Stats: 3,325,049 members, 8,420,051 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:19 AM

Wokeyim's Posts

Nairaland ForumWokeyim's ProfileWokeyim's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Wokeyim(f): 5:53am On Nov 26, 2018
@boco2126
Kindly send me Ryan's practice materials.
nitaebony@yahoo.com
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 4:13pm On Nov 04, 2018
Nowujeda:
As suggested by @Jasmine17, I'm gathering the contacts of those who will be interested.

Interested fellows should contact me asap, as I will be buying both WAEC and NECO scratch cards on Monday due to the possible labour strike that has been planned to commense on Tuesday.

Unfailingly, all scratch cards would be sent to WES via courier on Tuesday.
Hi. I am interested in buying neco scratch card pls. Email me on nitaebony@yahoo.com

Has the whatsapp group been created Pls?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 2:33pm On Nov 02, 2018
Ramj:
Did you scan a send a copy of your certificate to WES.

If yes that is Why if not.

Maybe the document got to them from WES and the flap was open or seal broke.
Yea I sent them a scanned cc of my neco result via hellofax the week I applied. Thanks.
EducationRe: Am Having Issues With Wes by Wokeyim(f): 6:26am On Nov 02, 2018
Hi all. WES didn't accept my NECO transcript. Does it mean I have to start the process with NECO all over? I spent 19,500 pm this process. Below is the message I got from WES concerning the examination results...

Waec examination results: Not Accepted
Reason: WES received your document, but it was not sent directly from the appropriate examining body or institution that awarded your degree/diploma.

Instructions: Please ask the institution that awarded your qualification or the appropriate examining body to send your academic documents to WES in a sealed envelope that is signed or stamped across the back flap by the appropriate official. If you have already contacted the appropriate body, no action is necessary at this time. Refer to Required Documents
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 6:13am On Nov 02, 2018
CanadianNaija:
Someone else had same issue earlier on this thread, hunt down the moniker and find out what was done.

You should also probably speak with the people at Neco, to confirm that this next one will be sent packaged and all, the way WES specified.
Okay. Thank you.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 5:54am On Nov 02, 2018
CanadianNaija:
They have told you what the problem us, why not solve it?

What advice are you looking for again?
NECO sent for through DHL and they sent me the tracking number. What then do they mean by it wasn't sent by the appropriate body? Will going back to NECO mean I have to spend another 19,500 on the process?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 5:06am On Nov 02, 2018
Good morning house. I got below message from WES as per my NECO result sent to them. Pls what does this mean, do I have to start the process with NECO all over?
"
"
"

'WAEC Examination Results *Not Accepted

Reason: WES received your document, but it was not sent directly from the appropriate examining body or institution that awarded your degree/diploma.
Instructions: Please ask the institution that awarded your qualification or the appropriate examining body to send your academic document to WES in a sealed envelop that is stamped or signed across the back flap by the appropriate official. If you have already contacted the appropriate body, no action is necessary at this time. Refer to Required documents."

Pls has any one encountered this kind of issue before?
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 7:00am On Oct 13, 2018
wink
Lansky:
Hi...I'll just upload everything tonight and post a link HERE to either Dropbox or some other file sharing site. About 3-3.5GB. I'll also attach a cover note that contains the online courses.
It's more efficient than responding individually.
smiley
Pls I await this link too. Thanks.
TravelHelp! My Daughter Scribbled On My Nigerian Passport by Wokeyim(op): 8:47pm On Oct 12, 2018
Good evening house. My three year old scribbled on one page of my nigerian passport (NOT the data page). Is this considered a defacement and do i have to replace the passport?

I am due to write IELTS soon. Will I be able to present the passport still at the venue or will IELTS check through all the passport pages?

Most importantly, can i travel with this passport, will VISA be stamped on it despite that faulty page?

I am really confused now. Urgent responses will be welcome.

Thank you.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Wokeyim(f): 8:08pm On Oct 12, 2018
Good day al.

