Stats: 3,158,818 members, 7,837,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 12:54 PM

Villagepeople1's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Villagepeople1's Profile / Villagepeople1's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Re: Abba Kyari Gets Bail After 27 Months In Detention by Villagepeople1: 9:09pm On May 22
The best in the game, Congratulations Kyari! They tried to dismissed you but God says no.
Investment / Re: Make $100 Daily For Watching Videos. by Villagepeople1: 5:20am On Apr 25
Why I'm I just seeing this
Business / Re: Earn Money Doing Simple And Real Survey by Villagepeople1: 5:16am On Apr 25
We're you paid
Politics / Re: Igboho, Akintoye Write Tinubu, Demand Yoruba Exit From Nigeria by Villagepeople1: 1:10pm On Apr 22
Small yanch dey shake o..
Niger Delta Republic over to you guys!
What a time to be alive.

Education / Re: Dunamis Fake Testimony: NDU Law Faculty Exam Paper Mimics Case by Villagepeople1: 10:10pm On Apr 18
You sabi book ehn!
Better Senator Charles!!

[q1uote author=SenatorCharles1 post=129512744](i) The above scenario pertains to the area of law known as defamation. Defamation is the act of making false statements about an individual that harm their reputation. In this case, the Pastor made a false statement by calling Mrs. Benson a liar in front of the congregation, which could potentially damage her reputation and credibility as a law graduate.

(ii) To succeed in a court of law in a defamation case, Mrs. Benson would have to prove the following elements:

1. Defamatory Statement: Mrs. Benson must demonstrate that the Pastor's statement calling her a liar was defamatory, meaning it was false and had the potential to harm her reputation.

2. Publication: Mrs. Benson must show that the defamatory statement was communicated to a third party, in this case, the congregation during the Sunday service.

3. Identification: Mrs. Benson needs to establish that the defamatory statement was about her specifically, which is evident as the Pastor addressed her directly during the service.

4. Falsity: Mrs. Benson must prove that the statement made by the Pastor was false. In this case, the university's confirmation that the degree was referred to as a BSc. in Law supports Mrs. Benson's claim.

5. Harm: Mrs. Benson would need to demonstrate that the defamatory statement caused actual harm to her reputation or caused her to suffer damages, such as emotional distress or loss of opportunities.

By establishing these elements, Mrs. Benson could potentially succeed in a defamation lawsuit against the Pastor for making false and damaging statements about her academic qualifications.[/quote]
Travel / Re: How Are People That Fall In This Category Able To Travel Abroad? by Villagepeople1: 10:20pm On Apr 15
maleekberry:
If you can raise 40 million naira, why travel abroad? Use your 40 million naira to hustle your way to the top. With God on your side very achievable.

Why most people for naija never blow is simply because there's no seed capital.

If you have a seed capital like 5 to 10 million as a graduate. Just start business forget about going abroad.
Nigeria is still a virgin land so many things to explore unlike abroad.

Nigeria is not favourable why?
1. Insecurity
2. Village people
3. Competition in business and not everyone is business oriented.
4. Nigerian economy fluctuation
Politics / Re: EFCC Recovers ₦‎32.7 Billion From Humanitarian Affairs Officials by Villagepeople1: 10:04pm On Apr 15
NGArmyTerrorist:
Oya make una pay Npower people batch B. Stream 2 abi stream 5 angry

No one is saying anything about npower outstanding 8months.

Celebrities / Re: Bobrisky Pleads Guilty, Convicted By Court For Abusing Naira by Villagepeople1: 2:36pm On Apr 05
Omoawoke:
I’m not a fan of bobrisky but this is insane

Don’t use your hate to support injustice, because same injustice may be melted against you.
Why arrest one man for a crime the entire country is guilty of? Is he a sacrificial lamb?

Celebrities / Re: Bobrisky Pleads Guilty, Convicted By Court For Abusing Naira by Villagepeople1: 2:33pm On Apr 05
Bobrisky is not special. Jail or nothing.

Politics / Re: EFCC Produces Binance Executive In Court For Arraignment by Villagepeople1: 3:40pm On Apr 04
This is old bobriski when he was arrested in Benue State after he disguised as a woman.

cjudy:

Makeup don Dey clean, him real face is showing now
Crime / Re: South Africa Gospel Singer, Funanani Mbedzi Shot Dead In Church By Her Husband by Villagepeople1: 10:28pm On Apr 03
If he had sent someone now to kill the wife he would be crying and mourning as if he had no idea of what killed her. 😢

Politics / Re: Terrorism: FG Invites Gumi For Questioning by Villagepeople1: 8:35pm On Mar 25
Long overdue, Gumi the terrorist negotiator.

