Stats: 3,325,109 members, 8,420,381 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:10 PM

Yak's Posts

Nairaland ForumYak's ProfileYak's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 76 pages)

AutosRe: ABUJA CHEAP CARS(within 25m-2.5M)AUTOPHARM-NAIJA...√√Drop Your Orders!!! by yak(m): 2:31am On May 26, 2024
austinceasar:
Clean Used 2009 Honda Civic iRobot with Untampered Engine and everything working fine available for 2.8M last in Abuja

Waiting for this iRobot at 2m
AutosRe: Honda Civic 2007 For Sale by yak(m): 5:19pm On May 22, 2024
no pictures?
Car TalkRe: Most Reliable Car You've Ever Owned? by yak(m): 7:06am On May 12, 2024
Britishcoins:
Camry pencil light, very reliable car...
That thing should be crowned king of reliability
AutosRe: ❗️CAR SCANNING/DIAGNOSIS IN LAGOS 08167469103❗️ by yak(m): 6:02pm On May 10, 2024
Tame26:
I hate civic with passion, maybe a good Honda accord can suffice
Why the hate sir?
Car TalkRe: I Am Learning How To Drive A Car. by yak(m): 9:30pm On May 03, 2024
Burdenbearer:
Good evening, Nairalanders. I'm learning how to drive for the first time. What's your advice?
What's the fees like?
Car TalkRe: How Many Days To Learn Manual Driving Perfectly As A Newbie by yak(m): 5:42pm On May 03, 2024
Thanks man!
Thinking of looking for a taxi driver, buy fuel for him and enjoy 2-3 days driving

fineboynl:
depends on the place, 7-10 days is 35-45k 15minutes daily. 30 minutes will be higher. It was way cheaper before now but with the cost of fuel, motor parts and expenses, and the overall inflation in the country.
Car TalkRe: How Many Days To Learn Manual Driving Perfectly As A Newbie by yak(m): 5:33pm On May 03, 2024
fineboynl:
To learning driving well enough if you have the whole day and a free car you should be good enough within a week. But to be perfect in driving it takes years of experience. But if you are planning to go driving school that one they only teach less than 15minutes daily which is not enough. They will tell you to pay for more minutes Which is very expensive right now.
Any idea on the cost of driving school?
AutosRe: 2003 Honda Civic For Sale @ 1.7m Negotiable. by yak(m): 9:34am On May 01, 2024
Is it import duty or dollar rate that pushed the price this high?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yak(m): 6:10pm On Apr 19, 2024
So, NASCON and Dangfood just used us for cruise.
No merger again
Technology MarketRe: UK used Dell Latitude E6410 Intel Core i5 laptop @ 75K. by yak(m): 8:11pm On Apr 14, 2024
PacNwa:
Do you mind 7th Gen ?
What are the specs of the 7th Gen?
PoliticsRe: Ebonyi Governor Nwifuru And Wife, Mary-Mandline Uzoamaka (Before And After Photo by yak(m): 8:59pm On Apr 06, 2024
edogu:
Do not despise your days of little beginnings.
Man wey no dey smile ☺️😁
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by yak(m): 5:15am On Apr 02, 2024
medube:
The following items are up for immediate sale:

1. 12.5kg gas cylinder
2. 25kg gas cylinder
3. Electric Stabilizers
4. Day/night window blind
5. 4.5x6 wooden frame bed with 1 side drawer and matteress
6. Commercial deep fryers
7. Commercial flat top grill (converted to gas)
8. Popsicle making machine
9. Chicken Rotisserie
10. Commercial juicing machine
11. Commercial vegetable cutting machine
12. Stainless steel kitchen table with marble top
13. UPS (need change of batteries)
14. Chips/Fries warmer
15. Crepe machine
16. WiFi laserjet printer
17. WiFi Deskjet printer
18. Car wash machine
19. Car hoover machine
20. Brand new bathroom mirrors
Quite a few more items, just haven't sorted them out.

Interested person can reach me on 070.eight.eight.8.8.eight.eight.8.3
What's your location?
Certification And Training AdvertsRe: CIPM Past Question Paper 2023 by yak(m): 3:39pm On Apr 01, 2024
Alienist:
PE bawo.

Intermediate 1
Intermediate 1 or 2?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by yak(m): 9:18am On Apr 01, 2024
Omoapena:
Pilots, pls, which kia product is strong, affordable and fuel economical?

Pls, recommend for me...
I think the answer is obviously Rio
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yak(m): 3:53pm On Mar 29, 2024
yMcy56:
DIVIDEND / DIVIDEND PAYMENTS
- This is earning season whereby Listed Companies will be declaring Dividends for 2023 Financial Year End (FYE).......some already announced....

