Stats: 3,194,141 members, 7,953,517 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 05:49 PM

Vivilafrosh's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Vivilafrosh's Profile / Vivilafrosh's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Ka3na And Praise Caught Having Sex by vivilafrosh(f): 8:53pm On Aug 01, 2020
SavageResponse:

Dunce, you invited mayhem to yourself when you jumped on my mention without being invited

For your information I have more than one registered and functional company, how many do you have? grin

You created about 5 threads on BBN in less than a week, it's pretty clear that you're very jobless!

I know the lives of hungry people like you revolves around watching BBN while fantasizing about how you would be a participant some day.

Well I got news for you, the BBN show is scripted therefore scrawny looking girls with flat ass like you will never be selected otherwise ratings and viewership of the show would fall grin

Mumu I can see the company. All ur files and transaction are submitted here abi. Ewu Zambia
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Ka3na And Praise Caught Having Sex by vivilafrosh(f): 3:09pm On Aug 01, 2020
SavageResponse:

Since when did they start subscribing to watch Gulder Ultimate search that is offered for free on terrestrial TV stations.

Please return your mummy's phone if you have finished your online JSS3 classes grin

Mumu u don't even know that gilder ultimate search closed because of low viewers when it signed a deal to earn broadcast with dstv instead of the free silverbird and NTA that was initially adopted.

No wonder u jumped on a thread insulting bbn as if they collected your birth right.

At your age otedola had two company's on his name. Keep looking for who to pour frustration on.

Mosquito
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Ka3na And Praise Caught Having Sex by vivilafrosh(f): 9:58am On Aug 01, 2020
SavageResponse:

Why did they even stop Gulder Ultimate search? cry

Because u won't subscribe to watch it. You think is by running your mouth on social media

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Ka3na And Praise Caught Having Sex by vivilafrosh(f): 9:56am On Aug 01, 2020
alexaletor:
can someone pls tell me what the purpose of this show is? Lets be honest.almost every adult has had sex sometime and its not a new thing. Nevertheless and without sounding like a hypocrate, this show needs to be boycotted by every sensible and self respecting naija youth. I mean, we all have access to porn so whats the big deal. Kids are watching this behind their parents back and when you begin to influence them like this at such early age, they'll begin to think its the norm. And while growing up with such mentality, they'll completely loose focus on the important aspects of life like education and responsibile upbringing. In coming years time we'll begin to witness a generation of young adults who are oversexed, addicted to drugs and alchohol ,rapists and generally irresponsible baby daddies and mommas who generally believe dat las las school na scam. But this is where it all starts.

So bbn is the reason kids are corrupt. Abeg shut up
TV/Movies / Erica Tops Nengi And Dorothy In A Twitter Online Voting Poll by vivilafrosh(f): 8:46pm On Jul 28, 2020
The 5th edition of Big Brother Naija reality TV show is already streaming live on DSTV channel 198. The show is keeping fans glued to their television screens as they watch their favorite stars. One of the favorite housemates for the BBnaija Lockdown is Erica, whose real name is Erica Ngozi Nlewedim.

A popular twitter handle with name julez kano has generated lots of reaction after opening a voting poll for three popular BBnaija stars. Erica, Dorothy and Nnegi are the three female celebrities open for consideration. Surprisingly bayelsa born Erica seems to have up staged Nnegi and Dorothy in the polls with 67% vote.

Erica is a 26 years old Nigerian actress and model based in London. In 2014, she competed in the Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria (MBGN) pageant and won the MBGN Miss Photogenic award. Her success at the MGBN awards gave her fame in the modeling industry. She featured in a Peak Milk TV commercials alongside Falz, a popular Nigerian music artist.

Romance / Bbnaija: Praise Nelson Has Been Accused Of Breaking The Brothers Code by vivilafrosh(f): 1:20pm On Jul 28, 2020
Praise Nelson is a 28-year-old dancer from Enugu. He is one of the housemates in the Lock down season 5 2020 edition of Africa biggest reality TV show Big Brother Naija.

