Stats: 3,155,901 members, 7,828,177 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:32 AM

Public Power Supply Continues To Improve - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Public Power Supply Continues To Improve (9352 Views)

Osinbajo Continues To Serve As RCCG Pastor (press Statement) / Power Supply Is Almost Constant In My Area. Why? What Happened?? / Jonathan Continues To Impress!! (2) (3) (4)

Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Nobody: 9:21am On Dec 28, 2012
Where I reside, as I write this text, we've had 48hrs constant public power supply, no blink. Before this time we been having 18 to 20hrs daily average power supply.
Only recently, the power ministry officials and the transmission company of Nig confirmed the country attained a new power generation peak of about 4,500MW.
This is not eldorado but are definitely positive signs that the reforms in the power sector are yielding fruit.
We expect that 2013 will definitely be better as the new private owners of the PHCN successor companies take over.
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by OkikiOluwa1(m): 10:30am On Dec 28, 2012
My area no get light o! 3hrs of power supply since yesterday.

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by GARRIx7(m): 10:35am On Dec 28, 2012
Very true!!

In my area we have 30hrs of uninterrupted power supply daily.

I've sold off ny generator set....

I also heard that 3 generator sellers committed sucide because of very poor sales....

Congrats to GEJ..

Up PDP!!!!

Fresh air y'all....

Happy new year in advance........ grin grin

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Nobody: 10:42am On Dec 28, 2012
Public power supply still on, no blink, for 50hrs now and still counting in my area

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by gbanikiti(m): 10:43am On Dec 28, 2012
grin angry lipsrsealed undecided
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by taharqa: 10:56am On Dec 28, 2012
Na rain. The rain is too much, so the dams are working at full capacity. Let the rain stop first, lol grin ....

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by emiye(m): 10:57am On Dec 28, 2012
GARRI (x7):
Very true!!

In my area we have 30hrs of uninterrupted power supply daily.

I've sold off ny generator set....

I also heard that 3 generator sellers committed sucide because of very poor sales....

Congrats to GEJ..

Up PDP!!!!

Fresh air y'all....

Happy new year in advance........ grin grin

grin grin grin Ah!, 30 hours in a day ??

13 Likes

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by GARRIx7(m): 11:02am On Dec 28, 2012
emiye:

grin grin grin Ah!, 30 hours in a day ??

Yes oooo........ cheesy cheesy

Infact on some days its up to 36 hrs..... grin

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Idokojimmy: 11:16am On Dec 28, 2012
Everything block for fridge. The holiday was spent on seasonal films. I hope this continues. I think power issue is gradually being addressed. There is room for improvement or rather this achievement should be sustained
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by badlucky: 11:21am On Dec 28, 2012
I will score GEJ high on power. These days PHCN boys the behave themselves. If we can have achieved this in 2013, even before the completion of the privatization exercise, then the power situation can only get better. GEJ is on point here. We hope that he extends such efforts to other sectors
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by pokur: 11:23am On Dec 28, 2012
@OP I think u should abstain a bit from that thing u are taking.Seems its making u experience life in an alternate universe.
Where is that ur area that is experiencing power supply for 50 consecutive hours,when other areas have not had light in 2,3 days?.The best we had was 5 intermittent hours of light on Boxing day.
There's been no light here since last evening,e'en as I type this.

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by younglad007(m): 11:28am On Dec 28, 2012
in my area we have light for 16-18hrs
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Olanlere11: 11:28am On Dec 28, 2012
My area that was hitherto synonymous with darkness has now turned into GRA. Ever since the transformer was fixed, power has been regular. Thanks to PHCN
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by slimming: 11:34am On Dec 28, 2012
wonderful that someone is having up to 36hrs a day.

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by dilbert100: 11:38am On Dec 28, 2012
all good....so far the last few days
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Nobody: 11:39am On Dec 28, 2012
Yea it haz...bt still nt enough... Really hate dis two days lyt routin
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Sealeddeal(m): 11:40am On Dec 28, 2012
My area here in Nnewi is now enjoying constant power supply though they took the light on xmas day.before and after xmas,the light has been steady and hopefully,will be sustained
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by DANILSA(m): 11:44am On Dec 28, 2012
GARRI (x7):

Yes oooo........ cheesy cheesy

Infact on some days its up to 36 hrs..... grin
DID YOU TAKE 7 WRAPS OF GARRIJUANA? 36 HOURS IN A DAY shocked shocked shocked
YOUR HIGH ON GARRIJUANA
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by dridowu: 11:44am On Dec 28, 2012
I hate GEJ led Govt But d power supply in my area is making me to LOVE GEJ. 17hrs per day.
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by xrazzy(m): 11:44am On Dec 28, 2012
WALAHI LIGHT DON TIRE ME FOR MY AREA
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Nobody: 11:45am On Dec 28, 2012
yeah, i had light from 26th evening up till this morning
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Codedrock(m): 11:47am On Dec 28, 2012
Electricity is really owk in ma place at skul, i can say lite comes upto 20hrs perday... But in ma own town gangan our transfoma don spoil like 3months ago, nd notin av bin don
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by jonesdollieho: 11:47am On Dec 28, 2012
In my area, Ijesha Surulere (to be precise, NEPA only show us the colour of light for upto 3 -4 hrs in one/two weeks and each month our bills are not less than 10k.

we are living in agony. Semi-cold pure water now sells N10 for one. Pls can somebody intervene on our behalf.

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by megawealth(m): 11:48am On Dec 28, 2012
My area we have light for up to 20hrs a day....i mean kaduna
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by iamswizz(m): 11:49am On Dec 28, 2012
yes... 24 hours light in ikotun,adams estate,lagos
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by adesharon1: 11:50am On Dec 28, 2012
Still worst in my area.No improvement
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by a1solution: 11:50am On Dec 28, 2012
Since this year dem never take light for my area. If you say na lie ask Gej.... 2013 we go begin use our excess light dey supply South Africa and neighbouring countries light.

Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by purpinkx(m): 11:50am On Dec 28, 2012
Haven't seen light for 3 months but am happy cos our neighbours have ... They said its transformer
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by bubadaniel13: 11:53am On Dec 28, 2012
Jokes aside,there is drastic improvement in my area,its just unbelievable i pray it continues....keep the good work
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by StateOfMind: 11:54am On Dec 28, 2012
I stay in ib and we've not had light in my area (most areas I think) for days...5days to be specific angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by bubadaniel13: 11:55am On Dec 28, 2012
purpinkx: Haven't seen light for 3 months but am happy cos our neighbours have ... They said its transformer
Sorry bros,maybe your area need to do more by getting the authority to fix it.
Re: Public Power Supply Continues To Improve by Alexanderobi: 11:57am On Dec 28, 2012
yeah sincerely speaking 24hr supply. what happened 2 our nation al grid

PDP NATIONAL CONVENTION: Why Godfathers Should Not Play God The Father / Spreading Rumors That Our President Is Dead Is Unpatriotic And Ungodly / Who Signed The Contract For Kaduna And Warri Refineries?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25