My three year old scribbled on one of the pages of my Nigerian passport (not the data page). What could be the implication of this for this entire process? I am due to write IELTS first week in December.
CelebritiesRe: Susan Peters AMVCA Dress Is N1.8Million (Photos) by Wokeyim(f): 3:24pm On Mar 05, 2017
She is still as ugly as always. I thought the expensive dress will make her look more beautiful. SMH.
Car TalkRe: Nasty Experience I Had With Renewing My Nigerian Driver's Licence Yesterday by Wokeyim(op): 4:33pm On Dec 18, 2016
achalugonata:
With the change in our country right now, unfortunately it's affecting every thing and with the new system, if you are captured now on that error then there won't be hope of having your permanent license. You will only be left with the temporary license to drive with which will expire only in 2months and you will need to be going for extension /revalidation every 2months for the next yrs.
But if you drive with your expired lisence, a copy of your downloaded form and your evidence of payment don't think there will be a problem with that.
Good luck.
[quote author=achalugonata post=51999211]Alright Thanks Madam.

@Nurey just Google up federal road safety corps website to find their website then navigate to the section on drivers licence renewal. You will see fresh licence or renewal; select the one you want. It is a step by step and easy-to-go-through process. I paid with my debit MasterCard but you have the option to pay through the bank etc, there. Three years licence is 6k and 5yrs is 10k. N450 for bank charges.

Good luck.
Car TalkRe: Nasty Experience I Had With Renewing My Nigerian Driver's Licence Yesterday by Wokeyim(op): 5:34pm On Dec 16, 2016
Thanks for your reply Madam. Why then can't they issue my licence with MALE, afterall that is how they issued the previous one. If corrections cannot be made after payment then there is a serious fault with that. If I were to pay a tax into a wrong account (for instance Company Income Tax into Education Tax Account), I may have to pay the CIT again but wont be told to forfeit the money I had credited wrongly into the Govt's EDT account. At worst, I will be told to apply to use the EDT liability for future EDT liabilities.

By this I mean there must be a formal way of clearing a problem like this and not to ask the client to make fresh payment. I have resolved to keep using my expired licence with the proof of payment and the processing documents I had got so far for another five years because i will not make any more payment on this issue.
Car TalkNasty Experience I Had With Renewing My Nigerian Driver's Licence Yesterday by Wokeyim(op): 12:31pm On Dec 16, 2016
I NEED HELP HERE PLEASE!

So I paid for renewal of my driver's licence yesterday online and took my payment confirmation to Federal Road Safety Office at Oba Akinjobi Way, GRA for further processing. WHen it got to the capturing stage, the staff there informed me that I cannot be captured as my gender on their form reads MALE when I am obviously FEMALE.

This is an error I discovered during the processing f the initial licence when the new drivers licence was introduced a few years back. I pointed it out to their staff and was told it can only be corrected during renewal. Now the woman said I was not meant to have started the online process myself when I knew my licence had an issue; I should have done all of the renewal process at FRSC office where the GENDER can be corrected. She said the ONLY way out is for me to pay again for another licence (N10450, as I paid for 5years renewal).

I believe this is grossly and totally unfair. Nowhere on the FRSC portal is it written at what point corrections can be made on one's information (i.e. before or after payment). AT most I will have thought they will require an affidavit or something from me to confirm the gender and not ask me to go and pay again; according to her so a new validation ID will be generated where in my details will be corrected. This process she said is to be started and completed in their office. What then will happen to the first amount I paid and the processing so far?

I want FRSC to please look into this matter and ensure the completion of my renewal process because if what she says is what really obtains then i must say it is not right and is just a way of extorting money from people and should not be so. Had I decided to bribe a staff to process the licence for N18,000 for me as I initially wanted to, will i get this response/treatment from FRSC officials? Meanwhile I paid about N15,000 about three years back to obtain the new licence to one of their staff and yet they made this error on my gender. Now i decide to go through the process myself and still no headway...Anyone with useful information on how I can sort this out should send me an email at nitaebony@yahoo.com

Admin, please push this topic to frontpage so we can ensure it gets the attention it deserves as we do not know how many more people must have been subjected to this cruelty.

ATTn: Marpol
Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Ishilove

Thanks.
Car TalkRe: National Drivers License Now Valid For Five Years by Wokeyim(f): 12:28pm On Dec 16, 2016
I NEED HELP HERE PLEASE!

So I paid for renewal of my driver's licence yesterday online and took my payment confirmation to Federal Road Safety Office at Oba Akinjobi Way, GRA for further processing. WHen it got to the capturing stage, the staff there informed me that I cannot be captured as my gender on their form reads MALE when I am obviously FEMALE.