This morning during the big brother naija show. He has been criticized for breaking the brothers code. This is made possible as he reveled to other housemate how he cries whenever his been offended.

The Bro Code is a friendship etiquette to be followed among men or, more specifically, among members of the bro subculture."

The bro code can be classified into different grades, "the bro code for married men" and the general.

The Bro codes doesn't only applies to how a bro conduct himself around bae but also how he interact with his fellow Bro and also to himself.
Research have shown that they are possible thousands of bro codes, so I recommend this 20 bros code, and every bro must surely abide by these otherwise you ain't a bro but a hoe..

Don't forget the golden rule, "BRO BEFORE HOE. "

Check out the code below, and no hoe can ever vibe or relate to these code except hoe is bro.

Romance / Bbnaija’s Nengi And Mercy Are Bad Role Models Says Lady by vivilafrosh(f): 9:16pm On Jul 27, 2020
By

Halima Anita

A Nigeria lady, Maryam Charles has taken to Instagram to slam big brother Naija’s Nengi and season 4 winner, Mercy Eke.

According to Maryam, she has been watching the show and is disgusted by what Nengi has been doing, as she always showing off her body in the house.

She went further to say that Nengi learnt it from Mercy, and that ladies should not look at them as role models. Read her post below…

“I’ve been watching this season of BBNaija and I won’t lie, I’ve been disgusted by what Nengi has been doing.

Am I the only one wondering whether this girl has clothes at all? Because it seems anytime the camera is on her, she is either half naked or wearing something showing off her bum.

For Christ sake, is she telling us that it’s only when you show your nudity that you will win the show? Is it only when you twerk that fans will appreciate your ‘talents?’.

She continued;

It makes no sense!

I dont blame her though. She learnt it from another ex housemate Mercy. Remember how Mercy too used bottom power to win the show when there were more talented people there? This rubbish has to stop.

I don’t blame Nengi, she’s probably not smart enough to know that Mercy is not the kind of person to use as your role model. There are strong, influential and well respected women out there that can lead you in the right path.

To the young girls out there as well, nudity is not a sure way to success. Sure, perverts will literally eat you up with their eyes, but that’s it. You will not gain anything. Instead, it’s your virtue that will reduce. Do not look at ladies like Nengi and Mercy as your role models, like I said earlier, there are better women out there.”

https://talkofnaija.com/dont-look-at-ladies-like-bbnaijas-nengi-and-mercy-as-your-role-models-lady-says/

Sports / Full Records Of How The Premier League 2019/2020 Finished by vivilafrosh(f): 6:54pm On Jul 26, 2020
The winner of the English Premier League was already known with 3 matches to go, so Liverpool were handed the trophy in the last home game of the season against Chelsea.

Moreover, other teams and players were still fighting to retain their league's status, qualify for European football, and win individual awards, and so the final round of matches did not fail to live up to the anticipated excitement. Let's have a look on how it all ended in arguably the best league in the world.

Race to Qualify For European Football

Going into the final round of matches, Liverpool, Chelsea, and the two Manchester clubs all occupied the Champions League positions, with only Liverpool and Manchester City sure of qualifying for competition.

Manchester United versus Leicester game ended in 0-1 in favour of United, while Chelsea's game against Wolverhampton ended 2-0 in favour of the blues. This results meant that Manchester United finished in 3rd place while Chelsea ended in 4th place, Leicester City finished in 5th place to miss out on qualifying to the Champions League.

Also Wolverhampton and Leicester City occupied the Europa League spots, before the final lap of matches were played. But in the end it was Leicester City and Tottenham that occupied those two spots. Leicester City's loss to United meant they finished in 5th, while Tottenham edged Wolverhampton with goal difference to finish in 6th place after they drew with Crystal Palace 1-1, and Wolverhampton lost to Chelsea.

