Vicjustice's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Vicjustice's Profile › Vicjustice's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 (of 192 pages)
This is a useful piece of article that i suppose should go a long way in helping those who fear to take a flight. |
Click this link https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-94557.0.html |
tangochic:Did he defy a court order by leaving the UK while he had a pending criminal case? Though, you don't seem to have given the clear extent of the situations, but However, Whatever, this is a severe matter since it involves an illegal immigrant or resident who was arrested on suspicion of fraud, who probably left the UK while his case was pending, and yet attempted to conceal the fact with misleading information in order to obtain an entry clearance, and yet, his wife is an immigrant, howbeit legal. Why doesn't he finish up with the case and see how he can be cleared of the criminal charge(s) before this pursuit? Now, forget about the person who is involved, put yourself in the position of the ECO, would you issue your country's visa to someone of such calibre or reputation? But even if he gets the visa, won't he suspect that they issued it to him in order to lure him back to the UK so that they may put him to trial and send him to jail? ![]() |
Siena:Abi? This guy is not a 419er, but a humble thief. 419ers are more intelligent than this uninformed [size=20pt]thief!!![/size] |
[quote author=Sammy107_d link=topic=125201.msg3624428#msg3624428 date=1237617113]I just laughed though all this. A few yrs back, I would av condemned naija too. . . The thing is that people think every other place is heaven. I'm now d most patriotic person ever. I love the food, music, church, people, family/school life, entertainment/tv/cultural dances/movies/amazing radio, fashion, animals, weather, theater, arts, knowledge hub (training seminar s here n there), the beautiful women, the linguistic diversity, the cyber cafes and game centres, the local snacks, the potential, the easy banks, cheap calls, cheap clothing, road trips to rural areas, newspaper/news,football and other sports, beaches and forests, music again! Local tailors, my cheap dentist, cheap electronics, camaraderie with friends and family, weddings/namings, Lagos life/ekiti landscape, ogun communities, Abuja structures, bread, taxis, fruits, gala, markets, smart people, people, and people everywhere . . . I'm trying not to mention the Economic and business environment,fiscal structures, foreign policy regarding the military, nice houses and other elite stuff the list goes on ( and so does the list of bad things- like everyother country) most importantly, Nigeria made me who I am. I wouldn't trade that for anything. I am one good thing about Nigeria. I believe seun, Soyinka, emegweli, and some other millions could make that list. Nigeria would never be better with hopeless negativists. Now, I would never drop a paper on the streets in Nigeria cos of my new attitude - a very strong contrast with who I was when I was a frustrated cynic a few yrs back.[/quote]Congrats, i understand that you were once a hater of the country for reason of your frustration, but now that you've been sorted, you now have every reason to fall in love underminding the millions of fellow Nigerian citizens who aren't so furtunate. My friend, is this how egoistic you are? Man, don't be so self centered or doesn't your conscience tell you that you're entertaining some selfish attitudes? Such attitude suggest to me like those of some activists who would organise rallies and campaigns against governments or movements, and then turn their backs against the very organisations that they once supported after being sorted or bribed out. |
[quote author=Busy_body link=topic=125201.msg2424354#msg2424354 date=1214493233]@ Tegese Things will get better someday then all this would be history.[/quote]This is an old slogan that existed generations ago, when is the reality going to effect, should we wait for another Moses to lead the country to a promise land, or, perhaps another Messiah? |
Busybody20 and Busy_body, i really can't distinguish Who is talking to whom. By the way, who amongst you is the one i am fond of, i mean the Human Rights Activist? |
Would you like to post in the letter of refusal? Give the exact words in the letter except for personal information so that the extent of the reason(s) for refusal may be comprehensive |