This is an error I discovered during the processing f the initial licence when the new drivers licence was introduced a few years back. I pointed it out to their staff and was told it can only be corrected during renewal. Now the woman said I was not meant to have started the online process myself when I knew my licence had an issue; I should have done all of the renewal process at FRSC office where the GENDER can be corrected. She said the ONLY way out is for me to pay again for another licence (N10450, as I paid for 5years renewal).

I believe this is grossly and totally unfair. Nowhere on the FRSC portal is it written at what point corrections can be made on one's information (i.e. before or after payment). AT most I will have thought they will require an affidavit or something from me to confirm the gender and not ask me to go and pay again; according to her so a new validation ID will be generated where in my details will be corrected. This process she said is to be started and completed in their office. What then will happen to the first amount I paid and the processing so far?

I want FRSC to please look into this matter and ensure the completion of my renewal process because if what she says is what really obtains then i must say it is not right and is just a way of extorting money from people and should not be so. Had I decided to bribe a staff to process the licence for N18,000 for me as I initially wanted to, will i get this response/treatment from FRSC officials? Meanwhile I paid about N15,000 about three years back to obtain the new licence to one of their staff and yet they made this error on my gender. Now i decide to go through the process myself and still no headway...Please push this topic to frontpage. Anyone with useful information on how I can sort this out should send me an email at nitaebony@yahoo.com

Thanks.
CelebritiesRe: Anita Solomon, The Other Woman Toke Makinwa Talked About In Her Book by Wokeyim(f): 5:45pm On Nov 28, 2016
[quote author=SuperS1Panther post=51457910]Toke, God gives and He takes.

You too you know try sha. You look like mannequin.[/quote

Lolz @ mannequin. Calabar chic like Anita don do Make strong thing! We rock mehn.
CelebritiesRe: Jim Iyke Fat Shames Fan Who Advised Him To Get Married by Wokeyim(f): 9:43am On Jul 11, 2016
Good reply from Jim. People just cant mind their business(es). The same people mocking Tiwa Savage for leaving her marriage are the same people pressurizing Caroline Danjuma to leave her's. Wack world we live in...
FamilyRe: The Society And The Male Child by Wokeyim(f): 12:31pm On May 22, 2016
I agree with the OP that most times it is the way children are brought up by their parents that causes this impropriety. I have two daughters and we only wanted two kids so i am done with kids. People have refused to accept the fact that a family can be happy or content without a male child and i keep getting subtle messages from people to try number three/four, maybe they will be boys.

A colleague explicitly asked me how i could say i was done with kids when i had not yet had a boy. Another who had two girls and then a boy kept pressurizing to try again, maybe number three will be a boy. I told her we are good with the girls and if i was ever going to consider a third child it will be because we want a third child and not a boy, and that this won't be any time soon. Her next response shocked me. She said that is still good as my daughters will have grown up by then and will be able to help me take care of their brother. So does that mean the girls are not human beings and i only had them first as a means of having someone to help me take care of an almighty son who has not even been born yet?

With mums who have this kind of mentality concerning the gender of their kids in this century, what kind of sons do you expect them to groom?
CelebritiesRe: Transcript Of Tiwa Savage's Interview With ThisDay Editor: 21 Things She Said by Wokeyim(f): 10:03am On Apr 30, 2016
Na wa. Sø these Are all what this woman das seeing in marriage all this While... No Wonder she was still going for shows låte in her pregnancy; she had to make money to pay home Bills and clear her hubby's debts.

This one bo be marriage abeg, Na leeching. MAY GOD help all of us women, Amen.
CelebritiesRe: Toke Makinwa Accused Of Hiding Child She Had Outside Wedlock [PICS] by Wokeyim(f): 12:28pm On Mar 29, 2016
Chanchit:
She would be the No1 stvpid citizen of Nigeria if its true, why divorce if you also have a child already.
What kind of stupid talk is this? That she has a child BEFORE marriage is no excuse for her husband to have his own WHILE MARRIED to her; except of course he wants to claim that he never knew about the child BEFORE he married her.
TravelRe: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Wokeyim(f): 11:15am On Feb 07, 2016
Hello house. I'll like to know if there is anyone here that was granted a Canadian visa upon first application and with a virgin passport. If yes, how many years/how many entries were you given?
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 7:20am On Jan 28, 2016
twingirls:
To God be the glory. I had a stillbirth with a c section on 7th Jan. It hurt so bad, but to God be the glory, I bless God for His comfort already.
Hello my sis, I never knew about this loss oh. God has a reason for everything and thank God he has already given you such fortitude. He will certainly complete your joy in due course.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 2:12am On Jan 28, 2016
Yes, it covers private hospitals too. But usually, the organization you work for will have a list of hospitals both private and Goverment) where you can register. So your hubby has to request that list from his HR or HMO then you choose the hospital you will love to use from there.