Relgation Battle

Norwich was the only confirmed team to be relegated, going into the final round of matches, but they were later joined by Watford and Bournemouth after all the matches were played. Watford lost to Arsenal 3-2, and Bournemouth's 1-3 win to Everton could not help them survive relegation, meanwhile Aston Villa who were in the fight for survival, made certain of the Premier League status when their game with West Ham ended 1-1.

Individual Awards

Individually Jamie Vardy won the golden boot with 23 goals, De Bryune led the assists chart with 20 assists, and Ederson won the golden glove with 16 clean sheets.

So that's how the Premier league ended, let us see the final league table below.

Romance / Bbnaija: Kissing Is Very Personal To Me. Nengi Cautions Ozo by vivilafrosh(f): 10:37am On Jul 26, 2020
The Big Brother Nigeria edition 5 is in action and all the housemates are gearing up for who to become the champion at the end of the reality show.

It is no new news to all the big brother's fans that Ozo likes Nengi due to her light skin. The two of them have been playing the same chemistry but have not concluded on being Boyfriend and Girlfriend.

Last Saturday night, All the members of the house were all drunk which sees the likes of Erica and Nengi dancing with other male housemates. After the dance, Ozo confronted Nengi and told her if she may consider themselves locking lips but Nengi did not agree to his wish.

Nengi told Ozo "Kissing is very personal to me, I can't kiss a person who is not my boyfriend"

The reply of Nengi came as a blow to Ozo because he feels that Nengi can't reject his wish of both of them kissing. This shows that Nengi is a decent girl because it is only proper for a girl to kiss her boyfriend instead of kissing a random person.

Ozo would be planning how to make Nengi his Girlfriend to have the chance of kissing the beautiful girl.

You can watch the video below the Twitter link.

https://twitter.com/BBNaija_05/status/1287258688219209728?s=09

1 Share

Romance / Re: Haishah Blast Legendary Sarz For Last night Lockdown Party Flop by vivilafrosh(f): 9:59am On Jul 26, 2020
ojun50:
Viviafrosh I kind of like you, if you are the one on dat profile pix

Add me on Facebook let's do a video call. Akachukwu ogbuagbo
Romance / Haishah Blast Legendary Sarz For Last night Lockdown Party Flop by vivilafrosh(f): 9:40am On Jul 26, 2020
Last Night Lockdown party was lit, as the housemates got to party together for the first time since the show started, and the Dj for the show was none other than the legendary Sarz.
Playing songs from a host of artists like Simi, Adekunle Gold, and Omah lay, it was important to note that songs from Wizkid, Olamide, Naira Marley, Zlatan, and a host of other artists, including two times certified platinum artist and "If" crooner, Davido, happens to be missing from his playlist.
While the reason for this was not known, it didn't go down well with popular Twitter influencer and philanthropist, Haishah, as she took to her timeline to blast the legendary producer of partiality and biasness.

She had posted saying:

What happened to Davido's song. Wizkid?? Olamide? Zlatan? Naira Marley?. Omo Sarz just spoil this party.

In reaction, most of her followers were quick to point out to her that Sarz actually played "Risky" by Davido, and "Smile" by Wizkid, and also that the reason for these omission

Whatever the reason for the omission of some of the biggest artists in the Nigerian entertainment industry, it's sad that this kind of issue is happening in the very first week of Big Brother Naija. They need to step up and live up to their name.

Religion / We Mistake Righteous Lies To Lie by vivilafrosh(f): 6:25pm On Jul 25, 2020
Is it always a sin to lie? Is there ever a time when it’s OK to commit a “lesser” sin—perhaps to avoid what you perceive as a much more serious sin?

I think most Christians would answer No to that question. Sin is sin, whether it’s a “big” sin or a “little” sin, right?

And even if hypothetical circumstances were to force us to choose a “lesser evil,” it remains a sin and something we should repent of, right?

