Stats: 3,194,827 members, 7,956,127 topics. Date: Monday, 23 September 2024 at 03:49 AM

"Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! (10836 Views)

Seven Questions Ladies OFTEN Reply With A LIE. / Love Doesn't Cost A Thing(its True) / Why Love Doesn't Last In Relationships? (2) (3) (4)

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by LordReed(m): 1:50pm On Sep 26, 2013
Afam4eva: There's no such thing as love. Let's get that clear. What we call love is simply fondness.

Unfortunately you are still being hoodwinked by fairytales in as much as you seek to break free from them you fall to the other extreme.
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by OwoLee(m): 1:57pm On Sep 26, 2013
And who even told u love might not cost money, she might not ask u the money because u broke, trust me someone is ready to give her outside on a condition, and she's willing to... undecided
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by rill: 1:58pm On Sep 26, 2013
Ermm ok so who dy sell love here, ah wan buy
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by djeezy(m): 2:01pm On Sep 26, 2013
jmoore: Love will cost you sacrifice
You're absolutely correct. Nothing is ever free in this life. Love will cost you sacrifice. Love cost God his only Son Jesus. It is biblical, love cost a thing.

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Orikinla(m): 2:07pm On Sep 26, 2013
Sometimes it comes gratis.

It is sex that comes with a bargain.
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by onoja12: 2:13pm On Sep 26, 2013
na lie love is very expensive
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Mayydayy(m): 2:16pm On Sep 26, 2013
Hu wuld even think of sayin dat love dont cost a thin.d last time i checkd it was but only d name of a movie.

D real love will cost u everythn.quote me!

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Mannylex(m): 2:18pm On Sep 26, 2013
Love costs a whole lot. It costs you your brain, your reasoning, your pride, decision making, sometimes it costs you your future... A woman could love and lose few, but when a man loves he loses a lot... Mehn that ish is crazy, ain't going down that lane anymore.

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Princelyod(m): 2:23pm On Sep 26, 2013
realjaybash:
Guy I pity you no be small
its a 'gurl'
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by ogedanny: 2:24pm On Sep 26, 2013
Hmmm
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by onoja12: 2:25pm On Sep 26, 2013
Mannylex: Love costs a whole lot. It costs you your brain, your reasoning, your pride, decision making, sometimes it costs you your future... A woman could love and lose few, but when a man loves he loses a lot... Mehn that ish is crazy, ain't going down that lane anymore.

Well spoken,the worse part to them u have done nothing
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Icetee887(m): 2:32pm On Sep 26, 2013
Believe it or not, there is nothing called love, whatever a young man or young woman does this days is called tolerance, our forefathers ran away with love, Now it money for hand then back for ground. You got money you get laid and the love of money will grown with 2min, Love cost money in all ways, it waste time and so on.

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by ChiSun27(m): 2:36pm On Sep 26, 2013
HMMMMMMM!!!! This guy called love don cost me my heart well well...and I don learn.
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by osifred(m): 3:03pm On Sep 26, 2013
nenergy: Whoever said love does not cost a thing lied. Love might not cost money, but it definately costs TIME,Mind-space etc For me love is spelt T.I.M.E. What is love costing you?

Am not defending on whether love is real or not. It all depends on your undertsanding of what is love.

So 'OP bro' like yuzedo will start...love cost you your time. Tell me what other thing more profitable you could have used the time you used in loving to do?
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Meriyke(f): 3:32pm On Sep 26, 2013
Peterjosh: Anyway I am single and happy...

go to OLX n display dis ur market cos u no go fit sell here grin
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by vascey(m): 3:35pm On Sep 26, 2013
yuzedo: nobody have never never lov e me b4 cos babes fill dat a sweet shy and very reachly handsomed young and tall man wit staminer like me who is god faring and cute wit good family nice grate dazzling smile and lanlord in banana iceland wit jip + driver but humble and dint ever boast about my good qualitys CANT BE SINGLE. cry but am single & loookin to mingle and make u tingle. angry plis belief me i neeeeeed love!! embarassed cry (migget ugly dack skin rat smellin babes from vilege neeeeds nut apply!! angry angry

