Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,818,001 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:18 AM

Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator - Phones (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator (80191 Views)

Etisalat Nigeria Statement On Fuel Scarcity / Glo Back As Nigeria's Second Largest Operator –NCC / Etisalat Nigeria Blackberry 10 Plans (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (33) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by chukwubele(f): 5:31pm On Sep 11, 2008
Lets hope they come with better and cheaper services.They are so welcome
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by 9jafirst: 5:58pm On Sep 11, 2008
guys, me no current, which provider be Zain

someone plz reply
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by hayprof(m): 6:14pm On Sep 11, 2008
So, wat else av u guys to say?

do u rememba i provided my e-mail address too, y dnt u come out to tell it wil b changed to hayznet at etisalat.com -HUGE CRAP

. .nd my locatn LAGOS taken too to REPLACE IT WIT KADUNA -LARGER CRAP.

k, celtel . @ d Glo international call dude, hw much can u proudly say Glo charges for Int. calls?
. .4 ur info celtel does it @ 55kobo a sec. guess wat u can even do a Internatn Flash. . -FACT!

apart frm argueing free calls, @ after 10pm everyweek day u call inter-tribally to all netwrk @ 33kobo a sec.

. .nw to eliminate the I neva sleep factor, in the midnight hrs its 10kobo per secs. .

@ralph, bro watch wat u type, if u gota argue dis kind of discussn out wit the Forum, post respectible facts. .

k, etisalat i made a provisn for my fav. no, nd it costs #1,500 while some pple got Standard no. for FREE (Facts @ d moment) do that bother u?

take shyness order for ur no. ) least dem neva ask for ur credit card info!

I love their sim -no ordering idea, nd i can't Shout. .!!

Mtn came into the market wit sims costing as much as #35k a piece, again continued it the BOGOF /BOGON promos -Nigerians went for more lines, nw there sims cost less than #500 nd is dat a Issue?

Celtel, after like 2yrs of free Gprs browsing (test) they launch @ a 10kobo /kb tariff. . Hw much did Mtn rip us off?
. .there was a time celtel billing went crasy nd guys browsing on mobile nd d likes were billed like #10 par kb. .YES nd weeks ago Guys dey hapi say dem credit dey increase wen browsing on Access Wap.

Wen u were born u started out wit the breast Milk, do u stil feed on that @ ur Age?

Guy, get a taste of the new thing, It keeps u in the Know (it wrks for me)

Thanks @ Forum.

N.B: dn't b suprised wen my bros ralph comes out wit proxy codes e.t.c in mnths to come to browse / dwnld on Etisalat. . There's no offence its wat u or any1 is Good @ .
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by symbianDON(m): 8:23pm On Sep 11, 2008
etisalat is a very serious network. they are good at what they do. i have their sim which i use both in cairo and dubai. i just couldn't help falling in love with their highly efficient network in those two cities. i just hope they operate like that here in nigeria because things just have a way of not working in this country! however, i expect them to give this whacked mtn a run for their money.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Nobody: 8:51pm On Sep 11, 2008
symbianDON:

etisalat is a very serious network. they are good at what they do. i have their sim which i use both in cairo and dubai. i just couldn't help falling in love with their highly efficient network in those two cities. i just hope they operate like that here in nigeria because things just have a way of not working in this country! however, i expect them to give this whacked mtn a run for their money.

Abeg they are not all that. I also used them in Dubai. International calls are crappy and unclear.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by lynxnoon(m): 9:09pm On Sep 11, 2008
men guys
hv sent 2 requests n up til now no reply or passcodes sent to me
Abeg any body wit idea on how to retrieve passcodes
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by hayprof(m): 9:33pm On Sep 11, 2008
U can do dat on the same website. .
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by shayman(m): 9:36pm On Sep 11, 2008
Someone said etisalat is good in dubai, another said its bad. Thats one thing i have realised. Every network has the good and bad side. None is never gonna be perfect. Not even this new 'messiah', some will say its mtn, others glo and some like zain, so thats how it is,
They say one man's food is another man's poison.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by dragnet: 10:00pm On Sep 11, 2008
Have they run out of passcodes or what? I've been trying to get my passcode & even after resending sms I dnt get it. . .Someone else complaind dat the sms he got said his passcode is "null"
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by flyuche(m): 11:16pm On Sep 11, 2008
dragnet:

Have they run out of passcodes or what? I've been trying to get my passcode & even after resending sms I dnt get itSomeone else complaind that the sms he got said his passcode is "null"
them neva start them don de get network problem. na wa o!
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Aiyetunje: 11:41pm On Sep 11, 2008
They can not possibly run out of passcodes because the nos are randomly generated!