Politics / Re: Phrank Shaibu Mocks Tinubu Government Over Escape Of Detained Binance Executive by Villagepeople1: 8:31pm On Mar 25
If Diepreye Alamieyeseigha could escaped from UK talkless Nigeria with loopholes. 😆 🤣 😂

8 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Gov Eno releases N779 Milion WAEC fees for 48,797 Students by Villagepeople1: 6:58am On Mar 09
Victor Attah started it, Akpabio made education free and compulsory in all public schools in Akwa Ibom, udom continued and now Umoeno. Akwa Ibom is blessed!

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by Villagepeople1: 8:27pm On Feb 07
Nigeria will win 4:3 on penalty God no go shame us. South African CAF president God of the weak you are oppressing would disgraced you today
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by Villagepeople1: 8:13pm On Feb 07
God please don't shame the Super Eagles 🙏
Let South African CAF president not rejoice over the super eagles

Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa AFCON 2023 Semi-Finals (4 - 2)pens On 7 Feb 2024 by Villagepeople1: 8:09pm On Feb 07
CAF PRESIDENT IS A SOUTH AFRICAN WHAT I KNOW IS GOD WILL NOT SHAME THE SUPER EAGLES!

Crime / Re: U.S. Bureau Of Prisons To Probe Hushpuppi Over Viral Feast At Fort Dix Facility by Villagepeople1: 5:28pm On Feb 02
Hushpuppi

http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.opera.mini.native&referrer=utm_campaign%3Dshake_and_win%26utm_source%3Dshake_and_win_id_65620948732f4ac382feb20d1a48f9ac
Celebrities / Re: Pictures From Actor, Kunle Remi And Tiwi's White Wedding by Villagepeople1: 6:31am On Jan 21
Congratulations to them
Love is a beautiful thing
Music/Radio / Re: Nigerians And South Africans Unite To Mock Meek Mill by Villagepeople1: 6:30am On Jan 21
I'm here to read comments!
Politics / Re: Ex-Minister Pantami’s Friend Donates ₦50M To Rescue 5 Sisters Kidnapped In Abuja by Villagepeople1: 4:07am On Jan 15
jmoore:
They are enabling the kidnappers.

What has police, army said about this incident?

Exminister that should easily have access to police to handle this case.

Which way Nigeria?

Safety first before saying anything
Politics / Re: Seyi Tinubu Stops A Street Fight In Abuja (Photos) by Villagepeople1: 6:40pm On Oct 02, 2023
Sam Larry people
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija All Stars: My Love For Ceec Is Unmatched – Kiddwaya by Villagepeople1: 1:11am On Sep 28, 2023
CeeC our winner trending and giving content both in and outside the house..
Travel / Re: Migrating to Ireland as a Medical Laboratory Scientist by Villagepeople1: 12:33am On Sep 21, 2023
Good! Please who have registered?
TV/Movies / Re: Bbnaija All-stars: Dino Melaye Seeks Support For Ilebaye Ahead Grand Finale(pics by Villagepeople1: 1:47pm On Sep 20, 2023
Money wey CeeC Don win finish, dey deceive yourself.
Politics / Re: Festus Keyamo Meets Wike & Tuggar To Solve Issues About Abuja Runway & Emirates by Villagepeople1: 8:11am On Aug 26, 2023
Wike looking sharp because of filter, uncle keyemo fear God na 😆 🤣

Politics / Re: Naira Weakens To N773.4/$ At I&E Window, N905/$ At Parallel Market by Villagepeople1: 12:29pm On Aug 24, 2023
Taylor90:
Shebi una say this man na first class accounting graduate from Chicago

So why is he running this government like who studied zoology

Zoology na your mate! Jonathan studied Zoology and gorvened Nigeria with human sympathy than all your blood su.cking demons without human sympathy. For the current president I will give him this year to put things in place before I can criticise his government.

Properties / Re: How To Qualify For The National Housing Fund Loan And Buy Your First Home by Villagepeople1: 7:00pm On Aug 22, 2023
1m renovation loan una take eternity to approve na this one go come fast. NHF let the poor breath!
Education / Re: Check Out This Number Five Question From UNIUYO Philosophy Exam by Villagepeople1: 11:40am On Aug 22, 2023
Living in Past glory like Man United una go explain tire no evidence😆
Career / Re: Can I Use Internationally Obtained Certificate To Work In Nigeria Civil Service? by Villagepeople1: 7:10pm On Aug 17, 2023
Ignatius Ajuru University of Education portharcourt HND conversion is a year. Remember, it's a State University of Education.

Travel / Re: General Medical Laboratory scientists Migration/japa thread by Villagepeople1: 8:13pm On Aug 08, 2023
Check Australia requirements! Helicase I'm still waiting for the Republic of Ireland updates.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)