9 is good for everyone with understanding.hmmn
PoliticsRe: Is It Time To Ban The Hijab From Major Cities? by twosquare(m): 1:04pm On Jul 29, 2014
scribble: how does a hijab protect a womans dignity?

What is dignifying about wearing a long black robe and looking like the grim reaper?

Pls break it down sultan nairaland pbuh huh
i don laugh tire.....grim reaper..... grin they just need the long scythe to make it complete.
Christianity EtcRe: Everyone Is Going To Hell by twosquare(m): 9:11am On Jul 28, 2014
Nothing enlightening about it.....crap.....hell is for transgressors.
Christianity EtcRe: Am Tired Of Living,i Want To Die by twosquare(m): 3:14pm On Jul 27, 2014
fubbyy: there's no life around me, I can't find any
the question is,why do you want to commit suicide....tell me,i'll knw where to start.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 (of 193 pages)