righocream:Dear, don't be in a hurry to apply for the visa because, you don't seem to be well prepared for it yet, remember, things are easier when done orderly. I need you to answer these question and provide as much information that you think we might need to know. You said your white friend is inviting you, do you have any evidence of your friendship and how it sustains? How much do you know about your invitee's responsibilities? What about your accommodation and maintenance details? What's the job of your potential host and how's his/her financial situation like? You said you're a taking a part time study, so, what do you do with your other time? You will be sponsored by you brother who works in Zenith bank, do you have a personal savings? What is your home obligation like, i mean, what are the responsibilities that you would be returning to Nigeria for? |
Ldee0304:Has she been granted an admission of her own into a school? If so, she needs to apply for a student visa of her own because, you are not yet qualified to pursue a spouse visa. And if no, you do not have a ground for applying for either a dependant or a spouse visa. Is the school she'd be studying the same school as yours? If no, the potentiality of both of you living apart would be questionable in the eye of the ECO And if so. . . What about your study periods would it correspond with that of your wife's? If you're going for studying, i think you and your wife should apply for individual visa except you want to apply for tourist visas. Mind you, the ECO does not care how financially capable you are, they work by rules and regulation together with terms and conditions and by these principles, you both stand to be refused student visas when the conditions of your visas are observed. Suggestion: Apply individually, and you may make reference of one another's circumstances (if you think that would give you more credits and credibilities. |
Siena:Those were the days when Readers were interesting, when one enjoyed reading interesting stories and fairy tales. I wish those days can be reversed. Ldee0304:Irrespective of your marital status and situation, i don't think an Entry Clearance Officer can accept that a woman who works in a Bank could be a dependant to a man who is applying for a student visa, also, i don't see how the ECO will reason that a Student will be financially or circumstantially eligible to cater for a woman (wife) who will be doing what in the UK during the period her Guardian (husband) will be studying. Finally, i don't think it is an ideal thing for a Student (who is more or less likely to be a dependant to another person, or a liability to the UK government) to have a dependant of his own. Application of this sort will most probably result in a refusal for the both of you; and your study opportunity may be ruined. Why not take one day at a time, do one thing at a moment and aim at one target with one bullet? |
stanleyrex:Actually, there are scanty number of blacks there, and the good thing is, unlike Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus, Poland, Slovakia etc who either have some citizens who are Ethnic Russians or have similar behavioural attitude with Russians, Slovenia is totally independent, not having Russians remnant nor having any trace of Russian influence. It's sad that the emotional wounds and shock due to my experience when i encountered Skin-Heads in the Baltic states made me distrust any white man walking behind me during my short stay up to the extent that i was often turning my head every now and then watching out for potential racist attack. But the good thing is, i met a Ghanaian who told me that he has never experienced racist attack, and that he thinks it's remarkably safe for blacks. but who knows? And as for settlement, trust me, it's a very great place of hopes. Slovenians are pretty good in English language, but you'd enjoy much benefits if you can speak their Language to find a prestigious job. |
stanleyrex:What a coincidence, even though i already know much about the country, i was in Slovenia a short while ago Among the ten new EU states together with the two recent ones, there is none that matches Slovenia in terms of economy, peace, tolerant, job opportunities, standard of living, social security etc. Slovenia with its economy better than that of any of the new and recent EU states, and also better than that of Portugal, Greece, Spain, Italy is matchless in it's own little world. For reason of its excellent economy, Slovenia is one of the few countries in the new EU of which you hardly see its citizens in other countries except for tourism: It is remarkable that (even as they joined the EU), you rarely see a Slovenian citizen working in another EU state, except the person is a student doing part time job. Slovenian Passport is the one and only Passport that never needed a visa to enter the United States even before they joined the EU. I used to have a Slovenia female fried who once told me that she doesn't need a visa to any normal country in the world. |
I'm surprised you have idea of this very Reader, and if really you do, that means, you're not the young guy that i imagine you are. Who else knows about the Reader: "Mr. Giwa is a trader. . . "? |
Thanks, appreciated! ![]() |