But does your answer hold if we apply it to one of the most difficult ethical questions imaginable: would it have been ethical for a Christian to lie to the Nazi

Why does God have a standard of telling the truth, but people like Rahab are allowed to lie and not even be reprimanded for it?

Consider for a moment when Rahab was praised for lying in James 2:25 although lying is forbidden in the Ten Commandments but not a righteous lie.

The context of this is Joshua 2:1–16, when the Israelites were spying out the land that the Lord has promised them. Rahab gave refuge to the spies, hid them, and sent their pursuers off in another direction while directing the Israelites elsewhere. During her discourse with the pursuers, she lied about where the men were.Yet Hebrews 11 says she did not perish along with those who were disobedient because she welcomed the spies.

Does it apply to Nigeria where our pastors conjoin there opinion to pass Gods message to us. Can it be considered a righteous lie?
Politics / Suleja Disrupted By Heavy Rainfall (picture) by vivilafrosh(f): 5:16pm On Jul 25, 2020
This morning at Niger state Suleja poulosa area. Heavy rainfall at suleja have left alot of properties and homes destroyed. The rain which started at about 2am on the 25 of july 2020 ended at about 11 am

Romance / Terseer Kiddwaya Inclusion To Big Brother Is A Product Of Corruption by vivilafrosh(f): 2:28pm On Jul 25, 2020
Terseer Kiddwaya (27) is self-employed and comes from Benue State. Being a Big Brother Naija season 5 Housemate has Kiddwaya anticipating a better and crazier 2020. He describes himself as confident, good looking, ambitious, a daredevil who is highly motivated. It is no surprise then that “bringing back the fun into the House” is what he won’t compromise on this season.
What is a billionaire son doing in a show like big brother naija. A supposed show that is meant to provide even opportunity for Nigerians irrespective of stays, class and age. Kiddwaya inclusion to the latest big brother naija show tagged 'lockdown ' is a demonstration of how corrupt Nigeria has become. This is the same reason the organizers have become so selective when it comes to bringing housemate to the house. Its really an insult that Nigerians would have to vote with there airtime for someone who doesn't necessary need the said money. Kiddwaya inclusion has denied many youths the opportunity to try there luck. Don't be surprise that the money used in swaying the big brother organizers in allowing kiddwaya is higher than the prize money.

Politics / Reasons Why BIAFRA Would Be Difficult (opinion) by vivilafrosh(f): 8:33pm On Jul 24, 2020
Biafra is not a bad idea. Following the total failure of the Nigerian state it is inevitable that regions would seek for divorce from these unhealthy relationship. Yet I strongly oppose to a BIAFRAN nation. As a result of these reasons.

1. UNITY: before you seek for a divorce you must have made consensual agreement with your partner in fulfilment to your decision. This is one area igbos have had issues. 90% of igbos living outside igbo land are strongly against the idea of abandoning there investment for a dreamland that might not even come. Theres no ethnic group that is as disunited as the igbo people. An Ebonyi man for instance sees himself as different from an Anambra man. The list goes on.

2 RESOURCE CONTROL : These is one question igbos seem to dulge because deep inside there hearts they see these as a big challenge. The idea of who takes what. If biafra is granted which region would produce leadership. Is easy to call names but igbos would always fight for these. The call for imolites to attain authority over anambra and so on...

3. POPULATION : Igbos have failed to understand that if igbos should return home now. The five eastern state is too small to occupy igbos living outside. Only Christmas alone. Is a pointer of the verse population that is seen. It would be difficult or almost impossible to deal with there demands.

