Stats: 3,154,949 members, 7,824,977 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 10:22 PM

Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom (33899 Views)

How To Root And Install Cwm On Lenovo K3 Note / Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash / CWM Recovery For Tecno N3 and Tecno P3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Mikados(m): 11:40pm On Sep 12, 2013
pair-36:
nor mind the donkey. Does he know what it takes to cook a ROM? All these newbies wey dey form like say dem know dey infuriate me. Butterfly wey call himself bird.
say whatever you like but am not into name calling games. it shows the kind of person you are

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Mikados(m): 12:10am On Sep 13, 2013
marcjoe:

Idiot crazy gionee user.... which one u don ever cook for ur life...screenshot wey I post for whatsapp room na hin u come here dey form say u port..
show, to port ROM na WAEC abi na JAMB? abeg park well. I look like one of ur whatsapp group member? gionee user indeed. how is that even possible? I no dey or group.

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Shaba72: 5:34am On Sep 13, 2013
Hi Seun,please can I have ur number or bbpin please
Thanks Mr Shaba
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by labellat: 7:49am On Sep 13, 2013
Godvilla: Why is anything about Tecno always full of arguments?
Let's assume he tested it but does nt like its user interface and feel? One man's poison is another man's meat. If uv tested it and u like it, u are free to post ur mind!!!
What has this got to do with GiONEE?
When wuld u guys grow up and let go off all this unproductive fight btw brand of phones?
The manufacturers are out there making their money, selling their products and releasing diff devices every month 2 make more money 4rm "US" while u are here killing urselves ova nothing.
After reading thru dis page, all i culd do was "SMH" if u rilly wanna know more about Melting Rocks custom rom. Kindly CLICK HERE
Cut off all these arguments about cook this and rom that... Pleeeeeaaaase!!!

Why u dey always worry about Tecno wetin u na dey find here.

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by coobboy(m): 7:52am On Sep 13, 2013
Mr seun please i believe u can build a rom for phantom a please we need to port like the a+ to nah let us feel among
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by seunpayne(m): 8:26am On Sep 13, 2013
Shaba72: Hi Seun,please can I have ur number or bbpin please
Thanks Mr Shaba

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 8:28am On Sep 13, 2013
labellat:

Why u dey always worry about Tecno wetin u na dey find here.
GOOGLE IS UR FRIEND!!!

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by marcjoe(m): 9:28am On Sep 13, 2013
Godvilla: GOOGLE IS UR FRIEND!!!

e dey pain u say we don get cmw ROM for our phone abi...like labellat asked b4 what r u doing here...

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 10:39am On Sep 13, 2013
marcjoe:

e dey pain u say we don get cmw ROM for our phone abi...like labellat asked b4 what r u doing here...
With this attitude of urs.... U'll neva go far in life. U neva can tell, people get good connections thru social media.
I dnt care what phone u use...
Iv got 4 co-workers who are proud Tecno users, yet i assist them when neccessary(sharing apps, games configuration etc)
U are not the 1st neither will u be the last person 2 use a Tecno phone.
Just keep ur arrogant attitude 2 urself. Am done with kids like u in NL!!!

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by marcjoe(m): 10:54am On Sep 13, 2013
Godvilla: With this attitude of urs.... U'll neva go far in life. U neva can tell, people get good connections thru social media.
I dnt care what phone u use...
Iv got 4 co-workers who are proud Tecno users, yet i assist them when neccessary(sharing apps, games configuration etc)
U are not the 1st neither will u be the last person 2 use a Tecno phone.
Just keep ur arrogant attitude 2 urself. Am done with kids like u in NL!!!

[size=50pt]IF NA CURSE BACK TO SENDER...U CAN NEVA BE GREATER THAN U R NOW IN JESUS NAME....AMEN[/size] sad

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 11:03am On Sep 13, 2013
marcjoe:

[size=50pt]IF NA CURSE BACK TO SENDER...U CAN NEVA BE GREATER THAN U R NOW IN JESUS NAME....AMEN[/size] sad
10 WORDS 4 YOU!!!
"YOUR ATTITUDE DETERMINES HOW FAR YOU CAN GO IN LIFE"
Nobody is placing curse on anybody.
Am only telling u a factual TRUTH!!!