CHAI!!! UZO!!! O'boy you don go faaaaaarrr!! LOL
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Nobody: 4:08pm On Sep 26, 2013
Love doesnt exist na.If it does, ppl wont fall in and out of it. What u feel is an attraction to the qualities he/she posseses.
And in relationshps sacrifices must be made(whatever kind of relationship). So nothing is free in this world!

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by MrDirk: 4:23pm On Sep 26, 2013
Afam4eva: There's no such thing as love. Let's get that clear. What we call love is simply fondness.
I"m with u on this one hear it loud and clear there is no such thing as love!

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by LajaLaba: 4:25pm On Sep 26, 2013
Im in love cool
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by kayfx2(m): 4:27pm On Sep 26, 2013
ogugua88: Frustrated pessimist. Because you aren't or haven't experienced it doesn't mean others don't, can't, or won't. cool
Can you actually define it? It has no definite meaning...I think its just what we as individuals defines it as...i go wit u Afam
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by xslash: 4:30pm On Sep 26, 2013
Time,Money,sperm
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Nobody: 4:46pm On Sep 26, 2013
kayfx2: Can you actually define it? It has no definite meaning...I think its just what we as individuals defines it as...i go wit u Afam

The definition of love is passionate affection for another.

For me though, love isn't a thing. It's a verb or action.
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Nobody: 4:51pm On Sep 26, 2013
LOVE IS JUST AN ILLUSION
WHEN U MEET A MAN IN LOVE
SLAP DAT FOOL AND ASK HIM 2 WAKE THA FVCK UP

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Lilimax(f): 4:53pm On Sep 26, 2013
Lord_Reed:

Still costs you however that you don't notice it.
Yeah, for love to be real, it must cost you something.
No matter how little...
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Nobody: 4:53pm On Sep 26, 2013
So many hopeless romantics on Nairaland walahi. How can one find true love when he or she is busy counting cost and distrusting others based on generalizations and past experiences? :/
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by ogeoflyf(f): 6:15pm On Sep 26, 2013
I wonder wot it feels like 2 b in love cry
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Mannylex(m): 7:24pm On Sep 26, 2013
ogeoflyf: I wonder wot it feels like 2 b in love cry
Itz such a terrible feeling. tongue
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by moppie123(m): 8:01pm On Sep 26, 2013
Love is an unconditional likeness which grows with time. It can never be broken. It is not bought with money or gifts. Love grows though, which means it can be bought with time and irreplaceable sacrifices. Most times love isn't about the replaceable things we receive but the irreplaceable things we put in. Love exists and it's a beautiful thing... It's even more beautiful when u love someone who loves u. It's very scarce these days though, very scarce
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by chuksvialle(m): 8:08pm On Sep 26, 2013
Brymo: for me luv is nt costing me or causing me anything
hw wil it cost u wen u r on d recieving side.
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Mznaett: 8:25pm On Sep 26, 2013
undecided sad undecided if i hear@op...na who tel u sey love no dey cost person anytin? Eh! U know wetin nd wetin wey dz tin called love don cost me? No let me vex here o...phew

Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by XwhY(m): 9:42pm On Sep 26, 2013
Even in that hollywood movie, love cost Nick cannon his hard earn $1500 2 hav millan's heart.
Love cost so much
Re: "Love Doesn't Cost A Thing" Is A Lie! by Charbless(m): 11:04pm On Sep 26, 2013
Takes a seat,
Unplugs fone from charger,
Scrolls down
Sees Thread and says,
Mehn!! Luv do Exist and Does cost a thing

I Peed His Bed / She Never Calls Me, Does She Love Me. / Ladies: Please What Is The Meaning Of Karashika???