Drop your comments I would like to hear your opinion. ( pardon my errors please)

Romance / Re: She's The Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria (opinion) by vivilafrosh(f): 6:16pm On Jul 24, 2020
Tekkyshy
Romance / Re: She's The Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria (opinion) by vivilafrosh(f): 6:14pm On Jul 24, 2020
More pictures of tekkyshy
Religion / Apostle Johnson Suleiman Replies Sunday Adelaja by vivilafrosh(f): 5:07pm On Jul 24, 2020
Sunday Adelaja, who is the founder and senior pastor of The Embassy of God in Kyiv, Ukraine, calls out on Apostle Johnson Suleman on his YouTube channel. In the YouTube video, Sunday Adelaja shows how Apostle Johnson is humiliating women and destroying homes.

Subsequently, Sunday Adelaja also said claims Apostle Johnson Suleman is inciting the nation towards of trend, and civil disobedience. In Sunday Adelaja words, "How can a Pastor, somebody who is dedicated to the truth be involving himself in incitement, pushing people to hate one another. So, I believe that we who know better must do something about it."

But in case you don't have the luxury of time and data to watch the video on YouTube video on "Discovery TV." Here is the summary of everything Apostle Johnson said in the video:

Listen everybody, a man of God was saying all kind of things about men of God and he added me. He stayed in Ukraine. I have everything to reply him. He lives in glass house, he shouldn't throw stone. He abuse me, insult me, call me names; fake prophet. 

He's sick, but I am quiet, you know why? It is because of the example I'm setting. If a Pastor insult me and I insult him back, the younger generation will think that is a trend and normal. So, my hands are tied, because of this man, I carried his document to the President when they arrested him.

He want me to talk. I'm the one that carry his document. I am too much on him. If I open my mouth, he will disappear. I said I pronounced judgement on the wickedness of evil leaders, and Sunday Adelaja did a video, and said "shut up, you should be crying for mercy."

I saw the video, I kept quiet, calling my hands are tied. Calling my name, that alone I can sue him, and he will pay. That's character defamation. My Lawyers called me and said, "Let's pick him up, the case is good because he mentioned your name, that is character assassination" but I told them I'm the one he insulted. It's okay, my hands are tied, because the Lord said I should leave him.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_vtmr-FnCI

Politics / Dogara Dumps PDP Again Returns To APC by vivilafrosh(f): 4:56pm On Jul 24, 2020
Olalekan Adetayo , Abuja

A former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara , has again dumped the opposition Peoples Democratic Party for the ruling All Progressives Congress.
The Chairman of the APC caretaker committee , Mai Mala Buni , disclosed this to State House correspondents after leading Dogara to a meeting with the President , Major General Muhammadu Buhari ( retd .) , at the Presidential Villa , Abuja .
“ He is now a member of the APC ,” Buni told journalists after the meeting .
Details later …

https://punchng.com/breaking-dogara-dumps-pdp-again-returns-to-apc/

Romance / She's The Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria (opinion) by vivilafrosh(f): 12:15pm On Jul 24, 2020
I

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija 2020: Now That Our Kids Are At Home by vivilafrosh(f): 3:50pm On Jul 23, 2020
Hashimyussufamao:
The 5th edition of the contentious reality show, BBNaija has kicked off on Sunday, July 19, with this year’s edition tagged ‘BBNaija lockdown’. Going by the number of streams, messages and traffics under hashtags, unarguably, it is Africa’s largest reality TV show.

The previous editions of the show have always come to light in the spring of academic sessions, when most kids are in school - but unfortunately, the train of this year’s edition took off while the whole world is home alone, and made to stay indoors due to the ravaging COVID-19 pandemic.

As a show that has raised many dust in the past and still stirring opinions at the moment, BBNaija is undoubtedly, a controversial show. Many criticisms have been levelled against it by clerics, academics, parents and other well-meaning Nigerians, and this was borne out of nothing but its immoral and sexual contents; like live TV sex, kissing, romance, illicit talks, indecent dresses that reveals shapes, cleavages and lots more - all which would be improper for little kids to watch, especially in this lockdown period.