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by labellat: 11:05am On Sep 13, 2013
Godvilla: GOOGLE IS UR FRIEND!!!

Comot that God prefix u dey spoil am,add Satan
hmm Satanvilla

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by chucksbadt(m): 11:06am On Sep 13, 2013
seunpayne:

Oga seun if truly ur the one that designed this custom ROM then i dey comot cap for you........you too much jawe......am currently using TECNO PHANTOM GALAXY S4!.....

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by marcjoe(m): 11:18am On Sep 13, 2013
chucksbadt:

Oga seun if truly ur the one that designed this custom ROM then i dey comot cap for you........you too much jawe......am currently using TECNO PHANTOM GALAXY S4!.....

E dey pain them say seun don port ROM for us finally...

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 11:26am On Sep 13, 2013
chucksbadt:

porting of rom is different 4rm designing/creating a rom.
This is a S4 features rom cooked by sum1 and ported to Micromax.
Seun discovered it and ported it 2 Phantom A+.
@least, A+ users can now flex custom rom all thanks to seun.

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by EbiEsq(m): 11:54am On Sep 13, 2013
Seun Payne, I am very grateful for the great effort you have put into this ROM. I followed all steps as outlaid in your post and it worked without hassles. Now, I am enjoying the fruit of your labour. Thank you very much and may you continue to increase in knowledge and wisdom to do more for yourself and for others.

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 5:25pm On Sep 13, 2013
Please does anyone knows how to setup Sixaxis Controller for phantom a+
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 7:31pm On Sep 13, 2013
hmmm, irony of life.. so una like Samsung rom? Buh na una go still rush go open comparison thread BTW Samsung and tecno

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by chucksbadt(m): 8:36pm On Sep 13, 2013
veektorh: hmmm, irony of life.. so una like Samsung rom? Buh na una go still rush go open comparison thread BTW Samsung and tecno
So how does that affect the price of garri?
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by okahdidi: 9:33pm On Sep 13, 2013
I love the rom no doubt but I discovered in my phone after update that the Internet settings disappear from my phone anytime i reboot and even when I create one and save, it doesn't save. I called Seunpayne though he asked me to do a couple of things which I did but yet. I had to revert to my stock rom but for me other than that I should, th e rom is great.
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by seunpayne(m): 6:48am On Sep 14, 2013
Good morning people. I see this argument is still rearing head. Here is what I think:
1. Created, Cooked or simply prop edited port, no one will ever know the original source. Appreciate or beef the effort. Doesn't bother me either way. I have my reasons for doing things and get my happiness from them so I need no validation or endorsements talk more of appreciation but thanks to those who took the time out to appreciate the effort. I'm made happy by your comments.

2. I see people are having some issues with the rom. I have this to say. The reason why phones don't come with custom roms is bugs. For some reason they never stop showing up. Now bugs aside some problems I'm seeing posted here can be solved very easily. Someone told me radio no dey work, mine does. Another said data connection settings disappear, mine don't. It's important that you format your system partition before flashing this rom. Wiping cache and dalvik are just as important to have a clean flash. So please try again it's really a fun rom.

3.Phantom A users I think I have something for you but until it's fully running I can't announce it. What I need are testers in Abuja so that the work can move faster. Please let's stop the bickering. Tecno and gionee are are just like two brands that can't seem to outwit each other and you know why? Both have given us a unique experience so great in its simplicity and it's price. Rock your phone but don't goad people into unnecessary arguments. Ignore people that try to goad you too. Two angry people can't hear each other.

Morning people.

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 6:57am On Sep 14, 2013
franciscogee: Please does anyone knows how to setup Sixaxis Controller for phantom a+
Pls I need assistance with this, someone pls hlp
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by seunpayne(m): 6:59am On Sep 14, 2013
Gravitizer: porting of rom is different 4rm designing/creating a rom.
This is a S4 features rom cooked by sum1 and ported to Micromax.
Seun discovered it and ported it 2 Phantom A+.
@least, A+ users can now flex custom rom all thanks to seun.