It's a great scheme. I used it when I had my first baby and paid only N5500 as hospital bill; ie. 10%, vaginal delivery and one night stay. You also continue to use it to treat yourself and kids until they are eighteen. It won't cover those expensive immunizations though, except your hubby works for some big corporate organizations that use bigger HMOs.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 1:53am On Jan 28, 2016
Hello Ahnie. It is your hubby that will register you. He just needs to get to NHIS office and tell them he wants to add his wife and kid. I think he will buy bank draft for each person he wants to add and will need your passport photos as well. Addition is not expensive, was N500 in 2012 when I had my first daughter. If his office is using a HMO for NHIS, he can as well do the addition through them.

As per their locations, just google it up and call any phone number you see on their site. They will be able to direct you better.
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 1:39am On Jan 28, 2016
ahnie:
Good a.m....pls how do i go about acquiring this National health insurance scheme debacle?my husband haz...but i dont,i would lov to learn abt the lowdown?
Hello Ahnie. If you work, contact the HR department of your organization, they have a way of registering staff. If you are self employed, visit NHIS office. I don't know where you live but if you live in Lagos, they are located in Yaba, close to Yabatech bus stop, I think. In the mean time, you and your kids can be enrolled on your hubby's own, it's the same thing and you can enrol up to four kids. All the best!
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 1:34am On Jan 28, 2016
Iffffffy:
pls, is it a private hospital? Cuz dis vaccines are free here.
Hello Iffffy, where are you taking those vaccines because I don't think they are free anywhere oh.

I didn't give those vaccines to my first daughter back then bcoz of the cost. Fast forward to DD2, I gave her at 6weeks because where her dad now works covers all immunizations. Unfortunately by the time she had to take the ten week dose, we travelled home for Christmas and I searched for the vaccines in all hospitals in Calabar but could not find it, was even willing to pay for it. Now we are back to Lagos, I will be giving her the second dose like next week, when her HMO card is ready (HMO only covered her for two months and we have been undergoing the process of registering her since birth).

If you can afford the vaccine, please give it. But I probably will not have given the vaccines if not that they are now free for us. Plus if they are available only in Lagos state, does it mean children in other states can't catch the virus or dont need the vaccines, just thinking...

Shout out to all my October 2015 fellow vigilante mums. You only need to see a new born baby now and then look at ur LO to know how faithful God has been to our little ones, they grow so fast! As for the question on birth weight, my baby weighed just 6kg on Tuesday, that's at 15weeks plus. Wetin dey pain me now be say I have less than two weeks to resume work from maternity leave, crying.... How time flies!
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Wokeyim(f): 5:03am On Jan 07, 2016
JustCurious:
Merry Christmas Everyone!! With a Special, Super Duper Shout Out to ALL October Mommas....! #teamiesOfLife *sounds ishekere* tambourine*
1) Ozycy
2) Iffffffy
3) Zaynie
4) EverfaithfulGod
5) justcurious *winks*
6) Virtuouswife
7) mamaboms
cool ijeoma2728
9) juwonesho
10) Kendlez
11) joilin
12) Wokeyim
13) Ummtwins2
14) happymama
15) Misen
16) tonneth
17) MissOpe
18) kendrallmai
19) toparie
20) ennyhollar1
21) smokeydrinky
22) gtkay
23) T4tunu
24) mbula
25) stadora
26) tyconcept.
Pardon me if your name isnt here...Na copy and paste from one of Ozycy's posts.grin Kindest, Warmest Regards to our little ones. xox
Happy New year to all my teamies and to every one else as well. @Justcurious, my baby daughter is doing very well, thanks. All 2016 Mamas hope the bumping is going well, wish you guys safe landing, Amen!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)