A terrible mistake parents should not afford to make for the next 10 weeks is sleeping with their eyes closed; hence exposing their child(ren) to this dangerous show, else, these innocent kids will have immoralities injected into them. And most of the things they watch on TV, they would love to give a chance to practice, such is just the funny power of their psychological programming. Imagine a situation where kids utter slangs, kiss, romance or practice other filths they have watched from BBNaija show.

Parents should, hence, keep a watch on their children by limiting their access to television or the remote control. Good channels where beneficial and educative programs are available should rather be what kids should be allowed to watch, and not a show that would shape their value system and behaviors in an illicit manner.

✍️: Hashim Yussuf LegalBard
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3162722623961209&id=100006705072056

Stupidity at its peak. Africans always paying attention to unnecessary things. So an entertainment show is the podium that could burn the light of your child. At times I wonder how I was born I. This country

Sports / Re: Ronaldo Becomes First Player To Score At Least 50 Goals In 3 Different Leagues by vivilafrosh(f): 8:29am On Jul 21, 2020
paulolee:
the tough and no nonsense italian league that i once knew is becoming a joke with so much soft penalty given on daily basis..
it wasn't funny seeing a viral tweet online before that match asking how many penalties cr7 would score and he really scored a penalty last night and also got thiers too
i think that the famous rugged Italian league have gone too soft all of a sudden, cant imagine italian league having the highest penalties this season, mayb because of VAR
back then in ucl, if i see an Italian refree incharge of barca match against a rugged team, i get angry because i know barca would get few foul calls and may get injured because of thier pattern and i do pity players like xavi, busi, iniesta and messi because i know Italian refree would hardly blow for foul and hardly give card or penalties except he sees blood on the pitch..

Ask Messi to man up and go to Italy and see if he won't be another lingard

Sports / Re: Ronaldo Becomes First Player To Score At Least 50 Goals In 3 Different Leagues by vivilafrosh(f): 8:27am On Jul 21, 2020
logon599:
Basically any goal these 2 guys score is either breaking or creating a record somewhere. Dominance.

Are you planning an upcoming building project and don't have a decent plan yet? Contact me to design the complete building drawings (architectural, as well as securing structural, mechanical, electrical and Bill of Quantities, including professional construction supervision, consultation and labor from foundation to any level) all at VERY decent costs. See correspondence in my signature below or simply chat/call 0816 124 7898 to get started or see samples. Thank you

Messi goals is only breaking records at barca. Let's face the truth this guy is better

Politics / Re: Buhari Names Agbor Railway Complex After Goodluck Jonathan by vivilafrosh(f): 7:44pm On Jul 18, 2020
seunmsg:

Amaechi is not trying to right any wrong. He did Jonathan no wrong. Naming a train station completed by Buhari after Jonathan is more like an insult than a honour. He had the opportunity to complete some of these projects but bungled his chances.

Again, Jonathan did not make any meaningful investment in the railway sector. Apart from the Abuja - Kaduna standard gauge that he started without completing, what else did he do in the sector?

He did nothing yet Buhari deemed it fit to name the station after him.

Even certificateless Buhari could think better than you.

You are a waste.

Spits
Events / Bbnaija Watsap Group Fan Page by vivilafrosh(f): 3:13pm On Jul 18, 2020
For the fun of it... Let's pitch our tent on this one.

Bbnaija watsap group fan page

To join adds me on Facebook @ Akachukwu Ogbuagbo

Or

+234 701 776 0072

Please only on watsap... Resist any financial scam or payment. Its just for the fun.

Romance / Video Of Igbo Man Negotiating With Girlfriend Goes Viral by vivilafrosh(f): 6:01pm On Jul 16, 2020
A video of a man negotiating his peace of mind with his girlfriend has gone viral. In the video, the couple who are from the Eastern part of Nigeria, as they could be heard speaking Igbo, negotiating what life without stress could cost.