I think this needs to be said. The rom isn't ported as some of you will like to insinuate. I simply used it as base and it came with the s4 features. What you see in front is a result of work done from the back. Patching the modem and audio libraries is just one of the things I had to do myself. Marc flashed the first version I made and he can confirm the bugs he had to face. Can u imagine me even going as far rebuilding the kernel source? You'll get a good idea if you look through both files. Don't assume. To say port is to copy a few files around and den edit the build prop. I could churn out roms everyday if that was it takes. I will conceded that it is a port base but the rom was still passed through the kitchen for other things. I could provide a channelog but I assume this should clear it up already? I don't like it when people belittle efforts just because the can. Don't make me seem like I'm blowing my trumpet. I hate that. *hands trumpet to another person*

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Conner44: 8:08am On Sep 14, 2013
please i have downloaded the stuffs needed but im having trouble flashing the rom. i go on google play to download CWM (thats clock work mod right?) and when it installs it tells me that the software only works on a 4.0.1 and mine is 4.2 then it quits itself. please is there any other way i can flash this rom into my phone ? can i make use of ROM Manager? because it is working well on my phone
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Kenny9ice09(m): 8:22am On Sep 14, 2013
plz elp with A1 custom rom too
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 9:07am On Sep 14, 2013
seunpayne: Good morning people. I see this argument is still rearing head. Here is what I think:
1. Created, Cooked or simply prop edited port, no one will ever know the original source. Appreciate or beef the effort. Doesn't bother me either way. I have my reasons for doing things and get my happiness from them so I need no validation or endorsements talk more of appreciation but thanks to those who took the time out to appreciate the effort. I'm made happy by your comments.

2. I see people are having some issues with the rom. I have this to say. The reason why phones don't come with custom roms is bugs. For some reason they never stop showing up. Now bugs aside some problems I'm seeing posted here can be solved very easily. Someone told me radio no dey work, mine does. Another said data connection settings disappear, mine don't. It's important that you format your system partition before flashing this rom. Wiping cache and dalvik are just as important to have a clean flash. So please try again it's really a fun rom.

3.Phantom A users I think I have something for you but until it's fully running I can't announce it. What I need are testers in Abuja so that the work can move faster. Please let's stop the bickering. Tecno and gionee are are just like two brands that can't seem to outwit each other and you know why? Both have given us a unique experience so great in its simplicity and it's price. Rock your phone but don't goad people into unnecessary arguments. Ignore people that try to goad you too. Two angry people can't hear each other.

Morning people.
God Bless ur Generations "Wise words 4rm you"

*HAPPY WEEKEND BRO*
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by JeffreyJamez(m): 9:18am On Sep 14, 2013
Owners of S4 don collect am fro my hand *crying* (95k down the drain)

Na to save money buy A2 now *sniffs*

Oga seun plz if S4 ROM for A2 fit possible abeg

*crying out*
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by stephano100(m): 10:45am On Sep 14, 2013
JeffreyJamez: Owners of S4 don collect am fro my hand *crying* (95k down the drain)

Na to save money buy A2 now *sniffs*

Oga seun plz if S4 ROM for A2 fit possible abeg

*crying out*
guy u cunny diee....u dey form s4 all dis while kai!

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by okahdidi: 11:03am On Sep 14, 2013
Just curious Seun,why did u advice that we should not update m!lock
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by JeffreyJamez(m): 2:26pm On Sep 14, 2013
stephano100:
guy u cunny diee....u dey form s4 all dis while kai!

At gun point.....I still get black eye from slap wey I collect...anyhow sha God dey!!!
Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by Nobody: 2:40pm On Sep 14, 2013
JeffreyJamez:

At gun point.....I still get black eye from slap wey I collect...anyhow sha God dey!!!
Na u sabi........
So, what's ur next foam fone?
Google Nexus 4

Re: Tecno A+: Rooting, CWM, Unbricking And Custom Rom by stephano100(m): 3:31pm On Sep 14, 2013
Gravitizer: Na u sabi........
So, what's ur next foam fone?
Google Nexus 4
hahaha.....LWKMD

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Pictures You Can Relate To When You Browse With Data In Nigeria / Check Out The New Blackberry Bold 10 / Whats the difference between Blackberry Bold 2 And Bold 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44