afrodoc2: SS are not resistant to malaria. AS are the ones that are resistant to severe malaria. SS are actually prone to complicated malaria and the infection can tip them into life threatening crisis.
One copy of S is protective. 2 copies is bad news.
This is actually true and I can attest.
I am AS and used to easily get the malaria parasite when I was much younger; contrary to the widely held belief that AS don't get it. Probably not the severe kind like you said
Ibime: I don't think the 2nd case is likely because the wolves will start watching him more closely when they hear that 3.7m number
Let me explain what I mean
Remember, there was a lot of noise last year about how the guy made so much money during his run and paid the girl and those who worked with him little to nothing.
Infact there was a guy who used to work with him who casted him on his earnings and how he wasnt paying people commensurately - the stories trended for a while and pocket watchers heard and saw a lot.
A lot of people didnt realise he made so much. By saying he's taken so much hit in terms of losses, he's equalizing it in their mind. In other words - I may or may not have been making as much as was claimed in the media but I have now lost it all and even moreso, I am currently in debt now
"Some people still don't believe Mark Angel is one of the richest comedians...You hear someone is making up to $300,000 a month"
Ah yes. Most finance people know about survivorship bias. Its the first thing you look out for when evaluating an index
Behavioral finance is a topic I recommend most people read up on. You'll be surprised how much of these biases exist in our daily lives even when we don't know we are exhibiting.
A number of these emotional biases guide our decision making (chasing losses, mental accounting, regret aversion) when it should be rational. Gambling is one big giant cake of it, you just get sucked into it without knowing
Another thing that most people ignore is you tend to see the success stories everywhere as they are more likely to speak on it as opposed to the ones who failed - who are very less likely to speak; this then creates a biased statistic in the mind of those who see these stories everywhere
The law of averages for every new field is something I truly rely on. I fancy my chances as being the guy within the mean, Anything outside that, then it becomes a risky endeavor where i could just as well throw my money away.
raumdeuter: I doubt he did it at once, he will be investing it gradually. 5k today, 5k tomorrow, 20k next week
Nothing can turn you into unclothedness faster than gambling. I put FX and crypto trading under gambling. That is why I prefer real estate, In most cases you still have your initial capital which is the house, Unlike those other ones wey you go lose everything profit and initial ivestment
Chasing losses especially. Which may have been the case here
Its a very intense psychological battle that most gamblers never win
Ibime: He must be the Wilson Oruma of Content creation, putting all his eggs in one dodgy basket. Who dey tie these guys destiny inside bottle? What a shame, having all that knowledge on how to generate income but zero knowledge on how to keep it
2 likely theories.
He mentioned investors funds - so maybe not totally his.
The second one and more likely, he's exaggerating the losses so pocket watchers can take their eyes off him, seeing as he's been attracting too much attention in that area lately
afrodoc2: I need to drop my stethoscope be that. Cos e be like say me sef go join this skit game. Next person that comes to me seeking medical advice will be referred to strong men like ebuka or segedinho.
Interestingly, the Mark Angel guy studied medicine.
Think he dropped out at some point though. Maybe you guys can switch at this point
Ibime: TBH I no dey talk ticket revenue because even today Elton John and Take That can out-ticket Ed Sheeran and they haven't released music in decades
I'm talking of which UK artistes are getting spins on the major radio stations and Burna is one of the top for the last 4 years.
If na ticket sales, forget, even Madonna and Elton John dey outshine people wey get hits right now
Aye Aye
Wetin una Burna stans dey call unaselves, Let me enrol
There was no basis for the comparison in the first place - imo. Nobody knows the worth of any money launderer in the world
Nightclub businesses are just paper valuation, they dont serve a profit purpose and they suffer a lot from shifting consumer habits.
For obvious reasons, they are the go to industries for illegals and black money.
Also, Ibime rates Burna a lot for obvious reasons , despite knowing how cyclical their income is. I'm not convinced the gorxxlla has the financial discipline in him to outlast anyone - he seems to be the kind who has bipolar episodes and would do stupid things for the sake of ego and one-upping.
diggz: Your guy say we wan change history. Same useless Blindbat useless Tuchel for player transfer matters. Na only people wey no follow wetin happen before he got the sack here Naim fit Dey drop yans like this. Useless man
Guy, I'm not one of those who argue blindly or for the sake of it.
Go and read the entire debate again even on here. You can start from here.
A lot of those players were panic buys and last minute. I have no idea why you would use Ibime as a source.
Same Ibime who would also deny that Lampard bought Werner, Ziyech, Kai and Chilwell if we were going by the same rule. I extensively followed Tuchel during his time here and I'm pretty sure I have a fair idea of what I'm talking about. What he did/does in Bayern is bayern's business, and has no bearing on what is being debated.
He was never in charge of transfers, never wanted to be in charge of transfers, so I have no idea why anyone would blame him for the rubbish transfers.
Capaldi: Don't buy into that nonsense narrative. During his time Chelsea signed Lukaku, Cucu, Sterling, Koulibaly and Fofana. 60% of those were Club signings especially Lakaka and Fofana.
Right before our eyes history is being re-written.
Even on this site then, we all knew and blamed Boehly and co for many of those useless signings. It was even part of some of the issues he had with them. Same thing continued when he left.
Fancy me seeing people constantly blaming Tuchel for the useless signings.
This was the same Tuchel that was very clear on not wanting to be involved in players recruitment. Nawa oo