In the video, the man was heard telling his girlfriend to layout the contract/ agreement properly and she promised not to stress him if he can pay N500k for a month, he however agreed to her demand but the young lady seemed surprised as she exclaimed in shock asking if he was seriously going to pay her N500k for a month without stress.

https://lailasnews.com/1-month-without-stress-n500k-man-negotiates-with-girlfriend-video/

Crime / Someone Tried To Sell New Zealand On Ebay by vivilafrosh(f): 7:20pm On Jul 15, 2020
Some odd things have been sold on eBay, from a grilled cheese sandwich with the face of the Virgin Mary to Justin Timberlake's half-eaten French toast. But one of the strangest listings ever had to be for the country of New Zealand. That's right: A man from Brisbane, Australia tried to sell New Zealand off on eBay in 2006.

The listing described the country as "the dodgiest American Cup win ever" and said it has "very ordinary weather." Despite those selling points, the ridiculous auction gained a ton of interest. The starting bid was 1 cent and after 6,000 hits and 22 bids, the selling price for New Zealand climbed all the way to $3,000. Eventually, eBay caught wind of the auction and pulled it from its site. "Clearly New Zealand is not for sale," a spokesperson for eBay Australia said at the time.

https://bestlifeonline.com/weird-amazing-facts/?nab=0&utm_referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F

Sports / True Reasons Why India Don't Play Football by vivilafrosh(f): 9:23pm On Jul 14, 2020
Remember the Nigeria versus India match? Here’s everything you need to know!
Virtually everybody born before the invention of the internet must have heard the tale of a nonexistent football match between Nigeria and India that obviously took place in a parallel universe and somehow we got to hear the gory stories of that match.
Though there are many variations of the story, every prevaricator seems to agree on a couple of facts about this fictional football match. Each storyteller agrees that;
1. This match ended with India scoring 99 goals and Nigeria scoring just one goal.
2. Nigerians where unable to kick the ball because the football kept turning to a lion (or something scary) to prevent them from playing the soccer ball.
3. The Indians later agreed that if Nigeria could score a goal, they would concede defeat
4. Samuel Okwaraji scored the winning goal and lost his life in the process.
5. FIFA banned India from soccer because they used black magic in that very game
With the help of common sense (not that it was absent back then), quick access to information and the internet, every right thinking Nigerian has come to realize that such a story should be filled under “Blatant Lies”.
Why Did This Story Thrive For So Long?
Most people like to pass off this story as true with the fact that no one has ever seen India in an International Football Match. Since no one actually saw India participate in most international soccer games, this gave a little credence to the story. India
Another reason this lie could thrive for long was the fact that credible information was not readily available at our finger tips. It not like every Emeka, Audu and Ojo could visit Google in a matter of minutes and tell our ominous fabricators that they should stop spreading toxic lies.
And to be honest we have a tingling feeling that this lie was concocted by an elder of a community because, let’s be honest who questions the words of the elders in Nigeria. Remember, what an adult sees sitting down a child will never see even if he consults Google, Siri or Cortana.
The Element of Truth In This Story
On the 12th of August 1989, Nigeria lost Sam Okwaraji.
Sam Okwaraji was the player rumored to have lost his life in that game when in truth he died during a FIFA World Cup qualifying game against Angola in the 77th minute.
He collapsed and died of cognitive heart failure. May his soul rest in Perfect Peace. AMEN
So that is the only truthful thing about that story, the fact that a Nigerian player died during a football match. That’s it. The match was not against India, we did not lose the match and as you must have guessed, and there were no lions either.
What Is The Deal With India Anyway?
India qualified for the 1950 FIFA world cup as a result of the withdrawal of their scheduled opponents. But the Indian football governing body, the All India Football Federation (AIFF) decided against going to the world cup, being unable to understand the importance of the event at that time.
Some of the Reasons shown by the AIFF included the cost of travel, lack of practice time, team selection issued and valuing the Olympics over the FIFA World cup. It should be noted that FIFA agreed to bear a major part of the travel expenses, but it did not really help their decision making.
Was India Banned For Refusing To Play Barefoot?
No.
The 1948 London Olympics was India’s first major international tournament, where a predominantly barefoot Indian team lost 2 -1 to France.
Following the 1948 Olympics FIFA imposed a rule banning barefoot play.
The belief that the Indian team refused to play because they were not allowed to play barefoot is not entirely true according to the then team captain who said it was just a story to cover the disastrous decision of the AFIF.
After the 1950 fiasco, India has never come close to qualifying for the World Cup.
The reason you do not see India in World Cup competitions is because they do not qualify
So Does The Indian Team Wear Soccer Boots?
Yes.
In the 1952 Olympics, the Indian team lost 10 – 1 to Yugoslavia (talking about taking a beating). As a result of this magnanimous defeat the AIFF made it compulsory for its team members to wear boots
Is it Possible to win a match with a 99 – 1 match margin?
Yes.
It is absolutely possible to rake 99 – 1 from a single football match. Let’s take a walk down memory lane and see how this is even possible. Now allow us to digress.
The highest scoring soccer game was 149-0!
You’re probably wondering how a soccer team could be so bad that they let 149 goals be scored, but the truth is it was a form of protest. The event occurred in 2002 after a 2-2 draw between rival teams Stade Olympique de L’emyrne, or SOE, and AS Adema of Madagascar, which resulted in the referees awarding a penalty causing SOE to lose the game.
During a match fixing debacle in Nigeria, the Feeders scored 72 of their 79-0 victory in 45 minutes of play. Police Machine scored 61 of their 67-0 victory in the second half. At one point, they scored four goals in a minute.
Arbroath won Bon Accord 36 – 0 in 1885. It held the largest margin of victory in professional football where both sides wanted to win.
So, yes, given the “right circumstances”, a team could actually receive 99 – 1 beating without any black magic whatsoever.