[quote author=big_bumper link=topic=127964.msg3597599#msg3597599 date=1237061350]Yeah, you should have stayed outta this, for real Yes everyone is entitled to their opinion, but it is rude to point, it is rude to stare . . . Hope you get the drift And by the way, is it not the same Bible that says people should not eat anything that crawls on the ground e.g snails or anything found in the sea-bed e.g prawns or that people should not mix materials or is it not the same Bible that said Jesus said He did not come to make peace but to turn mothers against children . . . Abeg, keep your sanctimonius opinion to yourself and live and let live ![]() By the way, happy new year Vicjustice Actually, i didn't make the best move contributing on this matter, i could have shown no concern. And like i said initially, i don't have any personal grudges about anyone's practices as long as he doesn't bother me. This said, i still don't think anyone out there will appreciate his own son being a Gay man |
It is ridiculous to see some people associating Nigeria with Freedom. What is freedom in a country where a vast number of people can not feed themselves? And to the religion minded people, How do Christians feel free to live in Kano and how do Muslims feel free to live in Aba, either way, how do Christians and Muslim feel free to live together in Jos? Do not expect God to send another Moses to lead you to the promise land, rather, see how you can remove these evil leaders and their cohorts from authority, and the country will be established in Freedom. If there's any country in the planet that lacks freedom, that country in NIGERIA! |
I really didn't want to get into this, but i've been tempted. Everybody is entitled to his or her opinions, it only takes a real man to admit an unpopular opinion. Akolawole has the right to say whatever he feels about anyone's practices, but what He doesn't have the rights to do is to take the law into His own hand. People are criticising Him for saying his mind where-as we do know that there are elements of logical reality in his opinions. The truth is, whoever believes in the bible will see that Akolawole is right, except for the personal grudges that he admits he has. Romans 1:16, "For i am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to Salvation. . ." Therefore, i commend him for not being ashamed to say his mind. 1:18, For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the truth in unrighteousness. Does this also apply to those who suppress the truth on what the bible says about gay people in these verses?: 1:27, Likewise also the men, leaving the natural use of the woman, burned in their lust for one another, men with men committing what is shameful, and receiving in themselves the penalty of their error which was due. With all these quotation from the holy bible, i think Akolawole was right, and like i said before, except for the personal grudges. Everyone is entitled to his or her opinions. Dear Siena, YES, a sin is a sin. But still, like in every law and justice, there are offences, and there are crimes. That means, the offence of a vehicle driver beating a red light is not the same as one driving a non road-worthy vehicle without insurance, neither is the crime of stealing in a supermarket equal to the one of armed-robbery in a post office. Now, if you judge this according to the civil society freedom of choice, it's fair enough to be Gay, but if you look at it according to traditions and customs, and ultimately according to NATURE, i'm afraid homosexuality is an abomination. |
The Issue of assigning This_Guy and Chamotex as moderators of this section is equivalent to the instances of assigning Lawyers to supervise a Scientist research Lab, or assigning two politicians from Sokoto state to be chancellors of some local communities in Umuahia. A look to these Gentlemen's profiles reveal why scammers have invaded this very section with their traps: You will see that Chamotex (with Sexuality as his favourite subject) has not the least interest in travel matters, there is not a single post or contribution from him in this Travel section as his statistics and corresponding posts show below: Most Popular Boards By Posts Most Popular Boards By Activity Forum Games: 2134 Sexuality 0.99% Sexuality: 1365 Rap Battles 0.54% Romance: 1020 Sports 0.42% Sport: 824 Forum Games 0.42% Music/Radio: 299 Food 0.41% Dating And Meet Up-Zone: 290 Culture 0.31% Culture: 241 Music/Radio 0.26% Rap Battles: 92 Romance 0.26% Food: 84 Dating And Meet-up Zone 0.20% General Discussion: 63 General Discussion 0.08% As for This_Guy, though he has made some contributions, one can still tell that he has other preferential interests in other matters rather than in Travel. His activities. . . : Most Popular Boards By Posts Politics 731 Sports 340 Culture 306 Travel 293 Business 258 Career 152 Romance 111 Education 97 TV/Movies 91 Properties 59 I remember some time ago when Siena was in