- If you're a newbie who's interested in collecting dividends or you're a long termer, pls note that:

* You have to buy the particular stock on/before the QUALIFICATION DATE
* Dividends will be paid electronically to your provided bank account on PAYMENT DATE
* IF you're yet to register with the REGISTRAR of the said Company, you need to download the REGISTRAR's E-DIVIDEND MANDATE FORM, fill it and.submit back to the Registrar for processing/approval
* Remember to follow up with the Registrar and provide them with necessary documents as may be required
* After Qualification Date or CLOSURE OF REGISTER, you can sell the stock if you so wish, you'll still be paid your due dividend

** Pasting this here because of the questions received on similar issue**
I hope those of us that have our investments majorly in ETFs will benefit from this dividend payment
Car TalkRe: Which Durable Car Can I Buy For 1M For School Runs by yak(m): 7:13am On Mar 29, 2024
autosina:
I have a 1999 honda civic
Mechanically sound.
Only thing to be done is body painting
I can sell for your budget range
450k?
Car TalkRe: My Dad Almost Died In The Night Because I Had No Car by yak(m): 4:12pm On Mar 24, 2024
nurey:
Element
Have heard many good things about that car too
Car TalkRe: My Dad Almost Died In The Night Because I Had No Car by yak(m): 1:39pm On Mar 24, 2024
nurey:
My honda is 13years in Nigeria, I only change oil, brake pads, the toughest trouble it gave was oil leak from engine seal which was fixed in a day.

Old cars don't mean trouble if they are well maintained and have parts available in the market.
Thanks Bro!
Which Honda are you using sir?
RomanceRe: Ecosexuality: The Latest Sexual Orientation.( Pics) by yak(m): 3:55am On Mar 24, 2024
Bookhub:
White people are going crazier by the day is it too much of comfort and easy life that is worrying this people?
They have so many things so easy that's why they have time to think nonsense. Little wonder David asked God to neither give him riches nor poverty lest he forgets God
Car TalkRe: My Dad Almost Died In The Night Because I Had No Car by yak(m): 9:55pm On Mar 23, 2024
nurey:
Sorry about your old man. Find
Honda civic 2003 2005 and 2006 upwards
Honda crv 2002 to 2006
Hyundai/kia Accent/Rio 2006 to 2010
Are these cars not too old with possibility of a little more troubles?
Please, I'm asking for knowledge not to argue
Certification And Training AdvertsRe: CIPM Past Question Paper 2023 by yak(m): 11:17pm On Mar 13, 2024
Good evening good people.
I would like to get some clarification on this CIPM membership by examination-
where would a graduate of English Language/Education (PE1 or PE11?)
Car TalkRe: Would You Advise Me To Get A Nissan And Which One Please? by yak(m): 9:09pm On Mar 10, 2024
Bullman:
From which part of the country?
If it's from northern Nigeria, or north central, you can go ahead . The car will serve u cos most roads up north are really good , if it's down south then you may have to reconsider , nissan sentra wasn't built to last but built for comfort. Above all maintenance is really cheap , if the car is well maintained by the owner go for it too. Just make sure u change your oil after 7 weeks at most .
What do you think about a Nigerian used older Sentra like 2005/06. I like the build
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yak(m): 6:17am On Mar 04, 2024
ExcessKJ:
Good morning. Which online app can be use to monitor stocks on NGX just like Yahoo finance or Google finance. These two doesn't cover NGX. Thank you
Try investing.com and trading view.
They both have apps on playstore/appstore
Car TalkRe: Are CNG Car Conversion Really Worth It? by yak(m): 6:21pm On Feb 20, 2024
searchng4love:
While I am not discouraging the CNG conversion going around every nook and cranny of Nigeria at the moment.... I just wanted to bring to our attention the flip side of the CNG use in automobiles.

Personally I will rather opt for fuel efficient petrol vehicles instead of the likely ticking time bombs... I'd never be comfortable in one of those CNG cars...given the error prone rate of our kazeems who cannot even properly wire a car.....
Peugeot 206, 307 are ultra fuel efficient
Honda Civic City are extremely fuel efficient
All Mercedes Benz 4 cylinder engine cars are extremely fuel efficient
Toyota Corolla Avensis are fairly fuel efficient.

Just my two piece.... Happy New Year in advance
What's your take on 206 and 307 automatic beyond just the fuel consumption especially for a first time car user?
Other options on the table are Honda Civic (7th Gen) and 00-01 Corolla.
All Nigerian used!
InvestmentRe: Mutual Funds by yak(m): 9:29am On Feb 01, 2024
Can we have a comparison of equity based fund and ETF?
Technology MarketRe: UK used Dell Latitude E6410 Intel Core i5 laptop @ 75K. by yak(m): 8:21am On Jan 31, 2024
DEZIDONITE:
i need 8th gen 8gb or above ram that is not more 150k
Me too
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by yak(m): 5:55pm On Jan 28, 2024
Car TalkRe: Sold✅ by yak(m): 4:42pm On Jan 28, 2024
AyGrafix:
I’ll update you when I get any.
Ok sir
Car TalkRe: Sold✅ by yak(m): 2:48pm On Jan 28, 2024
when would you a 2004/05 thats clean and cheap like this?
Car TalkRe: You Shouldn’t Own A Car If You Are A Tenant — Financial Guru Advises Nigerians by yak(m): 2:45pm On Jan 28, 2024
Truths9ja:
You shouldn’t own a car, if you are a house tenant — Financial expert advice Young Nigerians

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rYuj4xBYnU?si=GMq9TnQ9jcPteTmz
This is nonsense talk.
I'm even rethinking building house at ages below 50.
You might get bigger and won't like the environment you built the house.
This is currently my circumstance
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by yak(m): 2:08pm On Jan 28, 2024
[quote author=Juzec post=127917357][/quote]120k??
ComputersRe: Dell Latitude 3590 Laptop For Sale by yak(m): 1:58pm On Jan 27, 2024
Is this price negotiable?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 76 pages)