https://mobile.facebook.com/footballpalava/photos/a.361263784052420/434499983395466/?type=3&_rdc=1&_rdr

Crime / Re: Joke Bakare: Saying No And Helping Rape Victims by vivilafrosh(f): 10:21am On Jul 05, 2020
BossDante:

Maybe if you were more intelligent, you'd have engaged me logically on my stance instead of bringing emotions here, thinking crying would solve any issue.

Facts and logical engagement win argument not emotions and insult.. airhead
You think I embrace foolish conversation wen giving the opportunity? Sorry o, if u can't think before talking then continue to swim in ignorance besides no be every old man with gray hair get sense.
Crime / Re: Joke Bakare: Saying No And Helping Rape Victims by vivilafrosh(f): 8:29am On Jul 05, 2020
BossDante:

See how you are displaying your dumbness shamelessly.. can you tell me how your first paragraph relates in anyway to what I wrote?

It's early Sunday morning, even if you are determined not to have sense, I hope God will disappoint you and give you sense against your wish.
you sound so stupid. Knowing how to construct English doesn't mean you are intelligent.
Sports / Re: Messi Pauses His Renewal With Barca & Wants To Leave At End Of Next Season (SER) by vivilafrosh(f): 8:15pm On Jul 03, 2020
oyatainer:

Competition in England? You mean opposite. You can’t bẹ serious. A league where all the first times shine. Any Average Player outside shines once he enters premier league. Tell me another thing, jàre. A league where the winner win with twenty point. Where in Europe dó you see that?
Go and ask Coutino, Henry, Hazard, Fabregas, Jovic, and the rest.
Oga even gardiola admitted premier league is d most difficult league in d world. As black skinned as robinho was he lost his touch in England.
Celebrities / Re: Jidekene Achufusi Covers Tushmagazine Issue 27 by vivilafrosh(f): 4:15pm On Jun 30, 2020
Javamannn23:
Great
I have a birthday coming up. I don't have money but I need one. I promise to make publicity for u. +234 701 776 0072

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 115