Haba people lets be patient and reason things out. . .

which kain network problem o, if people dey bombard a website or service for requests, the thing go dey time out or give some errors at times now. . .
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Fadajasi(m): 12:25am On Sep 12, 2008
Dude
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by hayprof(m): 6:03am On Sep 12, 2008
Don't the site deserve to go offline?

una don request for number still una request dem server join.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by femzy(m): 7:13am On Sep 12, 2008
hayprof:

Don't the site deserve to go offline?

una don request for number still una request them server join.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by hayprof(m): 8:04am On Sep 12, 2008
Guy, e dey happen!
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by shayman(m): 8:24am On Sep 12, 2008
I no knw y una de rush for no in the first place, e de finish?
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by chrisemi(m): 8:34am On Sep 12, 2008
pls ogboralph i ll b waitin 4 d zain stuff.remember wat u told me by 9.00am.tanx bro
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Ogboraph(m): 8:41am On Sep 12, 2008
@chrisemy yes by nine pls let your sim be on the phone and load upto #150 i will call that same number to comfirm.
But how did knw i was online on this topic? Are you a wizard? grin grin
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Ogboraph(m): 9:33am On Sep 12, 2008
Am waiting to see with my eye like thomas and then use it from a friend . Then i will get etisalate if am satisfy becose in my creep i they may not have coverage yet
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by chrisemi(m): 11:58am On Sep 12, 2008
kai ogboralph i ve waited 4 d activation en i m already getting tired.do dey waste so much time after d settings has been sent?shuld i keep waiting because i recivd all d settins des no do doubt about dat.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by talk2medo(m): 12:21pm On Sep 12, 2008
I pray say u no go wait die!
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by hayprof(m): 12:32pm On Sep 12, 2008
@Ogbo, u don cold?
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by braine(m): 12:45pm On Sep 12, 2008
please can any one help me reserve an etisalat number? i've been tryin to do it but its not working ou. please help., smiley wink smiley wink smiley
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by alex406(m): 1:14pm On Sep 12, 2008
Phew, network don dey wallop as dem never start at all,anyway hope their browsing connection will act better.
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Ogboraph(m): 2:23pm On Sep 12, 2008
I still believe MTN GPRS is the best anywere any time now its even cheaper
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by malikalhaj: 2:49pm On Sep 12, 2008
Cheaper?
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by imhomoh(m): 3:24pm On Sep 12, 2008
i just got my own number 08098813013. Please i just want to know if anyone have go to get his simcard. and do any know where there office is located in Port Harcourt so that i can go get my sim card
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Ogboraph(m): 3:43pm On Sep 12, 2008
Just see as you don buy monkey for up tree
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by brinebaba(m): 4:59pm On Sep 12, 2008
I like dis dudes.

Aaarrgghh !! wots dis 'error th1ngy on their site?I heard there site waz down,who's experiencing same probs wiff me??
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Mustay(m): 5:01pm On Sep 12, 2008
@ im Etisalat will notify you of their centres via text, papers, ads, jingles, internet etc.

@ Ograph
how does your MTN 'BESTNESS' compare to Etisalat that hasn't even commenced? Any relevance?
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Wilmart(m): 7:24pm On Sep 12, 2008
Mtn,Glo,Econet,turn Vmobile,metamorphos to Celtel,now Zain.Pls we are fed up with the pain the are giving us through their networks.Apart,let the Government do something urgent about Power Generation cum Supply in this country.PHCN has failed woefully,let us privatise it as we do to Communication sector pleaseeeeeee, The time for change is now
Re: Etisalat - Nigeria's 5th GSM Operator by Fadajasi(m): 7:44pm On Sep 12, 2008
Ah

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (33) (Reply)

Did You Receive Any Lockdown Bonus From MTN, Glo, Airtel, 9mobile? / MTN Is Giving Out Free 150MB Data To It's Customers, How To Get Yours / Etisalat Introduces Cheaper Call Tariff Plan

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32