Stats: 3,155,191 members, 7,825,734 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 09:46 PM

Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect (15373 Views)

El-rufai's Eating Of Sugarcane In Public Justified By World Leaders (photos) / Aregbesola Prohibits Chieftaincy Titles For Osun Officials / Ok Mod, The War Is On! Ekumeku Nairaland In Effect! Gbosa! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Nobody: 4:28am On Aug 19, 2014
IdiAmin1: What of electronic cigarettes? It is allowed even in work places here and I can't stay without it now. Mek no KAI 1diot waylay me in Lagos oo undecided

i don mark you now, you are under close surveillance.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Nobody: 4:35am On Aug 19, 2014
donnypool:

i don mark you now, you are under close surveillance.
grin. Seems we have a KAI member in the house. Officer, I dey hail oogrin

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Nobody: 5:01am On Aug 19, 2014
IdiAmin1: grin. Seems we have a KAI member in the house. Officer, I dey hail oogrin

grin grin..i salute, but no smoking for you sad sad

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Nobody: 5:05am On Aug 19, 2014
donnypool:

grin grin..i salute, but no smoking for you sad sad
I get doctor prescription for that one oo abeg office grin
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Godmother(f): 5:17am On Aug 19, 2014
nekaa: I have waited so long for this, I hope its nt just a law on paper sha

Initially, naija police will take it serious and begin to arrest smokers enmass. I just hope the law won't die off just the way laws/rules die off in naija.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by unmask: 5:18am On Aug 19, 2014
how about those danfos and molues that smoke in public?

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Nobody: 5:23am On Aug 19, 2014
IdiAmin1: I get doctor prescription for that one oo abeg office grin

oya you re free now, if any police stop you, just call my name grin

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Dez80(m): 5:30am On Aug 19, 2014
Una no dey sleep for nairaland?

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Dreyl(m): 5:32am On Aug 19, 2014
This would be very very nice

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by cornelin(m): 5:33am On Aug 19, 2014
I actually never actually wanted to comment, but, I just feel like to get notced. Notice me?

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by mindurbiznes: 5:40am On Aug 19, 2014
will this law endure
will some of these laws endure after his reign
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Atmmachine(m): 5:43am On Aug 19, 2014
Foolish Nigerians... 99% of females do smoke cigarrate publicly in America.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Mathematical(f): 6:00am On Aug 19, 2014
Atmmachine: Foolish Nigerians... 99% of females do smoke cigarrate publicly in America.

SMH..dont you see the irony in what you just said?...guess youre bastardized citizen... We nigerians always crave for development,yet when new law are implement that will suit 80% citizens ,we always shout foul like were being denied our right.. regardless of some uncouthly law that need urgent protest..

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by kullozone(m): 6:06am On Aug 19, 2014
WTF is this?
well aboki kiosk is not a public place sha..

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by habex005(m): 6:16am On Aug 19, 2014
good one..

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by MaziOmenuko: 6:18am On Aug 19, 2014
When will the law be enforced under ojuelegba bridge? Those guys there don graduate from smokers to become smoke themselves!

When I mean smoke, I mean weed in broad day light.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by condralbede(m): 6:29am On Aug 19, 2014
MrRhymes101: e don be 4 my neighbours
U sure say, u no dey join them sometimesgrin
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by thunder74(m): 6:37am On Aug 19, 2014
masonkz: A ban needs to be placed on all churches and mosques with outside speakers. Just too much nuisance.
...and spare DJs that play Kolo mental and Dorobushy abi? which is better?

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by segradino(m): 6:39am On Aug 19, 2014
Another money making scheme for the law enforcement agencies...una try

Info for smartphone users, u can get d best data plan for ur internet enabled devices why waste more when u can pay less...check dis out on this thread. www.nairaland.com/1852534/mtn-data-cheapest-rate#25391662
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by blakky97(m): 6:39am On Aug 19, 2014
Gwizatasie: Like say him no dey smoke am.....make him go catch him predecessor wey dey smoke like die.....Lagos and crazy laws *looks left and right lights up a big jumbo size weed*them no fit catch me jhor na we we *coughs*
ERROR 404: NOT FUNNY AT THE MOMENT, PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by yehmi01(m): 6:42am On Aug 19, 2014
Atmmachine: Foolish Nigerians... 99% of females do smoke cigarrate publicly in America.

Wise American go back to your country naa or is it by force to stay in Nigeria after all when you people die of lung cancer and the likes do they put any one in the same coffin with you.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by yehmi01(m): 6:47am On Aug 19, 2014
kullozone: WTF is this?
well aboki kiosk is not a public place sha..

No problem naa when dem catch you. Carry Google map dey explain to police say look where public place dey for the map.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by temitemi1(m): 6:52am On Aug 19, 2014
Smoker are laible to die young!

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by great664(m): 7:05am On Aug 19, 2014
This is a good development for Non Smokers and smokers too, it will make smokers Mature and non smokers free from smoke... I just wish FG can implement this in Nigeria and not just Lagos.

Man Arrested for Sleeping With Over 100 Dead Bodies. Read More http://ask9ja..com/2014/08/man-arrested-for-sleeping-with-over-100.html
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by uzolexis(f): 7:08am On Aug 19, 2014
Nice one, in most countries it is prohibited to smoke in public facilities so this is a welcome development. It should be implemented in the whole country not just Lagos.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by ogaju007(m): 7:08am On Aug 19, 2014
What a stupid country.... The ban was implemented in most western world because it had a direct impact on there Health Budget.... How does this affect the budget of naija where Health isn't free? Mumu people. If dem born any police well make e come collect my cigar for my hand... na beat i go beat am. grin grin grin
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by uzolexis(f): 7:15am On Aug 19, 2014

smoking is prohibited in public facilities in America,nobody says don't smoke,just don't do it in a public facility,you are the foolish person. Nigeria is not America so stop the comparism.......iti boribo angry angry

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by Onyiibazz: 7:19am On Aug 19, 2014
Instead of him to look for ways of tackling uncle ebola and other issues ravaging nigeria, he's here passing trivial laws and bills. Smoke or no smoke, no difference!
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by eherbal(m): 7:23am On Aug 19, 2014
rash47: Serves them right...
sadistic bastrd angry
Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by DaGC(m): 7:26am On Aug 19, 2014
I'm sure some people must have forgotten about the details of the bill. It is only illegal in places designated as 'no smoking areas'. Said entities must have a 'no smoking' sign to let the public know its a 'no smoking zone' and said public places without the sign gets fined too. Although some people here are thinking that basically smoking in public is illegal. Its not. Its way more complicated than that. If only someone can get a copy of the bill and post it again. They won't be arresting people off the street for smoking.

Re: Lagos Prohibits Smoking In Public – Law Now In Effect by lekanolaolu: 7:34am On Aug 19, 2014
That's a good development!

We All Agree Our Nation Should Remain One – Osinbajo / Removal Of Fuel Subsidy Will Bring Investments, Make Nigeria Prosperous – Tinubu / "Nigeria Will Soon Be The Envy Of The World" - VP Osinbajo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24