Stats: 3,151,363 members, 7,812,036 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:47 AM

Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? (2831 Views)

How Do I Politely Return Her Gifts? / 7 Annoying Habits "Some" Girls Manifest After Saying "YES" To A Man / Some Girls And Their Armpit Hairs. (2) (3) (4)

Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 10:12pm On Sep 11, 2012
I recently plucked a bunch of fresh flowers and gave my gf as her birthday gift, and guess what?
That was the end of the relationship!

Later they will say nigerian men are not romantic!

Share ur experience!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by k2039: 10:16pm On Sep 11, 2012
.bbpreye:
I recently plucked a bunch of fresh flowers and gave my gf as her birthday gift, and guess what?

Later they will say nigerian men are not romantic!

Share ur experience!
Is she that cheap,you cant buy a flower,so you had to pluck.

Correct girl,if she needed a flower,she could have plucked it.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Acidosis(m): 10:36pm On Sep 11, 2012
"maybe you've been plucking grass.. "

next time, visit a mall & get a good flower..okay?

Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 10:36pm On Sep 11, 2012
A bunch of flowers from the heart Is better that Bold 5 given for just a piece of her waist! Naija gehs do u agree?
Since you all fix brazillian hair, fake nails, want to speak like whites, u shld be also ready for the whiteman treatment! "Flower gifts"
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 10:51pm On Sep 11, 2012
.bbpreye:
A bunch of flowers from the heart Is better that Bold 5 given for just a piece of her waist! Naija gehs do u agree?
Since you all fix brazillian hair, fake nails, want to speak like whites, u shld be also ready for the whiteman treatment! "Flower gifts"
Why are you so dumb?
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 12:00am On Sep 12, 2012
Preye.. Na wa o! Warri boys no dey carry last sha.. Patapata, na draw. Where did you pluck the flowers from so that i can get some for my sweerie grin
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by DExplorer1: 12:52am On Sep 12, 2012
.bbpreye:
Broke a$$.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Mynd44: 12:59am On Sep 12, 2012
What type of flowers did you pluck?
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 4:44am On Sep 12, 2012
sexkillz: Why are you so dumb?

And ur so FAKE!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 4:45am On Sep 12, 2012
D-Explorer:

Broke a$$.

Reraarden!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 4:48am On Sep 12, 2012
sexkillz: Why are you so dumb?

You are just literally too stupu.I'd to insult. Insulting you is like adding more garri to your garri blocked brain! Retardeen!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 4:54am On Sep 12, 2012
When buying gifts for anybody, talkless of the girl you intend on courting, it's best to consider 3 qualities for the gifts.

1. Longevity

2. Utility

3. Quality

Flowers have none of the above!!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by slimyem: 6:51am On Sep 12, 2012
I wouldn't reject flowers but i wouldn't smile at your giving it too..
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bbpreye2: 6:55am On Sep 12, 2012
slimyem: I wouldn't reject flowers but i wouldn't smile at your giving it too..

Thank u sweetie..
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 7:42am On Sep 12, 2012
.bbpreye:

Thank u sweetie..
do u understand english atall? SMH
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 7:46am On Sep 12, 2012
bennyraz: do u understand english atall? SMH
He is dumb. . . I said so before.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 7:50am On Sep 12, 2012
sexkillz: He is dumb. . . I said so before.
way too dumb.. SMH
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by cindyrella(f): 7:50am On Sep 12, 2012
U go pluck flower for ur babe, she be goat?
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by DExplorer1: 7:58am On Sep 12, 2012
cindyrella: U go pluck flower for ur babe, she be goat?
grin grin grin He's just too poor. He can't maintain a girl. Flowers? Na ram em won give grin
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 8:04am On Sep 12, 2012
D-Explorer:

grin grin grin He's just too poor. He can't maintain a girl. Flowers? Na ram em won give grin
Maybe his girlfriend is a ram.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by DExplorer1: 8:45am On Sep 12, 2012
sexkillz: Maybe his girlfriend is a ram.
shocked undecided undecided grin grin
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by cindyrella(f): 10:07am On Sep 12, 2012
D-Explorer:

grin grin grin grin chei! Some guys ehn!
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 10:13am On Sep 12, 2012
.bbpreye:

good for u
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 10:23am On Sep 12, 2012
cindyrella: U go pluck flower for ur babe, she be goat?
She's actually a goat for not accepting the gift. That's if she truly exists.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 10:26am On Sep 12, 2012
fresh_dude: She's actually a goat for not accepting the gift. That's if she truly exists.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by bknight: 10:32am On Sep 12, 2012
Except d manufactured ones, are d fresh flowers sold in exotic shops not plucked frm some garden but preserved & packaged for sale?

Anyways Op, I think its a thing of culture. Traditionally its not an intrinsic part of our society here (dats if it happened here in nigeria, or africa generally). The gentleman's act of giving flowers is a part of many cultures in other continents but here its totally useless and a sign of being clueless. While elsewhere in d west, asking for a date with a gift of flower in hand almost certainly guarantees u one.

Even with d much we've successfully copied outta western culture, this still remains useless to d average african lady born, bred in africa. IMO many african ladies with western sophistication do not welcome this act wholeheartedly still.
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by Nobody: 10:51am On Sep 12, 2012
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by MMM2(m): 10:57am On Sep 12, 2012
Op

Re u a farmer
Re: Why Do Some Girls Reject Flower Gifts? by DExplorer1: 11:23am On Sep 12, 2012
cindyrella:
grin grin grin grin chei! Some guys ehn!
The mumu dey call em girlfriend goat.
sexkillz: Maybe his girlfriend is a ram.
fresh_dude: She's actually a goat for not accepting the gift. That's if she truly exists.
Now we're right!!

My Wife Suspects Me Of Cheating Because Of Akara & Bread / MARRYING A VIRGIN / In What Ways Is PROSTITUTION A Threat To A Nation?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34