charge, there were so many similar threads and posts designed to cheat or scam people, but non of them survived this long. It seems these thieves were just waiting for this inactive regime to invade the forum. I can see that almost every scam thread and post are left undeleted. Too bad there are too many thieves here; even there are many of us who pretend to be genuine with identified usernames and yet have other ones with which they tried to steal money from people. I remember how i put it upon my shoulder stepping on the toes of every thief wherever they surface, and how some people whom i thought i never encountered took it personal and began to attack me thus making me unpopular: It became clear to me that these people were more or less the characters behind the scammers. Despite our efforts to stop these thieves from taking advantages of this forum to scam people, it is remarkable that a number of people still fall victims to their traps, someone (who feels too embarrassed to be named) has just sent me an email informing me of how he's just lost N60.000 on travel document course. These said, i must commend This_Guy and Chamotex for their humble and peaceful individual attitudes, i note that thy have been members of this forum for ages with outstanding number of posts, and yet, i never knew of them until they were appointed moderators of this section. Thumb up for them. |
[quote author=Tha_dude link=topic=19114.msg3590275#msg3590275 date=1236944670]Freedom! is for those who do right! More freedom can be acquired oversea than at home because the leaders have taken the people as slaves? Those at home are deceiving themselves or finding a way to console their left behind situations in Nigeria. Do you call lack of electricity freedom? Do you call lack of security freedom? Do you call unemployment freedom? Do you call police brutality freedom? Do you call bad roads freedom? Do you call attitude of leaders stealing what is meant for the followers freedom? Do you call election arm twisting freedom? Do you call an imposed leadership freedom? Do you call helplessness freedom? Well if thats your definition of freedom GOD bless you in NIGERIA, do not criticize embassies when they grab your visa fees and refuse you a visa. They are only doing you good of making you remain in your land of freedom. My definition of freedom is been truly free in my body, soul and mind, and having the ability to achieve my GOD given talent. America gives me that opportunity and GODBLESS AMERICA for that.[/quote]Tha_dude, your posts reminds me of one broad-minded guy known as The~sly, and like his, your posts are meaningful and reasonable. Keep it up, Man. |
cnonyechi:Are you serious or you're just a joker? I understand it does take up to 3 to 4 years reach conclusion |
[quote author=debie_101 link=topic=242370.msg3584259#msg3584259 date=1236863598]riffy for the student visa to Russia is 280,000, any further information, never mind to ask,[/quote]Man, don't tell me that you are also involved in providing visas for clients, i wanted to give you the benefit of doubt, but for this one ![]() |
I remember some time ago when Siena was in charge, there were so many similar threads and posts designed to cheat or scam people, but non of them survived this long. It seems these thieves were just waiting for this inactive regime to invade the forum. I can see that almost every scam thread and post are left undeleted. Too bad there are too many thieves here; even there are many of us who pretend to be genuine with identified usernames and yet have other ones with which they tried to steal money from people. I remember how i put it upon my shoulder stepping on the toes of every thief wherever they surface, and how some people whom i thought i never encountered took it personal and began to attack me thus making me unpopular: It became clear to me that these people were more or less the characters behind the scammers. |
bodeade:When is Nigeria going to get its deliverance? See what poverty can turn someone into |
Excuse my error |
Tegese:I watched all these videos, the're just it. Thanks man. |
sugabelle:Some queries are actually addressed better if directed to the appropriate bodies involved. I suggest you go to the home office or whichever office that handles such matters especially as you know that you are in a race against time. |
Yeah, it's a free world, i have nothing personal against gay people as long as they don't bother me. But you must bear in mind that Nigerians are not used to such. |
[quote author=P****i link=topic=127964.msg3559870#msg3559870 date=1236437271]@ phuket, Please I hope you do not mind my asking, [size=15pt]are you gay?[/size] . . . .[/quote] Akolawole: Akolawole:LOL! I was just going to beg for somebody out there to answer these questions before curiosity turns into something else. ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 (of 192 pages)